Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radstone Hotel, Shawsburn

Ayr Road, Shawsburn, ML92TZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

gerry mccanny said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

had an overnight stay with dinner (2 course) and breakfast. Our room was comfortable , clean and warm, the staff were helpful and friendly. Special mention to the gentleman in charge at breakfast , extremely kind and helpful , ensured our table was suitable and fetched fruit juice ,toast and anything we required ( both have mobility problems) honestly he is an asset to the hotel -efficient and made us feel relaxed /cared for. We have stayed here before and were looked after (same man) back then

Celina Graham said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Beautiful hotel , we had booked the Lewis suite which was lovely ! The only down side was it faces on to the car park which was a bit disappointing. We had a table booked for 7.30 meal was average but the the staff were all great !! Would I stay here again probably not only because there was no where to go unless you were to drive . Perfect for a business traveller ! Just a shame about the location .

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2019

Return visit to this hotel, never fails to please. This time there was a wedding on however still the same high standard of service from the staff. We will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

We enjoyed our time at the Hotel again. Thank you for the service you gave we will be back.

Emma Gallacher said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Fantastic hotel. Lovely restaurant and very pleasant staff. Nicely decorated. We will return.

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2019

Had an amazing stay at the radstone,,, staff were very friendly and welcoming food was excellent and would definitely advise anyone to stay here.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Great stay had a free upgrade to a suite which was very nice

Sharon Callaghan said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely hotel, dinner and breakfast enjoyable, brvice very slow, overall really enjoyed

C Paterson said...

60%
50%
60%
70%

Stayed 31st March 2019

Unfortunately the room was not ready at 2 and when we did get a room it was not cleaned and ready the second room given to us we could not get the key to work so had 3 trips to reception before we eventually got at 3pm. We did not realise the bedside lights did not work and the television had a fault until later in the evening when we went to bed. We advised receptionist in the morning and she did say she would report these faults along with the sink that would not empty unless you removed the plug completely. Altogether not a very good stay don’t think we will return here.

hazel cousar said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Stayed for one night checked in went to room which was very basic walls dirty mould in bathroom went for a drink before dinner every table had glasses on it counted 57 in total and 8 bottles dinner was lovely but staff were all over the place as they didn’t really know what they were doing.Asked if burger came with a salad was told yeah a side salad burger came with no salad so the girl went to ask and came back and said that was a different burger that comes with a salad.will not be back.

barry kirkpatrick said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2019

First impression of the hotel was really good, smart modern hotel with ample free parking in good location. Room rate for dbb was excellent, however room I was given while reasonably comfortable was due a refurb, I’m sure most other rooms have been upgraded but it was very old fashioned and dated decor, i think it was an old spring mattress , it’s only around £100 for single memory foam mattress. Facilities were great , staff were very friendly and service was good, had a good few drinks from bar and prices were a little high but not ridiculous . Dinner was excellent , could not believe the quality of food for the price we paid , breakfast was equally as good . Would dately stay again but would probably want a better room, and happily pay a little more for one. Was looking at returning for a tribute night .

A guest said...

70%
70%
50%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Had a lovely time at the radstone with a group of friends on a DBB basis. Lovely restaurant/ bar lounge/ reception area. Spotless rooms too,I won't hesitate to return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Had great stay hotel beautiful,staff very friendly, food excellent .

karen Harding said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Excellent stay staff very helpful and pleasant foid really good

Janet Walsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

I booked a room As my daughter was getting married at the Radstone Hotel. It was the perfect day from start to finish. Emerald and her team did a fantastic job with the whole event. The meal was served quickly and efficiently and was very good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and a very generous breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Excellent in every respect.

A guest said...

65%
50%
80%
N/A

Stayed 16th February 2019

6

ashleigh donnelly said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2019

We were booked in for a friends wedding. Booked a deluxe double room. The room may have been recently refurbished. Average size room. Clean and perfectly acceptable. Reception/lobby/bar area were all lovely. Staff engagement was great too Breakfast was good too, continental then an order for a cooked breakfast. The wedding itself ran smoothly and im told that was because of the staff again. Lovely areas around the hotel, water features etc. One small complaint was the draft Tennents was off that night and a bar person was a tad snappy when we asked about it. However we would recommend the hotel on the whole.

Stephen Waring said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

I could not fault the hotel and the service we received at the Restaurant. My only complaint was the pillows in the room they were very soft You felt like you were sleeping flat no matter how many you had

William Anderson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2019

had a great time at this hotel, room and food were first class

Leonna Chinskie said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2019

Booked this fir part of my parents Christmas. They had anotger amazing time and everything was perfect....Myhotelbreaks.com and Redstone never let us down.

Hotel reply...

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am very glad to hear your parents enjoyed another stay with us here at the hotel. Kind Regards, Stephanie Reception Manager

Ann McCabe said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Arrived at the Radstone to find the car park was really full and we struggled to find a parking placewe had been upgraded free of charge to the Harris Suite. The suite was beautiful and as we were away celebrating my husband's 65th birthday/retl it was just a perfect experience from start to finish. The lounge in our suite had twin couches, loads of furniture and a fridge and overlooked the gardens and the fountain. The bed was really comfy and we both had a great night’s sleep. Dinner was 2 courses from a set menu but we both managed to find something we liked and the bottle of wine we selected was lovely. Breakfast was freshly cooked and there was a nice selection of fruits and cheeses in the buffet. All the staff we met were friendly, efficient and attentive and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Look forward to trying some of the other hotels in the group in the summer. Amazing value for money

Hotel reply...

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the RAD Group in the future. Kind Regards, Stephanie Reception Manager

Margaret Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Had a lovely stay at the Radstone. We were checked in quickly and upgraded to a suite which was lovely. We ate dinner there which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was good it was a frosty morning and it was peaceful sitting there looking out over the fields. A very enjoyable stay.

Brogan Stoddart said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Lovely night away. Upgraded to a suite aswell.

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Had a wonderful stay at the Radstone, only wish we had booked a longer stay. We had booked the £69 dbb deal and on arrival we found we had been upgraded to a suite, with a huge lounge area and separate bedroom. Bathroom had a bath and a walk-in shower. There was a wedding on at the hotel but we didn't hear a thing. Accommodation was superb and everything was really clean. Really comfy bed meant we had a wonderful nights sleep. Food and the service from all the staff we met was great. Looking forward to trying some of the other hotels in the group now. We would definitely return here.