Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

James Salley said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

staff very friendly and helpful, food on 1st & 2nd breakfast but on 3rd morning breakfast was disappointing , also there was an english coach party visiting when we were there and not all of them were adhering to covid19 restrictions which i mentioned to receptionist all she said was they had been told to use face masks throughout the hotel but it wasnt being adhered to , which was sad as everything else about the hotel was excellent

Jim Hardie said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2021

The only disappointment was we only stayed for one night, looking forward to a longer stay soon

B Harvie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Have to say was a little bit disappointed with the Hotel overall Both breakfasts weren’t as good as previous reviews had indicated although the staff were pleasant enough just quite didn’t live up to our expectations

B Harvie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Have to say was a little bit disappointed with the Hotel overall Both breakfasts weren’t as good as previous reviews had indicated although the staff were pleasant enough just quite didn’t live up to our expectations

W McConnell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Enjoyed our w/e everything was as we expected since we had stayed before. Staff were very attentive and helpful will be back again

Garry Smith said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2021

Room was fine on initial look but things cropped upon further viewing. First the shower was dripping in the walk in shower. Second the extract in the bathroom didn’t work. The bathroom door couldn’t be closed and I’m sure hadn’t been closed in a long time do people just make do!. Bedside light not working it was unplugged but after pulling the bed aside the socket seem damaged. Nice receptionist changed room which was perfect no complaints. This leaves the question how did they think this room was acceptable in the first place. After long shutdown I would have thought these things would have been noted. Staff and food great as always having stayed numerous times but why did the management think this was acceptable. Room 456.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

I stayed on a recent 2 night break and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. In relation to COVID, on entering your temperature is taken every time and there are plenty sanitiser points throughout the hotel. The staff were all lovely, friendly and professional especially our gentleman waiter who couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious. The menu was varied and satisfied all our tastes. The breakfast menu also had a good variety and a couple of Scottish favourites - porridge and Arbroath smokies. Our room had a nice view of the well kept garden. This hotel is definitely the best value for money I have stayed in, in a very long time and will certainly be doing a return visit.

Linda Floan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2020

I believe they have still some rooms to be updated that is why I never scored it a 10. Will be staying at this hotel in the future hopefully.

Thomas Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2020

We booked a spur of the moment weekend break in this Hotel. We were over the moon with our choice. The hotel was spotless, the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and best o for dog lovers it was totally pet friendly. Pebbles our Shih Tzu received a lovely welcome blanket a toy and treats. It is a lovely area to visit. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

stephen carson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2020

We were apprehensive in staying at our first hotel break since the Pandemic started. However we chose the “Pampered Pooch” twin DB&B package at The Park, where we have stayed twice before. We needn’t have worried. It was good to see the high quality of service was still provided & we could see that they took the Covid precautions very seriously. They were happy to change the twin for a double which I had added to the comments in our booking. The Pooch Package was great since we brought our dog with us. They also gave us a sealed bag of tea / coffee etc to reduce contamination. Dinner was lovely & staff attentive. They also provided a map of walking routes nearby. Will definitely return.

Patricia Bradford said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Enjoyed our 2 night stay,staf taking covid precautions,temperature taking on entry.

Peter MacCallum said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Very safe, enjoyable overnight stay. Good food, pleasant staff and very good anti-Covid precautions. Would stay again if in the local area.

Paul Tony Mackie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

This is a lovely hotel in a really nice town. The staff were first class and the food was excellent. Will definitely go back.

mark megan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Lovely relaxing break food excellent and plentiful staff very friendly and helpful great for dog owners

Thomas Orr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2020

Great hotel, in a good location. Nothing to much for the staff, so friendly.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Just returned from a fabulous 2 night dinner bed and breakfast stay at Park Hotel. Lovely hotel and perfect location for wandering into Montrose and central to surrounding areas. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the food ..... top marks to the chef, absolutely delicious and generous portions! A full cooked breakfast with local produce and the salmon and scrambled egg to start the day was perfect. We'll definitely be back and I would recommend Park Hotel to anyone wanting a break, especially during Covid as all the necessary precautions were in place (including an automatic forehead scanner on entry for your temperature). Loved it ?

Clive Silvester said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Lovely, friendly hotel. Food and service was excellent. Tracy, one of the waitresses stood out, so hard working and efficient, I was amazed how quickly she could clear and clean a table. She still had time for a friendly chat and told us all about certain scottish food, the ingredients etc. They had so many room services to do, but were friendly and helpful. Montrose is a real gem, well worth a visit and to stay at the Park Hotel is a real treat.

Andrew Ramage said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and spacious and included all of the expected utilities (TV, tea/coffee, hair drier, etc). Staff were friendly, food was good and plentiful enough for hill walkers! Very good value.

C Duff said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Excellent hotel, very professional staff, large, very tidy and clean room. Everything in place to cope with our present difficult situation including an automatic temperature taker when you enter the hotel, and many hand sanitiser situated throughout hotel. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

A lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

A lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

Robert Alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Wonderful birthday weekend staff made us very welcome especially joyce and our two dogs were made to feel at no hesitation in booking this hotel again

george mcveigh said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 21st August 2020

hotel was clean and good safety procedures in place.food was ok apart from b/fast on sunday which was cold.

Robert Owens said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Nice hotel with lovely helpful staff. Were caught out on the Monday night with the 50% government meal deal but they made it up to us

Elaine Shields said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Could not fault anything from arrival to departure Room was warm, clean and tidy. Breakfast and Evening Meals were really good, Staff very friendly made us feel welcome Great value for price we paid We stayed for two night and will definitely return to The Park Hotel. Montrose was a lovely place