Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Ashleigh Polland said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2024

Had a lovely time. Breakfast was great alot of choice. Comfy rooms with great view and staff couldn't be nicer. Will definitely be back

May Parker said...

75 %
100%
N/A
50%

Stayed 19th May 2024

Love the hotel and staff were great. Bit dissapointed with the food ?. My daughter ordered the Fish & Chips.....looked amazing but, the batter was hard and the fish inside was very dry. Breakfast in the morning was lovely apart from the bacon.......it looked very nice but when I tried to cut it, my knife wouldn't go through it. Managed to tear a bit off, but I couldn't chew it.

claire graham said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2024

Great hotel , convenient location

Lynne Mitchell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2024

Had a fantastic stay on Saturday 11th May. Hotel is spotless and the staff are the friendliest. From the check in staff to housekeeping. Breakfast is the best. Only downside this visit was the extremely hard pillows but will definitely return.

Fiona McDowall said...

100 %
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 11th May 2024

Stayed here after a concert at the Ovo hydro , a 5 minute walk away. The hotel was very busy but the check in and out was very quick by polite staff. Didnt have any food so cant comment on that but room was large and very clean with a comfy superking bed. Bathroom perfect , bath and shower .Excellent quality shower. Would definitely stay again.

Gerard Tracey said...

70 %
80%
90%
40%

Stayed 26th April 2024

We had booked this break thru myhotelbreak.com and a bottle of wine was included on arrival. Which we never received. The breakfasts were very good with a varied choice.we ate in the hotel on one night and the meal was very poor with the chicken Balmoral tasting as if it had been cooked earlier and then reheated. All in the hotel is very good but just needs to watch that standards do not slip and be taken for granted

Margaret Griffin said...

60 %
70%
60%
50%

Stayed 6th April 2024

Nice hotel,good location. A few mix ups with booking but eventually resolved.

Margaret Griffin said...

60 %
70%
60%
50%

Stayed 6th April 2024

Nice hotel,good location. A few mix ups with booking but eventually resolved.

Elizabeth Daisley said...

77 %
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2024

On arrival, check-in busy but they offered complimentary drink while waiting which was a nice touch. But after that it went down hill. 3 lifts but only one working and the wait was terrible this only added to the congestion at reception. Lift takes 16 people. There were 6 adults and 2 kids in it and it wouldn't move until 2 adults stepped out, and this happened on several occasions.Another couple and us had to take stairs on several occasions to the 10th floor as lift just kept going past us at the mezzanine floor. We were told by coupl staying ut has been like this for month's. Room looked clean and tidy but when we went to go to bed we pulled out duvet and corner at left side of duvet all stained but too late to call as it was nearly midnight I took photos of stains.

Kim Quinn said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2024

Perfect stay

Jacqui Paton said...

90 %
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 21st March 2024

Had a lovely stay at Crowne Plaza Upgraded to club room. Really handy for concerts at OVO Hydro would recommend

A guest said...

80 %
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Comfortable stay. A queue was formed for check in but it was efficient and we were offered a drink while we waiting.Mohammed dealt with our check in. He was very welcoming, polite and efficient. We had an issue with the umbrella stand trying to rent an umbrella and Mohammed was very helpful in assisting us.

James Macfarlane said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Good service this time round. Best breakfast in the ovo hydro area. Everything you could want for a cooked breakfast. Beds are comfortable, staff are a pleasure to deal with. If you arrive earlier than check in and your room is ready, you get in. Premier Inn over the river are profiteering from early check inns.. sad state of affairs. All good from Crowne Plaza this time round, well done:-)

Paul Capstick-Newell said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2024

Great location to the Arena. Friendly staff, cleans rooms, tasty breakfast. I will definitely return

A guest said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2024

We stayed during a very busy weekend but all the staff were very helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was good. Would have appreciated more choice on bar menu.

Ian Wilson said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2024

This was a very good deal. Hotel was in a great location for our plans at SECC. Staff brilliant and friendly, food excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. Will definitely use again.

Scott Elder said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2024

Great stay

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2024

Fantastic stay at Crown Plaza. Staff very pleasant and helpful, food good and room nice, clean and beds comfortable.

Catherine Kelly said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2024

Had a luvly stay , room was comfortable and luvly breakfast . Special thanks to Mandy on the breakfast team for help with gluten free options for myself , nothing was too much bother for her she was fab .

PEARL BLACK said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2024

Great hotel that has a great buzz about it. The views from the windows and outside the hotel are amazing There was a decent choice of breakfast food and plenty of it. Staff were friendly and looked very smart in their uniform. We upgraded to the club room and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of drinks and buffet style food to be had. Well worth a visit!

Valerie Oddie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2024

Great two night break at the Crown Plaza, staff friendly and very efficient. Lovely comfy bed ,super breakfast and evening meal. The hotel is super convenient for shows at the nearby venues. The swimming pool was a lovely treat as was the facial at the onsite therapy centre. Would definitely recommend for a short break.

D Campbell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2024

Very comfortable stay

Jill Gordon said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2024

Fabulous stay & service

ELAINE INNES said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2024

A perfect place for a night of relaxation and good food. Room spacious and clean, decorated to a good standard. Bed very comfortable. Service in restaurant excellent. My only comment would be that on check out day there was an issue with the lifts. Out of 3 lifts only one was working and that had a mind of its own decided to stop or not and it was so busy at breakfast and check out times.

Lisa Ansell said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2024

Really fantastic deal enjoyed all the additional benefits with the deal on myhotelbreak. Lovely hotel and fantastic service.