Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

John Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2022

Room spotless and hotel staff friendly.

E Macbride said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2022

Had a lovely stay at the Park Hotel, we stayed on a BBEM package. The food was fantastic, great choices, our room was warm and comfortable as were the beds and, the staff from the waiting staff to the domestics were all fantastic, very friendly, helpful and always cheery. Will definitely go back and can definitely highly recommend. 10/10

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

Received a one nights voucher from my daughter and her partner however we booked and stayed another two nights (3 nights in total). The room was lovely, the food was really good and the staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful couldn’t fault them at all. Both my husband and myself would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it. Well done the Park Hotel, Montrose.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2022

Very happy with the hotel, dinner excellent, breakfast wonderful rooms decent and clean and the staff helpful and very friendly

Nancy Abbot said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2022

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Were there for tribute night and very impressed with food and service. Room spacious and very nice bathroom. No complaints at all. Would definitely go back.

ELIZABETH KING said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2022

Stayed at Park Hotel for 2 nights for their tribute weekend. We had a great weekend of entertainment and the company were friendly. Staff at hotel were great nothing was too much and they had a laugh along with everyone else. Food was excellent. Will definitely be returning to this hotel I the future, excellent location and lots of little shops to look round in Montrose. Ideal for a weekend away.

lorraine connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2015

This was a lovely hotel, great location and food was delicious

Janice Black said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2022

Two night break in this lovely friendly hotel five minutes walk from the high street. The room was on the ground floor large with a king size bed, bathroom looked as if it had recently been refurbished there was a welcome tray however no fridge. Staff in restaurant were very friendly great breakfasts and evening meals were also good only downside I left my hairbrush and phone charger but that was my fault for not checking before we left would recommend this hotel

Janice Ramsay said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great food and very friendly staff. There was an issue with our bill at checkout but the staff quickly dealt with it. The room was ok but an addition of a table and a towel rail in the bathroom would be good. We would definitely return to this hotel.

jacqueline stupart said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Lovely time away. Helped by good staff, good food and also good company

jacqueline stupart said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Very clean, food great but staff made it.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2022

We had a lovely room overlooking the garden. The Hotel, I feel, is a little tired in some areas and could do with a bit of upgrading but overall was a nice Hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Our evening meal and breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Chris Sandilands said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Good value. Hotel very pleasant, rooms good, staff very nice. Wi-fi and tv connection in bedroom 342 wasn’t great is only minor complaint.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2022

Thankyou My husband and I had a lovely time at The Park Hotel Montrose ,lovely comfortable Hotel ,very tasty food and really nice staff I would like to thank you as a company for being so helpful and friendly when we rang you. We will use your company again and will recommend you to others

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2022

Just back from a lovely break at the Park Hotel, Montrose. Very comfortable room, excellent food including the best sticky toffee pudding I've ever had! Staff lovely! Woukd definitely recommend.

Patricia Bradford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Another nice 2 night break,plenty choices for breakfast and dinner.Will be back later in the year

ALASDAIR INGRAM said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2022

The difficulty that I have is that this was my first visit to the town of Montrose for a number of years and the town centre was like if it had been blitzed. There is no way that I would recommend anybody to visit it. This is quite sad as the Park Hotel does provide a decent restaurant. The hotel itself dose require some upgrade

H Derighetti said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Very good. hotel room was very nice a nice garden view every thing we needed was at hand.Staff were all nice and friendly would definitely go back again

Joe Young said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th May 2022

A great stay here sorry it was only for one night. lovely room on ground floor. 2 chairs which is great good breakfast. will be back for a longer stay next time

Wendy Graham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Nice hotel, good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Eveneng meals were great. Enjoyed the live entertainment on the Friday night. Would return here.

Lorraine Noble said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Fab weekend, tribute nights good, food good & friendly staff Standard bedrooms can be doing with a refurbishment, shower was not very powerful. Would recommend though as good weekend away at reasonable cost

Brian Mutch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Really nice stay,staff were exceptional,food was perfect,chef very good and easily altered menu.

John Anderson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great value for money. Restaurant food and service excellent.

Elizabeth Bradley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great 2 day break in the Park hotel fabulous food and great choice would definitely book again , staff very nice and helpful.

Rosemary Reid said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

We enjoyed our Park Hotel stay. Comfortable room, good food and friendly helpful staff.