Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Golf View Hotel & Spa, Nairn

Seabank Road, Nairn, IV125SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Lorna Jarvis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2018

Had an enjoyable stay in the Golf View Hotel. Tanya the receptionist was so helpful and looked after all our needs. Food was good but did prefer the dinner menu to the 6 course taster menu. Lovely location and will definitely be back.

Alistair Donaldson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2018

Excellent hotel. Nice large rooms, friendly and welcoming staff. Leisure facil, gym, indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spotlessly clean changing rooms and outdoor hot tub all with beautiful views out over the Moray Firth. The food was excellent, beautifully presented and very attentive and helpful waiters and waitresses. Recommend you try their six course taster menu and would recommend the surf and turf which comes with half a lobster, fillet steak and all the ts, well worth paying an extra £9 for. Friendly and helpful manager. All- in-all a superb hotel, we will be back and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so lovely.

Lesley Gray said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2017

Lovely hotel. Every member of staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, well furnished & of a good size although lighting could be better. Fantastic views from the conservatory at meal times. Only downside was the hot tub was broken which is one of the main attractions for this hotel.

Ross Woodburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

We loved our stay at the Golf View Hotel, fantastic hotel and staff, delicious taster menus! Can't wait to return!

john hope said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2017

A nice enough hotel . We had a sea view room which was clean and spacious. The only thing I would say was that the carpet in the room was very worn in places. Food good and staff pleasant. Pool small but adequate.Overall an enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the Golf View Hotel Nairn this week. The checkin was easy the girl at the reception was very helpful as was all the staff we encountered in the dining room & Bar. We had a lovely room with a fantastic sea view and lots of room to relax. We enjoyed the taster meals for dinner especially with option to chose from the a la carte menu. We didn't have time to enjoy the leisure facil but hope to return in the near future. Our only complaint would be the cleanliness of the bedroom, when we arrived the bathroom had a smell of urine & I let my pen fall down the back of the bedside table and the dust behind all the furniture and on the sofa looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for a long time. Overall we had a nice two days and would definately book with your company again as we booked by phone and the lady was so pleasant and helpful.

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Lovely hotel. Great view to the beach. Hotel very clean. Staf very pleasant. Slow service in restaurant on our second night. Not enough staff for main restaurant and the conservatory customers who had booked a table. Staff kept apologising as they were so harassed. The Pool and spa and hot tub were all very enjoyable. We did enjoy our stay.

Helen MacLeod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2016

Staff in the spa and hotel extremely helpful. Food fantastic and sea view room perfect.

Janice Pratt said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2016

Great place to stay. Lovely spa facil.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Golf View. Staff were excellent, efficient and friendly. We look forward to returning.

Ann Williamson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Delighted to be staying here again but disappointed at the

Hotel reply...

Hello, Thank you for your recent review. We will pass your comments with regards to the credit card charge onto our Head Office. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Reservations

Lesley Sutherland said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2015

this is a lovely hotel for a short or long break. The bedroom was very spacious with a sofa and a large four poster bed with beautiful views over the sea. The bathroom also has a separate shower and a jacuzzi bath. The staff were very helpful and the food terrific. Looking forward to our next visit.

Sue Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Had a lovely break at the Golf View. The views at twilight from the outdoor hot tub are wonderful. The taster menu for dinner was excellent. We will be back for another visit soon.

Alistair Henderson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2015

Enjoyed our stay staff very attentive and friendly food also very good.

G Munro said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2015

girl on reception wasnt keen to accept our

Liz Gribben said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2015

Staff welcoming and efficient. Room was well presented.

George Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2015

The Golf View Hotel & Spa provided an excellent base for our first visit to the Moray coast. Friendly staff, good food, a wonderful view across to the Black Isle from our room and good local beer on draught in the bar.

MARY PUTZOLU said...

60%
40%
100%
40%

Stayed 21st April 2015

Great location very good service Room needs an up grade worn carpets and furniture Restaurant would be better sticking to good Scittish cuisine rather than failed taster menu

William Hamilton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

A most enjoyable 3 day stay. We booked a superior room which had a magnificent view of the fifth. Service was excellent, and the taster menu each evening for dinner was fantastic.

Mr Maccoll said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Very good value!

Robert McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2015

Had a wonderful 3day break The staff were extremely helpful and the standard of the food in the restaurant was excellent overall the facilities at the Golf View were excellent and would hope to return in the near future Thanks again

William Baird said... Hotel has replied

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Visited a year ago and decided to go back since it was excellent, however this year the food was what let down the visit.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review and sorry you didn't enjoy our meals Regards Donald

ian young said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2015

Excellent stay at the Golf Hotel. Food excellent, accommodation superb and staff very friendly. Only fault was the 30 minute wait for dessert . Otherwise can't be faulted. Keep up the good work. Ian Y

Hotel reply...

Than you for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies on the delay in getting your dessert to you. Regards Donald

D Buchanan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2015

My family and I enjoyed a 3 day break. Food was lovely. Hotel and staff were great. Very pleased with dbb. Family room had lots of space for us. Leisure staff were lovely too.

Hotel reply...

Than you for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Donald

Mrs Keir said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2014

Loved everything about the hotel...rooms/restaurant/swimming pool/setting all excellent. Only disappointment was the amount of dog hair found on the rug in the room!! Told reception and all they said was they would tell housekeeping.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, my apologies about the dog hairs on the rug in your room, housekeeping have been told all rooms that have dogs must be deep cleaned going forward. Thank you for your review Regards Donald