Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel & Spa, Harrogate

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG12HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

jessica Bridgett said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Just want to say what a wonderful overnight stay at your hotel in Harrogate. Staff very lovely and friendly and nothing was any hassle. Quick easy check in/ check out.

KevinM Atkinson said...

64%
100%
0%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Very very disappointed with the service. Hotel took an extra £91.25 out of my account. I have been on the phone at least 6 times and been promised this is a mistake and will be refunded. I am still waiting for the refund after a supervisor told me 7days ago that she witnessed the accounts dept transferring this money. Been on the fone today to be told they will ring me back. I will never book a hotel break with yourselves or the hotel chain again.

Patricia Gallop said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Lovely hotel and staff were fabulous read a few reviews after booking and there really isn’t anything to worry about

Jane Wearing said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

1 night stay with hubby for August bank holiday treat. Room amazing, large, light, new, modern and clean. Breakfast in beautiful dining room. Served to table. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel. Very good location 10 mins walk into centre.

kevin currell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Lovely stay at the Majestic hotel! Staff very polite,with a caring nature! The breakfast was great as well! Will be back!

Susan White said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2020

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. A few issues at check-in as our room was not ready but it was sorted out by Reception. The hotel is very big and pleased to say social distancing was in place and face coverings were mandatory throughout the hotel with plenty of hand sanitizer available too. We had upgraded to a Queen deluxe room. It was very spacious and the bathroom had a large walk-in shower and separate jacuzzi bath. All staff very helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and I have to say the food was lovely as were the tails! Breakfast was table service and was good. We would return to the hotel.

Mark O'Sullivan said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Hotel and location lovely. Most staff very helpful and polite especially in these strange cirstances. Unfortunately only problem was on the last night the service was not unto the standard you would expect. It took over an hour and half to get two sandwiches and fries from the bar menu and ordered drinks came wrong eventually was sorted by staff but was a bit disappointing. Otherwise lovely

Jane Loach said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Lovely over night stay, the hotel was really organised and we felt very safe. We arrived early at 12.30pm and our room was ready for us which was great. We had to pay an extra £10 to park overnight and if you wanted to swim it was also £10 for an hour which we thought was rather expensive. We stayed at the hotel for an evening meal, and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

Maureen Dixon said...

50%
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Lovely building. Room recently refurbished. Staff very incompetent - asked for fresh towels at 10am at reception still not arrived by 6pm- so went back to reception. Booked 2 x king size beds - got a double and a king size. Ordered drinks and had to wait around 45 minutes for 4 drinks - hotel was not over busy - so not sure what staff were doing. Some staff exceedingly rude and miserable. Breakfast was ok - coffee cold. Dry croissant. Rooms not cleaned daily so would be expected rest of hotel spotless was not. Sanitizers often empty - never saw cleaners wiping round during the afternoon / evening. Chewing gum on window sill outside and cigarette end - lovely view when you look out of window. Luckily didn’t book dinner in the restaurant- ate out. Guests complaining frequently. Overcharged for drinks couldn’t refund me so had to go to reception - couldn’t find relative paperwork to complete for day staff to action refund. Went next day to ask if my details had been passed on - said not even though they took my card details etc - still awaiting refund. Receptionist was rude when I enquired. Need new management team in to sort the staff out. Definitely won’t be stopping here again...

Allison Tallantire said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great time , only negative was breakfast in the large function room which was not the warmest room , but due to covid 19 it is what it is .

Stuart Marley said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service, Excellent Deal.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2020

Fabulous hotel, everything was absolutely great. Will definitely be booking again and have also recommended to friends

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2020

Fabulous hotel, everything was absolutely great. Will definitely be booking again and have also recommended to friends

Terence Phillips said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2020

Booked for a romantic night away,originally we got a boxed afternoon meal of sandwichs and cakes ,lovely but the restaurant had just reopened so wd booked a meal ,the food was delicious but therd was a good wait and you didnt always get what you ordered when queried the reply was well the kitchen is busy and the food was guven to us ,after 3 attempts to get the correct desert we gave up.The one given was nice but not what we ordered. Same problem at breakfast asked for tea got coffee ?? A lot of the staff were foreign so there may be a language problem. Other customers we spoke to had the same problem with some walking out However the Hotel is beautiful and the room comfortable had a lovely stay just with thd shine taken off slightly. We will return as the current situation is causing minor problems and the hotel was busy but didnt derer frim a lovely stay

Joyce Cartwright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2020

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were able to leave luggage as we checked in early. Communal areas were very clean and hand sanitizer was available. Nice bar area with comfortable seating and outside tables to enjoy the gardens. Bar prices ok for hotel. The room we had was clean and well furnished. Large bathroom with good shower. Looks like everything has recently been refurbished. Tea and coffee provided and lovely cookies. We also received a afternoon tea in box which was also very good.Couldn't fault the breakfast at all and social distancing adhered to. The hotel is a short walk to the town so easy to have an evening meal and a drink. Would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Got over charged at the bar ,the £10 charge for parking i thought was in the deal and the packed lunch was not great

Clare Turner said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

We loved our stay here. We come to harrogate a few times a year, it was our first time staying at this hotel and we will definitely be back soon. Its just a short walk to the centre of harrogate. The hotel grounds were lovely as well as the hotel. We booked the bed, breakfast and packed lunch deal. The packed lunch was like a take out afternoon tea it had 2 wraps, 6 little sandwiches, 6 little cakes, 2 macaroons and a fruit scone with jam and clotted cream. We also got a warm cookie on arrival which was a nice touch. The bedroom was a good size with a large bed, the bed was so comfy. The noise from the room next door from their tv was a little loud coming through the wall until very late into the night but I think most rooms with wall mounted TVs on a shared wall would have the same problem. Breakfast was lovely although only got a small pot of tea between the 2 of us which was only enough for a ¾ of a cup each. This wouldn't put us off staying again though as there were so many positives about our stay.

Anne Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Second stay at this Fabulous hotel, loved our two night stsy and the refurbishment. Definitely In keeping with its history it blends seamlessly the old and the new together, with a lovely modern feel. Staff were all wonderful, polite and professional and provided a great service in these unprecedented times. Exceptionally clean in and around the hotel, with plenty of hand gel and good socially distancing measures in place. Thank you for a lovely stay, will definitely return

Paula Atherton said...

40%
70%
20%
30%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Lovely hotel, was a mix up when we arrived said there was no booking. Eventually got it sorted, no air in the rooms, far too hot to sleep, service was shocking, put this down to the covid restrictions and not having enough staff to cover guests

jacqueline knowles said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Fabulous stay! We loved it ? Beautiful historic hotel with grand public area's to sit in and admire. We had a gorgeous room on the second floor with a seating area so we could enjoy the 'packed lunch' Which was afternoon tea in a box. Lovely cooked English breakfast next morning. We felt really safe as there were lots of staying safe measure's in place. Lovely staff, lovely hotel & Harrogate walks. We look forward to staying again ?

jacqueline knowles said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Fabulous stay! We loved it ? Beautiful historic hotel with grand public area's to sit in and admire. We had a gorgeous room on the second floor with a seating area so we could enjoy the 'packed lunch' Which was afternoon tea in a box. Lovely cooked English breakfast next morning. We felt really safe as there were lots of staying safe measure's in place. Lovely staff, lovely hotel & Harrogate walks. We look forward to staying again ?

Dawn Dunn said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2020

A lovely stay will definitely be returning.

Michele Keenan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2020

Enjoy the stay

Michele Keenan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2020

Enjoy the stay

Susan Iyayi said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2019

Had a great stay at Doubletree by Hilton Harrogate Majestic Hotel , lovely rooms , fantastic food and service and short stroll to the town centre. We will be back hopefully once the renovated Pool and Spa are completed.