Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Susan mccoll said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Booked for.my son & partner. They waited 40 mins to check in. It was extremely busy. Then to be told they could get keys until I had been sent a link to pay for the room upfront as they sisnt have my details. They were sent to the bar to wait (,they were given a free voucher for 1 drink.each). After another 35 mins and no link sent, my son went back to reception and paid the hotel himself as they had a full evening planned ...I found this totally embarrassing as this was my gift to him.for his birthday. I then had to refund him . They also didnt get any prosecco with dinner, this was part of the offer. They were happy with the stay. The room.and the food , but I am not at all happy with the situation they were put in

A guest said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Only let down by serving fried fish which had been frozen, tastes nothing like fresh.

Dianne Shinnie said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Great hotel.Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

We had an excellent stay here celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Staff, Accommodation and food excellent. Highly recommend, Nothing was a bother and the stops were pulled out to make our stay memorable.

Martha Brolly said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Had a fantastic overnight at the crown plaza spent most of the evening in the swimming pool then a chilled night in the bar with the free shared platter & bottle of beer also got free parking with the deal I got all staff very helpful & very nice thanks for a great day / night will be back and breakfast was lovely too ?

A guest said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Very nice hotel food good, a few issues with the room, maintenance called and tried to rectify the problems. Helpful and friendly staff

Lynne Harbison said...

64%
10%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

We booked an overnight stay at the end of our holiday and had the £99 bed breakfast and antipasti deal which was really good value and when it when it came it was really fresh. Our room was very comfortable and clean. There was only one negative which really concerned me and that was large families walking around with no masks on,which you were asked to wear,the hotel certainly had hand sanitizer at most tables so they were doing their bit,but I would have been more comfortable with everyone wearing masks. The hotel is in a great position with lovely walks. Also got caught out with the parking there should be big signs above the machine next to reception to say just pay when booking in.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Great DBB deal. Lovely room, delicious food, good service even with limited staff. Convenient car parking.

Frances Lynch said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Lovely hotel to stay in, would recommend it and great having late checkout till 12 so could enjoy breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Great night stay at Crowne Plaza room was immaculate and lovely view from the 14th floor. We stayed B & B and breakfast was brilliant.

A guest said...

27%
10%
50%
20%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Booked the break and upgraded to a club room only to find out when I arrived that the club room is closed the room was very small and it had an adjoining door in the room very disappointed on the room not special at all the furniture in the room was old fashioned went to check the coffee / tea making facilities and one of the biscuits had been opened there was no covering on any drinking vessels so don’t know if they were clean to make up for the club room being closed you got 2 free drinks which were not very good and we were meant to get snacks with the drinks but we were not offered any asked if we could change the drinks with the sharing platter and was told no I have been to the crown plaza on previous occasions and felt that we were not treated very well a very disappointed stay just was not up to standard

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Great hotel the my hotel break deal was well worth the money would definitely use again

stacey alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Had an absolutely fantastic day and night highly recommend staff and food was fantastic

stacey alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Had an absolutely fantastic day and night highly recommend staff and food was fantastic

Helen West said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2021

Lovely hotel on the outskirts of the city centre next to the river. Arrived very late due to the motorway being closed. I had tried to call the hotel earlier in the afternoon to tell them we'd be late but I could not get an answer, so that wasn't very good. Arrived at about 1am, very weary after the nightmare journey, only to be told that the system was being updated so we couldn't be checked in!!!! Again, not great - surely they should have had a list of expected arrivals if they knew the system was going to be out of service??? Anyway, the receptionist eventually just assigned 2 rooms for us so we could go to bed! Rooms themselves were fine, comfy beds, tea/coffee facilities, good hairdryer. Bad points - the shower screen had a half inch gap at the bottom, so the whole floor flooded whenever the shower was used, and the mini bar was empty, not really sure why it couldn't be used - I realise the rooms weren't being cleaned during the stay, but the mini bar could have been full for the start of the stay, even though it wouldn't have been restocked during the stay. On check in, the receptionist told us the wrong time for breakfast so we arrived 5mins after breakfast had ended having been told it was on for another 25 mins! They breakfast staff did fit us in though. However we hadn't been told we had to book a time slot, so the last morning we had to have breakfast in the room because they were limiting numbers in the restaurant. Again, not really sure why, since covid restrictions have been lifted... I had booked a special offer package of sharing platter and drinks included, which we never got! All in all, a nice hotel, but could do better.

John McBride said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Pleasant stay in lovely hotel. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

alexander mcchristie said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Possibly the best hotel I have stayed when in Glasgow. The 99 quid deal was great value .Rooms top notch and breakfast was great

Ingrid Oliver said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Firstly let me say Nicola from my hotel break was absolutely amazing everything I asked for was no trouble for her ten out ten . We enjoyed our two night stay the only thing I would say is the holy could be doing with getting the Resturaunt carpet hovered more often even dirt thing it needed a good hover and the same for evening meal

Ingrid Oliver said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Firstly let me say Nicola from my hotel break was absolutely amazing everything I asked for was no trouble for her ten out ten . We enjoyed our two night stay the only thing I would say is the holy could be doing with getting the Resturaunt carpet hovered more often even dirt thing it needed a good hover and the same for evening meal

Caroline Winter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2021

Impressed with the hotel. Good room, comfy bed. Brilliant breakfast! The sharing platter and drink on arrival was great too. Plenty of parking.

Ruth Brown said...

67%
30%
70%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

This hotel does not live up to expectations! The room we had on the 16th floor was in need for a refurb. The main areas (bar, restaurant etc) were also in need of a refurb. The room was warm and the windows don't open, we couldn't get the air con to cool the room. The room was clean however there was only one robe for a room with two guests. We waited behind a family for about 15 mins to get into the pool then decided to just leave it. The saving grace of this booking was the breakfast and the afternoon tea we had booked which were both lovely and well catered for dietary requirements. The restaurant does get incredibly hot on a bright sunny day, having the live acoustic guitar playing while we ate was really nice and he was great. When we got home I did realise I had left my hair straighteners behind however they weren't at the hotel when we called..... Overall was nice to get away for the night but not sure I would book again.

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2021

The hotel was very busy took a long time for checking in and drinks out side was 1 hour wait also waited 1 hour for the antipasti that never did come waiter was quite rude and told my husband to slow down on the drunk when we only had one had to chase up my diet e took 20 minutes to come order room service at 12 o'clock didn't come until half past 2 in the morning but got it sorted and they gave me the room service for free hotel was clean and tidy was rushed a little at breakfast the waitress told me if I wanted hot food I would need to hurry up as thr kitchen was closing it was half past ten but apart from the it's was a nice break away and worth the money

Geoff Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Fantastic hotel with lovely staff, especially the young red headed girl in the restaurant. Savan or a name like that. She was tered and still managed a happy emailing face to all customers. Loved the hotel and will be returning.

Lynne Mitchell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Booked the antipasti deal. The platter we got was nothing like the photo in the ad. Half the ingredients were missing. Paid extra to get a club room with 2 free drinks per person plus nibbles but were not offered nibbles. 1 dressing gown and slippers for 2 people. Bar closes at 10.30pm . Didn't live up to expectations.

Susan Garrow said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Disappointed to only be offered Gordon’s gin as part of our hotel package. Asked to pay to upgrade to another kind as we both dislike Gordon’s and told no. Couldn’t even get Gordon’s pink gin, which was very strange? Nothing stated this on the conditions! Other than that the hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff.