Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Links Hotel, Montrose

Mid Links, Montrose, DD108RL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Raymond Palmer said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2018

Very friendly hotel with good quality food

Val Detton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

Excellent hotel - comfortable room, good food, friendly professional staff, ample parking. All good.

Karen Fernie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

The service was second to none. Great food and a lovely location. I would recommend the Links Hotel to all.

Sandra Healy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2018

Had a really nice stay here Hotel room lovely and warm, bed comfy,shower could be a bit more powerful,3 course dinner very filling and lovely breakfast in the morning My husband particularly loved the coffee Would definitely recommend this hotel

Ron Fair said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2018

Nice Hotel in a nice area of Montrose. Staff in the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. The food was of a good standard and plentiful. We were in a room with a balcony overlooking the Hotel car park and a large park. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The shower over the bath was just passable as the flow was not great. The towels were large and soft. Overall a great value Hotel which I would return to.

angus mccabe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Good night spent in hotel enhanced by pleasant efficient staff and excellent food will return sometime in the future

Andrew Paul said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Great hotel, super staff, lovely food. Will definitely be back.

A Goldie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2018

Excellent , friendly staff who couldn't enough for you.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Good standard of hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Montrose Links. The room was very spacious, clean and lovely decor.The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. It was our first visit and will definitely return.

Helen Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2017

Fantastic hotel with excellent staff and food amazing. We spent a lovely couple of night's at this hotel with our dog. The room was a nice big room with balcony and patio doors. We loved out stay here and will return again.

Fred Philip said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 19th October 2017

Was expecting an old fashioned traditional hotel , but was very pleasantly surprised. Modern decor yet still had a traditional feel. Staff very friendly and helpful, food great, and we had a balcony room. We had a very good stay here.Thankyou

david campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2017

great couple of days

Hugh McMillan said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st September 2017

Well situated,comfortable and homely hotel which suited our group of golfers who were playing at the local Links course. The food was wholesome and good quality......however the friendly and engaging staff really make the place.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2017

We had a lovely two days, breakfast was freshly made to order and an excellent choice on the dinner menu. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Janette Dowie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2017

Very satisfied with our recent visit, the staff made us very welcome, the food was excellent and the room was first class.

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2017

Thank you The Links Hotel, we had a lovely time, staff very great, attentive and friendly, receptionist was very helpful, room was great, and food lovely, can't complain about anything, thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and will be returning

Roslyn Sproul said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2017

Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great deal & lovely area to explore.

Derek Marr said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 8th July 2017

Clean room friendly staff and nice food.

Margaret Graham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2017

An excellent relaxed stay with pleasant staff and attentive service. Food quality high and good prentation. Steak night very good value.

James Samson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2017

Smashing wee hotel.Quiet area with views over the park.Room was clean and comfy, meals were excellent and staff couldn't have been nicer or more friendly.

Debra Starr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2017

Had a lovely stay at the Links Hotel. We upgraded our room and it was a really nice big room with king size bed, the food was lovely and so were all the staff. will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th June 2017

Room, food and staff was very good. One area of complaint was the sparkling wine in room as part of the deal. This was a bottle of Demi sec sparkling perry. On raising this with a member of staff I asked if it could be replaced with a bottle or dry sparkling wine, as I don't drink sweet wine. Also I don't regard sparkling perry S wine. They were very helpful and checked this out. Unfortunately they advised this was not possible as this was part of the deal with My Hotel Break. On returning home and googling this I am very disappointed to discover this can be purchased in Lidl for £1 a bottle.

Christine Mccartan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2017

We had a super two nights in the Links Hotel Montrose. The room was large and with a balcony and as it was a very warm couple of days we were able to open the doors. We also had our little dog and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind and made us very welcome. I will happily return again in the future.

Irene Scouller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2017

Great hotel. We upgraded to an Executive Room which was ideal. The food was delicious with a good choice. Breakfast was really substantial . Staff couldn't do enough for us and we will certainly be back.