Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

george mcveigh said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2024

3rd stay here and not disappointed.

Susan Fryer said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2023

Had a great stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Food was good. In a great location. Would certainly stay again.

Ray Cameron said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2023

Enjoyed our stay. Relaxed atmosphere with very pleasant staff and amazing food. Will come back.

mary findlay said...

70 %
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 2nd August 2023

We had room 210 which is right above the smoking area at the front door of the hotel , this should be moved as smoke was continually coming up to the open window. Other than that this is a nice clean hotel with nice staff .

A guest said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2023

.

James Mc Menemy said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2023

2nd stay at this hotel… Once again hotel punching way over it’s 3* rating … Food superb, staff very pleasant, room clean & tidy …. Great dog friendly hotel, very well kept garden area, have a beer & play with dog at the same time.. What’s not to like …. Will be back, & well done Park Hotel …

Keiren Gibson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2023

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, we booked tickets for the be my baby tribute night and it exceeded all expectations. Breakfast was great with a variety of choice, all the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2023

10/10 for cleanliness,food, rooms and staff. Been before some years ago and thoroughly enjoyed that stay .This stay was equally as good. Well done to all.

A guest said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2023

Just back from a great 2 nights stay with my dog, everyone made us very welcome. Room was lovely (think I got a room upgrade which was a bonus). Food was good.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2023

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here -the room was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful Loved the art deco feel in the bar and restaurant - had a fantastic tail and an excellent meal - the cheeseboard was a triumph - put many 'fine dining' establishments to shame. Would highly recommend.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2023

Second time we have spent a couple of nlghts at at the hotel and very pleased with the service staff and food.A quiet location with only a short walk to fhe shops and town centre.A good base lf you are a golfer of lf you wish to explore the Angus coast.A little hard to find ,perhaps a sign may help .

MARLENE JOHNSTON said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2023

Lovely hotel, very clean & welcoming, great location with plenty of free parking, friendly, helpful staff & lovely food. Would stay again & recommend to family & friends.

Elaine Mcleod said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2023

Lovely stay,hotel very nice ,food great and staff are very nice, great location.

David Waddell said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th January 2023

Excellent hotel. The staff were delightful and very friendly. Room changed from first floor to ground floor without any fuss.

John Pratt said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2022

Room spotless and hotel staff friendly.

E Macbride said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2022

Had a lovely stay at the Park Hotel, we stayed on a BBEM package. The food was fantastic, great choices, our room was warm and comfortable as were the beds and, the staff from the waiting staff to the domestics were all fantastic, very friendly, helpful and always cheery. Will definitely go back and can definitely highly recommend. 10/10

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

Received a one nights voucher from my daughter and her partner however we booked and stayed another two nights (3 nights in total). The room was lovely, the food was really good and the staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful couldn’t fault them at all. Both my husband and myself would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it. Well done the Park Hotel, Montrose.

A guest said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2022

Very happy with the hotel, dinner excellent, breakfast wonderful rooms decent and clean and the staff helpful and very friendly

Nancy Abbot said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2022

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Were there for tribute night and very impressed with food and service. Room spacious and very nice bathroom. No complaints at all. Would definitely go back.

ELIZABETH KING said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2022

Stayed at Park Hotel for 2 nights for their tribute weekend. We had a great weekend of entertainment and the company were friendly. Staff at hotel were great nothing was too much and they had a laugh along with everyone else. Food was excellent. Will definitely be returning to this hotel I the future, excellent location and lots of little shops to look round in Montrose. Ideal for a weekend away.

lorraine connor said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2015

This was a lovely hotel, great location and food was delicious

Janice Black said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2022

Two night break in this lovely friendly hotel five minutes walk from the high street. The room was on the ground floor large with a king size bed, bathroom looked as if it had recently been refurbished there was a welcome tray however no fridge. Staff in restaurant were very friendly great breakfasts and evening meals were also good only downside I left my hairbrush and phone charger but that was my fault for not checking before we left would recommend this hotel

Janice Ramsay said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great food and very friendly staff. There was an issue with our bill at checkout but the staff quickly dealt with it. The room was ok but an addition of a table and a towel rail in the bathroom would be good. We would definitely return to this hotel.

jacqueline stupart said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Lovely time away. Helped by good staff, good food and also good company

jacqueline stupart said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Very clean, food great but staff made it.