Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

kelli dow said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Very quick check in. Friendly staff. Room was great, comfortable, very clean. Nice breakfast.

Gail Borden said...

77%
80%
50%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2020

We made our booking on the 9/3/20 and added note that we would like to book dinner for restaurant opening at 5.30pm, we then phoned the hotel on the 10/3/20 and asked as we were going to a concert in the hydro if they were taking bookings from 5pm which is someone’s the case if a concert was on, I was put through to restaurant and I made a new booking for 5pm and the lady I was speaking to said she was putting it on her tablet as we spoke. We arrived at the hotel at 4’ish the desk was busy, when we finally got taken we were informed room not ready yet, could be about 20 mins could we take a seat and were given 2 vouchers for tea or coffee or soft drink, after our drink we were wondering if we would be told if our room was ready or not we waited till 4.35pm and I then approached reception having to wait again but not for long this time, same receptionist asked name please I’ll phone and check, room was ready why weren’t we told!?!? She then proceeded to talk through the details and said your dinner is booked for 6.30pm, I explained it had never been 6.30 pm and it was actually booked for 5pm she said sorry that can’t be right as it isn’t opening till 5.30pm, then a more efficient receptionist said let me check, she soon got it sorted although she did confirm our booking was defo down for 6.30pm, then we were handed back to the inefficient receptionist, who then informed us that we would pay for parking tomorrow when we checkout, by this time it was getting near 5pm , we were getting embarrassed and frustrated with this complete waste of our time,told her no we have free parking she shook her head whilst scrolling down her screen then simply said complimentary parking, could not get away from her quick enough, had to rush to our room, so much for enjoying a wee glass of our Prosecco before dinner... we got to dinner on time and were soon relaxed due to a wonderful waiter George he was a great wee character who although busy worked his tables and customers professionally and very friendly. We got back upstairs look at our room 1005 and were pleased it had a great view, had to phone reception as the line to housekeeping was busy to ask for 1 bottle of water and I dressing gown to be brought to room as it had only 1 of each. Breakfast next morning was great, choices and quality of foods very enjoyable and again staff very attentive..

Lorraine McLoughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Had a totally amazing time at the crowns plaza hotel, everything was fantastic

Fiona Gosla said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had a lovely stay getting a bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch.

Mandy Paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were fantastic, all very friendly. We were checked in early as we arrived early. Our room was beautiful (gorgeous view) in the evening we used the restaurant and bar- very impressed with both. Fab service too. One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had, such a huge choose and especially enjoyed the later time so no frantic rushing in the morning. Would Def go back!

Lorraine Welsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Staff were very welcoming, rooms were immaculate, food was delicious, wld definitely recommend

Craig Angely said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

we had a great time excellent the breakfast was the best ever everything was hot and tasty and a great service from staff

Maureen Hill said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 25th February 2020

Absolutely Fabulous great location good food and lovely staff

clare mckenzie said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had a great stay. Beds were really comfy lots of lovely little touches to make our stay more special including the ice bucket to keep the prosecco chilled, chocolates on the bed and the lavender sleep spray for the pillow. The shower was really powerful and the Complimentary toiletries were good. Loved the walkway straight to the Armadillo :)

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Excellent room and service from staff at hotel from the receptionist to the restaurant staff. Enjoyed our stay immensley and will returnat the first opportunity.

Heather Cupples said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

No Stranger to this hotel. It must be one of my favorites in Glasgow The hotel itself stands in great location to the Hydro and only around £5 and a taxi to the main city centre of Glasgow... All staff are welcoming and friendly.. Rooms are beautifully decorated very spacious. With all the mod cons you require and you expect from this hotel. Food and drink always beautiful And I must see another great deal from my hotel break.com. Keep up these deals and great work myhotebreak... Love your website. I always book with you.. Thanks.

Ryan Howie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Staff, room, food and club lounge are absolutely perfect, I can not fault them at all! We were extremely disappointed with the leisure facilities. They are extremely tired, tiles broken in changing rooms, dirty floors and dirty water collecting. Door broken on steam room meaning it doesn't keep any steam inside. The signs held on loosely by tape. Lights inside taped over. The bucket for towells on leaving was overflowing. Unfortunately this does not reflect the rest of the hotel and we would be reluctant to visit again due to this.

Lynn Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Hi had a great stay at the crowne plaza staff were very helpfully and were really nice room was great the only small thing I would say is the price of your drinks from your bar £5 for a single gin then for a dash of lemonade that was an extra £1.30 which I thought was terrible I mean £1.30 for a tiny bit of lemonade that was the only thing that let it down but the hotel itself was fab

fiona stevenson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, lovely staff and located perfectly in Glasgow’s riverside. Stayed twice now for a night away and felt welcomed from the moment we walked through to reception, staff could not do more for us. In fact we have made another booking for next night out in town!

Lynne Lawson said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 7th February 2020

10/10 hotel was fantastic from start to finish. Only thing didn't like was room service food which was poor. Husband had fish chips small peice and cold chips I ordered child portions as don't eat a lot and pizza was hard.

Nigel Dodd said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

BBC Scotland Standard room. All facilities included as you would expect. Bathroom pristine. Staff lovely and very helpful. Food excellent. Dinner well presented and tasty. Breakfast excellent. It appears t be a very busy hotel and we went into the restaurant at 7.30 for dinner. Lots of people very casual so unless you're going out afterwards no need to bother dressing up

Rosemarie Cowan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Very nice pleasant staff. Very welcoming. Food and drink were good and priced ok. Will return for further overnight stays

John Waugh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

1st class. Brilliant location right beside the SECC. The hotel was absolutely buzzing on Saturday afternoon, great bar and atmosphere. The room was more than adequate with everything needed including a bottle of prossecco. Staff were excellent from reception to the bar staff. Finished off with a really good breakfast on Sunday morning, fresh smoothie was a nice touch. Definitely would recommend and return.

Richard mcArdlr said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2020

Great stay.The hotel is excellent,staff very friendly and helpful

christine jenks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

The break was perfect from start to finish from the hotel, to the staff, to the spa and the food and drink especially the chap serving us in the club lounge on level 15 nothing was too much trouble we will definitely be going again

Alan Mackinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2020

Fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel. Another great experience booking through Myhotelbreak.com

siobhan maclennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Fantastic stay. Couldn’t fault the booking system, everyone we encountered in the hotel and the overall deal was spectacular. This was my first time using my hotel break and it certainly won’t be the last

Stephen Boyd said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2019

Maybe a little biased in favouring the Hotel due to the excellent Hogmany gala party that we attended at the Hotel but our 2 day stay was magic , enjoyed the food an excellent room and very good fitness facilities. The staff were helpful when we asked any questions. Would definitely stay again.

Brian Paterson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2019

Great night in this hotel, staff where friendly and super attentive, great service and the facilities are good.

Laura Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

2nd visit to this hotel - still as good. Looking forward to returning in the new year.