Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Castlecary Hotel, Castlecary

Castlecary Road, Castlecary, G680HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Robin Macpherson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Great hotel lovely food very friendly staff and great service Good location

Bryan Matthews said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

Only stayed one night but wish I had booked more, will the next time.

muriel smith said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Excellent hotel and staff, food was excellent and plenty of it. The rooms could be freshened up but were very clean, the showers could do with being replaced but I wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again. Definitely worth every penny.

John Meikle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Have stayed at this beautiful hotel many times now and have never been dissapointed. The staff are outstanding, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food is amazing. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, in fact friends have stayed on my recommendation and were delighted with their stay. Definitely a place not to be missed.

Dawn Quinn said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Overnight DBB deal with my 14 year old and 2 older parents. Lovely inside hotel. The twin room we were initially offered had stairs and was not suitable for us. We were moved inside the hotel. Room was OK. Had the kitchen fans outside room. Dinner was great lovely big portions. Drinks were lovely. Breakfast not so good. Egg was undercooked then overcooked. Chef probably was annoyed with us. To make own toast. But how do u know when u will get breakfast. Same with tea and coffee. Would of like it served in teapot. Mattress need renewed they were really noisy and hard.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Lovely stay, comfy rooms, attentive friendly staff and huge portions of very tasty food. Great base for exploring, we visited both the Falkirk wheel and Summerlees Industrial museum ( free and well worth a visit).

Marian Barker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2021

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was and exceeded expectations - would definitely stay here again and recommend it too.

John Meikle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Another great night at this wonderful hotel. The staff are outstanding and the food is fantastic. I cannot find anything negative to say about this place, it’s just perfect.

heather ireland said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Stayed for one night on a DBB deal. Room was lovely and clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was very good. Would recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2021

.

deborah maguire said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Great we overnight, food was fab, will be back

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Stayed 23/07/2021 as a late break. Great price at £80 DBB for 2. Service and food great. Spacious room. Excellent beer garden. Drink is reasonably priced. All under COVID restrictions. Would definitely return. Only down side was that it was difficult to regulate the heat on the shower but a minor issue.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

We had a fabulous overnight stay on dinner b&b, hotel is very covid safe staff are all friendly rooms very large ( bathroom a little dated but done the job) very comfy beds with great linen. We had dinner in the beer garden and the staff couldn’t have been more attentive - special thanks to Joanne. We even had breakfast in bed. Over all a great wee stay but at £80 for both of us it was amazing value.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

We had a fabulous overnight stay on dinner b&b, hotel is very covid safe staff are all friendly rooms very large ( bathroom a little dated but done the job) very comfy beds with great linen. We had dinner in the beer garden and the staff couldn’t have been more attentive - special thanks to Joanne. We even had breakfast in bed. Over all a great wee stay but at £80 for both of us it was amazing value.

Lindsay Kemp said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Really enjoyed our night away at the castlecarry Hotel, the dinner was excellent and huge portion couldn't eat the 3 course. Service was great and staff were very nice. The covid restrictions were very good but not intrusive to our stay ,staff were cleaning all tables when were changing. Will definitely go back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the food was lovely. The staff were friendly too.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the food was lovely. The staff were friendly too.

Jim Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Last minute booking and was not disappointed, fantastic room, meals and staff thanks

Tracy Waddell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Stayed here for 1 DBB deal and couldn't fault hotel. Room was a bit dated but spotless and spacious so not an issue. Both dinner and breakfast was very good. All staff were very friendly. Thanks for a lovely time.

Donald Moir said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th May 2021

Please change mattress and pillows easy to do to make it perfect stay.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Excellent service spotless clean we felt very dafe. Food was also very good.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Hotel was very nice, staff excellent and helpful during this difficult and unusual period in time

liz thomson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Nice hotel. Great Covid safe.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Lovely hotel. Have stayed here before and so was not disappointed. Food and service excellent. Staff friendly.

Raymond Barry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

We had a room not refurbed yet but clean and comfy