Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, Edinburgh

Kirknewton, Edinburgh, EH278EB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Great break with 2 grandchildren. Room was clean and bright. Meal was very good, and service was great.Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Will definitely be back.

jane whyte said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

The rooms, facil, food and staff at Dalmahoy were fantastic. All the staff made us feel very welcome and valued guests. We had breakfast and dinner during our stay and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and great food. Our room was lovely and clean and had plenty of space for a family of three. The only negatives were the hotel temperature which was a bit chilly (but it was probably the coldest weekend of the year!) check-out was very impersonal and the staff member didn't seem bothered if we had had a nice time or not ~ but every other staff member from the Manager to the chamber staff were extremely polite and made us feel very welcome! The leisure facil were excellent and had the best changing facil we have seen for a long time. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be back for a visit in the near future!

Ian Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

From the minute we arrived until the time we unfortunately had to leave, we had a fantastic and relaxing break. A clean, spacious room, excellent food and attentive and friendly staff made the weekend something to remember. We'll definitely be looking at available dates in the future to plan a return visit.

Michelle McNeil said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Beautiful hotel, fantastic service, great food too. Will definitely be back!

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2017

more or less what was expected

M Morton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Fabulous weekend in a wonderful setting, lovely staff.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Very comfortable bedrooms. Excellent facil in the Fitness centre and Spa

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2016

Food and staff amazing again,great golf course, £25 for a round on the east couse,close to macarthur Glen and Ikea.Great chill out hotel.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2016

One night away from the stress of working with my girlfriend . Good staff and great breakfast made our night together memorable . Ideal setting not far from Edinburgh . Only slight disappointment was the room wasnt ready but we where offered a free Coffee in the Bar while we waited and the room was ready by the time we finished the Coffee . Great value for money if you like beautiful surroundings with peace and quiet .

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2016

We stayed in an executive room recently which we found spacious and comfortable. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was included in our rate and we had a good choice from the main menu. The food was hot and very tasty and we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience although there was a little mix up at the end with the service of deserts and coffee. Breakfast was a buffet affair and was okay but as is always the case not as hot or visually appealing as it should be. The overall experience was good with efficient and attentive staff adding to the experience.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2016

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights & I've got to say it was an amazing experience. The staff were second to none, very professional & nothing was any trouble. As a person recovering from a knee surgery the staff went out of their way to assist me. Especially "Anya" thank you once again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

We arrived early Friday evening, the sat nav found it easily enough and no wrong turns, The car parks were very busy (event on) but managed to find a parking place close to the reception. Check in was very efficient and staff were friendly and explained everything clearly. We had been advised to book a table in the restaurant before we arrived and this proved to be good advise as the restaurant was very busy. Room was a bit of a hike from reception, room was large enough and comfy, shower was over the bath and good power. The evening meal, staff were naturally friendly with good advise about the food on the menu and also things to do around the area etc, the menu had a good choice and was extremely tasty and not tiny portions. (ours was included in the weekend deal. The breakfast was busy but buffet style, first day tried the typical hot breakfast, all hot and regularly filled, there was a chief at the egg station who prepared fried eggs fresh as well as poached and omelettes (lovely) We used the swimming pool, the staff were again very friendly and explained how the lockers work, towel drop off etc, pool was a little warm for me as I like to swim, but for kids and older folk it would be perfect, I did not use the sauna, steam room etc. The only negative side I had was some guests in the morning being very noisy in the corridors outside our room, there is a sign (very clear) to be respectful but unfortunately some people can't seem to read, you do hear them in your room. The bus into Edinburgh is right outside the hotel entrance (10 min walk from reception) we were on princess street in 25 mins and day ticket cost £3.50 each, During the day they were every 15 mins, coming back in the evening they were every 30 mins. Overall I loved my break and the location, staff were a credit to the hotel and will return again.