Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Colessio, Stirling

33 Spittal Street, Stirling, FK81DX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

jacqueline potter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2020

We had a great day & night . Couldn’t fault anything. Was a fantastic deal. We had afternoon tea followed by dinner that evening then breakfast the next morning & everything was just lovely ?

Irene Kidd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Great location near town pubs cafes 2 minutes walk . Hotel food was delicious I highly recommend the grill room

lesley Katz said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Staff were fantastic! A real credit to the hotel! Very helpful and friendly and chatty - brilliant! The room was fine, but was a bit lacking in the extras u wd expect from a 4 star hotel. We didn't even have any cups and saucers or glasses to use, but staff gladly supplied these when asked. The food in the restaurant was fine, but again not quite what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Overall we had a lovely time tho ??

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Great hotel. Lovely bedroom and lovely meal in the restaurant. Friendly staff and covid precautions taken at all times

Anne Aitchison said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 1st October 2020

The hotel was lovely, spotless and followed all the Covid rules .The staff were very welcoming.

Christine Gorrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Hotel was great, very clean, friendly staff and great food . Hand sanitizers everywhere and mask worn until you enter your room or the restaurant. Great location too

Christine Gorrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Hotel was great, very clean, friendly staff and great food . Hand sanitizers everywhere and mask worn until you enter your room or the restaurant. Great location too

Marshall Douglas said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Had a great stay here, great hotel, Staff very friendly and helpful, food was great, done the Gin tour as part of the deal, highly recommend this. no pics this time.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

We had a great stay at the hotel enjoying the gin tour, a lovely evening meal and breakfast.

Mary Lister said...

20%
10%
40%
10%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Can not fault the staff, unfortunately nothing else was as pleasant. Afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast were all below par. The dinner bill got very mixed up adding to confusion. The bed was lumpy and pillows were like bricks, so very bad sleep. Would not recommend.

Karen Garvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Perfect hotel in a pleasant location. Wonderful meals and setting.

Hazel Manderson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2020

A mainly positive experience with a few little points to mention: The car park is quite small and difficult to manoeuvre in.? Our upgraded King Deluxe room was a good size, clean and well furnished.(With a view of a neighbouring hotel ?) However, it was not serviced after the first night. I totally understand that as little contact as possible is preferred at present, but a change of towels and replenished towels/toilet roll/ paper cup etc could be left packaged outside the room. As it was, we had to call reception and were told that an email was sent out to inform guests. This was not the case for us. There is no lift.? Staff were all pleasant and helpful it’s special mention going to young Connor in the dining room. ? The food as a bit bland for my liking. There is a £20 allowance towards dinner with a fair few items carrying a surcharge.? Would we stay there again?? Doubtful. There are still quite a few hotels on myhotelbreak on my wish list. ??

Allison Swanson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Absolutely fantastic hotel was booked for a birthday present food, location, staf great rooms spotless stayed in the fourth suite we liked it that much booked again can't fault it best hotel we have stayed in thanks

Christine Dunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Had a lovely stay at this hotel..staff/food/room was great. Location was brilliant too AND the sun was shining Staff were very pleasant and place was pristine under present cirstances Would definitely recommend

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Slightly disappointed tbh. I went fully understanding things are different due to Covid but I felt no one told us what had changed for example no info on what to do if we ran out of loo roll etc (luckily we took our own!) Also no communication to tell us the road to the hotel was closed and the one way system has roadworks (sat navs don’t understand that!) not the best start to a break away! I will say staff were really friendly so can’t fault that. We booked DBB and our booking said we had £20 allowance for dinner, instead we got a 2 course inclusive menu (had to starter and main) and at least half the menu had a supplement- never heard of a supplement for a burger! Food on the first night wasn’t great, especially for £5 supplement for the main! Especially when we had to go to the Wetherspoons down the road for something else to eat. At breakfast no one asked or told us how to get fruit juice or cereal. We still had a great break though and Stirling is a great place to visit.

Sadie Gillan said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Hotel was lovely staff were lovely the evening meal let hotel down there were 6 of us and none of us enjoy meals they were over cooked and Luke warm the fish was not edible as batter was very thick and not much fish inside. Breakfast was lovely

janet fraser said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Hotel acceptable but break over priced for accommodation not as pictured, no indication was given that only a 20pds credit against evening meal was offered, booking stated 3course meal included,breakfast was poor and service given was non existent and one occasion rude! Will continue to use my hotelbreak.com but would not use this hotel again.

Mary Wadrop said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We had a fantastic overnight, hotel was spotless, food was great at dinner and breakfast..room 133 was a deluxe room, had a great sleep..the only niggle was bar was full after dinner, we went a walk and cane back but still no tables , but I guess this is just the new norm..would deffo return

Mary Wadrop said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We had a fantastic overnight, hotel was spotless, food was great at dinner and breakfast..room 133 was a deluxe room, had a great sleep..the only niggle was bar was full after dinner, we went a walk and cane back but still no tables , but I guess this is just the new norm..would deffo return

john graham said...

60%
40%
80%
60%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Wasn't going to say anything but since you asked. Overall very disappointed with this hotel which was our anniversary celebration in what we thought was a 4 star hotel. Room - tiny and very clinical looking.Windows difficult to open, bottom section unable to see through top section, Sweet paper stuck to the celing(photo evidence if required)the adjacent building could look right down on our room Food - OK just very average Drink - very expensive Faulty tv which eventually led to the barman taking it off the wall and noticing something loose on the wall. Duty manager gave us a discount when we checked out but probably would not go back. The plus side was that the bar staff Hector and Hayley were very attentive and the duty manager was very apologetic.

Karen brown said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Great hotel food excellent staff superb room lovely and clean only one downfall roadworks caused major delay as could not get to hotel till road opened.

anne biggins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Fantastic hotel. Great location. Staff were so friendly. A special mention to Scott on reception extremely nice. Breakfast and dinner faboulous. Great value for money.

Elizabeth O'Brien said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Great stay all staff were excellent and a credit to the Hotel would definitely stay at the hotel again

Donna Byrne said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Extremely disappointed that we didn't receive the package that we paid for ,should have received strawberries, dipping chocolate,bathrobes etc and was told due to covid we couldn't get this although it's still being advertised, received wrong starter and was told would speak to chef and yet never came back to us,then received an email saying we should have got all of the above ?

kenneth beattie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Great sray, no complaints at all... Lovely big and clean room, fantastic shower. Meals were excellent and piping hot, especially loved the black pudding on the cooked breakfast, was delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well, all in all a great couple of days away