Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Anne Bunn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Had another lovely stay, staff as usual very friendly and helpful. Erics birthday and a lovely touch giving us a bottle of bubbly and putting a candle in his dessert. Many thanks to Allan and all the team

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

Marion Tripney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2019

Very enjoyable short break with friendly staff.

may Morrice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel Montrose . Bedrooms very clean and comfortable. The food excellent and a great choice. Staff very efficient and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. Have recommended it to friends.

Murray Farquhar said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Very friendly staff. Room was nice, very clean, it was very warm, reception however supplied us with a fan, which helped greatly. There was very little power in the shower. Our evening meal food was very good (The Arbroath smokie crumble is delicious!) However breakfast was a bit disappointing, buffet style, and have no doubt would have been nice if you happened to be down first thing, but the longer it lay out, it became dry and there was little choice left. It may have been better if breakfasts were made to order.

elizabeth evans said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

A fantastic weekend break with Jy Tones who were amazing Rooms comfortable and spotless, food well presented and tasty, staff attentive and professional. First class experience, hope to return to hotel in the future

Andrew Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Room was very nice ,and our friends just across from us were also happy with theirs ,food d was very nice both nights ,breakfast plenty of choice,and service with a smile ,nothing was a bother to them ,all very pleasant,tribute night was also good

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

This was our 2nd visit to this welcoming hotel, for my wife’s birthday treat, & like our previous visit the staff were all very nice & work very hard to please guests & are a credit to the management team, but this time we were on the first floor,which I didn’t like (no lift) but my fault, I should have requested a ground floor room. ( minor mobility issues) However,I managed same, the room was basic, albeit adequately equipped, but lacked shelving in bathroom for toiletries & likewise in the shower cubicle ( no place to put the soap!) but the food & service certainly made up for these minor details, the squawking seagulls were a big issue for me, disturbing my rest too early! But despite this, I would highly recommended this very clean charming hotel for a short break.

Morven Edwards said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Angus welcome back was added bonus. Meals fresh and served hot. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Only negative was water pressure not great in shower. Would have liked a choice of wine as don't drink red but that's just personal choice.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay which was excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well furnished, the welcome pack was greatly appreciated as well as tasty .The food in the restaurant was first class and all staff very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely to be recommended !

Gordon McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2019

Stayed 2 nights on a DBB first night and a B&B second night. It must be the best hotel value going about. We don’t have one complaint on this deal. From room facilities, food, staff and location I’d give it 5/5. We are certainly going to try one of their tribute nights that’s on offer. Excellent stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay which was excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well furnished, the welcome pack was greatly appreciated as well as tasty .The food in the restaurant was first class and all staff very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely to be recommended !

Jean Steel said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2019

Very enjoyable stay all staff friendly & helpful Meals excellent & bedrooms pleasant although could have done with a little side table

Thomas Cook said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Can not fault anything at the Park Hotel Montrose. Room was very good, excellent Angus gift pack. Food was really good from the buffet breakfast to the Evening Meal. The staff from the receptionist, dinning room & the house keepers could not do enough for us. Will definitely be going back.

Linda arbuckle said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

We had wonderful stay here . Had a warm welcome from staff who were all excellent . Rooms spotless .

Joyce Milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2019

My husband and I just spent a lovely weekend for our Anniversary and I could not fault the hotel or staff as they were very friendly and helpful, and our lovely welcome complimentary tray was really appreciated'' I would not hesitate in going back to the Park Hotel in the future. Mrs Joyce Milne

Catherine Watters said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Excellent value for money. Hotel staff were fabulous!

Gordon Smith said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Staff were brilliant from start to finish. Really helpful with room allocation and everyone friendly when dealing with you. Hotel location is handy for the centre of town and the beach/golf courses. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable for the duration of my stay. Would happily return to hotel for another break.

Carol Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2019

We booked an overnight stay at the Park Hotel and how pleased we were to find such a lovely comfortable clean hotel and it is in a great location for the nice town of Montrose. Food was amazing and we were lucky to have spotted a great deal for accommodation with breakfast and an allowance towards dinner. We received wine and other local produce in our room and everything was perfect and we wish we had booked 2 nights. We will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made us very welcomed.

Alison Kindness said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

The staff were friendly and helpful especially to guests who had mobility issues. The rooms were clean and our request for a ground floor room was met. At £25ppn it was a bargain. We added the meal option - £14 allowed a choice of up to £23 from the menu. This suited us better than a restricted menu and gave the option of paying additional monies if wished. Food was freshly cooked which meant special diets were readily accommodated. Plenty parking too. Highly recommended.

elizabeth gracie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Had a great time hotel lovely .food is really good felt like a old friend from minute we arrived till we left joyce is brilliant as well as rest of staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Another enjoyable stay. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.