Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold

Mold, Mold, CH76RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Steven Parrish said...

34%
10%
10%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2023

We booked two rooms for 2 nights rooms are clean but tired 1 room was bigger than the other with a large room and king size bed the other was a small double asked at reception if the smaller room could be upgraded same as the other one but was told it would be another £30 per night to get the same room why was the rooms so different when they was booked on the same booking will not be going back

Janice Finegan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2022

Stayed for 2 nights and loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. The prices in the bar were very reasonable for a hotel, will definitely be back.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

First visit and really enjoyed the visit. Food excellent and friendly staff

Anthony Hurworth said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 8th September 2022

Enjoyable stay staff were all extremely polite and helpful especially Jess on reception . Good wise breakfast was fine but the evening meal was quite truly awful. In their defence the stafered us something else but we declined and they gave us a complimentary coffee well done the staff shame in the chef !!

Wendy Morrison said...

60%
30%
60%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2022

Hotel more suited for weddings and conferences not an overnight stay. Very clean. Our rooms decor and furnishings need updating and we had a poor view looking out to a white brick wall. The bath was slightly rusty. There was no lift so it was difficult for our 14 Yr old dog to get up to our room had to be carried and we both have back problems. Would not stay here again.

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2022

Room a little tired but clean. Good choice of food. Pleasent staff

Arlene Malone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2022

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were so helpful. Food was amazing. I loved the fact that they had gluten free cereal at the breakfast stand without even asking, soya milk and gluten free bread that they toasted for me. This might not sound a big deal to anyone else but it’s lovely to not have to ask for everything. Well done it was a great deal. Would certainly recommend staying here.

barry Parkin said...

30%
30%
20%
40%

Stayed 26th July 2022

We left after 2 nights the dinning area in the bar was more akin to a caravan park

Anne Radford said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2022

Really enjoyed our stay very good breakfast and we enjoyed dinner on the first night Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble room clean and comfortable would recommend

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Room (deluxe), food, staf excellent. Stayed several times before and will definitely stay again

terry spears said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2022

Reception efficient and friendly.,Rooms dated but spotless,Bar and waiting on staff work hard and good at their job. Management always ready to help. Breakfast,plenty of choice and well prepared,Great portion Fish and Chips but not the tasty chips of years past.Thanks to Chefs working hard behind the scenes producing delicious meals. Stayed at this hotel many times over the last 12 years and will return. Anita/Terry

John Wilson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Hotel staff were brilliant, hotel was clean and comfortable . Had to change room first night as it rained in but got another room

PETER WARHURST said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th July 2022

Had 2 nights at the hotel and found it a nice place to stay and the choice of food and the price very good. We found it a bit isolated but we were ok to drive. The room was good and the shower was like a power shower.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff

Stephen Jones said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2022

one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, hotel was clean and tidy, food was outstanding , and all other services were 10 out of 10, would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Basic but clean room, food very good, breakfast in particular was really good. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely use this hotel if I was in the area again.

Michael McMorran said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Lovely staff, food excellent, and a great choice at breakfast. Although as some people have said in their reviews that the bedrooms need updating, we can honestly say they were clean, with a flat screen tv, comfy bed, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, kettle tea and coffee and a clean bathroom with shower. There were four of us in two rooms and especially given the price, were all more than happy with the friendly staff, the food and facilities and do not believe you could ask for more. Oh, and we have booked to stay again in October with Myhotelbreak which says it all. Great stay, thankyou to everyone.

Anne McWilliam said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Actually stayed 3 nights as hotel was ideally situated to explore north Wales. Upgraded room and was delighted with the comfortable and modern room, food was excellent and staff were helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.

Annette Mattingley said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

Very enjoyable. Simple basic room but clean.

Julie Bullock said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2022

Friendly staff ,good food , entertainment Unfortunately it was spoilt by waking early Friday am ,bitten by ants!! They were in the bedding,on the walls, bathroom having come in via windowsill. Immediate action taken and .moved to another room in hotel. We were asked to pay the full amount of the bill .After voicing our dissatisfied we settled on paying half the total bill. Staff were sympathtic and apologized which was appreciated,but not sure if we will ever return.

Stephen Fitzsimon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2022

We stayed in a lovely clean and fresh room, the staff were friendly, the food was very good and we were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a singer as entertainment in the bar on the Saturday night. He was fantastic. The only complaint we would have is that the DJ and music from an event in one of the suites could be heard extremely loudly in our room until well after midnight.

Donna Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Spacious bright modern rooms very clean, friendly staff, very pleased with bar prices as cheap as some pubs. Food was beautiful reasonable price to. We did the deal with dbb with 2 course meal on first night for a fantastic price. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Lov3d our stay.

Stephen Smith said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2022

Room was decent size with good facilities and the food was good.However we had 2 large windows both looking out onto a brickwall along a smalloutside passageway.This meant the room was very dark and miserable and due to the storms we had to spend more time in the room longer than we wanted.We would have rather looked out over grass or garden or something like this.

SUSAN WARHURST said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2022

Very pleasant stay. Staff very welcoming and on the ball. Our package included a 2 course evening meal. There was a good choice on the menu and the food was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2022

Excellent hotel, very good staff, good location, will be going back.