Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radstone Hotel, Shawsburn

Ayr Road, Shawsburn, ML92TZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Christina Coe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

First time staying here, was a little early for check in, so had tea in the bar lounge area which was lovely, check in easy, room beautiful ,very clean , excellent service,food was delicious and very hot, restaurant busy but still covid distance friendly, will definitely go bk

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

The radstone was a lovely spotless hotel food was superb staff were really friendly .will definitely be back there again Sunday saver great value

audra baxter said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Beautiful hotel lovely staff . Food was ok nothing special. Upgraded to a suite huge room but needs Upgraded very old fashioned carpet had cigarette burns at balcony and lots of cigarette butts outside in grass .

Liz Reilly said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Beautiful hotel great food Loved the afternoon tea also. Staff very friendly

alan morton said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Absolutely beautiful hotel...we were booked in for a wedding and overnight stay. Everything was just perfect

frances agnew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very nice, staff very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, gardens were beautiful and very well kept, a shout out to the gardeners who were working very hard. Look forward to returning at a later date and highly recommend staying here, food was excellent too

Elizabeth Mcgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

Fantastic wee location for this hotel , service was first class also the hotel has had an upgrade it was stunning all restrictions in place hand sanetisers everywhere Only thing I would say is take your own pillow if you like a firm or medium pillow as the hotels are extremely soft !! but that is just my preference

James Buchan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2020

Amazing upgrade from amazing staff. Special mention for chef Ian went above and beyond thank you

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Hotel was gorgeous and room was perfect and very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and food was lovely all aspects much to my satisfaction

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Hotel was gorgeous and room was perfect and very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and food was lovely all aspects much to my satisfaction

Nicole Carroll said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Great hotel. Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Food lovely

James Brown said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Lovely stay very nice hotel

catherine mcfadzean said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Food was lovely ! Staff so polite and done all they could to make the stay amazing ! Would recommend to all

A guest said...

30%
10%
10%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Food was great but supplements high we were on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Reception area and bar lovely. Outside lovely. However room very dated and mattress so uncomfortable. Really bad sleep staff not very helpful. Noise from road as we were in a front room could hear lorries at 6am. Advised refurb going on but that did not help our stay. Ruined a birthday overnight would not stay again.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

I would highly recommend this hotel. A few niggles but fantastic value for money. All the staff could be more helpful and food was exceptional.

margaret gardner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

my wife and myself loved our stay at the hotel from start to finish the hotel is very modern after its upgrade staff are friendly mannerly and attentive room was clean and comfortable food was excellent a really lovely hotel to visit for a meal or to stay just like its sister hotel the carlton prestwick we could not find any fault with our very pleasant stay and plan to return again and would highly recommend this hotel to guests thanks margaret gardner

Lorraine Black said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2020

I booked this as a gift for my mum and dad , they had a great time both said was lovely and surroundings where beautiful

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Really pleased with service etc. Especially as our stay was on New Years Day. Only issue was what appeared to be a heated bath towel did not warm up. (Not particularly important as we were only staying one night, but had we been staying more we would have needed fresh towels rather than drying those we had)

Mr Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Had a fantastic time at Radstone Hotel. Everything was first class, one of the best stays we have ever had. Staff excellent, food excellent, service excellent and room excellent. Will definitely be back

Mr Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Had a fantastic time at Radstone Hotel. Everything was first class, one of the best stays we have ever had. Staff excellent, food excellent, service excellent and room excellent. Will definitely be back

neil rodgers said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2019

starters were very good fish and chips about the worst i have ever had partners main she said was good i went to bed gry not good

Lynne Conaghan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Repeat guest, did not disappoint

Angela hamilton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Took my wee Mum for tribute overnight. Was fab from start to finish, Rooms clean and spacious. Staff were fab too. We will deffo be back 10-10 guys wd xxx

gerry mccanny said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

had an overnight stay with dinner (2 course) and breakfast. Our room was comfortable , clean and warm, the staff were helpful and friendly. Special mention to the gentleman in charge at breakfast , extremely kind and helpful , ensured our table was suitable and fetched fruit juice ,toast and anything we required ( both have mobility problems) honestly he is an asset to the hotel -efficient and made us feel relaxed /cared for. We have stayed here before and were looked after (same man) back then

Celina Graham said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Beautiful hotel , we had booked the Lewis suite which was lovely ! The only down side was it faces on to the car park which was a bit disappointing. We had a table booked for 7.30 meal was average but the the staff were all great !! Would I stay here again probably not only because there was no where to go unless you were to drive . Perfect for a business traveller ! Just a shame about the location .