Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, Edinburgh

Kirknewton, Edinburgh, EH278EB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Gerry Farrell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2018

You’ll find it hard not to be impressed with the appearance of this hotel as you drive up towards the main building, surrounded by the golf course and open fields it really is lovely. Check in was easy. The route to the room is via an array of corridors etc but all well marked. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious with the added bonus of a fridge. We ate the first night in the busy brassiere which you don’t need to pre book, the service was very good and the food nice although we did have an issue with a part of it (cold, over cooked chips) that said, when we mentioned this to the waitress she was quick to apologise and raised the matter further with the head waiter who came over and spoke to us and ensured we were compensated. This was further followed up by a senior manager who must have Ben told as he came through to the bar to speak with us. It’s this attention to customer satisfaction that makes a good hotel a great hotel. The following night we ate in the main restaurant, the service here again was excellent and the meal was superb. We really loved our stay here and will certainly be returning. Top mark to the wonderful staff.

Lynda Cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2018

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Staff very professional and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could want. Bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend and we will revisit.

R Kemp said...

74%
100%
20%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2018

Hotel and breakfast great,, evening meal on first night disaster ,,two and a half hours to get fed,, not good enough

jean gibb said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Overall break was very good, and staff very attentive, and offer of help always there as my husband is disabled.

Gordon Smart said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Lovely hotel. Coctail bar and Bairds bar was excellent. David in the tail bar was exceptional.

Diane Leishman said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2018

Enjoyed our stay. Was able to upgrade to a Junior Suite which was just fabulous! All staff are friendly and customer focused. Food in the restaurant for the evening meal was excellent. Just a small point about the scrambled egg for breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

sandra blackhall said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Another great stay at this hotel.

Jean Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2018

We have visited this hotel several times and cannot fault anything about it, the rooms, the restaurants, the staff we found perfect and we are already booked to return for Christmas.

Vivien Stewart said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Our Stay at the Dalmahoy hotel and Country Club was wonderful. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Our meal was delicious and the wine choices were of excellent quality. The breakfast staff and the food was of a very high standard. The service when checking in was very efficient and the staff were extremely pleasant. The waiters on duty within the Brassiere Restaurant were cheerful and very professional. Overall we would recommend to friends and the deal was great value for money

Miss Skinner said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2018

Myself and my husband stayed in the beautiful Morton Suite. The room was beautiful , very spacious , facilities were great , bathrooms were very luxurious. Only issue was that during the night , pretty much all of it there was a sound of running water to the left hand side of the room , it was like a running tap in the room , which was obviously pipes that run down , it was very loud which kept us up so didn’t sleep much. Apart from that everything was perfect and not to forget the beautiful breakfast

Valerie Cavanagh said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2018

Very pleasant stay

Andrew Burke said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Enjoy period setting but modern facil

liz keohone said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Phoning the week before we went I could only get 9 pm for dinner, we were told we could go to the Barasarie , but as there only 4 of us, we could not book a table ??? The only book for 6 or more !!!! So we went 7.30 pm and got our starter at 9.45 pm , needless to say I never eat my main meal. I think this is unexcepable that the can’t cope with the numbers they have booked in for a Saturday night

john webb said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2017

Great stay, staff excellent ,attention to detail superb, would recommend it to friends, great spa and pool.

Craig Smart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2017

Lovely hotel great service from all staff had a very pleasant overnight here with my wife would highly recommend dalmahoy and do great deals on a romantic break

Scott Jenkins said...

60%
90%
70%
20%

Stayed 22nd April 2017

Food is served lego size ( tiny portions ). My fiance had hair all over her buffet breakfast! ! Hotel full of golfing ignorant ss.

Kathleen McBride said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2017

Had a lovely 2 night say here recently. Lovely hotel and very relaxing venue.Excellent meals and staff very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious but feel they need a little upgrading! We will be back.

lynsey bathgate said...

64%
80%
100%
10%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Place was great stunning surrounding :) although our food we got for dinner was beautiful our room service food and breakfast was terrible to say the least I couldn't eat any of it nor could my partner looked lovely butbtaysyed just of rubber :/ but I would happily return for an over nights stay again il just be avoiding the room service menu and breakfast brought to the room

joanne hansen said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2017

We were put in wrong rooms and had to be moved as we had upgraded and we're given double classic and not deluxe king. Then we had been missed of meal reservations for evening and after some time got an 8.15pm time. Our evening meal took so long due to amount of dinners we couldn't use free taxi offered as a sorry as it was to late to go into town. Were given free bottle of wine as a sorry to have with meal.

Nicole Graham said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Hotel is lovely clean and staff are really friendly and helpful Food in the James Baird fat was fab Although didnorder a pizza and night for room service which came 40 mins later and cold and burnt

gerard mcgivern said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Beautiful hotel excellent rooms wonderful staff delicious meals only one concern although we had booked this overnight many weeks ago our reserved evening meal slot was 9 o clock which in our case was rather late and there were no cancellations I would advise in future stating on your booking if you prefer an earlier slot that the hotel should allocate one for you

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at Dalmahoy. Room was good, service, facil and food very good. We'll be back.

iain macgregor said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Thank you MyHotelBreak, fantastic hotel - can't fault it, the meal was out of this world, top class in my view.

A guest said...

60%
50%
60%
70%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Hotel was busy arrival and room was not ready, was provided with free coffee whilst waiting. Bill was wrong on check-out, but was quickly sorted out

Eleanor McConville said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2017

The hotel is great. Loved it. Restaurants are lovely food delicious. Staff very friendly. Leisure facil were amazing.