Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

JUDY FERGUSON said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Warm and friendly staff, very good food in the restaurant, well appointed, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast selection. Would definitely return.

donna borthwick said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Had a lovely one night stay with dinner and breakfast included. The hotel was lovely on arrival and staff very welcoming. Our room was overlooking the loch and was a good size and very comfortable. The bathroom was big but very bland and boring. Shower was good pressure and bath a bit small. Our evening meal was delicious and the service was very good. Breakfast was also very tasty with plenty of choices. My only grumble was that our room was overlooking the road junction at a very busy corner.....lots of traffic noise and heavy lorries from 6 am. Disappointed they had put us in this room when hotel was not full??? Apart from that it was a lovely stay and we would go back.

Maureen Boyd said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2019

we had an overnight here and it was most enjoyable - small room but lovely view of the loch

Bob Dunbar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2018

We had a wonderful break at this hotel. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble, food excellent and room comfortable. Recommended to all!

Jo Molloy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Inveraray Inn. Staff were really friendly, fantastic service and food. Such good value. Thank you

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2018

Had a lovely time .Hotel , staff and food great and would definitely recommend.

Julie Munro said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Lovely clean room. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be back

William kennedy adamson allan said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2014

We were in a room which you had to go outside, along and up stairs which meant you had to go out in the rain

A Potter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2017

What a lovely stay nice room over looking the Loch food great staff very helpful and friendly.Would definitely stay again if in the area and thoroughly recommend to other travellers

Dave Wray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2017

An outstanding stay in a beautiful building that has been tastefully modernised in keeping with its standing as a hostelry of over 250 years of age.Food of a very high standard with a good selection using top class ingredients .Very clean well appointed room with a gorgeous view over loch. very pleasant highly efficient staff of a friendly nature overall a first class experience.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2017

Lovely old hotel with great views. Staff were friendly and attentive. The food was lovely - large portions!! Our room, with a view of the loch, had been refurbished and was extremely comfortable.

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 28th February 2017

Our stay at the Inveraray Inn was lovely with one exception the room was newly refurbished great view across the loch .the staff where very pleasant and friendly our bed was very comfortable the down side was our evening dinner the food was cooked to perfection and good size portions however the wait for the food to come to the table was out of order there where only 6/7 couples in the restaurant the service was all over the place people who arrived to there table after us had been served their 3 courses before we had received our first and this happened at other tables ended up we waited over 2 hours for our startery and main where told our sweet was on its way about 6 times ended up we told them to forget it and left apart from that everything else was ok

Christine Nicolson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2016

Lovely, relaxing pre Christmas break in an historic old hotel All the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful Our room was clean and cosy Great dog friendly hotel.

Margaret Wilson said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2016

Stayed at the Inveraray Inn 24th and 25th June 2016 with my family and my labradoodle. Been to Inveraray many times however we have never stayed overnight before. Decided on the Inveraray Inn, due to it location and impressive history. The interior of the hotel is pretty basic, however as A Listed not a lot can be done about this. Our family room was Loch facing with fantastic views, comfortable beds and room was well set out. A bit quirky with sloping floors but this added to the sense of history, Built 1755, I wondered how many people would have passed thru our room over the last 261 years. There are not many places this old still offering a service which is impressive. We were on DBB through Myhotelbreak.com. and our evening meal was served in the Dining Room with a set menu. Food was good however portions were on large side, and we were given large side of roast potatoes and veg, which were not really required, there were also quite a few supplements to pay on certain courses. I am not a fan of these and believe if you are on a DBB basis you shouldn't have to pay any supplements. On the second night we transferred to the bar menu and our food allowance was amended accordingly. Again the food was very good, There are 3 menus on the go, the dining room, the conservatory and the bar, all varied. The breakfast was buffet style and very nice. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and an asset to the hotel. We will be returning.

david petrie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2016

food excellent all staff excellent

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 25th April 2016

I was pleased with my room especially the view from the window. The receptionist was efficient and very helpful, kind and offered service without being asked

A Legowski said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2016

This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very impressed with the standard of the room and the choice of food. The staff were very nice and helpful.

marie mccabe said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2016

I had not been to hotel for quite some time. noticed new owners are gradually decorating it. have to say I was pleased with their efforts. staff were very helpful as usual, especially Margaret and Karen. will return again.

Tom Hassan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2016

Had a great break on a DBB basis, the staff were friendly and helpful, room was freshly done although refurbishment was still ongoing throughout the hotel. Eat both nights in the bar, but from the dinner menu as dining room was quiet, both nights food was excellent and again served with a smile. Quality outweighed the cat by a margin. The views and walks around the hotel are also superb.

Drew McTavish said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2016

Booked a 2 night stay over Valentines weekend. Staff were fantastic and made you feel very welcome. We had dinner both nights and meals were lovely with the dining room given a romantic makeover on the Saay night which was a really nice touch and made my wife's night! The breakfast choice is buffet style but you have plenty of choice, so you can eat as little or as much as you want The hotel has been bought over and is currently being given some tlc which it has needed. The reception has been recently painted and carpeted with the dining room and bar being next to be redecorated. A great place to visit and we will definitely be back!

Malcolm Cheadle said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2015

Bedroom was clean and tidy but the hotel ion the whole is dated and tired. Could do with a refurb. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom but no hand soap.

Douglas Ballantyne said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2015

This hotel has been taken over recently.The new owners plans were well set out in a booklet in each room.Yes it badly needs upgrading,but I would leave it a year before booking again.

Louise Madigan said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2015

Lovely break, beautiful place.

linda walker said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2015

nice location though rooms and hotel generally very tired but apparently due for an upgrade. Inverary lovely and great bars and restaurants great wee place for a weekend visit. beds very uncomfy and on a slope!

Margaret Walker said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break.