Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Douglas Weir said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

We have stayed at the Park Hotel on a number of occasions and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the only problem lay with the the day of leaving where part of our booking information allowed us a late check out and the the other part said before 11.00am.

Margaret Graham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Very pleasant and attentive staff. Excellent food quality and Service. A very relaxed break which was the purpose of our stay.?

Heather Kilcoyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Lovely clean room, staff and food great.

A Forsyth said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2019

I have been in touch with yourselves already regarding the dinner allowance. We were expecting a 3 course meal, until we were told by staff we only had a 23 each allowance. This would not cover 3 courses, even looking at the cheaper options.Even sharing a pudding put us over the allowance on our second night. A member of your management is being consulted tomorrow about this. website clearly states 3 course meal included.

Carolynn Gullane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Had a lovely weekend at Park Hotel. Food excellent, Nice room, hotel very clean, service was excellent and Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will visit again.

Denise Innes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Excellent in all respects

A guest said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 1st November 2018

Room was fresh and clean but black headboard and furniture made it feel drab and gloomy. Staff were very friendly and helpful during stay. I have stayed in this hotel before and one of the reasons for my return was good standard of food. However I was very disappointed this time round. I was served a breakfast which included 3 slices of bacon which were very dried up, brittle and inedible. More care needed as breakfast is the last impression you have of your stay.

Anne Bunn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2018

My only issue was having an interconnecting door, have had very bad past experience with noise from connecting rooms. I would have asked to move, but partner did not want to. I will in future ask for a room without interconnecting doors. Other requirements I requested at booking were passed on to the hotel. Staff seem very happy, which adds to a relaxed atmosphere for all.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Service in dining room could be a tiny bit better, you’re sort of left abandoned while regulars get spoken to quite a bit. Just simple things like would you like another drink or any sauce etc. Food was left looking a bit tired in heating plates mid way through breakfast ( egg bit left with no eggs for duration) all wee touches as the food was okay once a little tomato juice/ sauce etc was put on it, dinner was good, great tea plate selection/ room service menu fab. Special mention, receptionist/ manager top notch. Excellent excellent excellent customer service in all ways. I just feel others could of matched it at points but maybe just an off day. I get not wanting to be at work, i’m with you there but fake it till you make it :-)

Ann Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Our recent stay at the Park Hotel, Montrose was very pleasant. The hotel is currently being redecorated and the decor is very nice. The Angus welcome pack in our room was an amazing gift and the room was large, quiet and very clean. The choice of food on the restaurant menu was enormous and the food was of excellent standard. All the staff were friendly and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

les BALMER said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of August. A pleasant hotel in the centre of Montrose, handy for the shops and coast and a good centre for touring the local area. The menu had a good selection and food was well cooked A bus trip was in when we visited and this seemed to throw the kitchen as we had long delays for our evening meal, both nights. Room was ok but creaking floorboards in the bathroom very loud.

Linda Milligan said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Have stayed here a few times and always had a very enjoyable stay. Food good rooms good and staff always friendly

Alan Kelly said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2018

The park hotel,was simply great,could not say anything bad about this hotel, everything was lovely, nice and quite too,there was a wedding on the night we stayed and you could not hear any noise atall.the staff could not do enough for you just excellent.

loretta willson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2018

We had a lovely two days everything first class

loretta willson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2018

We had a lovely two days everything first class

Jonny McCulloch said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Had a great stay. Staff fab. Food so so. And the room was ok and would stay again.

Gordon Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Friendly staff. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable for a short break.Good choices of food at breakfast and dinner in pleasant surroundings. Overall very enjoyable hotel at a great price if you get the 2 night offer.

Lawrence Adamson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

We stayed at this warm friendly hotel to celebrate my wife’s 62d birthday, lovely spacious ground floor room with attention to detail to welcome guests, comfortable bed, excellent attentive staff who went beyond to please, food above average, served piping hot, a complimentary bottle of wine sent to our room when they heard it was my wife’s birthday, which was a lovely appreciated gesture, great staff team who made our w/end stay memorable, highly recommended, within easy walking distance to beach & town centre.

Neil Dougary said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2018

Had an overnight stay here on the last day of a motorcycle holiday, we thought it was very nice, our meal was great. Would recommend. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower.

Heather Thomson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2018

Very pleasant on arrival we got the choice of two rooms as there was a wedding on they offered us a garden room which we didn't take as we thought the wedding guests would yous the garden and there would be a lot of noice so we choose the room at far end of hotel was fantastic didn't here a thing. The food and service was superb the staff couldn't do enough for you. I would recomend this hotel to family and fiends very clean and it looks as thou the bar dining area is getting a make over its very nice. I will be going back next year at same time as want to see Harley Davidson in on the city at Brechin again was fab if you like motorbikes also went and saw the wartime museum in Montrose was very educational

William Sykes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2018

The Park Hotel is lovely and friendly. All the staff encountered were polite and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The food was tasty and the selection varied. I must mention the breakfast. It was one of the best breakfasts we have had in all the hotels we have stayed. The quality of the items were superb. So much so, we have placed an order with Pirie of Angus to be delivered to us which they were pleased to do. Hotels should remember, the room and breakfast are the most important points in a stay. The parting impression of your stay is breakfast and it is lasting so recommendations can live and die on that fact.

Kathleen Stephenson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2018

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel .. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately Storm Hector arrived and we did not go out much .. but the Well presented and delicious food and the ambiance was enough for us to have a good chill out .. will definitely return .. Thank you to all the staff

M Mcnamee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Park Hotel, Montrose. The tribute night was fab and the meal was delicious. All staff were extremely polite and helpful, always smiling. Hope to book again soon for next tribute in September!!!!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Lovely hotel. We have been several times and it just gets better. Good menu ,staff very helpful and attentive. Accomodation excellent.