Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, Inveraray

Shore Road, Inveraray, PA328XT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Georgie Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2015

Excellent stay at Loch Fyne, which was our second visit and would not hesitate to book again in the near future. Staff were very welcoming and attentive,polite and helpful, food first class.

Helen Mailer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,had last visited a long time ago and was not disappointed with changes to hotel.Food of a high standard and excellent service.Leisure facilities brilliant.Thanks

Gail Hayworth said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2015

A most enjoyable stay, with fantastic food, friendly efficient service and clean and comfortable rooms

Linda Lakin said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2015

Disappointed with spa very tired and no bath robes provided.

Lorraine Kerr said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Nice Hotel, beautiful setting, Spa Staff were really nice and friendly. No basket of fruit in room on arrival and when I mentioned next day, was dismissed, did not leave it there and spoke to someone else on reception who rectified it. Restuarant staff seemed stressed and busy but restaurant was not full, possibly understaffed.

Hugh Simpson said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th September 2014

on first night shower was not working got fixed but not much better drinks and meal supplement over priced on sunday morning 50min wait for breakfast no hand soap

carole cardwell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2014

Lovely stay at Loch Fyne hotel. Have stayed here several times and can't fault it. The dinner is amazing and look forward to my next visit.

Margaret Mulvenna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay as it was an occasion to mark our 38th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed all the facilities with massages and using the outdoor hot tub. It was the first time my husband had been but I have previously been there for other occasions ie my daughter in laws hen weekend. It was very relaxing for us and would certainly come again.

Mrs Love said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Staff were really lovely. Very helpful and friendly. The food was great and the only criticism I would have is the bedroom was far too hot. Apparently caused by piping to leisure complex.this would prevent future visits until sorted.

George Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2014

Excellent in every area. My brother who is visiting from Australia, my wife and I had a great two days at the hotel.Rooms,food,staff and leisure facilities were just great.

Linda Doran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and just love it this time was my friends 50th birthday we both had a great time. I just wish you did special deals for 1 as I would come on my own.

Andrew Tait said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2014

Really enjoyed our short stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel and would return there in the future. Food at this hotel was excellent and staff were all very friendly. Only down point was my wife left her swim suit in the bathroom, when we noticed she had left it 3 hours later we phoned but was told nothing had been handed in . Very disapointed as it was a new one.

George Montgomery said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2014

Lovely place to stay

Margaret Robertson said...

54%
20%
60%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2014

We had to ask for towels and robes as we had booked a spa break The room we were given was not as requested so we were moved next day to a superior room we were very disappointed if this was a superior room I would not like to stay in a standard room We also paid for chocolates which we also had to ask for. Stunning views and the food was very good but small portions.

P Wood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2014

would certainly use this hotel again

John Hepburn said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel. The only slight problem was the rooms on the second floor were a bit warm, perhaps due to a lack of ventilation in the corridor. We would certainly stay here again.

john McCallum said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2014

I've stayed at the Loch Tyne a few times and have always enjoyed it. Facilities, food and staff all very good.

Barbara Cutler said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay for three days with excellent food, leisure facilities and helpful staff.

Grigorios Kotronoulas said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2014

Spa facilities were very good. Room was average.

Gerard Kavanagh said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2014

A very busy hotel with inadequate car parking spaces. In spite of this, I generally enjoyed my stay.

Christine McDougall said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Had a lovely stay here. Been before and liked it. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

audra baxter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Fantastic hotel. Great food. Lovely views. Friendly staff. We have stayed 28 times in the last 2years.

Andrew Raeside said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in a lovely part of the country.We even got lucky with the weather, we would definitely come back.Only disappointment was having to pay

Ann Forrest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2014

Very comfortable, good meals and excellent value.

I Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

Lovely 2 day break, very comfortable room and beautiful meals . Very efficient and friendly staff throughout hotel.