Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Queensferry Crossing, North Queensferry

St. Margarets Head, North Queensferry, KY111HP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Kim Balfour said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2024

What a lovely hotel, beautiful views from the restaurant, room was lovely, bed was great, staff were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

mcneil derek said...

87 %
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2024

Great food great rooms only thing let me down was time waiting to get serviced at the bar

danny mcguinness said... Hotel has replied

64 %
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2024

Good stay Good staff Happy as our stay was a Sunday the hotel was fairly quiet,when we checked in I asked for a nice view if possible was told you don't get that when you book with a cheap deal from my hotel break,however everything else was great.

Hotel reply...

Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. I apologise if our upgrade options were not communicated properly. We could do an upgrade for a wee surcharge, depending on availability. This option is potentially available for all of our guests, regardless of the channel of their booking. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Hajas Front Of House Manager

Steven Moore said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2024

Excellent stay , upgraded to a river view room superb vista of the three bridges hotel was spotlessly clean . We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent as was breakfast , staff were very professional and accommodating. Will definitely return.

Fiona Stirling said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2024

Lovely hotel Welcoming reception staff Nothing is too much trouble Massive room Exceptionally clean Fabulous breakfast Nice touch including Prosecco in the offer

Lynne Lawson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2024

Fantastic hotel and staff food brilliant Only downside was my hotel break was gift and on leaving hilton said hadn't been paid and tried charging me which ruined my birthday break I had booking confirmation from the myhotelbreak so showed that again they said may still need to pay not happy

ronald clark said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2024

Lovely hotel staff very friendly

G Evans said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2024

Great stay as always, lovely room great service and staff and a substantial breakfast.

G Evans said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2024

Great stay in a lovely hotel. Super value including a scrumptious breakfast. Only down side was soft pillows.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great deal for bed and breakfast.

William Stewart said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2023

Fantastic stay at the Hilton Queensferry, room was spotless, we were attending a wedding, so didn’t book dinner, breakfast was plentiful! £99 for bed, breakfast and bottle of Prosecco! Hotel and other sites were quoting £200, room only!

A guest said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2022

what a great choice choosing the Hilton Queensferry the staff were great from checking in to checking out very pleasant and could not do enough for us

Charlotte Hopper said...

84 %
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Lovey stay at the Doubletree. Very friendly reception staff and the room was very spacious and clean with a fantastic view of the bridges. My only complaint would be the lack of fressliced bread and rolls at breakfast. When I requested a bread roll I was told they are not available at breakfast. When I requested a croissant I was advised there was a delivery issue! Only bread available was bread for toast.

Marie Coyle said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2021

Lovely overnight stay asked for a twin room with bath and the staff amended our booking. Enjoyed the view at dinner and excellent breakfast. Only slight thing was pillows a bit on the soft side but comfy bed.

Anna McCann said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Absolutely amazing. The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Christine Gorrie said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Great hotel, stayed a few times and have booked again for January. Very clean, food great and staff very friendly

Christine Gorrie said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, food good and staff very friendly. Have been many times and will definitely be back

Marshall Douglas said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Great Hotel, Great rooms, Had the Prosecco and chocolate deal, Breakfast was excellent would def go back. Brilliant deal.

A guest said...

74 %
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Hotel was lovely, room was spacious and great view overlooking bridge. Only negative was evening meal service wasn't great probably due to lack of staff.

A guest said...

74 %
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Hotel was lovely, room was spacious and great view overlooking bridge. Only negative was evening meal service wasn't great probably due to lack of staff.

Melissa Sheils said...

70 %
80%
30%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Hotel was lovely. Rooms nice and clean. Amazing food in the restaurant. Just a couple of problems with staff that were quite rude. Especially the lady in the morning at breakfast insisting my husband go back to the waiting sign and give his room number again even though a lovely member of staff was already dealing with us had taken our room number and was showing us to our seat. She told my husband we had already had breakfast. When in fact her colleague had just ticked our room off and was in the process of showing us to our seat when she decided to shout my husband back. Very unprofessional. I think more customer service training is required. At checkout the receptionist asked how our stay was. I said great apart from a couple of members of staff not being very nice. She just said ok bye and handed me my receipt. Had no interest in the issues we had. It’s a shame as well loved the hotel and food and most staff were nice. But this has put us off. I also noticed more senior members of staff didn’t treat the younger members of staff with much respect.

Mark Little said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Great hotel. One of our favourites. Usual high standard.

A guest said...

70 %
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th September 2021

Had a lovely stay here,room was lovely, even though had a back room., staff lovely especially the bar maid who made the best french Martins,small petite tatoos up arm, sorry don't know her name,but they were delicious we spent a fortune ? x

david macpherson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Last minute booking which was well worth it. Great hotel from the quality rooms to the helpful staff. Restaurants food was lovely as was the breakfast buffet. Will visit again.

Linda Walker said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

We were really impressed with our stay. Everything from the reception team, beautiful rooms, restaurant staff and fantastic food made this a wonderful night away.