Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Colessio, Stirling

33 Spittal Street, Stirling, FK81DX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Colin Dickson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2018

Excellent accommodation, staff well presented and trained in customer service. Meal was of high standard. The only downside was parking, though eventually resolved with assistance of the Front Desk Staff.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Enjoyed our stay, food was amazing and the hotel has a lovely relaxed feel. Felt it could be doing with being done up though.

Alfred Rhead said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Good hotel with friendly staff but cleaner moved many of our possessions without good reason. Dinner not very good, small portions, not very warm, tasted rather bland. Room small but we realise that we cannot expect best room when on deal

Brenda Donnelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Hotel was lovely and dinner very good. We also had an excellent breakfast in the morning. All staff were very nice especially the girl who served us dinner and Scott who was on checkout. Would definitely come back and would recommend.

Scot Hudson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2018

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring all attractions in Stirling. Staff and service were above average but the room we were allocated (Room 101) was dark with virtually no natural light. We also felt the room was more appropriate for customers with a disabiity, we just hope that we did not occupy a room at the expense of a customer who would have made more use of the facilities included in the room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Fantastic overnight in this hotel, had a lovely meal service from all staff was 1st class which makes you stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious with a width choice of food.Rooms are beautiful.

Diane Mcgregor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Hotel was beautiful, very friendly & helpful staff. Room was lovely only gave a 9 as it was a little on the small side. Bathroom amazing & fantastic shower.

carole cardwell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Beautiful hotel and first class service. Dinner was delicious. The only negative was the breakfast. I’m not a fan of buffet style for the full breakfast and this was no different. Although I must point out that if you requested anything that was not there they would make it for you. That aside it was one of my favourite hotels that I’ve stayed in and look forward to returning in the near future. ??????????

A guest said...

75%
80%
N/A
70%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room small but clean. Dinner and breakfast were good. Overall I would return to hotel in the future.

Kenny Duff said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

Great location, restaurant was nice relaxed, good service and lovely food and wine. Romm was nice modern, great big bath.

Jean Hughes said...

67%
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Great location but definitely not 5 * interior very bling but not especially tasteful. Long wait for main course one of which was cold on arrival and had to returned which spoiled things a bit although quality of food good. Disappointed we had to pay £10 extra per person for a twin room. Also checkout was difficult - had booked 2 rooms (4 people)- due to illness one had to call off. Obviously we realised we would pay as booked - be warned they do not allow the £20 per head dinner allowance to be set against number dining I e we had £60 towards dinner. On check out they had set all extras against one room only amounting to £40 food allowance everything over being charged. Rooms had coffee machine but no pods only instant. SeeReception was helpful in amending this giving the £60 allowance. Seemed odd so check your bill!! All in all had much better value breaks with Myhotel break.

ALISON Summers said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Room was smaller than expected but Adequate. Food portions at evening meal were very small. One chef walked out during service so meals were delayed in being served and we were served wrong main courses. We were given free coffee for this. Breakfast was good. Don’t think we will return.

Gordon Currie said...

54%
20%
60%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Pretty shabby treatment from start to finish.Room was very small and towel rail in bathroom didn't work resulting in bathroom being frozen.Not a great deal to do in this hotel, evening meal and service very good.However service not so good in morning but breakfast was good.When I mentioned about towel rail in the morning they said yes it's not connected to electricity.

David Skea Skea said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2018

This is a lovely hotel. We did have a few issues. Our room was nice but very small,big bathroom, small room. My wife kept referring to it as the cupboard. The evening meal on the first night was great ,the only problem was the time we had to wait. The couple next to us ordered just after us and had starters and main well finished before there was any sign of ours. We were given a drink by the waiter as a way of apology. The second morning it was a buffet breakfast and all the food was cold, they did not seem to have any kind of heat getting to the trays. Nice hotel not sure I would go back unless it was a good deal

A guest said...

44%
50%
60%
20%

Stayed 14th October 2018

the club double room we were allocated should be changed to a single room as its to small for rwo adults and a double bed. the evening meal in the restaurant was a terrible .the couple next to us sent there main course back as both meals were cold.when thay received them for the second time thay asked to see the manager .after a chat thay left without paying .other guests on the night complained about there food .regarding our experience .my wife ordered the herb crusted rack of lamb only to receive a luke warm meal consisting of two small pieces of lamb with no herb crust .my fish starter had two bones in it one of which was extremely large of which I received an apology .my main course of breast of chicken was cold and had to be sent back .when I received it the second time it was warm but not piping hot.unfortunatly I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again

Claire Aitchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2018

Large, comfortable and clean room. Excellent evening meal and huge choice of breakfast options. Great, friendly service and perfect central location. Would book again.

Michael Hassan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2018

So first impressions on driving up to Hotel Colessio are what a lovely building , it was originally an old bank, and facia is very impressive, also being near to the Castle and other really interesting historical areas. Parking wad quick, and near to the entrance, a warm friendly smile welcomed us at reception, our room wasn't quite ready, we were 2 hours early after all. The weather was not that great at the time , so we decided to have lunch in the restraint, great choice, a lovely 3 courses, and some great wine really went down well after our drive to Stirling. We were advised that the room was ready just after 30 minutes, but we were so relaxed finishing off the wine, there was no rush. I would also thank the staff on at lunch for wonderful service again with a good smile. Our room was on the second floor, I had been anticipating a room with a "wow" factor, from looking at the website, and we weren't disappointed, our superior room, that I paid just a wee bit more for was fantastic. Large, and with very modern decor and facilities. An extremely comfortable king size bed, with lovely linen, also little touches like the coffee maker, Satellite tv, toweling robes, very comfortable lounge chaired all scored extra points. The bathroom was also very impressive, double size shower, deep luxury bath, baby soft towels, all lovely and immaculately clean. Later on we had booked a table for dinner, we were just so luck to be offered a booth, for what was a romatic trip away. The menus offered, again with a lovely smile, offered a great choice, I was impressed with the local produce choices offered, and some lovely sounded international dishes. The meal was fantastic, my duck was exactly pink, and my partners steak was perfectly done. Sweets and great wine all went down well, but the star of the show was the goats cheese starter, this was honesty one of the best starters I have every enjoyed. I would also like to mention, that the remaining cheese board that my patrner had for sweet was wrapped and taken to our room, and the young Italian girl, that was serving our table was a delight. So a few drinks at the bar, then off to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing evening in our room. Breakfast, fairly busy, but we were shown to our table really quickly, the fair was again a good mix of local and continental. Just a quick note, the porridge was really bad, sorry but it was I think the microwave type, and even then not cooked properly, so please show more love and attention to the porridge as you do to the brilliant meals at lunch and dinner. So I would highly recommend the hotel, and we will be back again in the very near future..10/10

Anne Mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2018

Excellent Hotel great location all staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a large bathroom and wet room. Dinner and breakfast was very enjoyable and we look forward to staying again in the future.

Martin Ross said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2018

Lovely hotel, with very friendly attentive staff, food good, so worth eating in. Modern decor in bar/restaurant not to my taste, but it’s a nice place in a central location.

Steven Dock said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

Great Hotel in prime location. Excellent value for money. Already booked again.?

Shirley Rawlings said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Hotel and staff were lovely however, room was really small which made the stay uncomfortable. Food was amazing though in the evening and the location was fantastic. Tip:- when going for a walk cross over into Wetherspoons to get down the hill and when coming back up the hill go into weatherspokns ground floor use lift - hey presto your at the top of the hill opposite the hotel xx

A guest said...

57%
60%
70%
40%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Staff very pleasant. Rooms ( Club ) were okay if a bit on the small side. Evening service and food in restaurant very nice. Unfortunately breakfast service and food did not match the evening experience. Long waits for hot beverages and toast. Poor selection of fruit and bread ( sometimes not available at all )on breakfast buffet table. On second day we gave up waiting for a small order of eggs.

ELEANOR FERGUSON said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Lovely hotel. Room was small but adequate. Dinner was perfect and delicious. The breakfast let it down though. The bacon was brick hard and sausage was raw. Apart from breakfast we had a good stay. Staff were lovely.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2018

This hotel has been on my bucket list for some time now and I wasn’t disappointed! It’s set in a beautiful part of Stirling town centre with many quirky pubs around and a 2 minute walk to the shops. Inside the hotel I was blown away with the decor, the bar is quite something and as for the restaurant, it’s so luxurious looking. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and I noticed that they were all young guys and girls working at this hotel. Was supposed to have a bottle of sparkly in my room as part of my package and it took 2 reminders before it arrived but that was ok and certainly nothing to seriously moan about. The room although small was clean, fresh and decorated beautifully carrying on the luxury theme from reception/restaurant. Complimentary shower products were nice and the soft towel robe was a nice touch. Dinner was very tasty although my partner struggled with the choices he picked the beef but that was off the menu. But again the staff were helpful and he chose a lovely steak which would have been out with our deal, but threw in two desserts for free. Had a fab sleep in the bed which was really comfortable and topped the stay off with a delicious breakfast. Needless to say I will be making space on my bucket list for another visit very soon....

Natalie Gray said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2018

Lovely Hotel beautifully decorated, central location lovely food and friendly staff