Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Sharon Mcguigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Brilliant stay at this hotel. Staff really cant do enough for you, they are a credit to you and the breakfast was great, loads of choice. Will defo be back next summer.

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Amazing time at the big blue hotel. Staff where lovely we had a couple of special request and this wasn’t a problem at all. Amazing value for money. Staff in restaurant very pleasant and quick to sort out tables when busy at breakfast time

Gemma mcintyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Absoultely fantastic stay had by all.. Staff were lovely, lovely rooms clean and tidy.

Susan Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Thank you took my 2 grandsons with my husband wee had a lovely stay they especially enjoyed our room watching the roller coasters going round and for the access to the park as we are olso disabled. The staff were very friendly and helpful definitely would stay again and rooms were spotless.

alana sharp said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Lovely hotel, Staff are nice and friendly, room was lovely nice and big. Breakfast was ok couple of food wasn’t was good but most of it was. Would go back.

Sharon Callaghan said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Fabulous hotel, staff amazing, breakfast brilliant however, no entertainment or activities for the children at night time and although brilliant weather we were not allowed to use the patio while people were eating, unfortunately we won’t use this hotel next year

Lynsey Meldrum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Really good hotel, will definitely be back!! Food great, rooms fab, great service.

samantha stretton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Would recommend

Pauline Brydon said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Lovely hotel food lovely rooms really nice beds were a bit uncomfortable but had lovely view to pleasure beach. Staff were really nice would def stay again

Teresa McAndrew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2019

Lovely hotel and lovely room very friendly and nice dinner and lovely breakfast lots of choices for kids and adults too

Samantha Stead said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Absolutely fab hotel The only negative things I could say was the WiFi seriously let hotel down. Especially when you have a family and sitting in room at night time. Even if we did get on we were soon kicked straight back off. The family superior rooms have a ps3 but charging £5 a night for a single game hire is a bit much. Also out charging ports were very lose so controller didn't stay in. Took game back for a refund. Besides that hotel is beautiful, very busy but run very efficiently by staff. Room was fab and loved the kids corner

Alison Lithgow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent stay at the Big Blue Hotel, rooms were lovely and the food was excellent.

Michelle Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel the staff are very pleasant food is fab the rooms are beautifuly clean an very spacious. We had a lovely stay so relaxing an the weather was gud so that was a bounes, we will defo b coming bk in the summer. Keep up the gud work Big BLue Hotel xx

Gemma Sheikh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Beautiful hotel clean friendly staff. Food amazing. Highly recommended hotel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Wayne Addison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2019

Fantastic hotel had a great 2 nights

Jennifer Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Had a wonderful time at the big blue hotel. staff were helpful and friendly ,food was great and the room was fantastic . I would stay there again and I'm hoping to book for next year . I would advise anyone to try it and you will have a great time ?

liza Torlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2018

Lovely hotel room was great clean. Food within hotel was amazing all staff were very friendly and happy to help if needed. Would highly recommend to others

Laura Gordon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Had a great 2 night break at The Big Blue hotel in Blackpool. Could not fault it! Got upgraded and pleasure beach tickets were included in our package. Loved the VIP quick entry from the hotel ? Lovely hotel and staff. Will be back soon. 10 our of 10 x

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2018

An enjoyable stay

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2018

An enjoyable stay

Claire Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Stayed for a 2 night break. Check in was fast and the lady on desk was great. Room was immaculate as was the bathroom and plenty of towels. Kids room was great for them. Breakfast was very busy but we didnt wait too long for a table. Food was hot and tasty with a good choice. Overall 10/10. Would dedo return. ?

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel was comfortable, clean and family friendly. Facilities were good although WiFi wasn’t the best. Would certainly stay here again.

Julie Murray said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Probably one of the nicest and cleanest places to stay in Blackpool. Breakfast was delicious. Great deal with family pass admission into Pleasure Beach and use of VIP entrance in morning. (would be better with all day entrance/exit) but that's probably asking for too much.

Gillan Purdie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

We had a lovely stay. Staff were very friendly & willingly helped if you had any questions. Bedrooms were excellent for families along with the breakfast, again all staff helpful in dining room. The added extras were the pleasure beach bands which gave you early entry to the park via hotel entrance which saves you a large queue. Would thoroughly recommend especially for families. If arriving by train the station only 5 mins walk away . Look forward to returning .

fiona mcnally said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

This is a great hotel, perfect location for all the sites in Blackpool. VIP access to the pleasure beach. Fab family rooms, my little girl didn’t want to leave! Clean, well maintained hotel and friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be staying here again!