Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Elizabeth Reid said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

We had an excellent stay at The Crowne Plaza from arrival to departure everything was super. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and we had a really chilled out time!

Nataly Morgan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Great value for money great service, only thing was room was noise guy with pipes apart from that had nice overnight

Melissa Mckenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Lovely stunning hotel in great location

Melissa Mckenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Lovely stunning hotel in great location

Carol Pelling said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Another first class stay at Crowne Plaza. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff and food/drinks were all excellent. Masks required when walking around hotel but not while sitting in bar or restaurant. Adaptations to buffet breakfast, staff put chosen items on your plate, but still up to the usual high standards. Great value package great. Highly recommended.

Hotel reply...

So glad you enjoyed Carol :)

Carol Pelling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Another first class stay at Crowne Plaza. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff and food/drinks were all excellent. Masks required when walking around hotel but not while sitting in bar or restaurant. Adaptations to buffet breakfast, staff put chosen items on your plate, but still up to the usual high standards. Great value package great. Highly recommended.

Jane Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Had a lovely stay, staff very friendly ans accomodating, would sefinately stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 21st August 2020

In this uncertain time found this hotel to be on top of things. Clear signage /Instructions in public areas. Plenty of hand sanitizer available. Rooms secured following cleansing. Well done and would use again

Marie Young said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Hotel was immaculate, staff very attentive. Antipasti was delicious would stay again

Louise Harkiss said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Staff were lovely. We got the anti pasti platter and a gin each which were lovely. The breakfast is fantastic with a cooked buffet or continental with toast and drinks

Mr Jamieson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2020

We were a bit ner,, as it was our first venture out since covid 19.totally profession, felt really safe ,staff were brilliant and the sharing platter was excellent .signage ,sanitzers ebery wher brill

stephen Proctor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Had a great stay at the crowne plaza, we chose to upgrade our room and was worth it for the view... staff were very friendly and attentive and weather was an added bonus, able to sit outside with our drink and people watch...would definitely stay again.

C McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were very professional and helpful. Especially in this time with covid-19. Everything was spotless and had plenty of sanitizing stations. Would book again soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and clearly signposted re virus regulations etc. Room was comfortable, breakfast and dinner both days were good. I unticked this box as I do not wish to be on public websites but have no problem with passing this on to staff in hotel if you should wish to do so

kelli dow said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Very quick check in. Friendly staff. Room was great, comfortable, very clean. Nice breakfast.

Gail Borden said...

77%
80%
50%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2020

We made our booking on the 9/3/20 and added note that we would like to book dinner for restaurant opening at 5.30pm, we then phoned the hotel on the 10/3/20 and asked as we were going to a concert in the hydro if they were taking bookings from 5pm which is someone’s the case if a concert was on, I was put through to restaurant and I made a new booking for 5pm and the lady I was speaking to said she was putting it on her tablet as we spoke. We arrived at the hotel at 4’ish the desk was busy, when we finally got taken we were informed room not ready yet, could be about 20 mins could we take a seat and were given 2 vouchers for tea or coffee or soft drink, after our drink we were wondering if we would be told if our room was ready or not we waited till 4.35pm and I then approached reception having to wait again but not for long this time, same receptionist asked name please I’ll phone and check, room was ready why weren’t we told!?!? She then proceeded to talk through the details and said your dinner is booked for 6.30pm, I explained it had never been 6.30 pm and it was actually booked for 5pm she said sorry that can’t be right as it isn’t opening till 5.30pm, then a more efficient receptionist said let me check, she soon got it sorted although she did confirm our booking was defo down for 6.30pm, then we were handed back to the inefficient receptionist, who then informed us that we would pay for parking tomorrow when we checkout, by this time it was getting near 5pm , we were getting embarrassed and frustrated with this complete waste of our time,told her no we have free parking she shook her head whilst scrolling down her screen then simply said complimentary parking, could not get away from her quick enough, had to rush to our room, so much for enjoying a wee glass of our Prosecco before dinner... we got to dinner on time and were soon relaxed due to a wonderful waiter George he was a great wee character who although busy worked his tables and customers professionally and very friendly. We got back upstairs look at our room 1005 and were pleased it had a great view, had to phone reception as the line to housekeeping was busy to ask for 1 bottle of water and I dressing gown to be brought to room as it had only 1 of each. Breakfast next morning was great, choices and quality of foods very enjoyable and again staff very attentive..

Lorraine McLoughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Had a totally amazing time at the crowns plaza hotel, everything was fantastic

Fiona Gosla said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had a lovely stay getting a bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch.

Mandy Paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were fantastic, all very friendly. We were checked in early as we arrived early. Our room was beautiful (gorgeous view) in the evening we used the restaurant and bar- very impressed with both. Fab service too. One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had, such a huge choose and especially enjoyed the later time so no frantic rushing in the morning. Would Def go back!

Lorraine Welsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Staff were very welcoming, rooms were immaculate, food was delicious, wld definitely recommend

Craig Angely said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

we had a great time excellent the breakfast was the best ever everything was hot and tasty and a great service from staff

Maureen Hill said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 25th February 2020

Absolutely Fabulous great location good food and lovely staff

clare mckenzie said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had a great stay. Beds were really comfy lots of lovely little touches to make our stay more special including the ice bucket to keep the prosecco chilled, chocolates on the bed and the lavender sleep spray for the pillow. The shower was really powerful and the Complimentary toiletries were good. Loved the walkway straight to the Armadillo :)

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Excellent room and service from staff at hotel from the receptionist to the restaurant staff. Enjoyed our stay immensley and will returnat the first opportunity.

Heather Cupples said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

No Stranger to this hotel. It must be one of my favorites in Glasgow The hotel itself stands in great location to the Hydro and only around £5 and a taxi to the main city centre of Glasgow... All staff are welcoming and friendly.. Rooms are beautifully decorated very spacious. With all the mod cons you require and you expect from this hotel. Food and drink always beautiful And I must see another great deal from my hotel break.com. Keep up these deals and great work myhotebreak... Love your website. I always book with you.. Thanks.