Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, Inveraray

Shore Road, Inveraray, PA328XT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

william mcewan said...

70%
90%
50%
70%

Stayed 18th March 2020

Both me and my wife enjoyed 2 nights dbb at this lovely scenic hotel,our room was really nice and think had recently been refurbed.we paid a visit to the pool and sauna which i know is due for upgrade. On a negative note why is your house wine so overpriced at 10 pound a glass which seems a little excessive and a shame as the hotel has seats and benches which has a lovely view of loch fyne and would attract passers by to stop and have a drink.the evening meal was nice but portion size a little small,but on other hand the breakfast was really good and hot.the service in the restaurant was really slow between courses and we had to ask waiter again for our sweet after 35 minutes.

Sylvanna Lennon said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Staff were amazing, cleanliness great, would not recommend the set menu. Did book up for the the taster menu. That changed, sorry don't think there is enough choice for the price. Bar menu should be included, burgers, battered haddock, etc. An extra £15 supplement per person for the steak, which was amazing, , consider what l paid for the two nights a bit much. Massage was amazing. If l win the lottery l will be back. Oh the price of a bottle of wine. U'll seen.

Steven Campbell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely 2 night stay nice comfortable room and terrific staff. Nothing negative to say!

Aileen Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Wonderful stay at Loch Fyne. Fabulous food, friendly efficient staff. Would highly recommend

Ian MacGee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Lovely hotel friendly staff and meals were first class . Would definitely go back soon

Margaret Heggie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent food and service . Friendly and professional staff. Would definitely return

CLIFFORD JONES said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

our second stay and now looking forward to our 3rd in late March. If there was something different to our first stay, even though there were more staff the service in the restaurant was very slow and on occasion forgetful. However, it did not really bother us apart from maybe thinking you had been forgotten! we were going nowhere else so it's not going to stop us enjoying our stay.

Gwen Blyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Fab hotel. will use again .had lovely weekend . .All staff very helpful and pleasant

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2020

Hotel rooms have been upgraded and are fabulous. Staff are very friendly and food is very good, especially breakfast. Only downside would be the pool changing rooms are a bit dated and outdoor hot tub is always out of order.

J V Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Very impressed with this hotel, despite the cold weather it was warm and welcoming. Comfortable rooms and good food, what more do you need.!!

Lorraine Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Overall the 2 night stay was good, the staff very friendly and smartly dressed. The food was good. The spa area is needing refurbished and the outdoor hot tub was out of order which was a disappointment.

Isabel Campbell said...

44%
80%
10%
40%

Stayed 16th February 2020

The hotel was beautiful and the views were amazing however it was let down badly by the restaurant service which was absolutely shocking, the food was mediocre, we waited 45 mins before anyone came near our table, same at breakfast too! Reception and bar staff were great and the Spa was lovely.

Kirsty J Hendry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

A romantic 2 night stay for Valentine’s weekend. Lovely staff. Staff very helpful & friendly. Couldn’t of been more professional. Very peaceful location. Our second visit. One of our favourite place. Yes we’ll be back.

angela bayley said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Another fabous stay at Loch Fyne hotel. Food amazing, staff very wecoming and pleasant througjpit.

James Macdonald said...

70%
100%
70%
40%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Breakfast was good. The evening meal standard has dropped dramatically since my previous visits The evening meal choice was limited, same menu both nights, small portions and not great in quality I suspected the change in meal inclusive approach might be a cost saving rather than a means of enhancing the customer experience as was the suggested reason. I think my suions were confirmed. We missed a breakfast due to staff/IT communication issues with the order- not great. The staff were great as ever

John Holding said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2020

The Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa has an idyllic setting with beautiful views across the Loch. We were booked in by Clara who proved most helpful during our stay. We were delighted with our room: the bed was large and extremely comfortable and, for us, it was a bonus to find a dog friendly hotel with added amenities of pool and spa, even though the hot tub was unavailable during our visit. Service was excellent and the staff were all very friendly. The restaurant offered set dining and and bar meals and our set dining had altered from a six course taster menu at time of booking to a three course option from a fixed menu which was, slightly disappointingly, the same each night. On reflection we might have preferred to have had a choice from the bar menu but in future might avoid the DBB option to allow ourselves more freedom of choice. The breakfasts were excellent with the porridge, complete with honey and whisky drizzle, highly recommended. The only dampener on our visit was storm Dennis and a unsettled stomach (which I’d brought with me) which prevented me from sampling the fine array of whiskies from the bar.

fabrice bresulier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Very pleasant stay during the storm. Luxurious bedroom, great spa/ pool facilities.we had nice dinners ,very affordable prices for our drinks. Fantastic breakfast.all in really nice settings.

Lorraine Trainer Alexander said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st January 2020

We have visited this hotel for a number of years and snapped up this 2 night dinner bed and breakfast deal when we saw it. Compared with our previous experiences the food on the deal was not to the same level and portion size (considering the 6 course taster was reduced to 3 courses) we expected. We asked after the 1st night if we could change the menu and pay a supplement which we were allowed to do (without the supplement) however it was such a shame we were not told till we arrived for dinner we could do this and after snacking all day could not enjoy the meals to the full advantage. We were then asked to pay for this on departure but after explaining it was subsequently taken off our bill.

Joy Murdoch said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

Cosy, friendly hotel, from reception, bar, restaurant, waitress, spa staff everyone was kind and helpful. Pool lovely, outside hot tub a bonus. Debbie and Lisa at the spa gave a great back also foot massage. Can’t wait to go back

Michael Traill said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Very good stay at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Meals both nights was excellent. We used the pool which was ok the water temperature could have been warmer. All said I would recommend this hotel.

Cath Lapsley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Great hotel, very quick check in , room a good size and very comfortable. Good spa facilities, comfortable and very cosy lounge. Great staff , good food . 6 course taster menu no longer available but hotel will honour already booked

Brian Greer said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

The room was well presented clean, modern and cosy. The 6 course taster menu was not available with no explanation and was given a 3 course meal in its place(The scoring below reflects this).The whisky and gin menu had no pricing so needed to ask the cost when ordering as some drinks can be expensive for specialized Malts. The breakfast was exceptional with a fantastic choice on offer and over all the service was great. The leisure facilities could be doing with a bit of an update as some areas are looking a bit tired. But over all I enjoyed my stay and would probably visit again the location is a brilliant base to explore this area of the west coast, Loch Lomond etc...

Barbara Gilliland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2019

Had a fabulous time.hotel was excellent. Room excellent also.definentley will go back we had a great time.

Elizabeth Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

This was a Beautiful Hotel, in Fantastic Location, The Food was Fabulous and the Staff so Professional, we will definitely be returning.

Kevin McCann said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2019

We have stayed at this hotel before and we are pleased with the alterations they have made to the bedrooms, bar area and restaurant. Room was lovely, well thought out and decorated, loved the radio, old fashioned and quirky. The tripod lamp looked great but unfortunately it is wired up through a socket which only comes on with the main bedroom light and we would have preferred this light on it's own like a subdued light. Staff were great place was spotless and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. However I did mention something about a la carte menu pricing to reception staff and I feel other guests should be made aware of this. We were on a dinner bed and breakfast and had to pay full price from a la carte menu, even though it stated on my e mail that we should only pay a supplement. The reception staff said that they are aware of this and have not updated their website, unfortunately it is the customer who has to pay for this even though they had already paid for dinner and were informed that they should only pay a supplement and not the full price. I hope my hotel break can rectify this with the hotel.