Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Majestic Hotel, Harrogate

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG12HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Jayne Mothershaw said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2019

Hotel is being refurbished and we were told about this before the stay. The new restaurant, and bar have been tastefully refurbished as well as the bedroom that we were allocated. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by cheerful and professional staff, we were greeted by every staff member we encountered, which we thought was very impressive. I mentioned that the stay was for my husbands birthday, and the hotel put a lovely plate with some handmade chocolates on which had a 'Happy Birthday' decorated in chocolate which was a lovely wecoming surprise. The work taking place did not affect our stay, and we are looking forward to seeing the hotel refurbishment fully completed later in the year. Outstanding 3 course dinner, breakfast food the best we have had, even included smoked salmon, mackerel and a pancake machine to make your own pancakes, would certainly recommend this hotel and have recently made another booking.

Jane Hughff said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Our stay was first class,the only issue we had was evening meals didn't start until 6.30 and we were booked for the theatre for 7.30 so there for had to cancel our desserts as wasn't enough time to eat it

Laura Hill said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff and food were outstanding and the restaurant and bar area are stunning. Our room was basic but once the renovations are completed I’m sure the whole hotel will be fantastic. Overall the deal we got was excellent value.

Paul Dickinson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Excellent location near town centre. Superb food and clean.

A guest said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2019

On visiting the Majestic Hotel, my wife and I had a couple of issues with cleanliness in the room, but the staff were very quick to resolve them. After this the rest of the stay was great, the evening meal was excellent the breakfast each morning superb choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but it didn't affect our stay. I'm really looking forward to seeing what it is like when complete.

jackie robinson said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Room was lovely. Food gorgeous. Staff helpful and friendly. Pool leisure facilities were disappointing

Jessica Scully said...

60%
10%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2019

We stayed here for Valentine's weekend and having read other reviews was a little worried on what to expect.From the minute we arrived untill the moment we left we felt well looked after.The staff really do go above and beyond to ensure that you have the best stay imaginable .We were upgraded to a newly refurbished room on arrival and it was lovely .I was not disturbed once by the ongoing work that was being carried out. The food was good, the breakfast was great with allsorts to chose from!The best thing for me was the amount of detail that the staff here put into everything!it doesn't go unnoticed from Lyn that seated us at breakfast and explained how everything worked to Itzi that upgraded our room and ensured we knew what was what and where everything was .All of the bar staff were fab and I just can't wait to return when the renovation is complete to see if it could possibly improve anymore .Thanks for having us majestic

mandy foster said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

I booked for myself and husband to stay for a valentines night away,excellant value at £49.50 per person for a 3 course meal,bed and breakfast,and full use of the facilities.

April Thirlaway said...

57%
60%
30%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Hi, we had a great stay. The hotel is going through a makeover! And its clear that work is going on but this did not effect us. We stayed in a superior twin room which was large and very clean. The furniture looked a little worn. We ate at the restaurant for evening meal and the food was brilliant, very slow in bringing drinks and the staff were not as organised as they should have been. Breakfast was great but again the staff seemed a little dis-organised. Overall a great stay, great position in Harrogate. Would love to stay again once the work has been completed

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Had a lovely night away refurbishment going on but that didnt spoil our visit. The food was amazing and plenty choice. Hopefully can come back again once all the works have been complete.

Allan Wilkinson said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Nice room once they gave us the correct room.. Would be better if there were no workmen on site. Breakfast was great plenty choice nice restraunt.. Evening meal wasn't for us. No basic roast dinner or good old English food.. Overall pleasent stay staff were great..

Ruth Lister said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Great weekend as always stayed here several times

George Winch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2018

We had a very good stay at The Majestic. The staff were excellent , very attentive and professional. Although there was a lot of work going on in the hotel (we were informed before going) this did not have any effect on our stay, all workers were very polite and professional. We will definitely be making a return visit when work is completed.

Stephen Martin said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2018

We booked a very last minute break for two , not sure we had the garden room due to all the scaffolding ,but we had a lovely room ,very comfy and everything we needed. We had dinner on the first night and it was very good , the service and staff on duty were excellent. Also had a wine and beer in with that. All in all very nice stay for a great price. Would love to see the hotel when it is all finished, but not sure it will be within our price range.

Donna Tran said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

Great location. Staff professional and friendly. Evening meal and breakfast first class. Renovations had no effect on our stay and had a delux refurbished room.

Julie Driver said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Stayed in Deluxe room - couldn't fault it. Pool area small but ok - jacuzzi wasn't working though which was a tad disappointing. Pool attendant knew it wasn't working so not sure if it's going to be fixed anytime soon. 3 course a la carte evening meal and breakfast included - both were very nice. Renovation work going on both inside and outside but didn't bother us. Would stay again.

June Mottershead said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2018

Booked two rooms at the Majestic in order to celebrate a friend's birthday. The rooms were more than adequate. The staff were efficient and friendly. The food was first class and good value. On the down side we arrived at midday and there was no hotel car parking available. The majority of the car park was unavailable owing to a truck demonstration. Our sleep was also disturbed at 3.300am - 4.00am by loud voices and laughter coming from he beer garden followed shortly afterwards by bedroom doors banging on our floor. I can only attribute this to the number of hen parties in the hotel.

Shirley Dickinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Majestic last week. The staff were very good and our room was really nice. There were a couple of things which I feel I should mention. There was considerable building and alterations going on in the hotel. This was never mentioned when we booked up. Also it was very difficult to park the car due to there being an exhibition of trucks. We were surprised to still be charged the £8 for parking in these cirstances. However, our stay was very good.

christine baelz said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2018

A lot of work going on in the hotel & I felt we should have been notified by The Majestic. I have done a full review for Trip Adviser, as these works will be ongoing until next year !

Hannah Stubbs-Ferry said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2018

Really enjoyable night away. Perfectly located for walking into the centre of Harrogate!

Nicola Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2018

We were on the 2nd floor, twin room was more than i expected. Very spacious and lovely and quiet. Staff couldn't have been any more friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back!

Kathleen Brown said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2018

Beautiful old hotel. Staff where all very nice. Only thing we where disappointed with was the pool area. Jacuzzi was cold and found it really strange to have the steam rooms within the changing area.

Deborah ROBERTS said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2018

Hotel was lovely room clean and really comfortable staff throughout were fab certainly value for money food was lovely too

Tina Garbutt said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Mix up with food but was booked into a restaurant we’re the hotel paid for the food Dominic Bailey was very helpful and dealt with this issue.

Sandra Proud said...

74%
50%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Nice food hotel itself was abit dated but clean close to all amenities.