Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Janet Stewart said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2022

Spent 1 night at Links Hotel Montrose. All staff were very pleasant and attentive. Food was excellent. Hotel needs a bit of an upgrade and unfortunately only 4 of us staying that night so not much atmosphere but overall a nice stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Links Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped with huge bathroom and a good shower. Food was lovely at dinner and breakfast was fantastic the next morning. I would certainly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay and hopefully we will return again.

alan patterson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at the Links Hotel, all staff very friendly , rooms good sized and clean, and food was very good(huge portions!) would definitely go back

Alan Gibson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2022

The hotel was very comfortable and the bedrooms were large and of a good standard. The staff were so friendly and caring. It was a really great place to stay. Will be back

Linda Jackson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the links hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming when we were there. Food was exceptional for dinner and breakfast was good as well. The only fault was the bed in room 3 had a slope at the top with the mattress being damaged. I did report this and was assured it would be looked into and sorted. Would definitely go back again.

Angela Hampton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2022

Lovely Hotel, staff really friendly and helpful. Food was delicious couldn't fault anything

helen martin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Had a lovely stay here. Would definitely go back and would recommend

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2022

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was very good with plenty of choice.

Susan Macallister said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2022

Stayed at The Links Hotel in Montrose from Monday 15th August to Friday 19th August 2022. We bought buying two of 2 nights DBB deals and used them back to back. We also got a local Gin and Tonic on first night of stay. The Hotel was lovely, the Staff were very friendly and helpful, each and every one of them. Our room (we got the Montrosian Suite) was massive, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The meals we had at hotel were all exceptional, served hot, very well cooked and presented beautifully. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and we hope to do a return visit soon.

Joyce Milne said...

67%
100%
0%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2022

The only fault I could say was service for evening meals was a longtime to wait for each course my husband said if it was a restaurant he would have walked out!! But that was only fault hotel lovely our room was excellent reception staff really helpful?

Joyce Milne said...

67%
100%
0%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2022

The only fault I could say was service for evening meals was a longtime to wait for each course my husband said if it was a restaurant he would have walked out!! But that was only fault hotel lovely our room was excellent reception staff really helpful?

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2022

Rec'd My Hotelbreak.com Voucher as a Gift and came across the Links Hotel and I was not disappointed. The Hotel is Clean, Staff Brilliant and cant do enough for you and the Food is amazing and a Menu with Great Choices! If you have a Voucher Gift please try the Hotel a try! it was quiet during the day so you could just relax and take in the Beautiful Settings and the Town is 2 streets 1 way and the Beach 2 streets the other way!! Everything on your Doorstep....You just can't lose! Will definitely be returning!

Cath Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2022

Spent a lovely night at the Links Hotel, was a Christmas ? present from our daughter and son in law. Was absolutely amazing, wine in room and a fabulous dinner at night ? followed by a brilliant night’s sleep and breakfast in morning. So relaxing Thank you ??

William Kane said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2022

Excellent stay ,lovely staff ,great food and surroundings

William Kane said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2022

Excellent stay ,lovely staff ,great food and surroundings

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2022

Good hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

C Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2022

Lovely hotel, very nice and professional staff, lovely clean room, and the food was superb.

Bill Henry said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2022

A lovely stay for one night with a nice bottle of Merlot and a wonderful choice of meals. Staff especially in the restaurant were pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable and room spacious and clean. Bathroom with an over bath shower and overall an enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

We stayed at Links hotel last night. What a lovely hotel. Beautifully decorated. You can see there has been a lot of money been spent on it recently. The staff are all lovely, Friendly and very helpful. Absolutely spotless clean. The food is very good. Had dinner last night and breakfast this morning. Very delicious. We shall definetly be back here at some point.A big thank you to myhotelbreaks. They always give us a first class service. Used them many times. And will use them many more.

karen holder said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2022

Friendly and helpful staff, food very delicious and nicely presented, room very spacious and comfortable.would definately go again.

H Burns said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2022

We used our gift vouchers for last minute overnight stay at Links Hotel, bringing along our dog, Brodie. From the start of our stay, all the staff, particularly Irene, couldn’t be more welcoming & helpful, they were very friendly towards us & went the extra mile for Brodie, giving him plenty of treats & attention. Our room was spotless & very comfortable, food was excellent, with a great range of gins. Would highly recommend & will definitely return to this wee gem of a place, thanks for giving us a great holiday experience.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Lovely stay, friendly welcome,, we thoroughly enjoyed our dtay at the Links. comfortable bed and a lovely room with a balcony, good food

Grace Lowe said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2022

Lovely food and room Staff friendly and helpful

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Room a little dated, but comfortable and clean. Lack of staff, though service couldn't be faulted. Food was great, would stay again.

Doreen Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

We had a lovely night in the Links hotel. We had a balcony room which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helps. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent.