Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairfield House Hotel, Ayr

12 Fairfield Road, Ayr, KA72AS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

H McNulty said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Lovely hotel, centrally situated and very comfortable. Food was excellent but I felt the menu was rather limited.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2022

Really nice hotel very friendly staff the swimming pool and sauna were first class room was stunning was in Churchill Suite very close to the beach and town centre will be back again

A guest said...

67%
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 12th July 2022

Room was well appointed however there was ample evidence that the carpet had not been swept prior to and during our stay. In addition the allocated room had no outlook and the exterior passage was badly overgrown. Food was well prepared, however we had the same menu both nights so had we been booked in for a week the fare would have been monotonous. Some restaurant staff would benefit from training. We found the wine particularly the white to be of a questionably quality.

Margaret Finlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Fabulous hotel staff very welcoming. Room basic double but comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast plentiful and freshly made all delicious. Very peaceful hotel. We slept like logs all night. Would definitely recommend this hotel from start to finish service was 100% perfect.

Edward Mcrorie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2022

Have been several times before and always had a great stay. The rooms are lovely and staff friendly and helpful. The food is well cooked and presented. Would recommend a visit as it is in a lovely location as well.

Lesley Simpson said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2022

My husband and I booked 2 night, DBB and glass of prosecco 29-31/3. Our room, no 14,was lovely, obviously newly refurbished. Very clean, bright and a wonderful shower. Our meal on the first night was very nice, we both enjoyed it. On the second evening we were a little disappointed that it was the same menu as the first evening. I ordered duck parfait, only to be told there was no parfait, but I could have the rest of the dish?? As I am gluten free, my choices can be limited anyway, so I had the exact same meal both nights. Breakfast the first morning was like a scene from Faulty Towers! It was all abit chaotic. The coffee was awful and the breakfast was tasteless. The second morning, things seemed better, but we chose tea and limited our breakfast choices in the hope it would be better, which it was marginally. We would return to the hotel again, as the good outweighed the bad and we did enjoy it. Sitting back and observing the chaos proved quite entertaining!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

We had a wonderful stay.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Another lovely stay at the Fairfield. Food amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

Excellent service. Will definitely be back

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Best menu and cuisine we have had for some time. ? Good view to the sea from the restaurant too. Enjoyed the leisure pool, lovely and warm. Steam room and sauna are very small. Good WiFi in the room. Not a dog lover so being in the Bulldog room with pictures of dogs on the walls would be my only only complaint. Facilities were excellent though..

Malcolm Cobb said...

64%
100%
50%
40%

Stayed 15th March 2022

Very nice room , had two nights but evening meal was the same both nights not a good choice of food.

Nana Karin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2022

Absolutely fabulous hotel staff were fantastic nothing was a trouble food was great. One young male waiter was such a gentleman I didn't catch his name but he gave a curtsy after attending to you lovely young man. Our accommodation was fabulous definitely can't wait to rebook here again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

excellent

Thomas Martin said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Nice hotel staff very pleasanch when paying your bill we were charged for a bottle of wine that we did not order

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2022

We had a brilliant couple of days. Food, staff and hotel were fab.

irene pollock said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2022

A lovely hotel, friendly staff, nicely decorated, good sized room. Only concern was it was an accessible room but the shower wasn’t. It was, as we had asked for, a walk in shower. However, there was no way I could manage to get in as there were no handrails to hold on to. A very modern long shaped shower, toiletries holder at one corner and shower at the opposite end.

irene pollock said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2022

A lovely hotel, friendly staff, nicely decorated, good sized room. Only concern was it was an accessible room but the shower wasn’t. It was, as we had asked for, a walk in shower. However, there was no way I could manage to get in as there were no handrails to hold on to. A very modern long shaped shower, toiletries holder at one corner and shower at the opposite end.

A guest said...

30%
20%
50%
20%

Stayed 10th February 2022

I would like to start with the noise in the room which was like being in the boiler room with the boiler being constantly on I contemplated sleeping in my car and leaving the next morning. Informed the front desk who said they were aware of the problem so why was the room in use. I was then offered another room but could still here the same noise but not as loud so I never slept for 2 day stay. The meal on the first night where the plates were hot but the food was lukewarm so the 2nd night we dined elsewhere. My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Lynda Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2022

Only a one night stay but what an exceptional one! Hotel is beautifully decorated we had a lovely room. Evening meal was first class, compliments to the chef and his team. Very efficient staff gorgeous views although it was snowing when we arrived!, will hopefully return soon

James Syme said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2022

Spent a very enjoyable afternoon and evening in this hotel. Very friendly and attentive staff. Food at dinner was delicious. Room was comfortable and the shower room was excellent. Would definitely return.

Lorna Davidson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Our stay was lovely. Friendly and efficient staff. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast was lovely too. Nice relaxing surroundings. Will be back

Charles Duguid said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield and the Ayr; the weather was quite kind to us as we avoided the rain during the day! We were in room 16 ; one of the largest sized bedrooms we ever have had and the bathroom was large also. The room was lovely and ho;t as it was blowing a gale outside during the night, The only thing I would mention was you had to negotiate 5 fire doors on the corridor to get to it ! The staff are very friendly and service is good. We enjoyed the food which was included in our deal. On site they have an excellent liesure complex which is maintained very well. Well done to all at the Fairfield,

George Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Great hotel deal, food great, rooms lovely and staff very nice.

Janet Henderson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Lovely stay on Friday night. Very relaxing environment, food was beautiful, we enjoyed a quiet drink on the couches at reception, used the spa facilities and room was lovely, spacious and bed comfy! We will definitely be back!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2022

The hotel was excellent, great food and room . We really enjoyed our stay