Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

christine Jenkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2021

Great night away with afternoon tea and gin 10/10

Joan Nellies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Highly recommended from every aspect. Full of character features, welcoming staff and lovely room. Very clean with very comfortable beds. The afternoon tea was truly scrumptious and the dinner in the evening was delicious. A nice calm, cosy atmosphere throughout. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Great weekend break! Staff were lovely. We will be back!!

Marion Tripney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful and the meals were delicious. Would return for a third time.

George Howat said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2021

excellent hotel in lovely position in Montrose. What really made it were the lovely staff,couldn't have been more helpful and really made our stay .We will return.

Sheena Dinan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Hotel staff welcoming. Room 7 was lovely with a balcony. Bathroom is a bit dated but was clean and spacious. Food in restaurant for dinner was lovely and plenty to choose from. Would stay again if in Montrose.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Lovely warm welcome from reception staff which continued throughout our stay at The Links Hotel. Rooms were a good size with one having a balcony which was nice. Evening meal menu had a great selection and arrived piping hot on both nights. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. Great value.

Jeanette Robb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Beautiful hotel lovely staff and gorgeous food.Room spacious and comfy .plenty tea coffee biscuits, toiletries and large white towels Will definitely be returning great deal

C Haddow said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Had a lovely 2 night break at this hotel, room was spacious with balcony overlooking park which was nice with the weather being so hot. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, food was very good with plenty choices at reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

paul gilmour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2021

What an amazing deal this was Taste of Angus experience , £79 each for double room , breakfast , a local gin and tonic before dinner , dinner was fab smoked mackerel mousse , fillet steak with all the ts followed by fresh strawberry and merengue dessert , then to round off a gin liquor each . Food was truly amazing , service in hotel superb . All Covid protocols being followed . Highly recommend

Alexander Train said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Once again my wife and I had a lovely stay at the Links. Testing times for the Staff with most re-training and multi tasking. Restuarant again, has lovely atmosphere and great staff, (especially Jack). Externals and some areas of Hotel now showing a little tiredness, but following the closures it is understandable that if no funding coming in, then investment in the fabrics of the site reduces. Hopefully that situation improves and returns to previous standards. Weather for us was brilliant and therefore an added bonus to our stay. Thank you.

Sue Harwood said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

As usual great service and friendly staff.

Derek Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Perfect hotel - couldnt fault it in any way, staff were great and friendly, food was excellent and accomidation first class. Superb say.

John Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Had a fabulous time at Links Hotel. Great location, Lovely hotel and staff. Evening meal was amazing. Well worth a visit.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Good value weekend in The Links with all staff very pleasant in making you welcome. The food was excellent but portions were too large to finish.

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Stayed for two nights and hotel was great. Staff superb

A guest said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

had a good two day break at the links, the hotel staff are the nicest staff I have met. Keep up the good work. I have only two small gripes about the hotel, the french fries I had with my fish on the Friday were really bad and should have not have served. The other gripe was the shower was not powerful enough. These are only small problems, but I enjoyed Montrose. They should not give you free tickets for events around Montrose when these places are closed for the winter, there should have been money off the bill.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Pleasant staff clearly enjoyed what they do and couldn't have been more helpful

Iain Littler said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Beautiful hotel, big rooms and awesome food. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to the area.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Very pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings.

Julie Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Another fab stay at the links hotel fabulous room wonderful welcoming chatty staff food good and just an all round great experience again .... we will return thanks again

Laura Walkerdine said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2019

My family and I had a wonderful weekend break here last weekend. Everything was so seamless from checking in, to booking in the evening meals and breakfast. We also had a gorgeous welcome pack of local produce in our room which was such a nice touch. The staff were so polite, helpful and chatty; recommending places to visit and do. We do live in Scotland (Glasgow) but this was our first time in Montrose. However, we took the opportunity to go to the beach and also visit Aberdeen on the train (as my partner had never been) as recommended by a member of staff. I liked how the evening meals were organised, taking your order in the lounge bar before taking you to your seat for service. It felt a bit old school but also very well organised and personal - I liked it a lot! The food was really delicious and the portions were more than satisfactory - I was full both nights! The room was clean with fresh fluffy towels, robes and slippers. There were nice touches in the bathroom with complimentary items such as a shower cap, shaving kit, dental kit etc. All in all, my son, my partner and I really really enjoyed our stay at the Links Hotel and would definitely choose this hotel above others in the area upon return.

helen martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

We stayed in the junior suite which was just amazing. The room was very clean comfortable and spacious. The staff were very welcoming and friendly The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was excellent you wouldn't go gry with the portions they served up. If I'm in the area again i would definitely stay here. Most definitely recommend.

Gillan Purdie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Excellent hotel . Staff very friendly , service and food excellent . Would definitely return in the future . Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable .

Mrs McCormick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much bother for them. Room very clean and comfortable. Food excellent and generous portions. Definitely would recommend this hotel.