Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Margaret Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2020

Very welcoming staff food was amazing...view from the room was awesome...Inverary is a lovely wee village

Alistair Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2020

During a myhotelbreak stay at the Best Western Crianlarich Hotel we discovered that The Inveraray Inn is a sister hotel, also with a DBB deal on offer with myhotelbreak. We are so glad we discovered this and booked a four night stay at the Inn. As I've said in some previous reviews of some other Scottish hotels, if you are looking for a genized, standardised, soulless, chain hotel experience, don't come here! This is a beautiful 18th Century listed building full of character on the shore of Loch Fyne. It has however been sympathetically upgraded. While there is no lift, there is a modern biomass heating system which keeps the whole building very cozy, and the water very hot! The bedrooms are a modern configuration with comfortable beds, 32 inch led freeview tv, and new ensuite with walk-in shower. Despite current covid difficulties, the food was amazing! Breakfast was hot and plentiful, served in the dining room. Dinner can be enjoyed either in the dining room, or the cozy lounge bar. Every choice we made was excellent, plentiful, and hot. Having three courses is a challenge! All the Staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back the first chance we get when covid restrictions ease.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Inveraray Inn. The room was small but spotlessly clean and had a fantastic view overlooking the Loch. The food was very tasty but there wasn’t much atmosphere in the dining room. The outside bar area with its patio heaters was warm and inviting on a freezing cold day. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We felt safe regarding Covid compliance.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Inveraray Inn. The room was small but spotlessly clean and had a fantastic view overlooking the Loch. The food was very tasty but there wasn’t much atmosphere in the dining room. The outside bar area with its patio heaters was warm and inviting on a freezing cold day. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We felt safe regarding Covid compliance.

sandra mccann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2020

Had a lovely time at inverarary Inn. Staff were amazing and the room was perfect. The food was delicious too. Will return again soon. The only thing I noticed was no hairdryer but everything else perfect

sandra mccann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2020

We had a wonderful time that much do ended up booking an extra night. The staff were brilliant and the food and ambiance of the hotel we as lovrly. Will be back soon as we can due to restrictions

julie coulter said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2020

Our 1st stay in this hotel but definitely won't be our last. Just absolutely stunning place,rooms were large and clean,food was delicious and all the staff were amazing.

Sue Griffiths said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2020

Had a lovely stay here at the Inveraray Inn. Rooms, food and staff were excellent will definitely be back.

Gordon Jackson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2020

Very friendly and safe welcoming from the receptionist on arrival with all the helpful information I needed for my stay.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2020

Excellent food.

Stuart Hammond said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

We had a perfect stay. Cozy clean well appointed room and lovely dinner and breakfast. All staff were very friendly and polite. Only little niggle was the lack of a hairdryer in the room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2020

Just returned from a two night break at this hotel. Stayed in the Porters lodge which was fantastic. Food in restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was excellent and all members of staff were lovely

lorna finlay said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Excellent hotel - great setting - lovely staff - will be back !!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hotel very comfortable, food of a high standard and all staff went out of their way to help us.

Peter Griffiths said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at Inverary Inn. We felt totally safe with the Covid measures that are in place. We enjoyed our dinner and the table service with time slots both for dinner and breakfast was a great idea. The breakfast was really lovely, I only had the cooked breakfast as wouldn't have been able to eat anymore. There was fruit, yoghurt, toast, croissants , cereal et on the menu also. Staff were very welcoming, could not fault. Please bear in mind there are no lifts, if you require a ground floor room be best to check if there is one available prior to booking. I unfortunately didn't and there were no ground floor available when I contacted them after booking. The stairs probably wouldn't be too much of a problem for most but I have COPD so I did struggle a bit but still managed. Rooms were clean, a bit uncomfortable due to the heat, even with the radiator off and window open it was still really hot as was the dining room having breakfast and dinner. We would definitely return. The views from the front of the hotel overlooking Loch Fyne was absolutely stunning.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Had a great stay and all the staff were lovely. The room only scored a 7 as it was pretty basic/small and looked over a car park.

STUART CARNEGIE said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Had a brilliant 1 night stay including dinner, could not fault the food and all the staff were excellent.

Steven Taylor said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inveraray Inn staff very friendly food amazing would recommend to anybody

eleanor wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

The hotel was good .room very warm with No heating on (114). Lovely view.The lady and the younger girl in the restaurant were very nice talking away to us and not just brining our food .Food was nice .we had a good time .

John Robinson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Room, food and staf very good, would certainly stay again.

Brian Ross said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Having just returned from a family break what can I say but well done to everyone at the Inveraray Inn for making us welcome and most o safe as the hotel was very well prepared for covid-19. Our room was as requested at the front with a fantastic view over the loch and staff just couldn"t do enough for you, and the food was excellent as well, it also helped with the weather being good because the place is just a picture and we will be back Thanks everyone for making our visitsafe and well and see you all soon.

Janette Hill said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Great 2 night stay.Clean and comfortable room. Excellent meal in bar area.Very dog friendly and great location.Really enjoyed our trip and will return.

Julie Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2020

A very lovely stay at the Inverary Inn. Modern rooms and very clean. Foid was good and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Janette Glancy said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Lovely break at Inveraray Inn, room was very nice, looked like recently decorated and food was excellent.

Linda Brooks said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Lovely hotel with great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.