Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2022

Great room, comfy bed. Clean and in good repair. Plenty of and good facilities. Breakfast food was good. restaurant nice and tidy, well presented. Inveraray is a lovely peaceful place, well worth the visit.

Connie Fagan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2022

Very pleasant stay. Very large, comfortable room. Breakfast very nice

A guest said...

47%
90%
50%
0%

Stayed 18th June 2022

Pleasant stay but breakfast was cold after waiting for almost an hour was given a £20 refund and an apology

Peter Reeve said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th June 2022

A very good base for exploring the area - staff were efficient and approachable. The room was excellent and overlooked the bay. A few steps to the second floor,but easily manageable. The breakfast was good quality and a pleasure to eat. Reception could not have been more help.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2022

Great hotel in a lovely location! Delicious food and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

Helen Herd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

We had a lovely stay and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.

Walter Scott said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2022

We really enjoyed our stay and found the food excellent.Staff were very pleasant.

Maryann Hope said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2020

Had fabulous stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful & food was delicious. The weather was great which helps. Would defo go back again

Maryann Hope said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2020

Had fabulous stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful & food was delicious. The weather was great which helps. Would defo go back again

Gillian Douglass said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great value deal. Staff were hatf working, friendly and accommodating. Evening meal was good. Plenty of choice for breakfast continental and cooked. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds, nice hospitality tray, excellent shower over bath.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2022

On a great Sunday deal so we were very pleasantly surprised by good standards all round..lovely loch-view room on second floor.not a huge choice of meals but food was excellent !..but by far the biggest bonus was the wonderful friendly staff who made us feel at home and that nothing was too much trouble ..we will be back!! thanks again

Gordon Lang said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Very much enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Inveraray Inn, the hotel has been redecorated to a high standard. Our room overlooked Loch Fyne. We ate in the bar both nights and food was excellent, as was the breakfast. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

Jen Clarke said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Lovely welcome, great staff- very helpful. Clean room - will definitely return

donald mclean said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Enjoy our stay very much, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the room was refurbished to a good standard, evening meal and breakfast were to a good quality, drinks were reasonably priced.

Mary Canning said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

Had a lovely stay at the Inverary Inn. Staff very friendly and helpful, Food excellent. Would certainly stay again.

morag buchanan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Great weekend at Inveraray Inn . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfy. Our room was small but we were offered a bigger room for our 2nd night- we didn’t bother as we were only there for 2 nights. Dinner was really nice with plenty of choice and service was great. Breakfast had a good selection and service was fast although they were busy. We’ve stayed before and have booked to go back again. Fantastic deal!

Kathleen Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2022

Lovely break at the Inverary Inn accommodation, staff and food all excellent. Hopefully make a return visit soon

Kathleen Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Really enjoyed our break at the Inverary Inn, accommodation, staff and food were all excellent. We'll definitely visit again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2022

Had great stay, staff and food were fantastic, will definitely be back.

Jacky Thompson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2022

We always stay at this hotel for our Anniversary every year. I was quite disappointed this year as on arrival the receptionist who checked us in was lovely and we where given our room which was an attic room, not a problem but the rooms we have had before have always been at the front of the hotel and bigger. We decided to go to the bar at the back of the lounge to be greeted by a young blonde girl with an attitude saying don't take your mask of until you sit down. We are 61 & 62 I think we know the rules, the other couple that was in the bar told us they received the same attitude! Usually there is another lady who has been there for years and is lovely to everyone so to say I was happy when she took over was an understatement. We ate both nights in the hotel but the food was disappointing this time as well. All other staff where lovely and attentive.

Neil Bryson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Lovely night, great staff and food. A fantastic historical building,would go back and have already told friends

Angela Thornton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2022

Lovely hotel, staff, food and bar. Would definitely consider visiting again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Occupied comfortable, well-equipped twin room on first floor. Dinner menu was quite extensive and food was delicious, although sea bass was seriously over-cooked. Bottle of wine supposedly included as part of stay unfortunately did not materialise. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. One of the main assets of this hotel is the staff: we have high praise for their attentiveness and efficiency.

Margaret Dick said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th January 2022

Had a lovely few days at the Inveraray inn with my family. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Planning our next trip can’t wait to go back x

Geraldine Lyons Carr said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Lovely friendly welcome Spotless Room Lovely dinner and breakfast cooked to order I’d definitely recommend it and would stay again