Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crown Hotel, Harrogate

Crown Place, Harrogate, HG1 2RZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Carolyn Common said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2022

Had a 2 night stay June 17/19 couldn’t fault hotel or staff everyone very pleasant and very helpful. The hotel itself best location very old building lovely big rooms and lots of interesting history about it, would definately stay again .

Lisa Thomas said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2022

We had a lovely stay at The Crown Hotel. The restaurant food was stunning. Compliments to Simon the chef. The Seabass was gorgeous. Also thank you to the lovely Gill our waitress for the evening. The room was very basic but adequate. The only negative for us was inconsiderate noisy guests in the hotel. Barely slept both nights due to this but it's not the hotels fault.

roger airey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2022

very enjoyable return visit

Cheryl Beaty said...

50%
50%
N/A
50%

Stayed 6th March 2022

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and enjoyed my stay so I booked it for my parents 50th wedding anniversary I was quite upset to find out that their TV didn't work and the hotel bar was closed and the food wasn't great so very disappointed as it was a special weekend for them

Stacey Phillips said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2022

Stayed here several times Great location rooms ok Breakfast not brilliant Evening meal excellent tho

Elaine Taylor said...

70%
70%
N/A
70%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Really good value, our package included evening meal up to value of £25 per person on the first night and food was lovely ( did pay a small supplement for steak). Buffet breakfast good choice full English plus fruits, cereal, and pastries.Room very clean and comfortable.

David Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2022

Really enjoyable 2-night stay. Lovely big room, very clean, and nice to have 2 chairs. Friendly, helpful staff. Evening meal was lovely and breakfasts were cooked to order with plenty of choice.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th January 2022

Enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Lisa Capaldi said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2021

We had an amazing stay at The Crown Hotel! It was our wedding anniversary and all the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay a special one. Every member of staff that we met was incredibly helpful and delivered great customer service. Thank you to each and everyone that we dealt with. LC

roger airey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2021

staff worked very hard

Anita Truswell said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st October 2021

Staff very helpfull and pleasant, evening meal tasty but breakfast lacking variety and bacon overcooked. Very impressed with decor.

Elaine Fazackerley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

We had a one night stay in the Crown Hotel the deal included £25 pp towards evening meal the food was amazing, our room turned out to be a suite it was fantastic and all the members of staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay, definitely come and stay here again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Great stay, beautiful place, step back in time. Staf lovely nothing too much bother. Bed great and rooms not too hot in this heatwave! Not for city slickers who want high gloss and same old modern facade. More for those who appreciate what has been. Hope to return next year and parking on street from 6pm easy.

Helen Peel said...

14%
10%
10%
20%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

I paid £159 for BB and £25 each towards dinner. When I checked in I said we did not want to have dinner and asked if we could spend on snacks or room service they said yes and that’s what I expected so when I got back after our evening out I asked for room service the guy behind the bar said there wasn’t room service and he had some nuts available which I was very disappointed with. The next morning we were booked in for breakfast at 9.45am we shared a table with my brother and his wife who had made a separate booking. We did not get our breakfast until 10.45am. The service was appalling and some of the cutlery side plates were dirty. The room was very disappointing a double bed pushed up against the wall. The sink was cracked and the walls in the room had a lot of holes in. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a pleasant stay. I feel like I have lost out as could not benefit from the £25 each for my self and partners food allowance also having to wait until 10.45 for food the next morning. Will not return to this hotel will try another.

Angela Kelly said...

50%
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Check in staff lovely waiting staff in restaurant shocking service in restaurant terrible waited over 1 hour for 1st course to arrive stay 5 times previously never had service like it check out girl lovely again as was at check in

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Great location. An old hotel with some lovely features, but could do with a refresh. Room and landings quite dark, needs brightening up. Also very cold, but put that down to covid and being closed for so long? However the bed more than made up for it so comfortable I I wanted to take it home. And a lovely heavy cosy duvet, great nights sleep. Bathroom was more modern and very clean with big fluffy white towels. Food in restaurant was excellent and a good choice at breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. Great value for money and a great break

Mark Turner said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Really enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the Crown, Harrogate. All COVID measures were in place and 100% adhered to by staff and guests alike. Dinner on first night was good and value for money. Only (very minor) was the floor in the room where the floorboards were very noisy when walked upon - so you could hear guests in nearby rooms walking about (especially at night) Was a bit surprised to learn that parking was charged at £12.00 per night. We couldn't find a space so parked in nearby car park and saved £8 by doing so. Hotel location was excellent with 2 min walk to shops and pubs and restaurants We will return to the Crown

J Gibson said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Beautiful meal, lovely waiters, nice foyer reception , lousy room. Floor boards creaked, never had a room before with no view, at all! Very basic, reflected, I suppose, in what we paid for it. Good deal over all Did I mention the car park, I had to park 20 minutes away up a steep hill.

susan kilpatrick said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Hotel ideally situated, lovely & welcoming entrance. Staff friendly & helpful during our stay, explaining all changes due to Covid. Room comfortable & clean. Had a evening meal here, very nice & cooked well. Breakfast waitress service & again staff very pleasant. Would stay here again.?

vslerie gilbert said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 20th August 2020

Great location!! The crown hotel Is a step back in time but that’s the beauty of it.our room 242 was really spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed was Very comfortable . The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and welcoming!! Chris and Dan were two fantastic members of management very friendly and efficient.. Will dately be staying here again!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean couldn't pick fault with anything. Reccomend room 221 very large twin on the front of the hotel. Evening meal and breakfast were both delicious plenty of choice.

Jane Whitehead said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Lovely stay once again. Third visit in 6 months. Staff very friendly and accommdating. One room smelled very strongly of paint. We complained to the manager, who apologised and moved us straight away and waived the cost of our lunch for the inconvenience. Very central in harrogate town centre Would highly recommend to others

Amanda Trezise Lawrence said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2020

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Amanda on reception was excellent and even reunited me with my lost shopping. Hotel food was great, although wish they had a different choice of starters for the evening menu. Great breakfast. Was a little chilly in the evening but brought a fluffy blanket which was just perfect. Our 3rd visit and won't be our last

John Cowell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2020

Very nice friendly Hotel with friendly staff as well.

Alison Hawley said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Bottle of wine not in room on arrival should have been part our Black Friday offer deal - given a glass of wine per person with dinner Breakfast has changed since my last visit here, not as good, do not like self service coffee from machine