Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold

, Mold, CH76RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Kevin Milward said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2018

Very welcome break friendly staff made a great fuss of brother in laws staffy

tracey whytock said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2018

Grand reception area lead us to great expectations but sadly the double room was very basic in comparison to others we have stayed in. Found our own seats in restaurant, got our own menus and had selected our three courses before anyone came in to seat us. Dinner was very good once the order was taken. An average hotel. Not the worst but not the best.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2018

Enjoyed our stay, deserves another visit

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Mattresses uncomfortable. Housekeeping added some padding which improved things. Our bedroom was second on the corridor from reception through a fire door which was normally left open and the cold drinks dispenser machine was incredibly noisy even in our room. Would not have been able to get to sleep. Reported to the Manager and he was most unfriendly and said ody had ever complained before. He removed the magnet from the door so that it would close and that made a vast difference. Would not stay there again as it is too remote from things to visit within walking distance.

Graeme Bell said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Gary Barlow Tribute night was excellent. When arrived at hotel we were given a free upgrade as there was a problem with booking ie stated 3 course meal and tribute party night we had booked was a 2 course. seemed to be a confusion on the booking with evening meal and tribute night being added on which included a meal? Anyway accepted upgrade to suite with Jacuzzi bath. However when turned on jacuzzi was greeted with brown s from the jets. Not a pretty site. As took 20 minutes to fill bath and were running out of time had to give the bath a miss and just use the shower which was ok. At check out mentioned problem with bath and was given a fair discount. Overall the Staff were excellent. Tribute night excellent. Breakfast not the best. I would stay again

Ian Gunson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Good hotel ,staff very pleasant, restaurant service was exceptional on the night we visited

lisa rosewarne said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2018

We have a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very smart and polite. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast/evening meal were excellent. Good location. Would definitely recommend

David Hartley said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2018

Our second stay at the Beaufort Park Hotel, this time 5 nights DBB and, as before, could not fault - Spacious room, lovely comfortable bed, breakfasts and 3 course evening meals excellent. Helpful and attentive staff in all areas of the hotel and a huge car park so no problems there. Just a short distance to the dual lane A55 allows easy access to the north wales inland and coastal attractions and on to Anglesey with the Menai Bridge being about 55 miles from the hotel. Do we recommend this hotel? Yes we do, and look forward to another stay there next year.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2018

Had a lovely break at this hotel.

John Davie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

We had a lovely break at the Beaufort Park Hotel last week. Staff were friendly and efficient, food superb and a very nice, clean room with all facil one would expect. Our excellent Saay dinner waitress, Jackie, went the extra mile to ensure we had a fine dining experience although the hotel was very busy with 3 coach parties and a 40th birthday bash. This hotel was perfectly situated to allow us to tour the scenic delights of north Wales. Definitely recommend.

muriel smith said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2017

Really enjoyed our break,the hotel was good and staff were wonderful,so friendly. Especially the lady serving breakfast and the young girl who served us on our first night in the restaurant.The only complaint were the beds. They were so soft,it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had.

William Porter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2017

second time we have been to Beaufort Park, and we can say that we found everything to our satisfaction once again.The staff were friendly and helpful.The food was very tasty, we dined in both the Arches and the Orchard restaurant and both meals were of an excellent standard.Room was lovely and clean, though we felt the room we had on our first visit was a bit more spacious and had a better outlook, whilst this one looked out over the roof of the kitchen.That aside we would revisit the Beaufort Park if we ever decide to return to the area, it's easy access from Chester makes a lot of difference and the idea of having separate dining arrangements for the bus tours is very welcome.

Robert Moffat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Third visit once again faultless excellent food large room great staff

andrew mcdermott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2017

BOTH MY WIFE & MYSELF HAD A LOVELY 2 NIGHT BREAK.ALL THE STAFF FROM THE RECEPTION TO WAITING TO BAR WERE A CREDIT TO A VERY WELL RUN HOTEL.LOVELY CLEAN BEDROOMS,MEALS THAT WE HAD IN THE BAR WERE HOT & TASTY ,BREAKFAST WAS FRESH HOT AND PLEASANTLY TASTY.A SPECIAL THANKS TO PAUL THE BAR TENDER WHO ALWAYS HAD A SMILE & VERY POLITE AS WAS ALL THE STAFF. THANK YOU FOR A NICE WEEKEND .ANDREW & LIZ MCDERMOTT.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2017

Recently stayed for two nights. Hotel, food and service all first class. Can recommend both restaurants. Will definitely be staying again.

David Hartley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2017

A slight hiccup with the allocated room was resolved immediately and entirely satisfactorily - all members of staff were, without exception, really wonderful people, attentive and ready to help whatever the question and always with a smile. The breakfasts and 3 course evening meals in the restaurant were very good too.We took advantage of the midweek 4 nights DBB deal and consider it excellent value. Really nothing at all to find fault with.

Kevin Milward said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Very pleasant stay had friends dog with us made very wecolme would stay here again

Anthony Williams said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2017

First class service from the time we arrived till when we checked out, staff everywhere were very helpful in anything we asked for ,always with smile

Bryan Allen said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2017

Lovely hotel, fabulous food and room very clean. Beds had lovely clean sheets and the bathroom was spotless. If you want value for money and don't expect 5 star accommodation then this hotel is perfect. The decor is a little dated and dark but for the price this hotel is an excellent stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

57%
40%
60%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2016

We had a really nice evening with live music and a really good Christmas meal. Bar staff were great and staff generally very friendly. The rooms were very basic and cold upon arrival and below the standard I was expecting as family had stayed in the Beaufort previously. Breakfast service was very poor (albeit food good) as they had too few staff to serve food and drinks.

s sheppard said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2016

Very comfortable stay, good bed and warm room. The bathroom was spotless but there was no toilet brush

Anthony Williams said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2016

excellent break , room good and service excellent

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Enjoyable stay, nice friendly staff, good value....thanks to all!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2016

All the staff were very friendly and professional. Really good food. Rooms a little dated but very clean.

E McKay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2016

Had a lovely stay here ,friendly helpful staff, great food. All round enjoyable experience. Thank you.