Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold

, Mold, CH76RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

Gerald Tamborski said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Excellent stay and brilliant location for Chester and Wales, comfortable room but 2 guests booked in 1 chair only in room, good food well cooked and served. Happily recommend this hotel

christine Gallagher said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th August 2021

When we checked into our room there was a very strong smell of urine we complained to reception and they sent cleaners in but could still smell it so they moved us to another room one that had been renovated ..lovely room breakfast was really good overall it was good value for money

russell booth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

absolutely faultless,staff amazing helpfull and non stop workers

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2021

this was our 3rd visit to the Beaufort Park and as usual it was a relaxing stay. Although the decor was looking a bit past its best- I have heard from the team that they are going to be carrying out remedial works- the hotel was exceptionally clean. We had the luxury of a massive room with its own setee and beautifully large bathroom.This was also exceptionally clean and we were tidied up on the second day of our stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly, especially in the bar and restauarant areas where due to the ongoing restrictions everything is table service only. Reception stafff were lso welcoming and interested in our journeys and what we were doing during our stay. The food was tasty with generous portions, we really enjoyed the hand cut chips, made a complete difference from the usualthin cut french fries.

Robin Burton said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 11th July 2021

The hotel is very nice,the staff were all friendly and accomodating but the so called double room had two twin beds pushed together and a sheet across.Not comfortable if we as a couple wanted a cuddle.About the meals,we arrived on a sunday and ordered two roasts my wife had the beef and I had the chicken,She spent two and a half hours of early monday morning spewing up in the the toilet.We were wondering if you had given us some warmed up food from lunchtime as the veg on our plate wasnt all the same texture and freshness.We cancelled the next night meal as our stomachs weren't up for it.

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Hotel nice, bit dated but very clean. Paid extra for 12 o clock check in arrived ar 2.30pm room wasn't ready and had no record of early check in, however another room was found straight away. Meals were understandably a bit slower however there appears to be no way of recording who sat down to breakfast when and order of service seemed dependant on where you sat rather than how long you waited, Staff on the whole very pleasant no option of restaurant or bar as stated, only bar open not restaurant so a bit misleading. On the whole a pleasant stay on 2 nights bed and breakfast with dinner on first night.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Typical 3 star hotel but with 5 strvice, the staff cant do enough for you. Hotel has 2 restaurants but only the Arches was open but the food was great with big portions. Bar prices were reasonable with a good choice of gins. Breakfast had a good choice of either continental or hot buffet, again staff waiting on couldn't do enough for you, they really are a credit to the hotel.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Typical 3 star hotel but with 5 strvice, the staff cant do enough for you. Hotel has 2 restaurants but only the Arches was open but the food was great with big portions. Bar prices were reasonable with a good choice of gins. Breakfast had a good choice of either continental or hot buffet, again staff waiting on couldn't do enough for you, they really are a credit to the hotel.

Moira Maguire said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Excellent value for money and very pleasant staff.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2021

We had a good stay, food was good. Only issue was they ran out of Guinness on first day.

IAN LUCARZ said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Friendly staff and good location for our trip made this an ideal overnight stay. The service score would have been even higher as we had several issues at breakfast. We had lunch and dinner the day of arrival the staff were brilliant I think we were just unlucky at breakfast the following day. Would certainly return if visiting this area again

Gillian Lovell said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2021

Check in was pleasant and easy, although booked classic room were allocated an executive room on the ground floor which was a really large airy room which as well as, a large king size bed, had a lovely bathroom, with bath shower over, and a separate seating area in room with television on wall, the breakfast on both days was very good, although we ate in the hotel both evenings we found not alot of choice on the menu although what we selected was very nicely freshly cooked. Hotel was in an excellent position for our North Wales visit. Excellent value for money.

Susan Lewis said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Good hotel rooms a bit dated but very clean, excellent staff, good food, good COVID practice

jane Robinson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Lovely welcoming staff who went the extra mile to provide gluten free meals - all food was freshly cooked and delicious. Room was clean and sufficient, excellent value for money.

Alan Kirkman said...

75%
80%
N/A
70%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Relaxing break, upgraded to executive room and wine waiting in room. Friendly staff, felt very safe during current conditions.

A guest said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 14th August 2020

I have had 2 fantastic breaks with you..... Buckatree and Derwent. Both lovely hotels in lovely locations. Sadly I can't say the same of the Beaufort, Mold. Its dingy and dated. No lift and no offer of help (might be down to COVID but she didn't offer me a ground floor room). Dragged my case up the stairs eventually to find that I then had to negotiate loads of fire doors and corridors to end up directly over the restaurant. Had the wrong name on my booking too. Room is an oven and tiny. Curtains are so poor that even with them shut it's like daylight. Bathroom is OK but tired. TV isn't working (problem throughout the hotel. I definitely won't book this hotel again. Food options are decidedly unhealthy toowith 3 types of burger, pizza, scampi and only a caesar salad as a 'healthier' choice. So, so disappointed after the Derwent!

Gary Hesketh said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff.

karen laing said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2013

lovely hotel & rooms staff were very helpful food was very good would recommend & stay again

Michael Bond said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 24th December 2019

Christmas day lunch was not as advertised on hotel website. It was a budget meal from a restricted menu. Christmas eve and boxing day meals were bar meals. OK but not exactly festive. The hotel maintains that you (myhotelbreak,com) should have made it clear to us that we would be dining from a restricted menu. They have offered us a goodwill payment to cover our disappointment. DO you have any comments?

THOMAS POTTER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2019

Staff without fault. A very enjoyable stay.

Samantha Bett said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Fab stay, lovely big beds and rooms nice, although a little tired and in need of an update, staff were all lovely and evening meal was brilliant, breakfast was good but staff could do with keeping up with topping stuff up a bit quicker. All in all a very good stay and brilliant value for money, however will mention our room backed on to the squash courts which were very noisy and disturbed us quite a bit in the evening

Rodney Wilkinson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Excellent value. Good food and nice room.

Linda Fogg said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Excellent service, all the staff were very friendly.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2019

we had a excellent stay and was value for money, staff were friendly and helpful.

Dave Clohesy said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2019

Very pleasant and friendly hotel, we were here in 2010 and it is looking a bit tired from what I can remember. The staff and service could not be faulted and when we reported a rather overused and uncomfortable room chair it was quickly replaced. Our room lacked any view other than a flat roof and a gable end. The menus in the bar and restaurant were unchanging other than some specials being wiped each day and no alternatives added though the food available was always tasty and well cooked.