Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2019

Stayed here in room 1211 as was attending a gig at the Hydro. Reception staff polite and efficient. Room clean and functional although bed and pillows extremely hard. Unfortunately maid came into room at 8.30am whilst I was still in bed. Breakfast staff efficient and the choice of breakfast items and quality was very good.

Ted N Alison Greig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2019

We were there for 2 nights, and what a great time we had, staff are very friendly and helpful, we had a 3 course meal on the first night and it was great, room was very clean ,everything we needed

C McCulloch said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Lovely room with a great view over the river. Friendly staff and a superb breakfast with plenty of variety.

Sheila Mutch said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Fantastic stay; friendly helpful staff and a room with a view! Perfect location for attending concert at The Hydro and a great deal through My Hotel Break including a bottle of Prosecco on arrival. We’ll be back ...... ?

Tailford Carole said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Great hotel. Stayed in many in Glasgow but this a good one. Bright open bar and restaurant. Rooms nicely furnished with little extras. Two dining options and prices reasonable. Didn't have time to try out the leisure facilities.

Laura Stewart said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

Fantastic hotel, I definitely want to go back!! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was gorgeous and our room on the 15th floor was amazing esp the view over Glasgow.. The club lounge was brilliant and definitely worth paying the extra

Rodney Griffins said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Beautiful hotel, very large & in a great location for the hydro etc & not too far from the city centre. Also it was a great deal & we had a great breakfast the morning after. Would stay here again without question.

Jennifer Sandeman said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Had a fabulous stay. Bed was very comfortable.

Jennifer Sandeman said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Had a fabulous stay. Bed was very comfortable.

Jennifer Sandeman said...

55%
10%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Had a fabulous stay. Bed was very comfortable.

Yvonne Gilchrist said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2019

Great stay and fantastic value.

Amy Crosbie said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 15th June 2019

The hotel and staff were lovely. Cant fault them atall. However on the sunday morning me and my partner were both ill with sickness and diarrhoea from about 4am. We did have dinner the night before in the restaurant. We lasted in the room till just after 8am and had to cancel our breakfast and check out early. It ruined the full experience and was very disapointing

Kevin Kean said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Great hotel and facilities. Breakfast was awesome as were the views of the Clyde. Highly recommend and will Definitely stay here again.

Kevin Kean said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Great hotel and facilities. Breakfast was awesome as were the views of the Clyde. Highly recommend and will Definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

We had a wonderful night at the weekend staying at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow! The reception staff were so helpful and friendly and answered all our queries before we even asked them! They made sure we had a reservation for dinner and it was exactly when we wanted and put our rooms next to each without having to ask! The young man in the pool/spa area was super helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant off the menu rather than the buffet and Everything was delicious! The beds in the room were massive and very comfortable and our view was stunning. We will definitely return!

sharon Gibson said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Lovely room with a comfy bed and a great view. Dinner was a buffet style was plenty of choice, roast beef, chicken curry, cottage pie, fish pie and other various dishes including vegetarian and salad. Starter was from a menu and the desert was either cheesecake or apple pie. At breakfast there was a great selection. Spa and pool area not the best but ok. Jacuzzi a weird set up as it switches of every 20 minutes for 10 minutes and you had to be quick if you wanted in. Steam room and sauna ok. The young guy at the pool ran back and forth with water for everyone as the water cooler was broken, can’t remember his name though.

fiona briggs said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2019

Excellent hotel and fabulous deal. Small but nice leisure centre and we loved the restaurant and bar with views of the Clyde. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable.

Sean Parsley said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Great value deal, lovely hotel

Muriel Boardley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2019

We enjoyed our stay very much,and wound love to visit again .

karen Jamieson said...

75%
90%
60%
N/A

Stayed 25th May 2019

hotel was in a good location and very nice, however part of my package was to have a bottle of prosecco , which was included in the price , I never received this even though I asked on numerous occasions, still never received which is not very good

Deborah Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza on Saturday. The views overlooking the Clyde were fabulous. Our bottle of Prosecco was chilling in our room on our arrival. We loved the huge bed & had a great sleep. The reception staff were lovely, chatty & smiley. They provided us with all the information needed for our stay. The bar staff also were fantastic & replaced my red wine with a different one as I didn’t like it. Breakfast was good & plenty to choose from including square sausage & potato scones. We made use of the spa facilities too which was very enjoyable. Well done Crowne Plaza. Will definitely be back soon.

Deanne McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2019

10/10! .. lovely staff, the room was amazing.. bed was super comfortable had a great sleep. Lovely sights around the hotel, breakfast was delicious. We also used the hotel leisure facilities which were refreshing. Would definitely go back :)

james gibson said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 18th May 2019

excellent staff very helpful quick and easy check in and out

Susan Russell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2019

A lovely stay at this hotel. An efficient check-in process and no fuss to change the room from a double to a twin. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Great clean place club room great great staff