Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

lorraine connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2015

This was a lovely hotel, great location and food was delicious

Janice Black said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2022

Two night break in this lovely friendly hotel five minutes walk from the high street. The room was on the ground floor large with a king size bed, bathroom looked as if it had recently been refurbished there was a welcome tray however no fridge. Staff in restaurant were very friendly great breakfasts and evening meals were also good only downside I left my hairbrush and phone charger but that was my fault for not checking before we left would recommend this hotel

Janice Ramsay said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great food and very friendly staff. There was an issue with our bill at checkout but the staff quickly dealt with it. The room was ok but an addition of a table and a towel rail in the bathroom would be good. We would definitely return to this hotel.

jacqueline stupart said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Lovely time away. Helped by good staff, good food and also good company

jacqueline stupart said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Very clean, food great but staff made it.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2022

We had a lovely room overlooking the garden. The Hotel, I feel, is a little tired in some areas and could do with a bit of upgrading but overall was a nice Hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Our evening meal and breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Chris Sandilands said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Good value. Hotel very pleasant, rooms good, staff very nice. Wi-fi and tv connection in bedroom 342 wasn’t great is only minor complaint.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2022

Thankyou My husband and I had a lovely time at The Park Hotel Montrose ,lovely comfortable Hotel ,very tasty food and really nice staff I would like to thank you as a company for being so helpful and friendly when we rang you. We will use your company again and will recommend you to others

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2022

Just back from a lovely break at the Park Hotel, Montrose. Very comfortable room, excellent food including the best sticky toffee pudding I've ever had! Staff lovely! Woukd definitely recommend.

Patricia Bradford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Another nice 2 night break,plenty choices for breakfast and dinner.Will be back later in the year

ALASDAIR INGRAM said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2022

The difficulty that I have is that this was my first visit to the town of Montrose for a number of years and the town centre was like if it had been blitzed. There is no way that I would recommend anybody to visit it. This is quite sad as the Park Hotel does provide a decent restaurant. The hotel itself dose require some upgrade

H Derighetti said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Very good. hotel room was very nice a nice garden view every thing we needed was at hand.Staff were all nice and friendly would definitely go back again

Joe Young said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th May 2022

A great stay here sorry it was only for one night. lovely room on ground floor. 2 chairs which is great good breakfast. will be back for a longer stay next time

Wendy Graham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Nice hotel, good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Eveneng meals were great. Enjoyed the live entertainment on the Friday night. Would return here.

Lorraine Noble said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Fab weekend, tribute nights good, food good & friendly staff Standard bedrooms can be doing with a refurbishment, shower was not very powerful. Would recommend though as good weekend away at reasonable cost

Brian Mutch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Really nice stay,staff were exceptional,food was perfect,chef very good and easily altered menu.

John Anderson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great value for money. Restaurant food and service excellent.

Elizabeth Bradley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great 2 day break in the Park hotel fabulous food and great choice would definitely book again , staff very nice and helpful.

Rosemary Reid said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

We enjoyed our Park Hotel stay. Comfortable room, good food and friendly helpful staff.

June Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

I have stayed at the Park hotel several times and it never disappoints, even after all the covid restrictions, simply perfect

Catherine Poole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Had a lovely time hotel and food,staf great will definitely return.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2022

Very Covid aware hotel. Temperature check at entrance etc. Room was lovely with a view of the well tended garden. Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was warm with soft towels. Meals were very nice. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. We didn't require our room serviced whilst we were there and appreciated the bag of fresh towels etc left outside our door.

George Howat said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Just a note to say thank you for a most enjoyable 1 night stay on Saturday 5th March.My wife and I could not fault the hotel in any way ,great room ,quiet ,clean just what we asked for. Food was exceptional as was the hospitality shown to us by Joyce and her husband,please pass our thanks on to them.We will certainly return again . kind regards

James Mc Menemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, with all amenities, food just delicious,......Decided to stay here, after reading all the reviews....Wasn't disappointed...Very relaxed three day stay with DBB...Bonus was having our dog with us...Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel ...Looking forward to our next visit..

G Carlisle said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2022

This is an excellent hotel in all respects, with very pleasant staff. It is very good value for money and in a great location.