Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Great clean place club room great great staff

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2019

Good deal, nice welcome. Would stay again

Anne Marie Lockhart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great room 1st class customer service.was so good I booked a 2nd night.been 4 times now and will be back if you ever do the deal again.

janet walker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Exellent Hotel

john mcguire said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 11th April 2019

Great hotel staff excellent the little things make all the difference

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and modern rooms

laura stewart said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Great stay! Comfortable bedroom. Delicious breakfast and great value for money. Would highly recommend.

Hugh Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2019

Excellent stay and service

murray small said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the Crowne Plaza, staff were so friendly and helpful from checking in until we left. We made full use of the spa facilities and my husband really enjoyed the massage he booked. Great value for money, very comfortable, well equipped room and huge selection at breakfast which was very tasty. We will definitely return. The hairdryer in the room didn’t work but as we were visiting the spa anyway where I could use theirs we just left a note for housekeeping to inform them rather than reporting it to reception.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd February 2019

The moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming to me and my fiancé. Room was spotless.

Tom Mcginnis said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Fab hotel, great friendly staff, big word of praise to Kevin who was running the executive lounge, foe being so good with us , my wife is ceolliac and he went above and beyond to help us both !! Give him 5 stars We will be returning again !!

lynnette marshall said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Lovely hotel, staff fantastic! Our only complaint is that the stairs are not clearly sign posted, reception advised us our room was on level 4...it wasn’t it was on level 6! We walked to both ends of floor 4 and no signs for stairs! Ended up waiting an age on lifts again!!! There are signs at the lifts stating not to use in a fire but no signage to the stairs!!

JILL CLARKE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Excellent hotel perfect for events at the Hydro.

Marilyn mccaig said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Hotel good, great location, staff very helpful

Catherine Nash said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2018

Was fantastic

Margaret Macleod said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2018

this hotel is first class the staff are all very helpful and pleasant nothing is to much problem the food in the restaurant is very good all in all it is a nice hotel to visit and we will visit it again

Denise Curran said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th October 2018

Rooms were ok but nothing special. We were attending a function in the hotel so can’t comment too much on food.

Mrs Ogilvie said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2018

The room was big & clean as was the bathroom - only one bathrobe provided which we found a bit strange. The hotel was extremely busy, so there was always waiting times & queues for the lifts. The bar area worked better when it was busy as they had a queue system than when it was quiet as the staff didn’t seem in a hurry to serve. The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was good value. All the staff we encountered were really friendly & helpful. All in all, the deal we had was fantastic & we would stay here again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Excellent hotel very clean and modern,breakfast was amazing!!!

Pauline Lennie said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

I have,stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and just love it! Never had cause to complain. Service great, room lovely and the bar is just a great place to sit and relax.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Room was nice, staff very friendly. Had hot buffet for dinner which was very good & great selection for breakfast.

shona singh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Booked this fantastic deal and wasnt let down, we was given room on high floor as requested it was spotless,spacious and had everything you possibly need for an overnight stay, and the view was amazing! The bottle of prossecco was lovely and chilled and went down a treat. Breakfast in room in the morning was delicious and plentiful and with the late check out and free complimentary parking just sealed a great wee night away! Well done crowne plaza hope to be back again!

anne marie mcgarry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2018

Outstanding stay! Beautiful hotel loving staff a real pleasure x

Robert Robb said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th September 2018

Great deal from Myhotelbreak. Beautiful views up and down the Clyde. Lovely room and stay.

Christopher Greenshields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Great stay in a friendly relaxed environment