Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Castlecary Hotel, Castlecary

Castlecary Road, Castlecary, G680HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Lovely hotel. Have stayed here before and so was not disappointed. Food and service excellent. Staff friendly.

Raymond Barry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

We had a room not refurbed yet but clean and comfy

A guest said...

70%
60%
N/A
80%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Great hotel,great staff,Covid made somethings awkward...ie Breakfast time,main bar closed.Apart from that good time had.

ann adams said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

hotel lovely staff very friendly food in restaurant was great and portion sizes very big breakfast delivered to room wasnt very warm neither was tea or coffee no choice of cereal so breakfast a bit disappointing but overall nice stay and i am going back

A guest said...

57%
80%
50%
40%

Stayed 6th March 2020

4 of use visited last weekend occupying 2 rooms, on arrival plenty of parking available, reception and check in was smooth and effortless, rooms were large, warm, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Bar area was clean and well stocked, dinner in the evening was delicious, warm and plentiful. However the second day we weren’t as lucky. Breakfast was ok but that’s as far as it goes, plenty of choice but girl serving as abrupt and surly. Food was well presented but only luke warm. Also breakfast was served in the public bar. Dining on the Saturday evening was appalling, extremely slow service, one meal we complained about as the chicken was extremely tough and col, on mentioning it all that was said was I will let the chef know. No offer of a replacement and it wasn’t taken off our bill either. We paid bills as we went but on checking out on the Sunday they. Tried to charge us for some drinks we didn’t have. Breakfast on the Sunday was again ok, omelette was raw in the middle though.

William Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Had a great stay new bar etc looks great

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Food was good . Staff was good

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2019

The bed was comfy, plenty of pillows, parking is plentiful and you are next to the motorway.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st July 2019

We didn't arrive until just before midnight so I was a little worried about gaining access to our room, however, the night porter was brilliant. He got us checked in quickly and gave us directions to our room. He also opened the bar so we could sit down for an hour and have a drink after a very long 7-hour drive.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2019

The traditional building was nice and the grounds were lovely, it is situated is a very peaceful location, which was perfect for our needs.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2019

booked a suite very nice room spacious two easy chairs glass coffee table large bathroom with power shower and Jacuzzi bath. dinner reasonably priced my chilli beef strip and my wife's sea food linguine both delicous and good portions. had a small issue which was resolved to our mutual agreement by the management. these things happen and I always think its mark of a good hotel when you can do this. thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay wish I had more holidays to have had 2.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

We have used this hotel over the years for family occasions and always found the food and service friendly and efficient although in parts the hotel was getting tired. However it has just reopened after a major refurbishment and what a difference. The old Poachers bar has been upgraded, is now bright and inviting plus the food is still as good as it always was. We stayed in one of the renovated suites in the old house and what a fantastic upgrade since we last stayed a couple of years ago (see photographs). Thanks to Gerry and his team for their assistance on Friday.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2019

Needed a place to stay near Stirling and this hotel with easy southbound access from J6A of M80 was ideal. So much nicer than some of the usual chains. Comfortable clean rooms and a decent breakfast.

ann adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay staff very friendly roooms Immaculate food was beautiful and so worth the money Will definitely be back

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

We visited for second time. We had a lovely stay and it was a great deal with wine waiting for us in room. Room was comfortable with everything we needed. Our 3 course meal was delicious as was breakfast. Great choice and good quality. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

fiona day said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Excellent hotel will definitely be back.

samuel mcculloch said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Hotel quiet as it was a Sunday but bar staff very helpful We enjoyed our stay, food was good also lovely breakfast Would certainly stay again

Karin Speed said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2017

Great deal food lovely and staff were really good Only thing that let it down is bedrooms need updated

Tracey Mckean said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th May 2017

Great overnight. Pity we had to pay £10 extra each to have our dinner in the restaurant rather that eating in the bar with workmen. We basically had no choice

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Excellent value for money nice surrounding for the Sunday DDB saver, yes the room was a bit dated but large airy room and very clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good home made food and very reasonable for both food and drinks. Would recommend to others more importantly make a return visit.

Dougald Lawson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Super club room with bottle of wine waiting and lovely toiletries. Lovely friendly staff. Superb menu for dinner, beautifully presented. Excellent deal! Would go again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2017

Very pleasant stay and all staff excellent. Very nice meal in restaurant, service from waitress excellent and enjoyed the bar for pre dinner drinks. Breakfast excellent and staff very efficient.

Lynne Conaghan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

Brilliant from moment we arrived. There was a discrepancy in the booking which was quickly sorted out by Jackie. Fabulous staff, with nothing too much trouble, they were very efficient in their roles. Breakfast was brilliant, food fabulous , something for everyone. It went like clockwork the waitress served everyone very attentive and it was quite busy she made it look effortless. Definition lately be back . Wee gem of a hotel x

neil rodgers said...

54%
90%
60%
10%

Stayed 24th March 2017

booked for 2 nights dbb stayed 1 sent to public bar for dinner not happy this is there policy on friday/saay nights but dont tell you on the myhotelbreak site wont be back

taylor craig said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2017

Nice hotel, cannot praise the food and the staff enough! Breakfast was good and tried the bar and restaurant menu was surprised how amazing the choice of bar food was would go back there over the restaurant but both were really good! Every staff member we spoke to couldn't do enough to help & were so friendly! Only thing that let it down was the cleanliness... our room was really dusty, bathroom was all mouldy and had hairs all over it, towels were falling apart, carpet all marked and bed sheets had marks on them which was a shame as the room had the potential to be lovely!