Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radstone Hotel, Shawsburn

Ayr Road, Shawsburn, ML92TZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

James Brown said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Lovely stay very nice hotel

catherine mcfadzean said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Food was lovely ! Staff so polite and done all they could to make the stay amazing ! Would recommend to all

A guest said...

30%
10%
10%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Food was great but supplements high we were on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Reception area and bar lovely. Outside lovely. However room very dated and mattress so uncomfortable. Really bad sleep staff not very helpful. Noise from road as we were in a front room could hear lorries at 6am. Advised refurb going on but that did not help our stay. Ruined a birthday overnight would not stay again.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

I would highly recommend this hotel. A few niggles but fantastic value for money. All the staff could be more helpful and food was exceptional.

margaret gardner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

my wife and myself loved our stay at the hotel from start to finish the hotel is very modern after its upgrade staff are friendly mannerly and attentive room was clean and comfortable food was excellent a really lovely hotel to visit for a meal or to stay just like its sister hotel the carlton prestwick we could not find any fault with our very pleasant stay and plan to return again and would highly recommend this hotel to guests thanks margaret gardner

Lorraine Black said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2020

I booked this as a gift for my mum and dad , they had a great time both said was lovely and surroundings where beautiful

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Really pleased with service etc. Especially as our stay was on New Years Day. Only issue was what appeared to be a heated bath towel did not warm up. (Not particularly important as we were only staying one night, but had we been staying more we would have needed fresh towels rather than drying those we had)

Mr Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Had a fantastic time at Radstone Hotel. Everything was first class, one of the best stays we have ever had. Staff excellent, food excellent, service excellent and room excellent. Will definitely be back

Mr Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Had a fantastic time at Radstone Hotel. Everything was first class, one of the best stays we have ever had. Staff excellent, food excellent, service excellent and room excellent. Will definitely be back

neil rodgers said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 5th November 2019

starters were very good fish and chips about the worst i have ever had partners main she said was good i went to bed gry not good

Lynne Conaghan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Repeat guest, did not disappoint

Angela hamilton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Took my wee Mum for tribute overnight. Was fab from start to finish, Rooms clean and spacious. Staff were fab too. We will deffo be back 10-10 guys wd xxx

gerry mccanny said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

had an overnight stay with dinner (2 course) and breakfast. Our room was comfortable , clean and warm, the staff were helpful and friendly. Special mention to the gentleman in charge at breakfast , extremely kind and helpful , ensured our table was suitable and fetched fruit juice ,toast and anything we required ( both have mobility problems) honestly he is an asset to the hotel -efficient and made us feel relaxed /cared for. We have stayed here before and were looked after (same man) back then

Celina Graham said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Beautiful hotel , we had booked the Lewis suite which was lovely ! The only down side was it faces on to the car park which was a bit disappointing. We had a table booked for 7.30 meal was average but the the staff were all great !! Would I stay here again probably not only because there was no where to go unless you were to drive . Perfect for a business traveller ! Just a shame about the location .

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2019

Return visit to this hotel, never fails to please. This time there was a wedding on however still the same high standard of service from the staff. We will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

We enjoyed our time at the Hotel again. Thank you for the service you gave we will be back.

Emma Gallacher said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Fantastic hotel. Lovely restaurant and very pleasant staff. Nicely decorated. We will return.

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2019

Had an amazing stay at the radstone,,, staff were very friendly and welcoming food was excellent and would definitely advise anyone to stay here.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Great stay had a free upgrade to a suite which was very nice

Sharon Callaghan said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely hotel, dinner and breakfast enjoyable, brvice very slow, overall really enjoyed

C Paterson said...

60%
50%
60%
70%

Stayed 31st March 2019

Unfortunately the room was not ready at 2 and when we did get a room it was not cleaned and ready the second room given to us we could not get the key to work so had 3 trips to reception before we eventually got at 3pm. We did not realise the bedside lights did not work and the television had a fault until later in the evening when we went to bed. We advised receptionist in the morning and she did say she would report these faults along with the sink that would not empty unless you removed the plug completely. Altogether not a very good stay don’t think we will return here.

hazel cousar said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Stayed for one night checked in went to room which was very basic walls dirty mould in bathroom went for a drink before dinner every table had glasses on it counted 57 in total and 8 bottles dinner was lovely but staff were all over the place as they didn’t really know what they were doing.Asked if burger came with a salad was told yeah a side salad burger came with no salad so the girl went to ask and came back and said that was a different burger that comes with a salad.will not be back.

barry kirkpatrick said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2019

First impression of the hotel was really good, smart modern hotel with ample free parking in good location. Room rate for dbb was excellent, however room I was given while reasonably comfortable was due a refurb, I’m sure most other rooms have been upgraded but it was very old fashioned and dated decor, i think it was an old spring mattress , it’s only around £100 for single memory foam mattress. Facilities were great , staff were very friendly and service was good, had a good few drinks from bar and prices were a little high but not ridiculous . Dinner was excellent , could not believe the quality of food for the price we paid , breakfast was equally as good . Would dately stay again but would probably want a better room, and happily pay a little more for one. Was looking at returning for a tribute night .

A guest said...

70%
70%
50%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Had a lovely time at the radstone with a group of friends on a DBB basis. Lovely restaurant/ bar lounge/ reception area. Spotless rooms too,I won't hesitate to return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Had great stay hotel beautiful,staff very friendly, food excellent .