Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hotel very comfortable, food of a high standard and all staff went out of their way to help us.

Peter Griffiths said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at Inverary Inn. We felt totally safe with the Covid measures that are in place. We enjoyed our dinner and the table service with time slots both for dinner and breakfast was a great idea. The breakfast was really lovely, I only had the cooked breakfast as wouldn't have been able to eat anymore. There was fruit, yoghurt, toast, croissants , cereal et on the menu also. Staff were very welcoming, could not fault. Please bear in mind there are no lifts, if you require a ground floor room be best to check if there is one available prior to booking. I unfortunately didn't and there were no ground floor available when I contacted them after booking. The stairs probably wouldn't be too much of a problem for most but I have COPD so I did struggle a bit but still managed. Rooms were clean, a bit uncomfortable due to the heat, even with the radiator off and window open it was still really hot as was the dining room having breakfast and dinner. We would definitely return. The views from the front of the hotel overlooking Loch Fyne was absolutely stunning.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Had a great stay and all the staff were lovely. The room only scored a 7 as it was pretty basic/small and looked over a car park.

STUART CARNEGIE said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Had a brilliant 1 night stay including dinner, could not fault the food and all the staff were excellent.

Steven Taylor said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inveraray Inn staff very friendly food amazing would recommend to anybody

eleanor wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

The hotel was good .room very warm with No heating on (114). Lovely view.The lady and the younger girl in the restaurant were very nice talking away to us and not just brining our food .Food was nice .we had a good time .

John Robinson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Room, food and staf very good, would certainly stay again.

Brian Ross said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Having just returned from a family break what can I say but well done to everyone at the Inveraray Inn for making us welcome and most o safe as the hotel was very well prepared for covid-19. Our room was as requested at the front with a fantastic view over the loch and staff just couldn"t do enough for you, and the food was excellent as well, it also helped with the weather being good because the place is just a picture and we will be back Thanks everyone for making our visitsafe and well and see you all soon.

Janette Hill said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Great 2 night stay.Clean and comfortable room. Excellent meal in bar area.Very dog friendly and great location.Really enjoyed our trip and will return.

Julie Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2020

A very lovely stay at the Inverary Inn. Modern rooms and very clean. Foid was good and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Janette Glancy said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Lovely break at Inveraray Inn, room was very nice, looked like recently decorated and food was excellent.

Linda Brooks said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Lovely hotel with great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Rose-ann Barbour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2020

I had a lovely relaxing stay at the hotel. Staff were so friendly and all covid procedures were in place. The food was lovely and a good choice of menu at a reasonable price. My room had been upgraded and I had a beautiful view of the loch. The hotel was spotless and I will definitely be back .

Marie Mcdade said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2020

We had a lovely time. The hotel is nice, room clean and staff friendly. We where a bit concerned about the volume of guests not wearing masks when walking around. Most staff had masks on, but guests moved from different areas without one and sat at tables without them being cleaned. This wasn't the staff fault, more over zealous patrons, but they could have reinfornecd the safety measures of strict hand hygiene and allowing places to be cleaned. My only other comment was the room didn't have a hair dryer, seems odd for such a big hotel. I was given one by reception, which I could keep for the length of the stay. Having one in the room as expected would have been nice.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Fantastic value, room very small although very clean, mattress was very uncomfortable and room noisy, food was excellent with large portions and staff very nice

Donald McDiarmid said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Nice clean hotel which observed all the rules of the pandemic regulations.

Joseph Barrow said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Good stay at Inveraray Inn, made to feel welcome by the staff.

Mary Glendinning said...

24%
10%
0%
60%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Good Afternoon, thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback. We stayed at the Inveraray Inn on Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th August. The hotel and location were great, however, I upgraded the room so paid an extra £20 per night (£40 in total). The weather was extraordinary in that it was really hot. The hotel was not prepared for this and did not enquire at all on residents comfort and it seemed there was winter bedding on our bed. We brought the temperature up twice and was told there was nothing they could do. I’m sorry but there is always something to be done whether it be providing portable air conditioning or cold water bottles there is always something that can be done. Reception didn’t seem interested at all. Very disappointing. When we checked out I mentioned it again and that the bedding seemed to be winter bedding and was told ‘ah well you should have said something’. I had to leave before I did say something. The location and the town is beautiful but I don’t think I would stay at the hotel again.

Sharon Turner said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Lovely little hotel, ideally sited across from the Loch. Friendly staff, very comfy beds and tasty food albeit with large portions! A tiny criticism - please encourage everyone to book times for dinner and ensure everyone attends at different times. We booked but had a lengthy wait due to pressures on the kitchen. Staff did apologise but we booked early for a reason.

Sharon Turner said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Lovely little hotel, ideally sited across from the Loch. Friendly staff, very comfy beds and tasty food albeit with large portions! A tiny criticism - please encourage everyone to book times for dinner and ensure everyone attends at different times. We booked but had a lengthy wait due to pressures on the kitchen. Staff did apologise but we booked early for a reason.

Richard Fildes said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Very good hotel, felt safe and had a lovely time, food good too ?

Samantha Hooton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Lovely hotel great staff and beautiful food - would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a great stay at the Inveraray Inn. The restaurant was open, had breakfast and dinner both days and really enjoyed the food. Staf wear PPE and hand sanitizer's are plentiful. First time in this hotel but certainly won't be the last.

Mark Gordon said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Our first break since lock down, we had a wonderful two night stay, the rooms were spotless, the food and beverage was fantastic, the staff were very friendly, professional and welcoming.

kate Bradley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a lovely time at the Inveraray inn for a girls overnight food was fantastic dinner and breakfast staff were great reception bar staff and food waitress hotel was very clean we will be back thank you