Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

C Haddow said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Had a lovely 2 night break at this hotel, room was spacious with balcony overlooking park which was nice with the weather being so hot. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, food was very good with plenty choices at reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

paul gilmour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2021

What an amazing deal this was Taste of Angus experience , £79 each for double room , breakfast , a local gin and tonic before dinner , dinner was fab smoked mackerel mousse , fillet steak with all the ts followed by fresh strawberry and merengue dessert , then to round off a gin liquor each . Food was truly amazing , service in hotel superb . All Covid protocols being followed . Highly recommend

Alexander Train said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Once again my wife and I had a lovely stay at the Links. Testing times for the Staff with most re-training and multi tasking. Restuarant again, has lovely atmosphere and great staff, (especially Jack). Externals and some areas of Hotel now showing a little tiredness, but following the closures it is understandable that if no funding coming in, then investment in the fabrics of the site reduces. Hopefully that situation improves and returns to previous standards. Weather for us was brilliant and therefore an added bonus to our stay. Thank you.

Sue Harwood said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

As usual great service and friendly staff.

Derek Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Perfect hotel - couldnt fault it in any way, staff were great and friendly, food was excellent and accomidation first class. Superb say.

John Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Had a fabulous time at Links Hotel. Great location, Lovely hotel and staff. Evening meal was amazing. Well worth a visit.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Good value weekend in The Links with all staff very pleasant in making you welcome. The food was excellent but portions were too large to finish.

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Stayed for two nights and hotel was great. Staff superb

A guest said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

had a good two day break at the links, the hotel staff are the nicest staff I have met. Keep up the good work. I have only two small gripes about the hotel, the french fries I had with my fish on the Friday were really bad and should have not have served. The other gripe was the shower was not powerful enough. These are only small problems, but I enjoyed Montrose. They should not give you free tickets for events around Montrose when these places are closed for the winter, there should have been money off the bill.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Pleasant staff clearly enjoyed what they do and couldn't have been more helpful

Iain Littler said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Beautiful hotel, big rooms and awesome food. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to the area.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Very pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings.

Julie Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Another fab stay at the links hotel fabulous room wonderful welcoming chatty staff food good and just an all round great experience again .... we will return thanks again

Laura Walkerdine said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2019

My family and I had a wonderful weekend break here last weekend. Everything was so seamless from checking in, to booking in the evening meals and breakfast. We also had a gorgeous welcome pack of local produce in our room which was such a nice touch. The staff were so polite, helpful and chatty; recommending places to visit and do. We do live in Scotland (Glasgow) but this was our first time in Montrose. However, we took the opportunity to go to the beach and also visit Aberdeen on the train (as my partner had never been) as recommended by a member of staff. I liked how the evening meals were organised, taking your order in the lounge bar before taking you to your seat for service. It felt a bit old school but also very well organised and personal - I liked it a lot! The food was really delicious and the portions were more than satisfactory - I was full both nights! The room was clean with fresh fluffy towels, robes and slippers. There were nice touches in the bathroom with complimentary items such as a shower cap, shaving kit, dental kit etc. All in all, my son, my partner and I really really enjoyed our stay at the Links Hotel and would definitely choose this hotel above others in the area upon return.

helen martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

We stayed in the junior suite which was just amazing. The room was very clean comfortable and spacious. The staff were very welcoming and friendly The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was excellent you wouldn't go gry with the portions they served up. If I'm in the area again i would definitely stay here. Most definitely recommend.

Gillan Purdie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Excellent hotel . Staff very friendly , service and food excellent . Would definitely return in the future . Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable .

Mrs McCormick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much bother for them. Room very clean and comfortable. Food excellent and generous portions. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Elaine Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Excellent service from arrival to departure, and all aspects in between. We dined in the restaurant, had a few drinks in the bar and breakfast was excellent the following morning. Staff very attentive. Would return again

William Anderson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2019

Excellent once again food great though not a big choice but good for a short stay. Staff always helpful and kind great base for touring the area.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Hotel was very quiet had no real atmosphere to make you want to sit after dinner and have a drink. Paid to upgrade our room but room was very dark and warm was unable to open windows ( the hotel provided a fan so kept us cool)as there was a plant outside with lots of bees at it all the time so think the plant should be removed as it is too close to the room it also made the room very dark. The food was the best thing about the hotel.

Barbara Jewell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Had a great stay, the room was lovely. The food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Sarah Heeps said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2019

The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I did, however, find it very strange that we were told we had to wait for a table for breakfast as none were ready when we could clearly see a number of unoccupied tables that were ready. we were told there were none available in the conservatory yet the place was only 25% occupied. When we arrived we were asked what tie we would like dinner and this was booked for 7pm. Everything went well but on the second night we were told there were no tables as we had not booked. We thought our 7pm booking was for each night. We asked to speak with the manager and when he was informed of our request a table was quickly found (leaving the staff member feeling embarrassed that she had been told to inform guests there were no tables unless booked. Again, the main restaurant was empty except for one table and the conservatory was only half full. I found this whole escapade unbelievable. We did discover later that there was a sign at reception informing guests to book their tables but this was covered by pamphlets and could not be seen by guests. Other than the events at the dining room everything was perfect and we will return

Christine Mccartan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Super stay! Tribute night was so good music and dancing. The hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. Would be happy to return

D Dryburgh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2019

We had a warm welcome as usual. The room was nice, just could have used black out curtains for summer. The food was excellent, a superb choice for the evening meal. Breakfast was very good with individually made coffee which we could choose to have served at the same time as our hot food which was freshly prepared after ordering. The yoghurt and butter from Ireland was first class. A great value break !

Shona McLaren said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Really enjoyed our time at this hotel. Friendly staff and fantastic food. Room was spotless and well equipped.