Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2021

The hotel was very busy took a long time for checking in and drinks out side was 1 hour wait also waited 1 hour for the antipasti that never did come waiter was quite rude and told my husband to slow down on the drunk when we only had one had to chase up my diet e took 20 minutes to come order room service at 12 o'clock didn't come until half past 2 in the morning but got it sorted and they gave me the room service for free hotel was clean and tidy was rushed a little at breakfast the waitress told me if I wanted hot food I would need to hurry up as thr kitchen was closing it was half past ten but apart from the it's was a nice break away and worth the money

Geoff Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Fantastic hotel with lovely staff, especially the young red headed girl in the restaurant. Savan or a name like that. She was tered and still managed a happy emailing face to all customers. Loved the hotel and will be returning.

judeline morgan said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 24th July 2021

On arrival we found our room had been downgraded and that we should have received a phone call to tell us. We later found that rooms had been available and the hotel did not know why this had happened. The restaurant was not busy but we were sent our desert before our mains which we then waited 1hr 30mins for on arrival it was cold but by then it was 10pm so just ate what we could. The hotel was clean and pleasant and the staff very helpful and I would stay again as I'm hoping it was just a blip on their part.

june james said...

54%
70%
40%
50%

Stayed 24th July 2021

The service in the bar was awful. Long waiting times. Sat for about 30mins for a drink. Asked for a jug of water 4 times.......still waiting on it to arrive. Rooms were OK. Breakfast good selection.

Lynne Mitchell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Booked the antipasti deal. The platter we got was nothing like the photo in the ad. Half the ingredients were missing. Paid extra to get a club room with 2 free drinks per person plus nibbles but were not offered nibbles. 1 dressing gown and slippers for 2 people. Bar closes at 10.30pm . Didn't live up to expectations.

Susan Garrow said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Disappointed to only be offered Gordon’s gin as part of our hotel package. Asked to pay to upgrade to another kind as we both dislike Gordon’s and told no. Couldn’t even get Gordon’s pink gin, which was very strange? Nothing stated this on the conditions! Other than that the hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff.

C McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Staff were very professional and couldn't do enough for you.

A guest said...

30%
N/A
N/A
30%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Stayed over ngt on the 13 July for our anniversary ..I’m sorry to say it was a let down we ate out at millor Carter b4 arriving at hotel ..which looks lovely on the outside decor and staff ok …the platter at tea time we ordered in our room seemed off so we didn’t eat any of it ….the breakfast next morning wasn’t that nice sausage bacon scrambled eggs overcooked ..and it’s just our opinion but we have stayed in much better hotels …won’t stay here again

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2021

All reception and waiting staff lovely. The room was lovely and cool on arrival and the air con was a bonus. The bed was huge and very comfy and the shower was one of the best I've had very powerful. Very limited numbers in pool and you are given a half hr slot which is understandable in the cirstances. The negatives are, the amount of dust we found when the tea tray was removed to the plug point and when we drew the curtains the amount of dust was everywhere , maybe this was because of room not being used for a long time, but also in the restaurant the dust on the walls running alongside the tables were very dusty also. Would we go back, yes definitely ?

William O'Connor said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Very good value for money break. Everything went smoothly, the hotel were aware o what was included in the offer and would certainly book with this website again if the price is right!

brian dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Great value break.. lovely hotel.. room spotless Roberta at checkin was fab as were all staff across hotel in reception, bar, leisure & restaurant. Would defo recommend. Will return soon.

brian dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Great value break.. lovely hotel.. room spotless Roberta at checkin was fab as were all staff across hotel in reception, bar, leisure & restaurant. Would defo recommend. Will return soon.

Tracy Calderwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

On the whole we loved the hotel. The staff we friendly band nothing was a bother. In our deal we got choice for gin or beer with a player as stated on your web sight but the hotel did not agree and so my husband had to pay for his beer as does not like gin. Also in the deal we were advised of slippers and robs but there were none. Not a deal breaker these points but just the little things that woul have made it perfect.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza where staff were very friendly and always keen to assist you especially in the reception and bar area. Breakfast service was very slow at times due to restrictions and potentially staff shortages however the food itself was very good.

Brian Smillie said...

64%
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Lovely hotel, great staff and very good service

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza where staff were very friendly and always keen to assist you especially in the reception and bar area. Breakfast service was very slow at times due to restrictions and potentially staff shortages however the food itself was very good.

A guest said...

24%
50%
0%
20%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Was our 2nd visit back to 16th floor for our 30th wedding anniversary. Was very disappointed. The restaurant and bar staff were quite ignorant and tried to over charge . We booked breakfast for 10am for a lady to tell us it was closed . When we spoke to Nicola Law on check out she apologised and said she was going to report it to a manager. When we stayed at this hotel 2 years ago the staff were better, the management need to check who they are employing and get this rectified.

hayley blythe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Central location. Fabulous views of the clyde. Staff fantastic

Julie Cassidy Julie Cassidy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

The Crowne Plaza Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. We went for the upgrade to the Deluxe Room and were not disappointed. We were situated on the 16th floor with the most stunning views up the Clyde. We were so fortunate to hit a very warm day which allowed us to walk for miles along the Clyde paths, stopping for a few refreshments along the way. The room its self was well appointed with lots of extras and the bed very comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious with a good selection and portion sizes of hot food for breakfast.

Thomas Mitchell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Loved our stay with you. Great hotel, well worth the room upgrade for the view alone. Staff were great especially George behind the bar... funny and knowledgeable guy! Visited the pool area which was well maintained and well organised. Just a pity only a half hour slot but hopefully once restrictions change this will be more. Food was delish and very prompt service. Breakfast was great with huge selection. Will defo be staying again! ?

Angela Clarkson said...

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Had a fantastic one night stay on Friday a special shout out to George at that bar who looked after us with our deal regarding drinks etc because the bar was hectic sometimes and staff were struggling will defo return x

Shirley mailer said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had a good stay at hotel. Had club room for 2 guests only given one set towels one set slippers and dressing gown. Tried to book for a swim couldn't get booked. Tried to book for a spa session couldn't get booked either so pretty disappointed. Apart from that staff were all very friendly. Hotel nice overall. No nibbles offered at bar either

Shirley mailer said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had a good stay at hotel. Had club room for 2 guests only given one set towels one set slippers and dressing gown. Tried to book for a swim couldn't get booked. Tried to book for a spa session couldn't get booked either so pretty disappointed. Apart from that staff were all very friendly. Hotel nice overall. No nibbles offered at bar either

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Great hotel and amazing value. Staff were really friendly. We will be back.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Great hotel and amazing value. Staff were really friendly. We will be back.