Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Just returned from a fabulous 2 night dinner bed and breakfast stay at Park Hotel. Lovely hotel and perfect location for wandering into Montrose and central to surrounding areas. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the food ..... top marks to the chef, absolutely delicious and generous portions! A full cooked breakfast with local produce and the salmon and scrambled egg to start the day was perfect. We'll definitely be back and I would recommend Park Hotel to anyone wanting a break, especially during Covid as all the necessary precautions were in place (including an automatic forehead scanner on entry for your temperature). Loved it ?

Clive Silvester said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Lovely, friendly hotel. Food and service was excellent. Tracy, one of the waitresses stood out, so hard working and efficient, I was amazed how quickly she could clear and clean a table. She still had time for a friendly chat and told us all about certain scottish food, the ingredients etc. They had so many room services to do, but were friendly and helpful. Montrose is a real gem, well worth a visit and to stay at the Park Hotel is a real treat.

James Hill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

The best staff room and food had a great stay and will definitely come back if we are in the area

Andrew Ramage said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and spacious and included all of the expected utilities (TV, tea/coffee, hair drier, etc). Staff were friendly, food was good and plentiful enough for hill walkers! Very good value.

C Duff said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Excellent hotel, very professional staff, large, very tidy and clean room. Everything in place to cope with our present difficult situation including an automatic temperature taker when you enter the hotel, and many hand sanitiser situated throughout hotel. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

A lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

A lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.

Robert Alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Wonderful birthday weekend staff made us very welcome especially joyce and our two dogs were made to feel at no hesitation in booking this hotel again

Ron Keilloh said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Very good experience post lock-down. Facilities and service above expectations

george mcveigh said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 21st August 2020

hotel was clean and good safety procedures in place.food was ok apart from b/fast on sunday which was cold.

Robert Owens said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Nice hotel with lovely helpful staff. Were caught out on the Monday night with the 50% government meal deal but they made it up to us

Elaine Shields said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Could not fault anything from arrival to departure Room was warm, clean and tidy. Breakfast and Evening Meals were really good, Staff very friendly made us feel welcome Great value for price we paid We stayed for two night and will definitely return to The Park Hotel. Montrose was a lovely place

Margaret Bousie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Friendly staff clean hotel all staff adhered to social distance and wore masks at all times

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Had a lovely break at the Park Hotel, felt very safe with their Covid precautions. Room recently refurbished, food very tasty and well presented. Staff very friendly. Will book again later in the year.

Moira Colville said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2020

We booked in for 2 nights Hotel was nice clean gave us tea coffee etc in small bag at reception when we arrived only fault was there were not enough in it was 2 milks just as well only one of us takes milk Second night I had to ask for more they gave me another bag and this time extra milks got to room was making tea and coffee but when looked in bag no sugar so one of us did without as we weren't going back to reception as for everything else it was fine staf lovely and helpful over all a pleasant stay

Stewart Anderson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

It was very clear from the outset that the hotel took the safety and welfare of guests seriously at this delicate time. Every guest had temperature checked every time upon entry to the building and hand sanitisers were obvious throughout the corridors. The welcome was warm and nothing seemed to be too much bother. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the toilet/shower room. The bed was ideal, giving a great night's sleep. Breakfasts and evening meal were of a high standard, completing a very pleasant stay. Much appreciated!

Alexander Maxwell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all staff

Suzanne Kelly said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Hotel lovely, 5 minutes from town centre, staff very friendly. Only criticism was big price difference between online sample menu and actual menu.£26 plus£12 supplement and nearly£3 for pepper sauce, bit over priced

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments. The menu we are currently offering is a slimmed down version of the one on our own website and in the Hotel Notice Board on the booking page of My Hotel Break, it states: "Our menus will be limited to begin with but the same quality of ingredients will remain". The prices of dishes on the sample menu are exactly the same as the dishes on the menu you were offered during your stay. The current menu states, immediately below the Fillet Steak that "a supplement of £12.00 will apply for guests staying on a dinner inclusive rate" which means you had a full choice from each course included in the price you paid - the supplement only applies if you chose a fillet steak as a main course. I do not quite understand your criticism regarding the big price differences between our menus but would be more than happy to discuss with you if you would be kind enough to either email the hotel directly or call me on 01674 663400. Kind Regards Allan James General manager

Susan Boyd said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Lovely hotel, food and staff

Hotel reply...

Many thanks - delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Ada Pow said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2020

We had dinner bed and breakfast at this hotel for two nights and the following comments are regarding the last morning's breakfast only therefore I haven't given a rating. We had a lovely time at this hotel until the morning of departure when the only description I could give of the breakfast set up was a complete shambles. The room numbers were displayed on the tables but not in numerical order. There was no staff member to greet us at the door so it was a matter of going round all the tables to find the one with your number on it. After about 10 minutes wait a member of staff appeared with tea and toast and then at least 30 minutes later{after being asked} our cooked breakfast appeared. By this time my husband was so frustrated he left before it arrived. When the breakfast came - the items weren't as ordered. {pre-order system in place} I took one of the plates anyway and frankly shouldn't have bothered because it was so overcooked it was unbelievable. I asked one of servers to take it back and tell the chef he should be ashamed to send it out. We did report this to the receptionist on departure from the hotel and she said she would pass it on to the hotel manager.

Hotel reply...

I am sorry that your stay was so badly spoiled by your experience on your last morning but hope that the first days breakfast and that the food and service at dinner at least met your expectations. I have replied to other reviewers who stayed with us that weekend as follows: "I am really sorry that your experience with us was not as it should have been. This was the first weekend we had been open after a very long few months of closure and we were caught out by both equipment and staff issues over the weekend. The pre-ordering and booking time system we had in place did not work the way it was intended and we disappointed a number of guests. Your experience was not typical of our usual standards and we learned a few lessons that morning which means that the issues you experienced have been dealt with to avoid a repeat. Please accept our apologies again and I hope it would not deter you from making a return visit. Kind Regards Allan James General Manager I do not normally like to make generic replies to guest reviews but the above is an accurate response to the issues you and some other guests experienced.

Bryan Matthews said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Nice hotel. friendly staff and nice food. Bit of a wait for breakfast but I'll put that down to dealing with covid.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments. I have responded to another reviewer regarding breakfast as follows: "I am really sorry that your experience with us was not as it should have been. This was the first weekend we had been open after a very long few months of closure and we were caught out by both equipment and staff issues over the weekend. The pre-ordering and booking time system we had in place did not work the way it was intended and we disappointed a number of guests. Your experience was not typical of our usual standards and we learned a few lessons that morning which means that the issues you experienced have been dealt with to avoid a repeat. Please accept our apologies again and I hope it would not deter you from making a return visit. Kind Regards Allan James General Manager" Most of the issues with breakfast were indeed covid related and I thank you again for your understanding.

Linda Hill said... Hotel has replied

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Excellent stay in the Park Hotel, staff very welcoming, food very good, social distancing measures fully implemented, hygiene standards very good.

Hotel reply...

Many thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again.

John Mackie said... Hotel has replied

40%
80%
20%
20%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Lovely hotel. Nice staff very helpful. Evening meal not so good. Breakfast a shambles one chef and 3 staff to serve a hotel that was full food over cooked had to send it back. Guests were leaving after waiting up to an hour. I spoke to the girl on reception along with others and she said she would pass my comments on to management. If they were better organised I would go back.

Hotel reply...

I am really sorry that your experience with us was not as it should have been. This was the first weekend we had been open after a very long few months of closure and we were caught out by both equipment and staff issues over the weekend. The pre-ordering and booking time system we had in place did not work the way it was intended and we disappointed a number of guests. Your experience was not typical of our usual standards and we learned a few lessons that morning which means that the issues you experienced have been dealt with to avoid any repetition of this level of service. Please accept our apologies again and I hope it would not deter you from making a return visit. Kind Regards Allan James General Manager

Heather McCormack said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Had the most enjoyable break at the park hotel. The room we had was immaculate and the service second to none. One of the receptionist (looks like mo from emmerdale) absolutely made our break. She was so friendly and welcoming and nothing was ever to much trouble. She is an absolute credit to the park hotel. Would have no hesitations in booking to come back here.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments - glad you enjoyed your stay. "Mo" - you made her day!!! Thanks again

Mary Madden said... Hotel has replied

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2020

This was our first time in Montrose. We stayed in the PARK HOTEL. The hotel was first class. Food was amazing . Room was excellent. Excellent stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you - glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.