Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Husband disappointed no draught lager and bar staff need to distinguish between lager and beers (IPA)

Wilson McQuade said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Had an excellent two night stay in the park at Hill all the staff were excellent and very helpful when needed .The food on both nights could not be faulted.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Had a lovely stay and would return. Pleasant staff and good location.

Elaine McKinnon said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Lovely hotel great food pleasant staff

Douglas Armstrong said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the years, and never been disappointed.

Mary Irwin said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Stayed 2 nights in Park hotel last week and it was great. No issues, staff were lovely and helpful. We had dinner on the first night and it was lovely, only issue was the length of time we had to wait due to a staffing issue in the kitchen. We tried to book dinner for the second night but times available not suitable for us. Great breakfast and staff very attentive we would definitely stay here again.

Mary Irwin said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Stayed 2 nights in Park hotel last week and it was great. No issues, staff were lovely and helpful. We had dinner on the first night and it was lovely, only issue was the length of time we had to wait due to a staffing issue in the kitchen. We tried to book dinner for the second night but times available not suitable for us. Great breakfast and staff very attentive we would definitely stay here again.

barbara carr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We had the most amazing time hotel and staff were lovely couldn’t fault it in any way.

barbara carr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We had the most amazing time hotel and staff were lovely couldn’t fault it in any way.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Just had a lovely overnight at the Park hotel. Despite the restaurant and bar being flooded the day before, the staff ensured that business would continue as usual. They transformed their function suite in to a temporary restaurant and bar and we were well looked after. Our room was small but had everything we needed. The food was good and the staff were courteous and friendly. It had been a number of years since we had previously stayed at this hotel but we'll definitely stay again if we are in that area.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2021

The hotel had it's usual warm welcome the room was clean good enough size for our stay, had to dodge about with dining options between coach parties, golden wedding and large funeral but it wasn't a problem dinner and breakfast were good. Very good 3 day stay

William Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Staff very friendly and efficient, rooms OK, clean and bed very comfortable, but en suite left a wee bit to be desired. Rest of the hotel in good condition and nice garden at side for sitting out in. Great location with parks in front of hotel and 5 minutes walk from town centre. Have stayed in 4 star hotels where the staff have been less friendly and rooms and food no better than the Park. If visiting Montrose again it would be my first port of call for a room.

James Salley said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

staff very friendly and helpful, food on 1st & 2nd breakfast but on 3rd morning breakfast was disappointing , also there was an english coach party visiting when we were there and not all of them were adhering to covid19 restrictions which i mentioned to receptionist all she said was they had been told to use face masks throughout the hotel but it wasnt being adhered to , which was sad as everything else about the hotel was excellent

Jim Hardie said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2021

The only disappointment was we only stayed for one night, looking forward to a longer stay soon

B Harvie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Have to say was a little bit disappointed with the Hotel overall Both breakfasts weren’t as good as previous reviews had indicated although the staff were pleasant enough just quite didn’t live up to our expectations

W McConnell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Enjoyed our w/e everything was as we expected since we had stayed before. Staff were very attentive and helpful will be back again

Garry Smith said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2021

Room was fine on initial look but things cropped upon further viewing. First the shower was dripping in the walk in shower. Second the extract in the bathroom didn’t work. The bathroom door couldn’t be closed and I’m sure hadn’t been closed in a long time do people just make do!. Bedside light not working it was unplugged but after pulling the bed aside the socket seem damaged. Nice receptionist changed room which was perfect no complaints. This leaves the question how did they think this room was acceptable in the first place. After long shutdown I would have thought these things would have been noted. Staff and food great as always having stayed numerous times but why did the management think this was acceptable. Room 456.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

I stayed on a recent 2 night break and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. In relation to COVID, on entering your temperature is taken every time and there are plenty sanitiser points throughout the hotel. The staff were all lovely, friendly and professional especially our gentleman waiter who couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious. The menu was varied and satisfied all our tastes. The breakfast menu also had a good variety and a couple of Scottish favourites - porridge and Arbroath smokies. Our room had a nice view of the well kept garden. This hotel is definitely the best value for money I have stayed in, in a very long time and will certainly be doing a return visit.

Linda Floan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2020

I believe they have still some rooms to be updated that is why I never scored it a 10. Will be staying at this hotel in the future hopefully.

Thomas Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2020

We booked a spur of the moment weekend break in this Hotel. We were over the moon with our choice. The hotel was spotless, the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and best o for dog lovers it was totally pet friendly. Pebbles our Shih Tzu received a lovely welcome blanket a toy and treats. It is a lovely area to visit. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

stephen carson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2020

We were apprehensive in staying at our first hotel break since the Pandemic started. However we chose the “Pampered Pooch” twin DB&B package at The Park, where we have stayed twice before. We needn’t have worried. It was good to see the high quality of service was still provided & we could see that they took the Covid precautions very seriously. They were happy to change the twin for a double which I had added to the comments in our booking. The Pooch Package was great since we brought our dog with us. They also gave us a sealed bag of tea / coffee etc to reduce contamination. Dinner was lovely & staff attentive. They also provided a map of walking routes nearby. Will definitely return.

Patricia Bradford said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Enjoyed our 2 night stay,staf taking covid precautions,temperature taking on entry.

Peter MacCallum said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Very safe, enjoyable overnight stay. Good food, pleasant staff and very good anti-Covid precautions. Would stay again if in the local area.

Paul Tony Mackie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

This is a lovely hotel in a really nice town. The staff were first class and the food was excellent. Will definitely go back.

mark megan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Lovely relaxing break food excellent and plentiful staff very friendly and helpful great for dog owners