Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Alex Mckenzie said...

15%
10%
N/A
20%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Great weekend in Montrose great value hotel was spotless and food and staff were great thankyou

William ROSS said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Decent room, good food. This is our third stay.

Barbara Jewell said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Had a very nice stay at the hotel, friendly, clean and excellent food.

karen napier said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Very good hotel, nothing spectacular but the staff and the food were excellent. Thank you

linda stenhouse said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Hi this is my second time at this hotel loved it each time even passed details to my sister who also loved it due to lovely hotels lovely food and most o lovely helpful friendly staff in all a great stay.

June Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Absolutely, fantastic, on price, location, hotel, food, we had a wonderful time, cant wait to go back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Had a great few days at park hotel. Very comfortable nice food friendly staff will definitely be back xx

Anne Bunn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Had another lovely stay, staff as usual very friendly and helpful. Erics birthday and a lovely touch giving us a bottle of bubbly and putting a candle in his dessert. Many thanks to Allan and all the team

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

William ROSS said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2019

Relaxing room. Good food.

Marion Tripney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2019

Very enjoyable short break with friendly staff.

may Morrice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel Montrose . Bedrooms very clean and comfortable. The food excellent and a great choice. Staff very efficient and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. Have recommended it to friends.

Murray Farquhar said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Very friendly staff. Room was nice, very clean, it was very warm, reception however supplied us with a fan, which helped greatly. There was very little power in the shower. Our evening meal food was very good (The Arbroath smokie crumble is delicious!) However breakfast was a bit disappointing, buffet style, and have no doubt would have been nice if you happened to be down first thing, but the longer it lay out, it became dry and there was little choice left. It may have been better if breakfasts were made to order.

elizabeth evans said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

A fantastic weekend break with Jy Tones who were amazing Rooms comfortable and spotless, food well presented and tasty, staff attentive and professional. First class experience, hope to return to hotel in the future

Andrew Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Room was very nice ,and our friends just across from us were also happy with theirs ,food d was very nice both nights ,breakfast plenty of choice,and service with a smile ,nothing was a bother to them ,all very pleasant,tribute night was also good

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

This was our 2nd visit to this welcoming hotel, for my wife’s birthday treat, & like our previous visit the staff were all very nice & work very hard to please guests & are a credit to the management team, but this time we were on the first floor,which I didn’t like (no lift) but my fault, I should have requested a ground floor room. ( minor mobility issues) However,I managed same, the room was basic, albeit adequately equipped, but lacked shelving in bathroom for toiletries & likewise in the shower cubicle ( no place to put the soap!) but the food & service certainly made up for these minor details, the squawking seagulls were a big issue for me, disturbing my rest too early! But despite this, I would highly recommended this very clean charming hotel for a short break.

Morven Edwards said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Angus welcome back was added bonus. Meals fresh and served hot. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Only negative was water pressure not great in shower. Would have liked a choice of wine as don't drink red but that's just personal choice.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay which was excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well furnished, the welcome pack was greatly appreciated as well as tasty .The food in the restaurant was first class and all staff very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely to be recommended !

Gordon McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2019

Stayed 2 nights on a DBB first night and a B&B second night. It must be the best hotel value going about. We don’t have one complaint on this deal. From room facilities, food, staff and location I’d give it 5/5. We are certainly going to try one of their tribute nights that’s on offer. Excellent stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay which was excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well furnished, the welcome pack was greatly appreciated as well as tasty .The food in the restaurant was first class and all staff very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely to be recommended !

Jean Steel said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2019

Very enjoyable stay all staff friendly & helpful Meals excellent & bedrooms pleasant although could have done with a little side table

Thomas Cook said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Can not fault anything at the Park Hotel Montrose. Room was very good, excellent Angus gift pack. Food was really good from the buffet breakfast to the Evening Meal. The staff from the receptionist, dinning room & the house keepers could not do enough for us. Will definitely be going back.

Linda arbuckle said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

We had wonderful stay here . Had a warm welcome from staff who were all excellent . Rooms spotless .