Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Marie Steven said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2022

Hotel situated in ideal spot. Lovely view from our hotel room. Very welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere. It was a sunny day so sitting outside with a drink just added to the lovely ambiance. Will definitely visit again

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2022

A very enjoyable stay.. staff very friendly and helpful .. food great. Will definitely book again

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Room was okay broken wardrobe door and kettle didnt work, hotel itself was nice staff friendly dinner and breakfast were both good, overall great value on a DB&B rate and right next to the Hydro which is why we booked in the first place.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

enjoyed the stay , will keep you mind if we ever go to glasgow again

Malcolm Mcgregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We loved staying at the Crowne Plaza it has comfy rooms and great views down the Clyde and surrounding areas. We had breakfast in the morning and it was definitely worth it. We would definitely stay here again.?

william aitken said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Good hotel for price paid

Vicky Betts said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Brilliant stay. Offer through my hotel break was great and perfect for attending event at the hydro. Room lovely Breakfast had a great selection Would definitely stay again

Tracy McCarry said...

60%
100%
10%
70%

Stayed 19th February 2022

Check in was fast and room was perfect. However the brvice was horrendous - almost 25 minutes to get a drink at the bar. And the same again later in the evening. Dinner was great and service was good. Breakfast was woeful - not Newley enough food for the number of guests which resulted in lengthy wait and a very poor breakfast. Disappointed and especially when this hotel is a common venue for people to stay for events at the SSE Hydro - expected so much more.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2022

Lovely hotel very friendly and helpful reception staff Comfortable stay would recommend

kenneth fraser said...

57%
100%
60%
10%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Great stay as it was furry monsters weekend so had a hilarious time watch it all. We had a pre theatre meal which could have been better, not a very well run restaurant I’m afraid

A guest said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th February 2022

Had a fabulous overnight stay, staff were friendly and attentive. Rooms clean and comfortable and food lovely, hope to visit again soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2022

Lovely Hotel, with pool upgraded to have use of club lounge which was great. Food was lovely in bar and restaurant. Great night will go back. And if going to a concert right next door.

Lynne Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Great stay. Lovely clean bedroom. Very firm bed. Amazing breakfast.

David Reynolds said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2021

room was lovely, food was lovely, staff were brilliant, thanks again for a lovely stay

william aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2021

Great value for money paid

William Lyon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2021

As usual, hotel staff were exceptional, the rooms were clean, warm and cozy, food was great, everything about the place is quality.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 6th December 2021

Lovely hotel with great views. Felt very comfortable and safe at all times. Bedroom is a good standard with lovely views and has all the comforts you would require. Breakfast very good.

Iain Hanlon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Had a brilliant stay for a Hydro gig. Hotel looks like it’s had a complete makeover as all parts of hotel were spotless. All staff were really helpful, rooms were large with an amazing view on 14th floor over squinty bridge, hydro and Glasgow skyline. Really comfy (and huge) bed, and a really good selection at breakfast to suit everyone. Would definitely stay here again

ian clarke said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Upgraded to a suite after phonecall from hotel. Over 1 hour for check in and then the room heating did not work. Ordered munchie box for after show but was not what was on menu, lots of people returned them, fortunately we were not charged. Hotel itself was lovely and the staff really nice Score of 5 for food cause of munchie box, dinner was lovely

Wendy Sturrock said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

The only thing I can say I wasn’t happy with, was the slow service of the bar staff. We ordered drinks and didn’t get them until we had finished our starter.

Susan mccoll said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Booked for.my son & partner. They waited 40 mins to check in. It was extremely busy. Then to be told they could get keys until I had been sent a link to pay for the room upfront as they sisnt have my details. They were sent to the bar to wait (,they were given a free voucher for 1 drink.each). After another 35 mins and no link sent, my son went back to reception and paid the hotel himself as they had a full evening planned ...I found this totally embarrassing as this was my gift to him.for his birthday. I then had to refund him . They also didnt get any prosecco with dinner, this was part of the offer. They were happy with the stay. The room.and the food , but I am not at all happy with the situation they were put in

A guest said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Only let down by serving fried fish which had been frozen, tastes nothing like fresh.

Dianne Shinnie said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Great hotel.Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

We had an excellent stay here celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Staff, Accommodation and food excellent. Highly recommend, Nothing was a bother and the stops were pulled out to make our stay memorable.

Martha Brolly said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Had a fantastic overnight at the crown plaza spent most of the evening in the swimming pool then a chilled night in the bar with the free shared platter & bottle of beer also got free parking with the deal I got all staff very helpful & very nice thanks for a great day / night will be back and breakfast was lovely too ?