Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

patricia mcghee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2013

Couldn't ask for better food or staff. Very enjoyable.Would certainly recommend and return. Thank you

a kelly said...

54%
40%
60%
60%

Stayed 1st December 2012

on a positive,greeted warmly and got access to room early.unfortunately though,the room we had was on a slope,so kept rolling to edge of bed,not a great sleep.Clean but could do with a makeover

john rennie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2012

Hotel decor in hall could do with refreshing. Overall enjoyed stay & good value for the money paid.

eliza wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2012

brilliant stay staff were so welcoming was like home from home

Martin Hooper said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2012

Comfortable room, freshly decorated. Extremely good food with generous portions. Waiting staff were efficient and friendly. The receptionist on check-in and through most of our stay (a Canadian lass) was excellent - efficient, warm, friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was, on our final night/morning, a different receptionist who was cold, unfriendly, detached from the guests and almost, but not quite, spoilt the perception we had of a genuinely very friendly and pleasant hotel. (According to the bill she gave us, the Cashier's initials/ref. are LA)

Shona McLean said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Spotlessly clean, food good, some areas bit "tired" (bedroom curtains, bashed lamp on window sill main stairs). Staff all helpful and friencly - on the whole great value for money and would reconsider.

Mrs Cowan said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

the bedroom we were allocated was not what we expected. It was very small and poorly decorated. the shower/toilet was tiny. I spoke to reception and we were moved to a much better room for the first night but moved back for the second night as were told the hotel was full. other than that the food was exceptional and staff very nice.

Allan Johnstone said...

44%
50%
70%
10%

Stayed 16th September 2012

The executive room was nice, with a 4 poster bed and the view was lovely. However, the mattress was extremely hard and we had to ask for an extra duvet to lie on for the second night. The staff were friendly and helpful but the food was terrible. By 08:30 the breakfast consisted of hard bacon, tough sausages and cold eggs. We both ordered the steak pie for dinner and on removing the pastry from the Ashet I was met by the smell of burnt meat with black charred pieces through the dish. An excessive amount of some form of seasoning had been added, making it inedible. We had a very disappointing break and could not in all honesty recommend this tired hotel.

Mary Chisholm said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Argyll hotel for 2 nights. I can honestly say from the moment we arrived the staff made us welcome and they were friendly, and professional. We had a twin room which was clean. The food was amazing. We enjoyed our stay so much I have booked to go back with my husband and son in a couple of weeks.

Leslie Wilkes said...

54%
10%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th August 2012

A grand looking hotel in an excellent location on the edge of the town looking out across the loch. The interior of the ground floor was very nice with a quaint lounge bar. Breakfast was very good with a good choice buffet, including haggis which is a favourite of mine. We booked 'the best available room' offer and can only assume the hotel was almost full when we arrived as we found ourselves staying in the worst hotel room we have ever experienced. I got a sinking feeling as we found our own way through the corridors of the first floor, getting ever deeper into the rear of the building. The room when we found it was tiny, there were patches of wall paper missing, no tea/coffee making facilities, two small windows, one of which was a skylight which was opaque with white dirt (appeared to be bird faeces) and the other window was small and looking out into some sort of derelict courtyard. However, the bed was comfortable and clean and the en-suite toilet/shower room was clean and servicable. I would not recommend the Argyle to friends (as I'd like to keep them) and would not stay here again. Luckily we were only there one night on our way home from holiday. My experience has made me wary of using any other 'Classic Britain' hotels.

andrew watt said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2012

great value food excellent rooms clean ,,,beds in room 112 a bit too firm other than that top marks

Roger Moran said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2012

The Argyll Hotel is comfortbale enough, if a little tired. The twin room I had was dated and in need of an upgrade. The wooden window frames were showing signs of rot and milldew, which had spread to the curtains. The rather cramped bathroom had a leaking shower screen, which had been this way for some considerable time. This was obvious, as the wallpaper had peeled-back the on the wall adjacent to the bath and the paint was flaking off the same wall. After a shower, the bathroom floor was swimming with water, as a result. The bed was comfortable, with clean linen.

Elizabeth Hill said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2012

Staff very welcoming and pleasant. Hotel needs some refurbishment. Lounge Bar furniture dated and not suitable for purpose. Wallpaper in room grubby. Bedding and towels fresh and very clean. No bedside light.

andrew watt said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2012

would stay there again

IAN O'DONNELL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2012

Hotel was great but was not very happy to find out we would have been

Halina Cairns said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2012

The staff made us welcome as soon as we went into the hotel. Ours was a party of four and I had asked for one twin and one double room.The twin was a good size but the double was quite small. The rooms were clean but the hotel is in need of updating. The food was excellent and portion sizes enormous.I would certainly go back, if only for the food!

F Pennock said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2012

staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. bedrooms could do with a bit of updating howevever they were clean. would stay there again as very good value for money.