Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

alicia clarkson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Really happy with our stay. Would definitely booking here next time I come to Blackpool. I would appreciate if there is any offers on with this hotel. That you would kindly send them to my email address aliciawork7@gmail.com. Me and my family can’t wait to stay here again x

Margaret Gourlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Hotel and staff were very welcoming and attended to any request that were made be back again next year fantastic location for pleasure beach.

Ross Mcmahon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Stayed at the big blue hotel for 2 nights with my family everything from start to finish was perfect and could not fault a thing from the minute we checked in to the minute we left rooms were great for us and the kids and the food was fantastic each morning for breakfast highly recommended and will always return on any trips to Blackpool ?

anne ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Thought this hotel was perfect for our party staff very helpful nothing too much bother, food was amazing , the location was again perfect would definitely book this hotel again

anne ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Thought this hotel was perfect for our party staff very helpful nothing too much bother, food was amazing , the location was again perfect would definitely book this hotel again

Dawn Quinn said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Amazing break for 2 days 2 adults 3 kids honestly an brilliant break. Highly recommended. Hotel was spotless staff were so helpful and nice. Would not stay elsewhere now. Its well over at South pier just so you know. We had a great time. Pleasure beach was fab. Felt safe there !! I should mention I couldn't get poached egg for breakfast i always love poached egg when I am away so I was disappointed!

Craig Martin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The only downside was the additional payment for parking.£10 per day per stay.

Craig Martin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The only downside was the additional payment for parking.£10 per day per stay.

fiona sutherland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Absolutely spotless clean hotel wouldn’t stay anywhere else now

Samantha millward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2020

Lovely break. Room was lovely and clean and very suitable for our needs. Food was lovely and staff were so friendly and welcoming nothing was to much trouble for them.

Vicki Hannah said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2020

Amazing hotel for kids and adults. We were in the family suite, and having the kids seperate from the main room is a fantastic way to keep everyone happy. Massive bed for adults and super comfy. Breakfast was very good

John Ogilvie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay.Could not fault.all staff are really friendly and helpful.

teresa Waddell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2019

Another brilliant stay at The Big Blue Hotel over New Year. Staff are amazing and helpful :-)

Mrs Woods said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Lovely hotel, restaurant staff very friendly, front of house not so much

Elizabeth Robertson said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Stay was good,staff are friendly...only down side was no plugs next to the beds

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Very pleasant stay.

A guest said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Felt the food was over priced, £60 for two adult meals and two children’s meals. The burger tasted like it was done in the microwave. At dinner I was huffed at when I asked a question about the menu! The room was lovely good value for money, and the reception staff were lovely too! My only criticism was the food and the service in the restaurant.

Stephen Mooney said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

The Hotel was lovely and location fantastic. We stayed in one of the family rooms for younger guest and my wee one loved the bedroom area. Really well thought out room. The food in the hotel was also very good. My only one very minor issue would be that we had lunch in the hotel one day but the price of the kids menu for a 2yr old was pricey. I would recommend and stay again myself

Gemma Sheikh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Second time visiting the big blue hotel this year and was as fantastic as ever. Lovely hotel lovely staff great service. Fantastic food. Breakfast is spot on plenty of choice. Highly recommended already looking to book again later in the year! Kids absolutely loved the room great for families

Claire Osmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Perfect break from start to finish, staff were lovely, food was lovely and family room was amazing

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Nice hotel & good breakfast. My children enjoyed having the PS3 in the room but they dont have enough up to date games for the amount of people staying. Hotel was very clean, i think in a 4 star hotel they should have a more powerful shower and one that you can remove from its holder. Overall we had a good stay & would book in the future if visiting Blackpool, if we could get the same deal which included the Pleasure Beach wristbands.

Ashley Diamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

The hotel is great for families. Great location , service excellent food excellent to.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Great rooms, service and food!

Paul Malone said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th July 2019

On the whole, we enjoyed our stay at The Big Blue Hotel and would do so again. However, it was bad enough to be charged for parking, but to pay double for booking through a third party (at a rate of £10 per day) left us with the feeling of being ripped off for the remainder of our first day. Having said that, the hotel was nicely decorated, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The cost of food and drink wasn't cheap but quite reasonable for a hotel. The buffet breakfast was above average but the evening meal was a bit hit or miss. We enjoyed a drink in the bar late at night which stayed open late for residents.

Sharon Mcguigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Brilliant stay at this hotel. Staff really cant do enough for you, they are a credit to you and the breakfast was great, loads of choice. Will defo be back next summer.