Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlisle Station Hotel, Carlisle

Court Square, Carlisle, CA11QY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

E Inglis said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2024

Only stayed 1 night but will definitely go back for longer next time. The hotel is next to the train station & minutes away from the shopping centre. The staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was buffet style, delicious & there was plenty choices.

A White said...

77 %
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2024

Hotel was very nice, comfortable room & bed. Shower in morning was cold with little pressure. Breakfast sausages & bacon was very dried up, had to ask for new fried eggs as they looked as if they had been sitting for a couple of hours. Brought out 6 x new fried eggs which were not cooked properly, one of the people in our part ate them and they didn’t replace the beans which were all dried up & NO CORNFLAKES!!! Otherwise an enjoyable stay

Michael Armstrong said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2024

Great hotel great staff value for money

Joanne Coats said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2024

Fantastic overnight xx

Marion Crawford said...

84 %
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th January 2024

Very pleasant 1 night stay at this hotel, staff were very helpful and we had a lovely big room, good value for money.

George THOMSON said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2024

Fantastic stay at the hotel &people were really friendly

liz Joy said...

70 %
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2023

Pleasant staff. Good central location. The rooms were very clean but tired looking and need an update.

Lindsey Walls said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2023

Great overnight stay at the Station Hotel. Lovely warm and comfortable room, we stayed in December, nice big bathroom, all spotlessly clean. Very good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. All staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

Staff and food were great. Accommodation was slightly dated but was clean and adequate.

Sheena McLean said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2023

Excellent value for money. Very good cooked breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

jane Mcconville said...

80 %
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2023

lovely hotel great staff breakfast was delicious

Celia Murphy said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2023

Both my husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Station Hotel. Friendly staff, spotless room, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast, and close to the centre of town so the position was perfect too, it was just ideal. When we return to Carlisle again it will be back to this hotel, thank you!

Tracey Davison said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2023

Fabulous stay,staff very friendly and helpful..thankyou we are booking again so see you in 2024

bernard kelly said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Lovely hotel close to railway station and pubs shops. Lovely breakfast. And nice staff

louise laughlin said...

74 %
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Great hotel, really friendly staff, complimentary bottle wine was lovely & breakfast was great plenty choice. Really good value . For 1 night it is cheaper to park in the resin station car park than the hotels own

Anne Higgins said...

40 %
10%
100%
10%

Stayed 8th November 2023

Nice staff but Hotel rooms require refurbishing f

Mark Salisbury said...

67 %
30%
100%
70%

Stayed 31st October 2023

Central hotel, the rooms are clean if I little dated. Breakfast was good it’s self service. Staff were excellent. Had a little issue with the car park and would say if staying for more than one day pay in one go, you can go in and out no problem. I only paid for 1 day and when trying to pay the fee next day it was wanting to charge me again for the day before. Help given by the lovely ladies on reception.

John Bonner said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2023

A most enjoyable 2 night break. We arrived early and left our cases for a couple of hours and when we returned check in was easy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room wasn’t that big but perfectly acceptable and nice and clean with an iron and ironing board and hairdryer. There was also tea/coffee making facilities available. Breakfast was really nice with everything you’d expect from a buffet breakfast. Every member of staff we met was very pleasant and the hotel was in a really good location, close to bars restaurants and shops.

James Thomson said...

80 %
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 14th October 2023

Very friendly staff very helpful Clean and tidy hotel in a great location

heather mcwhir said...

70 %
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2023

Helpful staff,great location,huge, comfortable bed

A guest said...

54 %
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 20th October 2022

Reception staff bit unfriendly/unavailable and had to pick them up on quoted checkin time, price and deal detail. Room fine with clean linen. Decor dated. Breakfast friendlier staff but food quite cold.

Janice Povah said...

60 %
40%
80%
N/A

Stayed 24th September 2022

Check in very easy and quick. Member of staff very friendly. . Bed comfortable. Thought room was clean till next morning notice cobwebs above the bathroom door. Also the noise from music till 2am kept us awake. Discovered we had no in bathroom. Boiled the kettle to get washed. Luckily only stayed 1 night or it would have been a problem

A guest said...

74 %
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Hotel is in a great location, very central to everything in the city. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts had a variety of options. The bedrooms could do with some upgrading, but were clean

Wilma Wilson Cuthill said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Great weekend at this hotel once again. The hotel is lovely spotlessly clean. Rooms have everything you need. Breakfasts are fabulous so much choice.. Will definitely be back

Anne Morton said...

80 %
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Rooms nice and super comfy bed marking a 7 as bathroom very dated and needing an upgrade