Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

D Dryburgh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2019

We had a warm welcome as usual. The room was nice, just could have used black out curtains for summer. The food was excellent, a superb choice for the evening meal. Breakfast was very good with individually made coffee which we could choose to have served at the same time as our hot food which was freshly prepared after ordering. The yoghurt and butter from Ireland was first class. A great value break !

Shona McLaren said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Really enjoyed our time at this hotel. Friendly staff and fantastic food. Room was spotless and well equipped.

Ursula Murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2019

An extremely enjoyable visit to an excellent hotel -- very much recommended.

Mary Neil said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2019

Enjoyed our 2 nights at the hotel. Staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. The room was very comfortable and the meals first class. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a break.

linda nicolson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Very comfortable hotel and the staff were absolutely lovely would definitely stay again

Claire Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Had a great Easter weekend stay for 2 nights. Ann on reception was lovely and sorted a wee issue for our friends who unfortunately couldn't make their booking. The girls in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner were great very friendly and attentive. Food was amazing I would make the trip back for the prawn starter alone! Room was lovely great size and bed was really comfy.

Claire Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Had a great Easter weekend stay for 2 nights. Ann on reception was lovely and sorted a wee issue for our friends who unfortunately couldn't make their booking. The girls in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner were great very friendly and attentive. Food was amazing I would make the trip back for the prawn starter alone! Room was lovely great size and bed was really comfy.

Julie Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Fabulously wonderful stay couldn't fault a thing. Food was amazing and the staff were very welcoming and friendly especially Anne Marie and Anne. Room was huge and bed comfy well worth the upgrade. Will Defo be returning. Highly recommend. Thanks for a fab time.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Evening meal was amazing and beautifully presented. Really spacious room with a balcony and the comfiest bed. Great value

Kathleen Mackintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Great nights stay at this lovely hotel. The receptionist was extremely nice and very helpful. The man running the restaurant was also very nice and gave me a nice quiet table with lovely food and was very attentive. The room was great, warm cosy with a great bathroom and a big balcony. I will certainly be returning soon.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Lovely quiet hotel with good service and very tasty ,well presented food.

Brian Murray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

We were very pleased with our weekend break at the Links Hotel. The room was very well appointed with modern fittings, very comfortable beds, plenty of tea/coffees, bath robes, slippers and toiletries. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed an excellent dinner on our first nights stay of fresh haddock and chips and ice cream. Breakfast was also very good. Plenty of parking available and we would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend the Hotel.

Russell Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2018

We had a lovely two day break at this hotel. The room , staff, and all meals were first class. The surrounding area is delightful and the hotel is well positioned for sightseeing trips. We will definitely plan to return to this hotel in the future.

Morag Mackay said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Very comfortable. Good food and very pleasant service. Would recommend.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Room (in newer part) very large and spotless, newly refurbished? bed in particular extra comfortable!! Note that the newer part of the hotel is above or adjacent to the function suite so make sure that no events are scheduled during your stay (if you want an early night) Staff very friendly , o ages. Food was a little slow to arrive at evening meal, given small number of diners at that time. Breakfast was really good and plenty of it.

Leigh Sinclair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, and to be honest I could have stayed longer. The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. The room was lovely, fresh and clean. The service in the restaurant was perfect. Friendly warm welcome awaits you at the Links, we’ll certainly be back.

Linda Fisher said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2018

what’s not too like about this lovely old hotel! Room was spotless,staff so helpful & friendly, food was delicious, portions were massive ? Amazing short break!

Margaret Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Always find staff very pleasant and professional easy to relax and enjoy lounge or outside area admiring well maintained gardens.perhaps some comfy cushions on chairs to spoil residents would be great.

Margaret Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Always find staff very pleasant and professional easy to relax and enjoy lounge or outside area admiring well maintained gardens.perhaps some comfy cushions on chairs to spoil residents would be great.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 29th August 2018

Lovely hotel in central position. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food very good. Having a room with a balcony was a bonus as we had lovely weather.

G Kelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff.

G Kelly said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff.

P Wood said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2018

very pleasant and helpful staff, great food ,nice clean room.

Kathy Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2018

Rooms in extension are nice and modern and the chef prepares excellent food so we will return again for a Links break in Montrose.

A guest said...

64%
90%
90%
10%

Stayed 23rd June 2018

Evening meal sorely disappointing! Worst vegetarian meal I've ever had. No alternative. Would stay here again but not eat there.