Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Teresa McAndrew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2019

Lovely hotel and lovely room very friendly and nice dinner and lovely breakfast lots of choices for kids and adults too

Samantha Stead said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Absolutely fab hotel The only negative things I could say was the WiFi seriously let hotel down. Especially when you have a family and sitting in room at night time. Even if we did get on we were soon kicked straight back off. The family superior rooms have a ps3 but charging £5 a night for a single game hire is a bit much. Also out charging ports were very lose so controller didn't stay in. Took game back for a refund. Besides that hotel is beautiful, very busy but run very efficiently by staff. Room was fab and loved the kids corner

Alison Lithgow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent stay at the Big Blue Hotel, rooms were lovely and the food was excellent.

Michelle Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel the staff are very pleasant food is fab the rooms are beautifuly clean an very spacious. We had a lovely stay so relaxing an the weather was gud so that was a bounes, we will defo b coming bk in the summer. Keep up the gud work Big BLue Hotel xx

Gemma Sheikh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Beautiful hotel clean friendly staff. Food amazing. Highly recommended hotel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Wayne Addison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2019

Fantastic hotel had a great 2 nights

Jennifer Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Had a wonderful time at the big blue hotel. staff were helpful and friendly ,food was great and the room was fantastic . I would stay there again and I'm hoping to book for next year . I would advise anyone to try it and you will have a great time ?

liza Torlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2018

Lovely hotel room was great clean. Food within hotel was amazing all staff were very friendly and happy to help if needed. Would highly recommend to others

Laura Gordon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Had a great 2 night break at The Big Blue hotel in Blackpool. Could not fault it! Got upgraded and pleasure beach tickets were included in our package. Loved the VIP quick entry from the hotel ? Lovely hotel and staff. Will be back soon. 10 our of 10 x

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2018

An enjoyable stay

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2018

An enjoyable stay

Claire Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Stayed for a 2 night break. Check in was fast and the lady on desk was great. Room was immaculate as was the bathroom and plenty of towels. Kids room was great for them. Breakfast was very busy but we didnt wait too long for a table. Food was hot and tasty with a good choice. Overall 10/10. Would dedo return. ?

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel was comfortable, clean and family friendly. Facilities were good although WiFi wasn’t the best. Would certainly stay here again.

Julie Murray said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Probably one of the nicest and cleanest places to stay in Blackpool. Breakfast was delicious. Great deal with family pass admission into Pleasure Beach and use of VIP entrance in morning. (would be better with all day entrance/exit) but that's probably asking for too much.

Gillan Purdie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

We had a lovely stay. Staff were very friendly & willingly helped if you had any questions. Bedrooms were excellent for families along with the breakfast, again all staff helpful in dining room. The added extras were the pleasure beach bands which gave you early entry to the park via hotel entrance which saves you a large queue. Would thoroughly recommend especially for families. If arriving by train the station only 5 mins walk away . Look forward to returning .

fiona mcnally said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

This is a great hotel, perfect location for all the sites in Blackpool. VIP access to the pleasure beach. Fab family rooms, my little girl didn’t want to leave! Clean, well maintained hotel and friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be staying here again!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Had a great stay at big blue great big family room my son loved it great location and friendly stsff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2018

Fantastic break at the Big Blue Hotel, easy quick check in, Pleasure Beach wristbands ready for breakfast time the next day. The hotel is spotless and the room was a great size with views of the sea.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Absolutely fabulous hotel!! Cannot wait to return. Breakfast was amazing, with plenty to choose from. The rooms are spacious, very clean throughout and a massive comfy bed too! My sons loved the kids den, With the added bonus that they had their very own tv’s and Play Station! Cannot complain about a single thing.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2018

Great hotel , really handy if you’re doing the pleasure beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful with any queries we had.Breakfast , lots of choice - scrambled egg lovely - one of the best I’ve had. Only slight negative were the beds - really uncomfortable , perhaps time to replace the mattress!!

S Kerr said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2018

Hotel is great. Rooms are clean and have all you need for a family. Plus added bonus of PS for kids. Breakfast is fab and free car parking. VIP entry to pleasure beach was perfect. Overall a great stay once again.

Debbie Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Great hotel for family’s great deal Defo be booking again

Scott O'hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Where to start.wasnt expecting much considring the price but was totally blown away how beautiful this hotel was the staff where so friendly and the food was out of this world and the kids room within a room blew our kids away.the side entrance to the pleasure beach was a god send no queuing amazing.great location will be back without doubt didn't want to leave keep up the great work.

Karen Mcglashan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Best Hotel me and my family have ever stayed in... That good I had already booked up for me and my husband in September.

Siobhan Reid said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2018

Big Blue Hotel was great, great staff, service, breakfast etc the only downfall was that we were in Room 203 which has a generator or air conditioning unit or something outside which was really, really noisy & went on & of night!! We got very little sleep due to it & if we were staying longer would definitely have had to ask to move rooms. We would love to go back but will ask to be in a different part of the hotel.