Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crieff Hydro Hotel, Crieff

Ferntower Road, Crieff, PH73LQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

A guest said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 26th November 2019

Been staying at Creiff Hydro for years and normally the food allowance is sufficent to cover 2 courses in The Meikle Restaurant but price increases mean it now only covers a main course. Also choice not what it once was and struggled 2nd night to find something off the menu. Accommodation as always was very good, staff friendly, helpful and attentive.

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Average

Dianne Galbraith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2018

What a wonderful place X weather was horrendous but we were never bored X staff were helpful and food was reasonably priced and tasted lovely X children are made welcome and there is activities daily for them X there is an adult only spa which you pay for seperate but it is worth the extra though book before you go as it is popular

linda craig said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th November 2017

Have been here lots of times. Really disappointed that having taken unwell on my own and had to leave at 4.30 on my 2nd day there that ody took the time to make sure I got home safely. Not one phone call. Nothing even after I completed thier on line survey they sent me. So won't be back there again

Graeme MacDonald said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2017

The Hotel/grounds are huge with indoor/outdoor activ. Plenty to do if you have kids with you.

Halay Reid said...

57%
60%
80%
30%

Stayed 27th March 2017

This resort is not all it's cracked up to be. The room was clean but dated, not 4*. No fridge in the room. Noisy air-con fan from room's below right outside our window which sounded like a generator switching on and of day and night until we complained. Cinema not working, Jacuzzi in the Victorian Spa not working. Food in the Meikle restaurant was poor and not good value, starter was lukewarm and portions were tiny and overpriced. We ate in town on the second night. Breakfast was good but again lukewarm. Staff were friendly, can't knock them.

Rachel MacGowan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2017

Enjoyable stay and was good value for money. Lovely hot stone massage by Courtney which I would highly recommend. Lots to see and do. Will visit again in the future and would recommend a stay.

P Simpson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2017

We had a lovely overnight stay. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The food was lovely. The hotel was well staffed and all staff were very helpful. I would recommend the hotel especially during the week and out with school holidays!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2017

A brilliant hotel for a break. Plenty to do for each age group. We were delighted with our room and had a lovely view from our front window whilst enjoying our bottle of prosecco. Dinner was perfect, tasty yet not too much. Service for both dinner and breakfast was excellent. I'm keeping my eyes open for this deal again as I would be happy to go back with my family. Thoroughly recommend.

A guest said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2017

Lovely hotel, efficient and pleasant staff. Only criticism is I asked for 2 twin bedded roooms on booking, received two double rooms, although beds were good sized. I would have liked advance notice of this.

paul steel said...

57%
70%
30%
70%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Stayed many times and never had any cause to complain until now. Booked DBB Inc room upgrade and bottle of prosecco in room on arrival. Check in just after 1500, easy enough, got to room, no prosecco which wasn't a problem as we were going for a walk. After the walk we got back to room, still no prosecco so we spoke to receptionist and asked if someone could arrange for it to be delivered while we went to bar for a couple of drinks. To cut a long story short, the prosecco was eventually delivered to the room at 1830 following a further 3 visits to reception to ask about it. Similar poor service followed at dinner, one started brought out 5 mins before the other so had to ask for them to come together, mains then arrived while still at starter, mix up with drinks as well. Not really what we expect from such an established hotel. Next morning no delivery of our newspaper. Really disappointed with level of service and customer care.

A guest said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 5th September 2016

We have just spent fantastic weekend in a Luxury Self Catering Lodge. Reception was friendly and informative. The location was superb, private overlooking open countryside with spectacular views. The lodge was clean, spacious and very well equipped. We had full use of the hotel facil and were supplied with towels when we went swimming. The outdoor activ were well organised and the staff were fantastic. We would like to give a special thanks to Josh who led us in a Segway session, he was so patient and encouraging towards our 12 year old son. Josh put him at his ease by chatting generally to him and keeping him close to him around the route.

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 31st May 2016

Had a family break in May at the self catering lodges . Great accommodation with three bedrooms and a large kitchen and lounge area . All very comfortable and just a short walk to Crieff . Staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and we made good use of the spa and pool .

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2016

We had a 7 night holiday with 2 under 5's and 2 doggies self catering. We had a super time and the children loved all the activ including Big Country. The swimming instructors were excellent as were all the staff around the resort. Only negatives were swimming pool/leisure centre decor very tired and Victoria Spa tired too with exception of new shower area and steam room which had been updated. Fitness Centre - fab equipment. We ate in Brasserie - great choice of food and Piccollo - ok. Peas on offer with food (no beans) in Hub cafe next to Big Country - our wee ones love beans - otherwise great place to stop and have lunch straight after the children's club. They also offer takeaway coffees.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 11th September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights at the cozy cottages at the hydro. Good value for money, clean and use of the hotel facilites included. Hydro pool lovely and warm. The grounds are huge and lots of activites for both kids and adults. Will definitely come back to the hydro as there was so much we didn't get done on our short break. Never tried the food as we were self catering, which was easy with the well equipped kitchen in the cottage. Over all a really enjoyable stay.

David Ewart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2016

All aspects of our stay were satisfactory.

A guest said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 25th July 2016

Although the hotel is quite dated I had a lovely stay at The Crieff Hydro. It's set in lovely grounds and there's plenty of things to do. The food is good but not hot enough for my taste. There are not many places to sit after the evening meal. I think at £100 a day it's overpriced. But after these little grumbles I would return.

Marilyn mccaig said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2016

Enjoyed a lovely stay at Crieff hydro. Although the hotel was busy all the staff were very attentive and helpful . food lovely.

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2016

Visit Crieff hydro around three times per year .felt on our recent visit , that it was short staffed and some cleanliness issues arose . Noticed an empty beer bottle outside one of the hotel rooms , lying for nearly two days ? Carpeted areas are looking a bit tired now too . Still love visiting though ?

J Pratt said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. Room was great. The food was lovely but just a shame it was served warm rather than hot. We wil definitely return.

June Gilmour said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2016

Fantastic 2 night stay in the hotel. Friendly helpful staff, excellent service and very nice food. We ate in both the Brasserie and Meikle and found them equally good, breakfast in the morning has everything you could ever want. Can't wait to make a return visit.

Mr Wood said...

50%
10%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2016

Made a big mistake asked for a room with a walk in shower as they described there standard rooms as having a shower within the bath which is no good for us but to our dismay we were given a disabled room very dark and small 19 TV which was not up to usual standard if we had knows we would have gladly payed for an upgrade but we were not given the option at the Hotel also we didn't know there was a Victorian Spa until the day we were due to leave very dissapointed other than that The Meakle Resturand was good with nice food and good service please let us know when they have another deal on as we would like to go back and give it another try

Allan Dow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2016

Great complex, lovely staff, wonderful food and the weather was good too!

John Hennessy said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2016

The Crieff Hydro is marvellous with great restaurants & great facil, the bars and cafes were very reasonably priced we thought, our room was very clean & modern the only down side was it was in between 2 lifts so hearing the doors opening & closing was a real pain & why I've only scored the room a 6.

Lesley Mckendrick said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2016

Enjoyed my stay very much. Friendly staff who would bend over backwards to help. Clean hotel. Loads to do especially families. Would recommend.