Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Regent Hotel Oban, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345PZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

Alistair Duff said...

60%
50%
70%
N/A

Stayed 20th March 2020

Our room was a tad dated and I didn’t like having a double socket above the headboard ??? Also with regards the electrics there was only one socket above the table so you couldn’t boil the kettle and watch tv at same time, it had to be one or tother. We did have a lovely view from the room. We were very disappointed that the bar and restaurant closed to guests when other hotels along the road were still serving food and drinks to their patrons.

A guest said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 18th March 2020

Our trip just happened to run into the closing down of facilities due to the coronavirus. The thing was we returned to our hotel on Friday 20th at 7.30 and bar and restaurant were already closed,so were unable to use the last £15 of our voucher. Came down for breakfast on Saturday morning we were ordered piece of fruit,ham or cheese sandwich a yoghurt and mini packet of biscuits,on seeing this we cut our holiday short and returned home early. Staff were very good and helpful but they just had to follow orders.Food before the shut down was good.

Lorraine Scally said...

40%
N/A
40%
N/A

Stayed 20th March 2020

Arrived at hotel to find out it was ckosed

M mcginness said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Hotel is in need of a refurbishment rooms are clean but need work. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a few months

A guest said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Although the hotel is advertised on here as refurbished it isn’t, it is going through a partial refurbishment, we were given a room in the old part of the hotel and the room does need refreshed but that aside the bed was comfortable and room was clean but very very worn. The staff were fantastic and couldn’t be more helpful and the food was excellent. Nice central location. I would definitely go back but would insist on a room that has been refurbished

A guest said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Very good value for money but disappointed that the “refurbished” hotel obviously only referred to the entrance bar sitting area. The bedroom and bathrooms both very tired and needing attention. Staff were all lovely

Raymond Malloch said...

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Rooms not cleaned properly. Decor is a bit tired ,even after " refurb".

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th March 2020

Hotel clean but a bit old. Breakfast was great especially the haggis. Wish I had asked where they buy it from . All in all a great deal .£44.50. Each for 2 nights b and b plus £30 voucher towards food or drinks. Brilliant.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2020

I booked this hotel for 3 nights.I was pleasantly surprised,having read many bad reviews.It was very reasonably prized,the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I would definatly come back here again

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

I like the fact that the Regent Hotel is close to all amenities in town, as well as pretty close to the ferry terminal. Have never eaten there. Can confirm that staff is always friendly and helpful. Room (single, at the back/side) was basic, bathroom even more so. Slightly noisy from an extractor fan? Not necesarily somewhere I'd spend a few nights, but for a stop over it will do. And for the price there's no complaining

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2020

After reading reviews before staying here I was a bit anxious to what I was coming to. The outside doesnt look much, but thats expected when it gets hit from the water off the sea. Check in was great, staff at this hotel are top notch and wont let you down, nothing was to much for them so keep up the good work! Rooms just need a little bit of TLC, nothing that a lick of paint and a wee spruce up the dated rooms wouldnt take care of, Alot of rooms here so I cant take away from what the house keepers do. Location is great, 2 minute walk to markie dans, and a stone throw away from the town centre.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2020

The location is excellent. The hotel overlooks the bay and is adjacent to George Street and all its Restaurants.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Good location and very clean hotel

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2020

The staff were nice and helpful, the room basic but comfortable. Good value for the price I paid.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2016

Best value for money in Oban

edward wilkinson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2016

This is the 3rd weekend in a row that we have stayed at this lovely little hotel where the staff are very friendly and efficient. It is not a five star hotel but you cannot beat it for value for money. This weekend we had a small room overlooking the bay. Hotel is clean warm and welcoming.

edward wilkinson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel but for value for money it takes some beating. Friendly professional staff. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good, tasty breakfast. Good choice.

joseph dodds said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2016

nice hotel, central for everything

Elizabeth macmillan said...

90%
N/A
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2016

Well as ur statement that we would get the best room available was very disappointing we have visited this hotel several times before and must say was offerred the worst room 306 which, on opening the door was not the most pleasant smell or on the eye most dismall ,which looked over a building site ,must say when we said to reception they did move us to room 516 ,which i must say the smallest room ever ,but sea view and clean. The food and and staff were very good no complaints... T

edward wilkinson said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th November 2016

This hotel is exceptional value for money. There are no frills. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Food was plentiful but pre prepared and overcooked. Staff were professional and efficient. It is not a five star hotel but for value for money it is hard to beat.

Helena Dingwall said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th October 2016

Weekend was very good value for money. Hotel is a bit past its sell-by-date but rooms were clean and very spacious. Food was very good and our waitress Irene was great she never seemed to stop and was helpful to us and younger member of staff. It was a bit surreal though when we arrived and the place had Christmas decorations up all over the place we thought we'd stepped through a time portal.

Margaret Coyle said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2016

Small fridge in room would be good. Everything else was great. Will be back.

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Spacious room, furniture ok, hairdryer and LCD tv, beds comfortable, sufficient tea, coffee nice biscuits, large bathroom with ample toiletries, towels and always hoer. Reception area welcoming and plenty comfy seats and daily newspapers. Staff friendly and helpful. Downside is the decor, in need of decorating, upgrade but clean. Overall excellent value for money with deals.

Gordon McIlroy said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2016

Excellent break,hotel very clean but a bit tired,staff & food brillant,very good value.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2016

Room overlooked a building site. Hotel are in process of installing double glazing in room and are still to complete exercise. Hotel was busy and not many rooms may have been available at the time.