Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Room a little dated, but comfortable and clean. Lack of staff, though service couldn't be faulted. Food was great, would stay again.

Doreen Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

We had a lovely night in the Links hotel. We had a balcony room which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helps. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent.

Ralph Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2022

All Staff were professional & friendly, lovely people. Food was fantastic! the room was beautiful and very clean. Very pleasant stay.

Alison Dakers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Wonderful stay with husband. Hotel staff were very friendly, room was lovely and the food excellent. Highly recommend.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2022

East parking, nice quiet location within east reach of the main streets. Nice clean rooms with good choice of food on offer. Welcoming staff.

Douglas Forsyth said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2022

Hotel very clean, the service in this hotel was second to none. Staff were exceptionally helpful and could not do enough for their guests. look forward to returning there.

john gardiner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Superb Accommodation, Food, Staff and Hotel throughout our 2 day stay, One of the Best, 100% Recommendation from me and I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future ????

Derek Davie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Bed not comfy, staff pleasant

christine Jenkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2021

Great night away with afternoon tea and gin 10/10

Joan Nellies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Highly recommended from every aspect. Full of character features, welcoming staff and lovely room. Very clean with very comfortable beds. The afternoon tea was truly scrumptious and the dinner in the evening was delicious. A nice calm, cosy atmosphere throughout. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Great weekend break! Staff were lovely. We will be back!!

Marion Tripney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful and the meals were delicious. Would return for a third time.

George Howat said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2021

excellent hotel in lovely position in Montrose. What really made it were the lovely staff,couldn't have been more helpful and really made our stay .We will return.

Sheena Dinan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Hotel staff welcoming. Room 7 was lovely with a balcony. Bathroom is a bit dated but was clean and spacious. Food in restaurant for dinner was lovely and plenty to choose from. Would stay again if in Montrose.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Lovely warm welcome from reception staff which continued throughout our stay at The Links Hotel. Rooms were a good size with one having a balcony which was nice. Evening meal menu had a great selection and arrived piping hot on both nights. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. Great value.

Jeanette Robb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Beautiful hotel lovely staff and gorgeous food.Room spacious and comfy .plenty tea coffee biscuits, toiletries and large white towels Will definitely be returning great deal

C Haddow said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Had a lovely 2 night break at this hotel, room was spacious with balcony overlooking park which was nice with the weather being so hot. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, food was very good with plenty choices at reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

paul gilmour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2021

What an amazing deal this was Taste of Angus experience , £79 each for double room , breakfast , a local gin and tonic before dinner , dinner was fab smoked mackerel mousse , fillet steak with all the ts followed by fresh strawberry and merengue dessert , then to round off a gin liquor each . Food was truly amazing , service in hotel superb . All Covid protocols being followed . Highly recommend

Alexander Train said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Once again my wife and I had a lovely stay at the Links. Testing times for the Staff with most re-training and multi tasking. Restuarant again, has lovely atmosphere and great staff, (especially Jack). Externals and some areas of Hotel now showing a little tiredness, but following the closures it is understandable that if no funding coming in, then investment in the fabrics of the site reduces. Hopefully that situation improves and returns to previous standards. Weather for us was brilliant and therefore an added bonus to our stay. Thank you.

Sue Harwood said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

As usual great service and friendly staff.

Derek Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Perfect hotel - couldnt fault it in any way, staff were great and friendly, food was excellent and accomidation first class. Superb say.

John Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Had a fabulous time at Links Hotel. Great location, Lovely hotel and staff. Evening meal was amazing. Well worth a visit.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Good value weekend in The Links with all staff very pleasant in making you welcome. The food was excellent but portions were too large to finish.

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Stayed for two nights and hotel was great. Staff superb

A guest said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

had a good two day break at the links, the hotel staff are the nicest staff I have met. Keep up the good work. I have only two small gripes about the hotel, the french fries I had with my fish on the Friday were really bad and should have not have served. The other gripe was the shower was not powerful enough. These are only small problems, but I enjoyed Montrose. They should not give you free tickets for events around Montrose when these places are closed for the winter, there should have been money off the bill.