Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Joyce Milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2019

My husband and I just spent a lovely weekend for our Anniversary and I could not fault the hotel or staff as they were very friendly and helpful, and our lovely welcome complimentary tray was really appreciated'' I would not hesitate in going back to the Park Hotel in the future. Mrs Joyce Milne

Catherine Watters said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Excellent value for money. Hotel staff were fabulous!

Gordon Smith said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Staff were brilliant from start to finish. Really helpful with room allocation and everyone friendly when dealing with you. Hotel location is handy for the centre of town and the beach/golf courses. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable for the duration of my stay. Would happily return to hotel for another break.

Carol Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2019

We booked an overnight stay at the Park Hotel and how pleased we were to find such a lovely comfortable clean hotel and it is in a great location for the nice town of Montrose. Food was amazing and we were lucky to have spotted a great deal for accommodation with breakfast and an allowance towards dinner. We received wine and other local produce in our room and everything was perfect and we wish we had booked 2 nights. We will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made us very welcomed.

Alison Kindness said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

The staff were friendly and helpful especially to guests who had mobility issues. The rooms were clean and our request for a ground floor room was met. At £25ppn it was a bargain. We added the meal option - £14 allowed a choice of up to £23 from the menu. This suited us better than a restricted menu and gave the option of paying additional monies if wished. Food was freshly cooked which meant special diets were readily accommodated. Plenty parking too. Highly recommended.

elizabeth gracie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Had a great time hotel lovely .food is really good felt like a old friend from minute we arrived till we left joyce is brilliant as well as rest of staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Another enjoyable stay. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

MARILYN HAY said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2019

I did not think we would get a room near the top as their were no lifts we had to go back to reception to be put in another room it was on the ground floor which was accepted as my wife is 73&me 75 we were surprised when we had pay upfront rather than we left

alan griffin said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Excellent hotel service could not be faulted Food was first class Will visit again

David McDowall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

The welcome pack was really appreciated. The strawberries were delicious as we're the tablet and cookies. Staff excellent and food really good.

William ROSS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Enjoyable 2-night stay. Decent clean room, food good. There was a tribute night on the Saturday but no disturbance to room we were in. Hope to return.

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2019

This is the 7th time we have stayed at the Park Hotel. First class service as always. All staff very friendly and helpful, they fuss over my dog and make us feel welcome. Food excellent and we always get the same room, near the fire exit.

linda stenhouse said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Had a lovely stay at the hotel rooms had everything good was lovely staff was great especially Elaine on reception as nothing was a bother she was so helpful

Douglas Weir said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

We have stayed at the Park Hotel on a number of occasions and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the only problem lay with the the day of leaving where part of our booking information allowed us a late check out and the the other part said before 11.00am.

Margaret Graham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Very pleasant and attentive staff. Excellent food quality and Service. A very relaxed break which was the purpose of our stay.?

Heather Kilcoyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Lovely clean room, staff and food great.

A Forsyth said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2019

I have been in touch with yourselves already regarding the dinner allowance. We were expecting a 3 course meal, until we were told by staff we only had a 23 each allowance. This would not cover 3 courses, even looking at the cheaper options.Even sharing a pudding put us over the allowance on our second night. A member of your management is being consulted tomorrow about this. website clearly states 3 course meal included.

Carolynn Gullane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Had a lovely weekend at Park Hotel. Food excellent, Nice room, hotel very clean, service was excellent and Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will visit again.

Denise Innes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Excellent in all respects

A guest said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 1st November 2018

Room was fresh and clean but black headboard and furniture made it feel drab and gloomy. Staff were very friendly and helpful during stay. I have stayed in this hotel before and one of the reasons for my return was good standard of food. However I was very disappointed this time round. I was served a breakfast which included 3 slices of bacon which were very dried up, brittle and inedible. More care needed as breakfast is the last impression you have of your stay.

Anne Bunn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2018

My only issue was having an interconnecting door, have had very bad past experience with noise from connecting rooms. I would have asked to move, but partner did not want to. I will in future ask for a room without interconnecting doors. Other requirements I requested at booking were passed on to the hotel. Staff seem very happy, which adds to a relaxed atmosphere for all.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Service in dining room could be a tiny bit better, you’re sort of left abandoned while regulars get spoken to quite a bit. Just simple things like would you like another drink or any sauce etc. Food was left looking a bit tired in heating plates mid way through breakfast ( egg bit left with no eggs for duration) all wee touches as the food was okay once a little tomato juice/ sauce etc was put on it, dinner was good, great tea plate selection/ room service menu fab. Special mention, receptionist/ manager top notch. Excellent excellent excellent customer service in all ways. I just feel others could of matched it at points but maybe just an off day. I get not wanting to be at work, i’m with you there but fake it till you make it :-)

Ann Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Our recent stay at the Park Hotel, Montrose was very pleasant. The hotel is currently being redecorated and the decor is very nice. The Angus welcome pack in our room was an amazing gift and the room was large, quiet and very clean. The choice of food on the restaurant menu was enormous and the food was of excellent standard. All the staff were friendly and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

les BALMER said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of August. A pleasant hotel in the centre of Montrose, handy for the shops and coast and a good centre for touring the local area. The menu had a good selection and food was well cooked A bus trip was in when we visited and this seemed to throw the kitchen as we had long delays for our evening meal, both nights. Room was ok but creaking floorboards in the bathroom very loud.