Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crown Hotel, Harrogate

Crown Place, Harrogate, HG1 2RZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

David Leslie said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Nice stay at the hotel at a reasonable price.Only minor complaints were there was a clear problem with the plumbing every time we flushed the loo..the noise was horrendous.Also I left my I phone charger and was promised a call back ...this never happened

Lesley Liddle said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Have stayed before so knew what to expect, rooms dated but spotless and comfy. Was on a DBB deal and both eve meal and breakfast offered good selection. Only drawback was room - overlooking kitchen extractor fans, so meant it was very noisy early morning and late evening as open window a necessity during hot Aug bank holiday weekend. Would stay again though as central for everything

Gillian Edgell said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Another lovely stay at the Crown Hotel. The staff are always so welcoming and the food in the restaurant was delicious. My only critisism is that we were unable to stay in our room for more than a couple of hours in the afternoon because of the overpowering smell of paint fumes, i can only assume the woodwork in our room had been very recently gloss painted, the room looked lovely but resulted in us both suffering a headache, this wouldn't stop us returning to this lovely hotel in the future.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Room was dated. One particular reception staff was abrupt and unfriendly on check in. Evening meal and staff in restaurant were very attentive. Breakfast has deteriorated, asked for a fried egg it looked like someone had kicked it around the kitchen. Wouldn’t stay again now.

Guthrie Walter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

Very pleasant stay at the Crown Hotel in Harrogate

John Dugdale said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Our 3rd stay here and once again we enjoyed our stay. Stored our luggage prior to check in and enjoyed both dinner and breakfast the following morning.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2019

From booking in to booking out, we found the staff to be very efficient. A special mention for the catering as the breakfast choice and its presentation was first class for a 3 * hotel. (We stayed in a 4* hotel recently and the breakfast didn't come anywhere near the quality and layout of the Crown Hotel)

Andrew Edgington said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2019

Fabulous value for money. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff.

Peter Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Hi there Just had a Sunday night, 30th June 2019, Dinner, bed and breakfast deal at the Crown Hotel Harrogate. First off let me say how great value the deal was, the £25.00 per person dinner allowance more than covered most items on the menu including the Rib-eye steak, which incidentally was delicious. The hotel is very old world chic, and all the staff were very professional and polite, the bedroom was enormous, with all one needs for a good nights stay. The location is very good with lots off touristy things , such as Betty's Tea rooms only a short walk away. The only draw back to the stay is the parking, the hotel has spaces for only about 10 cars so unless you book in advance £12.00/night forget about it.... Fortunately with it being a Sunday Deal there is a cheaper alternative! On the side streets near the hotel one can park all day Sunday for free and stay on Monday morning up till either 10am or 12am , check the parking signs! You may have to scout around a bit for a space but I reckon that after 6pm there should be plenty. So would I do this visit again certainly, now that I know about the parking I will visit the nearby attractions, Fountains Abbey etc, first and check into the Hotel later, when there should be street parking spaces available.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

Lovely staff at this hotel. Rooms quite spacious but bathroom very small. Evening meals were good. Breakfast the Full English not great. Think it had been there a while. Wish I had asked for some poached fried or boiled eggs as they were cooked fresh to order. The car parking was very expensive at £12 per night.

Anthony Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Stayed for 2 nights. Great hotel and location. Massive clean room with king size bed. Ate in the restaurant first night, beautiful meal and friendly staff as they all were. Breakfast included in the deal, fantastic again. All in all a great hotel.

Marion Stuart said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th June 2019

We have stayed in Harrogate many times but this was the first time at this hotel, not sure that I would stay again, I have never seen a bathroom so small, you almost had to climb over the toilet to get in the bath/shower. I must say though that all the staff were very pleasant & helpful.

linda alder said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2019

Fab hotel , friendly staff ....very central

Martin Bielby said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Lovely comfortable room with lots of space, Excellent food, Great choices at buffet breakfast, Fantastic value for money.

Anne Ashe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Fabulous stay at this hotel from start to finish. Can't wait to return

Ann Bilton said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Lovely old hotel very clean and the staff are lovely and friendly

lynn mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We absolutely loved it at this hotel we had a gorgeous room and the bar is really lovely and the breakfast was great the hotel is situated right were all the amenities are. we have been here before and will definitely be back . ( one more thing the cream teas are lush ?)

tina earl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Everything was perfect . Very nice staff , good room . Excellent breakfast

JENNIFER PEARSON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2019

This was a lovely break in a beautiful hotel. The bedrooms and en-suite were very clean, the breakfasts were very good. We had a meal at night in the hotel which was excellent and value for money. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was our second stay there and we will certainly go again as it is really convenient to the centre, a short walk to the bus and train stations and there is nothing negative at all.

John Hastings said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great weekend stay cracking deal with cream tea 3 course dinner & bottle wine plus breakfast which all of them were very good would stay again thx

Debra Craigie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great stay. Value for money. Hotel well situated. Room clean and spacious. Staff friendly. Breakfast lovely. Definitely recommend.

Paul Hewison said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Very good, really enjoyable

Rachel Myers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

absolutely lovely

Zoe Storie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Beautiful hotel, very inviting and professional

christine martin said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Very nice hotel, central, clean nice and comfortable, staff friendly., good value for money, will definitely return.