Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Majestic Hotel, Harrogate

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG12HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Alan Sedgwick said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Wonderful experience. The food particularly breakfast was exceptional.

Lorraine White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Lovely hotel.room and service excellent staff .would recommend and would definitely stay again thanks for a wonderful short break

Mandy Turnbull said...

30%
0%
80%
10%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Checked in customer service very good. Booked a superior room I know they are on refurbishing but not sure what was superior about it. There were rubbish on the floor coins left in drawer a hair bobble on floor hair in the bathroom from previous guests. 3 course meal was ok triple cooked chips were literally that (burnt) watery peppercorn sauce. Best bit was the breakfast loads of choice and excellent service but hopefully will be 4 star when complete

Ken Mitchell said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2019

We stayed one night on the DBB deal, for our wedding anniversary. Very nice receptionist booked us in with a warm welcome, we were fortunate to get a room upgrade, absolutely lovely room. We had tails in the bar before our meal, good meal and very good breakfast, all staff were nice and friendly. Parking was £10 “just what I expect” although don’t like paying for a hotel I am staying in. Overall very good stay. This hotel is going through a major overall, so early morning was noisy, some very large marquees covering the whole of garden, which was a shame. People were complaining about noise, think sometimes it’s just WHINGE trying to get money back. WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!

amanda nicholson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary last week and found the staff couldn't do enough for us from a free room upgrade to confetti on the dining table at dinner time. Hotel very clean staff couldn't fault will definitely be back again

Geoff Barker said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th June 2019

The hotel is undergoing some building work and this meant the stairs were closed during the day. The rooms was excellent and the updated areas of the hotel look nice, staff were friendly and helpful, food was ok because it was included in the deal. Had I paid for what I got I wouldn’t have been totally satisfied. This hotel will be lovely when fully updated and having stayed here before the location is very good. The charge for parking the car is excessive.

A guest said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Stayed in this hotel before & would stay again. It's currently being refurbished & looks well. Bedroom updated. New restaurant looks classy. Food nice. However service on evening meal & bar very slow & unorganised.

Helen Barrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Lovely big room and bathroom, which we werent expecting and very clean. Went for dinner, very busy and our food took a while to come but the staff couldn't do enough for us with complimentary drinks. The manager, think his name was stefan was so apologetic and was also checking we were ok because of the delay which was really nice, all the serving staff in the evening were great. Had great night sleep and no noise at all with refurb going on. Breakfast was one of best i have had, lots of choice and cooked breakfast was spot on. Would definitely come again

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Fabulous stay at this lovely hotel. Huge modern bedroom and the most amazing breakfast.

Teresa McQuillen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th May 2019

Had a recent two night break. Excellent value for money. Room was very comfortable and well equipped, with a nice modern bathroom. Meal in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and we were given the option to swap our tails for a beer and wine which suited hubby. Hotel is undergoing refurbishments but didn’t impacted on our stay at all. This is our second visit and we would definitely return!

Debbie Harland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Beautiful hotel. We got a deal included bed breakfast and evening meal. Only stayed one night will definitely go back

Michelle Day said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Absolutely fantastic hotel . Room was lovely. Three course evening meal and breakfast was very nice . Good value for money . Staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will return .

bethan sowerby said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Staff where really friendly hotel is looking amazing and rooms were really nice meal we had on night was superb and also staff

Angela Kelly said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 5th May 2019

Fantastic hotel lovely food lovely tails will be back

vicki aston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Beautiful break away for our anniversary would highly recommend Great staff, amazing room and fabulous food

James Hughes said...

44%
80%
20%
30%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Majestic for 2 nights and booked dinner in the restaurant for the second night. The hotel is undergoing a major overhaul and the hotel kept us informed of progress on building works, (including the status of the swimming pool etc.) prior to our arrival. Within 15 minutes of arrival the hotel fire alarm was sounded and after a short while my wife and I left the room and the alarm stopped so we returned. This happened a number of subsequent times and we assumed they alarm was being tested and ignored it. This should have been communicated to guests as it was a little unnerving. The bedroom provided had been updated and the bed was very comfortable but the room was very hot and would benefit from air conditioning. On the second night my wife and I went to the restaurant at 19.00 as booked and were advised that the booking had not been made and that we would have to wait until 20:15 for a table which was unacceptable. we complained at reception and the staff were great, finding us a table immediately and gave us complimentary drinks by way of apology for the mistake. Our order was taken and a starter received within 10-15 minutes which was great. However, after c. 40 minutes we had to enquire where our mains had gotten to and they were brought out within 5 minutes but were dried up and luke-warm. We didn't return the food as we were gry and it was then 20:30. Our overall experience is one of disappointment as the hotel is comfortable and staff pleasant. Our experience of the restaurant has negatively swayed our experience and we will not be returning to the Majestic in the future.

Fiona JOSEPH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2019

Fabulous stay here, plans for new leisure facilities look great.

Lynette Blaymire said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th April 2019

We enjoyed our nights stay.the only thing wrong was the choice of evening meal wasn't that good.apart from that everything was lovely.our bed was comfy they breakfast was very nice.

Ashleigh Hunter said...

50%
10%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th March 2019

Stayed here for my patners birthday after booking online. The photos of the building looked lovely hence the reason I booked but upon arrival it looked nothing of the sort. The bar & restaurant were lovely and looked classy but the bedrooms were very dated and not modern at all. I was quite deflated as we don’t get a night out often let alone go away for the night much we spent most of the night at the weatherspoons round the corner. For the price I paid I would have much rather booked the premier inn next door.

Ashleigh Hunter said...

50%
10%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th March 2019

Stayed here for my patners birthday after booking online. The photos of the building looked lovely hence the reason I booked but upon arrival it looked nothing of the sort. The bar & restaurant were lovely and looked classy but the bedrooms were very dated and not modern at all. I was quite deflated as we don’t get a night out often let alone go away for the night much we spent most of the night at the weatherspoons round the corner. For the price I paid I would have much rather booked the premier inn next door.

A guest said...

34%
30%
70%
0%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

This is our second visit to this hotel , the first time was a very pleasent stay , we could not fault it . This time was very different story . We had to have our room changed are we weren’t happy that the room , was dull and dingy and only 2 out of 5 lights worked . Our replacement room was far better suited apart from their was limescale round the taps , the room was only dusted In the main places , other places were thick of dust .Also I dropped an earring and it went under the bed , upon trying to retrieve the earring , I come across a pair of dirty dusty men’s boxer shorts which had been there a very long time judging by the amount of dust on them . The restaurant has been beautifully decorated but the menu was very limited , it was only table d’hôte and not ala carte .after waiting over 30mins once seated to be waited upon . Unfortunately there was nothing I ate for starter or main on the menu , spoke to headwaiter who then had word with chef and was told “sorry but if you don’t like anything off the menu there’s nothing that we can do “, so we had to go into town for food even though we paid for Bed,breakfast and evening meal

Jayne Mothershaw said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2019

Hotel is being refurbished and we were told about this before the stay. The new restaurant, and bar have been tastefully refurbished as well as the bedroom that we were allocated. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by cheerful and professional staff, we were greeted by every staff member we encountered, which we thought was very impressive. I mentioned that the stay was for my husbands birthday, and the hotel put a lovely plate with some handmade chocolates on which had a 'Happy Birthday' decorated in chocolate which was a lovely wecoming surprise. The work taking place did not affect our stay, and we are looking forward to seeing the hotel refurbishment fully completed later in the year. Outstanding 3 course dinner, breakfast food the best we have had, even included smoked salmon, mackerel and a pancake machine to make your own pancakes, would certainly recommend this hotel and have recently made another booking.

Jane Hughff said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Our stay was first class,the only issue we had was evening meals didn't start until 6.30 and we were booked for the theatre for 7.30 so there for had to cancel our desserts as wasn't enough time to eat it

Laura Hill said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff and food were outstanding and the restaurant and bar area are stunning. Our room was basic but once the renovations are completed I’m sure the whole hotel will be fantastic. Overall the deal we got was excellent value.

Paul Dickinson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Excellent location near town centre. Superb food and clean.