Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairfield House Hotel, Ayr

12 Fairfield Road, Ayr, KA72AS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Moira Peck said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Our recent stay at The Fairfield in these difficult times was excellent - the staff were friendly/helpful and efficient. They have most effective procedures in place and the room ( Sovereign ) was really lovely and cleaned to a very high standard. Our dinner was very nice indeed with plenty choice. Breakfast was good and I understand the procedures in place but I would have preferred an option to have fruit without the continental carbs. We will be back.

M Spowart said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Lovely hotel - very welcoming. Perfect location. Staff are absolutely brilliant. The menu was excellent- great choice. Have stayed in Hotels as far north as Strathpeffer and as far south as the Borders Fairfield House is probably in my top 5 hotels in Scotland.

William Milligan said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Enjoyed stay. Food was excellent. Room could have been warmer. One small convector heater Heated towel rail did not work.

Doreen McNicol said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Very nice one night stay. Lovely big room and bathroom and very clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.

George McGarrigle said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Checkin was very quick and staff friendly - on entering our allocated room no 43 which was right at the laundry - lots of noise and dirty bedding outside - room was lovely but could hear a door banging in the wind. Went for a swim which was nice and on way back went to reception and asked for a change of room - not a problem in fact we were given the Carnegie Suite which is also the Honeymoon Suite ? Beautiful room only criticism it was far to hot and couldn’t turn down the radiators Meal included in our deal was 3 courses plus Prosecco and food was delicious though my wife had to send hers back to make it hotter. Breakfast also included in the deal was beautiful - buffet continental and hot breakfast served to you. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We’d defiantly go back maybe once the spring/summer is here.

Liz Hay said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Room needed more cleaning. Few sweet wrappers on carpet round tv unit. Put suit bag on top of wardrobe and when we went to pack was all dust. Also inside bottom of wardrobe dusty too. Night porter quite abrupt as asked why I waited 15 minutes on ringing bell to get it. Told me he was hoovering, at 12.30 am?! All other staff lovely and food delicious.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Great stay, room was clean and very spacious for the two of us. Great size bed and bath, bed was very comfy. Only stayed one night so wasn't in room much. Great little bar looking out to the sea. Staff helpful and friendly. Food was great as usual. Didn't use any leisure facilities.

Gordon Welsh said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Original room in older part of hotel was a little tired and had frosted bedroom windows. Reception staff moved us to a recently renovated room in new wing and the room was excellent. Receptionist handled my request to change rooms very well. Leisure facilities are adequate if a little small. Meal and service was good but we had an issue when checking out as extra drinks had been placed on our room. This was quickly resolved by the receptionist. We had a relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again.

David Burns said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Great stay

Tom Banigan said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2019

Room was not ready on arrival at 2.30, check in time was 2 o'clock, would have been nice to have been offered a complimentary coffee while we waited. Room itself was lovely, spotlessly clean and well appointed, looked to have been recently renovated. Food was excellent, delicious dinner and faultless breakfast served on piping hot plates by friendly staff. Didn't use the leisure facilities but will next time. Would recommend and will return.

julie coulter said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

This was bought as a wedding gift for our friends,who told us they had an amazing stay. Room was superb with a spa bath and tv in the bathroom,and dinner and breakfast were 1st class

George Scarff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

I had booked 6 rooms at this hotel for 11 adults and my 11 year old grandson. This was using the MyHotel evening meal and stay deal and was to celebrate my 70th birthday. We all arrived mid afternoon and enjoyed a little refreshment with 9 of the company also taking the opportunity to use the spa facilities in the hotel before retiring to our rooms to prepare for dinner. I was a little worried, prior to our visit, as to what the Meal Deal would entail but I was in for a very pleasant surprise. We were seated at a lovely decorated table for 12 and were each given a glass of prosecco (grandson exclude as I had 2 glasses) which was included in the deal. The set menu consisted of 6 starters, 6 mains and 6 deserts choices, a few of the items had a small supplement such as £3, but all were good quality food. This particular evening there no entertainment as such only the usual piped music but that is all we needed. The family had a great evening talking and laughing together whilst being well looked after by the attentive staff who were all very pleasant indeed and are a great asset to the hotel. After eating very hearty full breakfast we all met to discuss our stay and there was not one negative comment in regards to the quality of the lovely rooms, the food or the hotel facilities and everyone mentioned how good the staff were. I have thought through the visit and I cannot find any reason how I can mark this hotel down so I am giving 10 out of 10 throughout. Thank you Fairfield House for giving me a night to remember with my family and I will certainly be back. Good luck in the future. George.

Morag Mackay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Room was due for upgrade but was more than adequate. Service was excellent as was the food. Excellent location and lovely views.

Edward Mcrorie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

We had a wonderful stay in the Arran room which has been refurbished completely including a large walk in shower as well as a jacuzzi bath with a tv on the wall. The lovely armchairs made sitting looking out over the low green to the sea so relaxing. The staff are all so helpful and pleasant. The food as usual was to a very high standard with nightly menu changes. All in all this is the best hotel in Ayr and we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2019

Excellent stay at the hotel, room lovely & comfortable. Food really good. We would recommend this hotel & definitely return.

lynda campbell said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

What a fantastic hotel. Excellent service from the front desk as soon as we arrived. Meals in the restaurant are amazing xx definitely recommended. would stay there at any time rooms are very comfortable

Anne Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Excellent hotel and fabulous service throughout my stay as always

Marshall Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Had a great stay at this Hotel on Friday 19th April, from check in to check out it was great, Staff were brilliant, the dinner and breakfast great and the room was spotless, no complaints at all and will def be returning. thanks again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel, staff were all so welcoming and helpful, food was amazing and the room/leisure facilities were fantastic and clean. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone ! I can’t say one fault , very happy overall .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2019

Fab night away, great staff, food and accommodation. Warm and very clean swimming pool, will definitely be back.

Johan Sampson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2019

The hotel was central to Ayr town center and the beach .Quick check in and room we had was lovely .Leisure facilities swimming pool ,sauna and steam room was good. We were on dinner bed breakfast deal the menu had plenty of choice and food and prentation was great. Breakfast you selected of menu and food was cooked when ordered their was also help yourselves juices cereals ,fruit ,pastries etc . We had a good overnight here and would go back

Anne Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Great hotel and the staff are great. Their niceness is genuine and nothing is any bother. This is our 3rd visit to the fairfield and every time has been exceptionally. Only wish I could have stayed another night. Food is outstanding and rooms are beautiful and spotless. Thankyou

Sheila Macleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Great overnight stay. Hotel was lovely, we had a nice big room and the food was excellent. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Amanda Brandwijk said...

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Fantastic stay with good food and kind and helpfull staff. Value for money. Great for a brief stay or when traveling furtherher afield.

Amanda Brandwijk said...

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Fantastic stay with good food and kind and helpfull staff. Value for money. Great for a brief stay or when traveling furtherher afield.