Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, Inveraray

Shore Road, Inveraray, PA328XT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Julie Mierzejewski said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2014

I stayed for a 3 night break with my sister and the hotel was fabulous! The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The lounge bar area was cosy, the pool and spa were lovely and all the staff were so friendly and welcoming. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Colin Ross said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2014

my Loch Fyne experience was excellent and would recommend to my friends and family

A MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

We all had great time at Loch Fyne there was 12 0f us there and thinking of going back this year again.

Lesley McCormick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2013

Beautiful hotel, very clean with a lovely relaxing ambiance. Extremely friendly staff. Would definitely return again

Gordon Scott said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2013

Good check in,pleasant staff in reception and restaurant. Lighting in bedrooms could be better.

M Wood said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2013

Only complaint being that the dinner menu went back to beginning every 3 days, therefore at the end of our stay we were presented with the same meal for the third time. Got a bit tedious, but I do realise that at this time of the year, most people are staying for a maximum of 3 nights, whereas we opted for a 7 night stay. Lighting in bedroom was very dull, could have done with a brighter lamp. All in all these very minor problems. Very comfortable bed, good food, excellent staff and very relaxing atmosphere.

edward wylie said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2013

No view from room

may Alexander said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2013

hotel lovely, food excellent, staff helpful. would definitely go back if similarly priced.

lynsey Hughes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2012

FOOD IS AMAZING!!! STAFF ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY. OUR FAMILY EVEN WON THEIR GENERATION GAME AND WE GOT TO TAKE ALL THE PRIZES HOME - NO EXPENSES SPARED EITHER. WELL DONE GUYS FOR MAKING OUR TWIXMAS BREAK SUCH FUN. HOPING TO BOOK AGAIN FOR THIS YEAR.

robert foot said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Went as a group of eight had a great weekend food great we all used the spa, hot tub and swimming pool. The food was great. Brilliant choice at breakfast and lovely evening meals. Staff were great from Jordan, Pablo and lazlo in the restaurant to Laura and Amy in the spa lovely hotel lovely scenery great friendly staff

S Schoffield said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2012

Had a great time, food, service, leisure facilities all great, can

A Sarrison said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2012

this is second trip to this hotel & really enjoyed my stay , scenery stunning, also managed to get a triple room ,food was good,especially fish dishes menu advertising 6 course , but really tasters on a teaspoon,hottub was brilliant, rooms clean & tidy , would definitely recommend & go back soon

thomas taylor said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd August 2012

Comfortable hotel with beautiful views from public areas. Enjoyed the pool and spa facilities. Taster menu was a bit restricted with only two choices for each course and main course portion were fairly small. Fine for me but a few male guests were still hungry. Staff were friendly. We enjoyed our short visit.

julia dickson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2012

only negative comment was room quite small for a family but service and food excellent view from the bar amazing

Janet MacLeod said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 13th July 2012

Generally OK. Bedroom at rear with no view, just looking on to garden but fairly comfortable. Meal included in deal was good value, though because of catering for so many food could have been hotter. Dining room staff very polite and friendly.

J Horsham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2012

overall stay was very good. Staff and the service they provided was very good also. Bistro was clean and lovely feel about it.

Robert Skinner said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2012

always a pleasant stay at loch fyne hotel

George Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2012

Great location looking onto the loch. The food,service and restaurant seating area were all first class. Complimants to all staff, particularly the chef. The health suite and leisure area are a credit to the hotel.