Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Palace Hotel & Spa, Inverness

Ness Walk, Inverness, IV35NG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Beverley Copland said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 9th November 2022

Lovely hotel good parking great rooms looking over the water. Rooms are decorated to a high standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tracey Tree said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Amazing hotel. Staff, location, food and spa are excellent. We had a full body massage and I have to say this was probably the best massage I’ve ever had ( thank you Jody) river view room is a must Will definitely be back

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Tracey. We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. We'll look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. Kind Regards, Angela

lesley leishman said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Yet another lovely stay at the Palace, our first since November 2019 thanks to COVID! First time in the newer wing (room 108) but room was modern, spotless and big enough for the two of us. The bed was really comfortable and it was quiet being at the back, but absolutely no view (a rooftop!); thankfully the weather was lovely so we weren’t in the room that much. Breakfast was amazing, as always - this time we had to book a time slot the evening before but it kept the numbers down meaning they could still offer the buffet style my husband loves!! I treated myself to a pedicure at the Sleeping Beauty spa and it was perfect - just what the doctor ordered after a long day walking and shopping. Our deal included two mini bottles of Prosecco which wasn’t in our room but that was quickly rectified after making reception aware.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, Lesley. We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. KInd Regards, Angela

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2022

On the whole really enjoyed the break, waiting and housekeeping were excellent. The reception staff seemed totally disorganised. I realise that a large bus party was in residence the first night and there was confusion about meal times and where we were to eat dinner. There was a distinctive lack of signage in the spa/ pool area. No spinner for drying swimwear. Floor awash with water in the changing rooms. There was a floor mop but as a guest didn’t think it was our job to clean the area.Reception in this area could have been more forthcoming. I would stay again in the future.

Sheila Barton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2022

Once again had a lovely stay at the Palace Hotel, staff as per usual very nice and attentive.

Elaine Addison said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Brilliant room with fantastic views. The hotel is spotless,the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is too die for. Only complaint if you could call it that was the size of the portions,they are huge so unfortunately no room for pudding. Were there to celebrate our golden wedding and the hotel and staff made it extra special

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Elaine. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

Irene Crawford said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

Had a lovely stay at Palace Hotel & Spa, all staff very efficient and looked after us when we were there. Our room was very comfortable and very roomy. Will certainly stay again and recommend to family and friends

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Irene. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

Frank Dewhurst said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st March 2022

Amazing value for a 2 night stay with breakfast and use of the spa facilities. The reception staff were so polite and helpful. Minutes walk into town and the river side walks. Highly recommended, would be my first choice for a stay in Inverness.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Frank. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

DUNCAN FERGUSON said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th February 2022

Great position - We had a great room overlooking the river. The pool area was particularly nice and exceptionally clean - plenty of showers and changing cubicles. will stay again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Duncan. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

Mrs Bewick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2022

We had a lovely stay in this ideally situated hotel. Only comment to make is with regard to wifi in our room which was really poor.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Lovely hotel situated a few minutes walk from the city centre. All rooms are clean and spacious albeit this is a pet friendly hotel and we were unfortunate enough to have a barking dog next door. Best rooms are situated at the front of the hotel. Lovely breakfast.

A guest said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Room was lovely staff polite friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and steam room lovely and staff there fantastic. Breakfast was very nice evening meal mediocre. Restaurant and bar staff nice. A lovely weekend.

Heather Brian said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Amazing, very well kept and maintained hotel. Plenty staff on hand. Leisure facilities were spotless. Great central hotel for relaxing or visiting city centre.

Frank Sloan said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Vastly overpriced,paid 490£ never worth this price,£300 ok,room ok,view ok,toilet miniscule,turn sideways to enter shower,toilet 1inch at one side from wall sit down and your right leg gets roasted from radiator,food ok,but not 4 class,all staff terrific,location great,i`m sorry but could be a great hotel

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, Mr Sloan. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and for not being able to give you a happy experience in the hotel. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. I will relay this to the General Manager to be looked into. I can appreciate that you would be disappointed by this and I can only apologise. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Angelika Malinowska

Edward Mallon said... Hotel has replied

57%
70%
60%
40%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Just back from 2 night stay here. Very disappointed, reception staff and food definitely not 4 star. When we arrived we were advised that lockers were available for the pool, pound coin required, however on enquiring at leisure club we were informed we could have robes and slippers to wear over swimsuits, we just had to ask at reception! Why were we not just informed of this? Food not good, not 4 star quality. No flannels in bathroom either, very basic in there. Waited most of the day for room to be made up. No atmosphere, no ambience. On leaving, bill not accurate, charged £100 over, quickly resolved, overall impression not impressed, won’t return.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Mallon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and for not being able to give you a happy experience in the hotel. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We take all feedback very seriously and where possible introduce corrective methods as soon as possible. I will certainly pass your feedback on to our management team to look into further and provide further training. Once again please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. Kind Regards, Angelika

Heather Thomson said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

we found the room very warm even with the window left open. we turned the heating off in the room but was still very warm on both nights not a lot of sleep. the food was not so good on the second night i feel the kitchen couldn't coupe with the hotel being fully booked food was under seasoned rice was over cooked and the caramel sauce was not cooked enough was still full of hard sugar.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Heather. Apologies that you found the room rather hot, we do have a few mobile air conditioning units that we can put into rooms on request. What is more, I am very upset to hear about your experience in the restaurant, this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our service and quality. I will definitely raise this with the Food and Beverage manager to discuss with their team. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Angelika Malinowska

graham turnill said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2021

Good overall stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Graham . I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Angela

Kevin McCann said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2020

Hotel was great and were doing their very best to be covid safe for staff and guests, great location and will definitely return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Kevin. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with location. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Angela

james simpson said... Hotel has replied

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Hotel was excellently located for bars and restaurants. Room was tired but clean. Reception staff left a lot to be desired when we checked in. Not the most helpful!

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your feedback, James. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with our location. I am sorry that you found some of the team at the reception to not be the most helpful. . I will definitely raise this with the Reception manager to discuss with their team. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Inverness and that we can welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Angela

Karen Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Lovely stay . Room was amazing and breakfast great . Wished we’d stayed another night .

John Lewthwaite said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Good service and food, staff very helpful and friendly. Only down side was the amount of cigarette ends on the roof outside our window, which looked right onto it.

Karen Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Lovely stay . Room was amazing and breakfast great . Wished we’d stayed another night .

James Cook said...

75%
80%
N/A
70%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Will Dr good when the spa is operating

teresa clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

first class hotel, staff amazing, well positioned at river short walk over bridge from rail and bus station. we have stayed four years in a row at twixmas got upgraded this year the staff go out of there way we stayed three night meal first night was really good, and of high standard fish was amazing i would recommend this hotel we love it.

Yvonne Currie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Fab hotel, immaculate rooms food good and excellent staff.