Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel & Spa, Harrogate

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG12HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Joanne haywood said...

15%
30%
0%
N/A

Stayed 24th August 2020

Terrible stay, complained on the day via email still haven't had a reply, was due to stay here again with friends doubtful we will now, sorry to say

Jane Alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Lovely clean, tidy and covid aware Majestic Hotel. Staff were lovely, breakfast was lovely and our upgraded room was also lovely. We chose a deal of B&B + packed lunch. Packed lunch was actually Afternoon tea in a big box and absolutely delishious too.

A guest said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Beautiful hotel. Have stayed many times. Large spacious bedroom. Super comfortable bed. Fridge and safety deposit. Didn't find the evening meal inspiring this visit. Brvice quite slow.

lucy jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Amazing! Great service, lovely staff, well maintained social distancing. The food was beautiful & even though the spa facilities were closed, the pool was open & it was a nice relaxing stay over all. I left feeling so refreshed and positive. Also the best ceaser salad I’ve ever had!

Rachel knight said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Brilliant service , lovely covid safe hotel . Lovely room , good size and facilities.

Sarah Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Fabulous stay throughout, very well organised even with the current situation & would highly recommend. All the staff were very smart & so pleasant & helpful in all areas. Service was excellent & everything was spotless in the hotel. Food was delicious too.

Isak Cornelius said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2020

THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN BUT RATHER SMALL. THE LIGHT ON THE DOOR SIDE OF THE BED WAS NOT WORKING. WE HAD TO ASK A HOTEL GUEST WHERE THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS.(NO STAFF OR NOTICE) WE HAD TO ASK WHAT HAPPENED TO OUR PACKED LUNCH. (THIS WAS IN OUR DEAL AND WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO ASK FOR IT.)

Debera Drew said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Very nice hotel. Lovely big clean room on the 1st floor with very comfortable beds. Chloe on reception was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast average but packed lunch offer was excellent. Unfortunately due to the covid guidelines, the hotel bar had to close at 10pm but we just bought drinks from the local shop and took them back to our room. Overall a lovely stay

Debera Drew said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Very nice hotel. Lovely big clean room on the 1st floor with very comfortable beds. Chloe on reception was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast average but packed lunch offer was excellent. Unfortunately due to the covid guidelines, the hotel bar had to close at 10pm but we just bought drinks from the local shop and took them back to our room. Overall a lovely stay

annette hutchinson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Lovely hotel and location.Room clean and comfortable.breakfast delicious.Staff very polite.There was lots to eat with the packed lunch.

Paul Garrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Lovely hotel great location, spacious room. Tasty breakfast and afternoon tea.

Clare Richardson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Hotel was beautiful, the packed lunch was just lovely and the complimentary cookie was just a really nice touch, the service at breakfast was so good, especially in light of the situation we are all in, Thankyou so much we can't wait to come Back

Colin Jowers said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

All hotel very clean staff efficient and friendly Food and service good in restaurants

A guest said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Harrogate very much. Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was very good and the staff there were excellent. However we found the service in Frederick's very slow and disappointing. At times we felt ignored and we had an uncomfortable conversation when settling our bill with the barman who didn’t have any knowledge of the deal we had booked.

Raymond Catterall said...

55%
N/A
50%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2020

The first room we were allocated was tiny no wardrobe hanging space and we had to move the chair and some of our clothing to access the bathroom blocking the door, our suitcase acted as a chicane . I asked for a larger room and was told this was fine but we waited 5 hours for the move and in the meantime our existing room key was cancelled so we sat in the bar. The first night we were charged £30 pounds extra for the meal in spite of the £15 pp meal allowance ,But was told reception would be informed and it would be returned. As we checked out the person on reception was going to charge us £20 pounds for parking inspite of being told on arrival disabled parking was free the second room we had was fine and on the second night £30 was deducted from our meal bill We have not been reimbursed for the first nights meal On the occasion of our 51st wedding anniversary it was all a bit of a shambles

jessica Bridgett said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Just want to say what a wonderful overnight stay at your hotel in Harrogate. Staff very lovely and friendly and nothing was any hassle. Quick easy check in/ check out.

KevinM Atkinson said...

64%
100%
0%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Very very disappointed with the service. Hotel took an extra £91.25 out of my account. I have been on the phone at least 6 times and been promised this is a mistake and will be refunded. I am still waiting for the refund after a supervisor told me 7days ago that she witnessed the accounts dept transferring this money. Been on the fone today to be told they will ring me back. I will never book a hotel break with yourselves or the hotel chain again.

Patricia Gallop said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Lovely hotel and staff were fabulous read a few reviews after booking and there really isn’t anything to worry about

Jane Wearing said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

1 night stay with hubby for August bank holiday treat. Room amazing, large, light, new, modern and clean. Breakfast in beautiful dining room. Served to table. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel. Very good location 10 mins walk into centre.

kevin currell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Lovely stay at the Majestic hotel! Staff very polite,with a caring nature! The breakfast was great as well! Will be back!

Susan White said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2020

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. A few issues at check-in as our room was not ready but it was sorted out by Reception. The hotel is very big and pleased to say social distancing was in place and face coverings were mandatory throughout the hotel with plenty of hand sanitizer available too. We had upgraded to a Queen deluxe room. It was very spacious and the bathroom had a large walk-in shower and separate jacuzzi bath. All staff very helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and I have to say the food was lovely as were the tails! Breakfast was table service and was good. We would return to the hotel.

Mark O'Sullivan said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Hotel and location lovely. Most staff very helpful and polite especially in these strange cirstances. Unfortunately only problem was on the last night the service was not unto the standard you would expect. It took over an hour and half to get two sandwiches and fries from the bar menu and ordered drinks came wrong eventually was sorted by staff but was a bit disappointing. Otherwise lovely

Jane Loach said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Lovely over night stay, the hotel was really organised and we felt very safe. We arrived early at 12.30pm and our room was ready for us which was great. We had to pay an extra £10 to park overnight and if you wanted to swim it was also £10 for an hour which we thought was rather expensive. We stayed at the hotel for an evening meal, and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

Maureen Dixon said...

50%
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Lovely building. Room recently refurbished. Staff very incompetent - asked for fresh towels at 10am at reception still not arrived by 6pm- so went back to reception. Booked 2 x king size beds - got a double and a king size. Ordered drinks and had to wait around 45 minutes for 4 drinks - hotel was not over busy - so not sure what staff were doing. Some staff exceedingly rude and miserable. Breakfast was ok - coffee cold. Dry croissant. Rooms not cleaned daily so would be expected rest of hotel spotless was not. Sanitizers often empty - never saw cleaners wiping round during the afternoon / evening. Chewing gum on window sill outside and cigarette end - lovely view when you look out of window. Luckily didn’t book dinner in the restaurant- ate out. Guests complaining frequently. Overcharged for drinks couldn’t refund me so had to go to reception - couldn’t find relative paperwork to complete for day staff to action refund. Went next day to ask if my details had been passed on - said not even though they took my card details etc - still awaiting refund. Receptionist was rude when I enquired. Need new management team in to sort the staff out. Definitely won’t be stopping here again...

Allison Tallantire said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great time , only negative was breakfast in the large function room which was not the warmest room , but due to covid 19 it is what it is .