Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Had a great stay my grandsons age 6 and 3 loved it beach across the road. VIP access to pleasure Beach so no queue. Lovely fresh buffet breakfast lots of choice would definitely come back

Debbie Wilson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Fantastic hotel. Every single member of staff we interacted with was so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious with a good selection at breakfast and dinner.

Suzie Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2022

Fantastic family friendly hotel right next to the pleasure beach. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast and food very good too. Wristbands for pleasure beach were included in our deal and that gave us early entrance before it opened to the public, an added bonus. Would definitely go back to the Big Blue Hotel.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2022

Decent hotel, great location for the pleasure beach. Rooms clean and breakfast was nice. Could hear kids running about in rooms above and next door so that might annoy some people. I have kids so can't really moan although wouldn't allow them to be running about until 11.30pm at night.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2022

Great hotel! Room, location, staff, food were all fantastic.

clare mckenzie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2022

We had a great time in Blackpool on the family wristband offer. The friendly and welcoming reception team let us check in early. We dropped off our bags and then headed straight out to explore. Breakfast was busy but well organised. We collected our tickets for the Pleasure Beach from reception and took advantage of the VIP entrance. The security guard was really cheery and was happy to have a little chat with the kids who were very excited to get on the rides. The park wasnt too busy and we were able to get on all the rides we wanted to. For dinner we ordered Pizza Hut to collect which was just around the corner. Before checking out we hopped on a tram and headed out to the shops to pick up some rock and ge to take back home. We loved our break and cannot wait to go back!

William Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2022

Recently stayed for 2 nights at the Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool, the hotel is beautifully decorated, in an ideal location and the staff were all really welcoming. The member of staff who stood out most for us was Billie. She was warm, friendly and informative, we were also given an upgraded room which was a lovely surprise. The room we had was very spacious, very clean and lovely views over the pleasure beach.We didn't eat an evening meal here but the breakfast was buffet style, also plentiful with lots of variety to choose from. Would definitely recommend staying here and will certainly be booking again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2022

Beautiful hotel , staff very attentive, everything you need for a short break

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Lovely 2 night stop at The Big Blue. Free room upgrade on arrival was a bonus. Friendly and efficient staff. First time stop here would definitely stop here again. Food was good, breakfast spot on, set menu a bit limited for some. Only negative was having to pay extra for parking even though we were stopping at the hotel.

Anne Edington said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2022

We had a great stay. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly with excellent service. We would definitely stay again.

Christopher Bodiam said...

55%
80%
N/A
30%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Shower head would not move bath plug not attached to chain. Food was not fantastic only so so

denise Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2022

This is a lovely hotel, great food, lovely comfortable beds, the staff were lovely. Would recommend for a family break including the pleasure beach

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Good service, lovely hotel. Superior room slightly dated, but clean and bright. Hotel staff very accommodating. Service was quite slow in the restaurant, but food was decent. Will happily go again.

ronald allison said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2022

Very comfortable hotel Great location Excellent food Would certainly return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2022

£18 per night to park your car is shocking.

Emma Moore said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Comfortable room, friendly staff, good location, food was nice. Only complaint was the fact we paid an extra £120 due to the fact we had 2 children with us where as my parents and brother paid £120 less per room and got the same family room plus they also got late check out and a bottle of wine so got more for less money basically which was a bit annoying. Maybe reconsider the family option price as it seems we were penalised just for bringing kids with us to a family hotel.

Malc Conway said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

Quite possibly the best hotel in Lancashire. Under extreme limitations due to Covid, the service & food were excellent.

Maria Butcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

A really brilliant couple of days at the big blue, spotless, cosy, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, the food at breakfast and dinner was well cooked and lovely presentation by the friendly waiting staff.

Jean Flynn said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Enjoyed two nights at hotel. Excellent service.

Grace Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Had a lovely time here at the big blue hotel room lovely and food was very nice great value for money will definitely be back next year

Ailene Rigby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Great hotel, wonderful food and service, clean and comfortable great two days break.

Jackie McMenemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2021

Fantastic Hotel ,spotlessly clean , staff very friendly and nothing is a problem , had dinner on first night and it was delicious, fantastic breakfast as well , highly recommend and will definitely be back

margaret wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Fabulous stay @ Big Blue Hotel Lovely helpful staff great room & comfortable bed also breakfast & evening meal was most enjoyable would definitely recommend the great deal offered with my hotelbreakl.com

Lorna Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

We cancelled another hotel as this offer was too good to miss and were delighted with our stay. We were offered a family room as it was bigger for a couple. The bed was massive and very comfortable, the room was very clean and we had a view of the sea! We ate in the Hotel for dinners and the choice and food were excellent as were the staff for breakfasts also. It was a lovely wee break and have recommended The Big Blue Hotel to others and hope they are as pleased as we were.

Andrew Carson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Lovely hotel, staff couldn't have been nicer especially Catriona on the reception nothing was too much trouble for her. Food was delicious and hotel rooms were spotless