Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Evening meal was amazing and beautifully presented. Really spacious room with a balcony and the comfiest bed. Great value

Kathleen Mackintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Great nights stay at this lovely hotel. The receptionist was extremely nice and very helpful. The man running the restaurant was also very nice and gave me a nice quiet table with lovely food and was very attentive. The room was great, warm cosy with a great bathroom and a big balcony. I will certainly be returning soon.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Lovely quiet hotel with good service and very tasty ,well presented food.

Brian Murray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

We were very pleased with our weekend break at the Links Hotel. The room was very well appointed with modern fittings, very comfortable beds, plenty of tea/coffees, bath robes, slippers and toiletries. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed an excellent dinner on our first nights stay of fresh haddock and chips and ice cream. Breakfast was also very good. Plenty of parking available and we would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend the Hotel.

Russell Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2018

We had a lovely two day break at this hotel. The room , staff, and all meals were first class. The surrounding area is delightful and the hotel is well positioned for sightseeing trips. We will definitely plan to return to this hotel in the future.

Morag Mackay said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Very comfortable. Good food and very pleasant service. Would recommend.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Room (in newer part) very large and spotless, newly refurbished? bed in particular extra comfortable!! Note that the newer part of the hotel is above or adjacent to the function suite so make sure that no events are scheduled during your stay (if you want an early night) Staff very friendly , o ages. Food was a little slow to arrive at evening meal, given small number of diners at that time. Breakfast was really good and plenty of it.

Leigh Sinclair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, and to be honest I could have stayed longer. The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. The room was lovely, fresh and clean. The service in the restaurant was perfect. Friendly warm welcome awaits you at the Links, we’ll certainly be back.

Linda Fisher said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2018

what’s not too like about this lovely old hotel! Room was spotless,staff so helpful & friendly, food was delicious, portions were massive ? Amazing short break!

Margaret Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Always find staff very pleasant and professional easy to relax and enjoy lounge or outside area admiring well maintained gardens.perhaps some comfy cushions on chairs to spoil residents would be great.

Margaret Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Always find staff very pleasant and professional easy to relax and enjoy lounge or outside area admiring well maintained gardens.perhaps some comfy cushions on chairs to spoil residents would be great.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 29th August 2018

Lovely hotel in central position. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food very good. Having a room with a balcony was a bonus as we had lovely weather.

G Kelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff.

G Kelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff.

P Wood said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2018

very pleasant and helpful staff, great food ,nice clean room.

Kathy Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2018

Rooms in extension are nice and modern and the chef prepares excellent food so we will return again for a Links break in Montrose.

A guest said...

64%
90%
90%
10%

Stayed 23rd June 2018

Evening meal sorely disappointing! Worst vegetarian meal I've ever had. No alternative. Would stay here again but not eat there.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th June 2018

Lovely small hotel with good food and friendly staff

Mervyn Duff said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2018

excellent staff excellent food rooms clean no complaints at all

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Nice hotel.... great room, excellent staff and good food !

S Henderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2018

Staff very friendly and attentive. Food excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

David Stephen said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th April 2018

Lovely, LOVELY Birthday surprise!! Beautiful room...spacious and well appointed. Amazing original part of the hotel, formerly a house....beautiful features, including the grand staircase and the STUNNING fireplace in the meeting Room upstairs!! Irene on the desk was especially friendly and lovely! My husband's soup was delicious, my melon was fine, husband's gammon steak was also delicious but sadly my salmon was dry...the sauce was very tasty and the tatties were yummy, husband's lemon meringue roulade was superb but the cheese on my cheese platter wasn't at room temperature....too cold. Breakfast was great! The older waiter both at dinner and at breakfast was just a wee bit too forward and downright cheeky at dinner!...reprimanding me for using my phone at the table. All in all, our stay was very good.

Graham Tomlinson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2018

Nice stay here for 4 days. Executive rooms are in a separate building which is not connected to the main building meaning you have to go outside to access them. OK if the weather is OK. We are lucky it stayed dry. The rooms catch a lot of morning sun, the main window is almost floor to ceiling making them a tad on the extra warm side. Yes there is a fan in the wardrobe. But ody mentioned that too us, you are left to find these things yourself. The room was large, clean and very pleasant. The TV is just dire works when it wants too and if it wants too, something which needs sorting quickly.The amount of toiletries left in the bathroom was the most I've ever encountered in any hotel. The usual shampoo, shower gel, but also a shaving kit & toothbrush & toothpaste but only one in a double room. The executive rooms are in the same wing as the main function room. I would think if there was a function being held the noise would carry to the rooms. So enquire before you book would be my advise.The main building as lots of character as it dates way back. Food in the main restaurant is plentiful and well presented. The menu for dinner inclusive stays changed daily all but one day I personally found the choice good. Breakfast is usually served in the conservatory coffee shop. Another part of the hotel which can and does get rather to warm to be comfortable to sit and eat in. At weekends it was a buffet style other days the waitress took the order for cooked food. The staff are friendly and helpful. If I was ever in Montrose again yes I would stay here again. The car park is large, so parking shouldn't be a problem here.

Carolynn Gullane said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Had a great stay at the Links Hotel Montrose. Room was spacious and clean, bottle of wine on arrival, Food was excellent and staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Raymond Palmer said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2018

Very friendly hotel with good quality food