Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, Inveraray

Shore Road, Inveraray, PA328XT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Barbara Gilliland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2019

Had a fabulous time.hotel was excellent. Room excellent also.definentley will go back we had a great time.

Elizabeth Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

This was a Beautiful Hotel, in Fantastic Location, The Food was Fabulous and the Staff so Professional, we will definitely be returning.

Kevin McCann said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2019

We have stayed at this hotel before and we are pleased with the alterations they have made to the bedrooms, bar area and restaurant. Room was lovely, well thought out and decorated, loved the radio, old fashioned and quirky. The tripod lamp looked great but unfortunately it is wired up through a socket which only comes on with the main bedroom light and we would have preferred this light on it's own like a subdued light. Staff were great place was spotless and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. However I did mention something about a la carte menu pricing to reception staff and I feel other guests should be made aware of this. We were on a dinner bed and breakfast and had to pay full price from a la carte menu, even though it stated on my e mail that we should only pay a supplement. The reception staff said that they are aware of this and have not updated their website, unfortunately it is the customer who has to pay for this even though they had already paid for dinner and were informed that they should only pay a supplement and not the full price. I hope my hotel break can rectify this with the hotel.

stuart mclean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Absolutely over the moon with the hotel staff and the food was amazing will definitely be back could not find a single complaint about anything

Gael Tannock-Josey said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Beautifully appointed bedroom with the best biscuit tin ever! Food in the restaurant was excellent. Thank you for a great stay.

angela bayley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2018

Love Loch Fyne. Fab as usual, food was amazing. Staff as usual very attentive. Will def be back.

john mckenzie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2018

Very pleasant stay in a great hotel. Room was recently refurbished to a very good standard, dinner and breakfast were excellent, leisure facilities first class and staff very pleasant. Will return soon

stewart edington said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Great breakfast. Taster menu was a huge let down and overpriced.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2018

Great trip ....great food...great room But the reception staff need to smile a bit more....only negative comment.

Claire Walker said...

54%
30%
30%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

We arrived early and were able to have our room at midday which was great. The hotel was generally very tired, the room had thread bare carpet, the bathroom smelt unpleasant, the furniture/tv needs updating. The bed was comfortable. The leisure club had a cold outdoor hot tub, only 3 loungers and not inspiring. The spa was lovely, modern, clean and most enjoyable. The service on the first evening was very slow, it took 45 mins to get our main course and a further 45 mins to get our dessert. The next night it was fine. The food was good. All in all we had an enjoyable weekend, lovely location and also staff were very nice. Not sure we would revisit thougless it had been refurbished.

alan morton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2018

Hotel was lovely however the lounge where most guests would gather either before dinner or after dinner, was exceptionally cold! There are a couple of warm air heaters, which we checked were actually on, but they were totally inadequate to heat a lounge of that size. There was a coal fire in the entrance hallway which was lovely, however there was only room for 2 seats at the fire. We did not spend any time in the lounge either before or after dinner due to the cold and spoke to several other guests who actually made their way to another hotel down the road just to get a heat!!!

victoria murdoch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

Loved the hotel. Food was amazing,Pool facilities great and staff friendly. Cannot wait to return!

Carol Peacock said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

The receptionist that checked us in was lovely. The room was ok but was a bit tired looking. Carpet worn, and furniture dated but clean. Saturday night there was alot of noise as a function on. People shouting and screaming down corridors and in next room. It had an adjoining door to next door so this made it louder. I did complain and manager did tell them to keep the noise down but at 1am in morning he really should be asking them to get back to there own rooms or if not staying leave or use public areas to stop disturbing other guests. Will I stay again NO. Its a shame as food and restaurant staff get. Just the room and noise that let it down.

s hynes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2018

Lovely clean friendly hotel food was excellent staff were very helpfull and friendly went out of their way to help especially the receptionist

Margaret Brown said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th January 2018

Lovely hotel, great views, food and accommodation good. The drinks prices was a bit expensive and we would have spent more time in the hotel if 5his was addresses.

Sarah Ball said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Another great stay at the Loch Fyne hotel for our 45th wedding anniversary. We arrived over an hour before check in and our room was ready. Room was spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable. Food both days was excellent. We used the spa both days and my only criticism is that both changing rooms were very cold on Monday. What stood out was the professionalism and the great team working o the staff.

A guest said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Room was poor ad bathroom was really poor. Sadly wouldn’t go back

fiona fettes said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2017

Lovely stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food. Bar prices expensive. Clean and enjoyable spa. Easy walk to town. Would return

GERALD CONDRON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2017

We had an excellent 2 night stay. Rooms showing signs of wear regards general fittings and carpet however spotlessly clean throughout and a very comfortable bed. All staff we met were polite and efficient with restaurant staff particularly helpful in dealing with allergy issues around the menu. Food was excellent and plentiful....we sampled the taster menu and found the food and presentation of a high standard. The leisure facil on site really help to make the stay worthwhile if poor weather strikes..not unknown in Scotland! No hesitation in recommending a stay here and also suggest a visit to the famous Jail and Inverary Castle.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2017

Very happy with the hotel good service good leisure centre excellent food. Would recommended

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2017

Stunning drive to Inverary via Loch Lomond and the hotel / village is in such a beautiful setting. Facil were good at the hotel although felt the hotel in general was a bit tired and in need of some improvements. Food excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. In the dining room service could have been a bit faster and some people had lengthy waits for their order to arrive (it may just have been down to staff not turning up for their shift ?). Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and would use it again

Kevin McCann said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th July 2017

Hotel looking tired, room had a nice view but decor is poor and showing signs of neglect, wallpaper on ceiling coming apart at seams. Good spa facil and my wife enjoyed her treatments. We have always enjoyed this hotel but not this time, food portion size on lobster skewers, could have been better as there was too much veg and not enough fish on the dish. The deserts were lacking in taste, brownie was hard in middle and panna cota was like rubber, certainly no wobble and lacked taste for the price...Whilst ordering drinks from the bar it was messy, tables were waiting a long time to be cleared and the barman was more interested in updating tickets on till than serving customers promptly and helping his colleague get up to date when it was busy....shame things have gone downhill, first time we have never left a tip..

BRIAN HALL said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2017

Excellent stay. Very friendly staff nothing was too much bothe . 6 course taster menu was extremely good Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2017

We had no complaints to make about the hotel the food or the staff they were excellent . Unfortunately our own health was not at its best so we were not able to enjoy our break as much as we normally do.

william Ross said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Staff very welcoming and attentive. Food was great , room was clean and well stocked with toiletries. Didn't take advantage of pool and spa but it looked great will definitely try it the next time.