Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Joe Young said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th May 2022

A great stay here sorry it was only for one night. lovely room on ground floor. 2 chairs which is great good breakfast. will be back for a longer stay next time

Wendy Graham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Nice hotel, good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Eveneng meals were great. Enjoyed the live entertainment on the Friday night. Would return here.

Lorraine Noble said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Fab weekend, tribute nights good, food good & friendly staff Standard bedrooms can be doing with a refurbishment, shower was not very powerful. Would recommend though as good weekend away at reasonable cost

Brian Mutch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Really nice stay,staff were exceptional,food was perfect,chef very good and easily altered menu.

John Anderson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great value for money. Restaurant food and service excellent.

Elizabeth Bradley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Great 2 day break in the Park hotel fabulous food and great choice would definitely book again , staff very nice and helpful.

Rosemary Reid said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

We enjoyed our Park Hotel stay. Comfortable room, good food and friendly helpful staff.

June Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

I have stayed at the Park hotel several times and it never disappoints, even after all the covid restrictions, simply perfect

Catherine Poole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Had a lovely time hotel and food,staf great will definitely return.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2022

Very Covid aware hotel. Temperature check at entrance etc. Room was lovely with a view of the well tended garden. Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was warm with soft towels. Meals were very nice. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. We didn't require our room serviced whilst we were there and appreciated the bag of fresh towels etc left outside our door.

George Howat said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Just a note to say thank you for a most enjoyable 1 night stay on Saturday 5th March.My wife and I could not fault the hotel in any way ,great room ,quiet ,clean just what we asked for. Food was exceptional as was the hospitality shown to us by Joyce and her husband,please pass our thanks on to them.We will certainly return again . kind regards

James Mc Menemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, with all amenities, food just delicious,......Decided to stay here, after reading all the reviews....Wasn't disappointed...Very relaxed three day stay with DBB...Bonus was having our dog with us...Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel ...Looking forward to our next visit..

G Carlisle said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2022

This is an excellent hotel in all respects, with very pleasant staff. It is very good value for money and in a great location.

Gordon Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Had a fantastic weekend here, amazing value for money. The staff were very polite and friendly. The food was amazing, the battered haddock was huge and perfectly done. I would definitely recommend the Park Hotel for a break. We hope to return soon.

john hillis said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2021

A most comfortable hotel. From reception staff to bar and restaurant and kitchen the service was excellent. no doubt about value for money One of the best I have had the pleasure of staying in. To be highly recommended

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Hotel is set in a nice position with ample parking and only a short walk to the centre of town. Good choices for dinner and a very good buffet breakfast which included extra items cooked on request.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Room nice and quiet. Food very good, staf very helpfull. Nice big car park

Theresa Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Excellent hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food great and staff amazing. Only place to stay in Montrose. Got to see the geese too which was amazing experience.

John Regan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2021

We had a great stay. Room was lovely, all staff were friendly, professional and helpul. Evening meal and breakfast were first class.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Husband disappointed no draught lager and bar staff need to distinguish between lager and beers (IPA)

Wilson McQuade said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Had an excellent two night stay in the park at Hill all the staff were excellent and very helpful when needed .The food on both nights could not be faulted.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Had a lovely stay and would return. Pleasant staff and good location.

Elaine McKinnon said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Lovely hotel great food pleasant staff

Douglas Armstrong said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the years, and never been disappointed.

Mary Irwin said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Stayed 2 nights in Park hotel last week and it was great. No issues, staff were lovely and helpful. We had dinner on the first night and it was lovely, only issue was the length of time we had to wait due to a staffing issue in the kitchen. We tried to book dinner for the second night but times available not suitable for us. Great breakfast and staff very attentive we would definitely stay here again.