Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Lesley Liddle said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2023

Lovely clean, modern hotel, staff very welcoming and efficient , especially the younger waiting staff at breakfast service. Buffett breakfast plentiful and lots of choice. Room good size, kids loved the private bunk bed area - but please make folk aware that playstation games are not provided, these nee to be rented from reception or bring your own. Would definitely return. Only downside was the onsite parking, expensive at £18 per 24 hours

kenneth walsh said...

87 %
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2023

An enjoyable stay

A guest said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2023

This is our 3rd visit to big blue hotel. We love coming here. The price is good value for money for stay and pleasure beach tickets. You get priority gate entrance at the hotel. Rooms are large clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great with lots available.

jeanette fraser said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2023

Had a lovely stay, we haven't been to the Big Blue Hotel for a few years but the rooms and service were still fantastic. The breakfast in the morning has everything to choose from and is delicious. We love staying here to go to the Pleasure Beach but don't like the typical feel of staying in a Blackpool hotel, when you stay at the Big Blue Hotel, you forget you are in the hustle and bustle of Blackpool.

Lee Brooks said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2023

Excellent experience had by the whole family

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2023

No usb ports in rooms so couldn’t charge phones or kids iPads. Found a shop eventually to buy a charger. Kids tv in room didn’t work no signal, and got charged to hire a couple of games for them to play.

sara macdonald said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2023

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff rooms clean and so comfortable loved this hotel

Laura Hughes said...

84 %
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2023

Great family hotel, rooms are spacious & clean, good selection for breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay & would definitely return to this hotel

Jane Hierons-Simms said...

20 %
20%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd August 2023

Thank you for a lovely three night stay, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, the food was lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean could not fault out stay

Grant Dickson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2023

We had an amazing stay, will definately be back again, everything was great, staff very friendly and helpful, room was great and breakfast was great, access to the pleasure beach was perfect, all round amazing couple of days we had, would highly recommend.

Donna McEwan said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2023

Great hotel for families, rooms clean and plenty of room for a family of 4 or even 5! Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect location for the pleasure beach and the VIP entry gate means you skip the queues!! Stayed here a few years ago and would definitely come back again ?

lorraine mcclaughlin said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2023

We stayed here as a family of 5 and couldn’t fault it. The room was a great size with the extra room with the bunk beds for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very central for the trains, as well as the Pleasure Beach and the South pier. I would definitely stay here again

Charise Gayne said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th July 2023

2nd time staying at the big blue hotel and it never fails to impress. Staff are amazing. Rooms are so clean and comfortable. We don't drive so get train to Blackpool. Right beside Blackpool south train station. Tram stop just across the road. Right at the pleasure beach and if you get tickets through hotel you go through their entrance at rear of hotel.

David Steed said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2023

Really good stay at this hotel. Evening meal/breakfast was included which was good quality. Room was adequate with good toiletries & very clean. Staff were very good. Only negative was car parking charge of £18 per 24 hours. Would definitely stay here again

denise Wilson said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2023

Lovely hotel and great staff couldn’t fault our stay, highly recommend

Bernadette Slowey said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2023

Fantastic hotel. Family room was amazing. Great value will definitely be back.

carolann spence said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2023

Lovely hotel in a great location. Right next to the pleasure beach and within walking distance to pier and bars. The tram is a 2 minute walk if you want to go to the town centre. Rooms, staff and food were excellent ?

shona brown said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2023

Had an amazing time, loved this hotel. Rooms lovely, Breakfast you class. Lovely staff, all helpful.

Maureen Delahunty said...

4 %
10%
0%
0%

Stayed 24th March 2023

Really awful stay on arrival with 2 young children we were told that the earliest we could have dinner was 8.30pm we sat in the restaurant at 8.30pm and asked to order they said someone be over soon, i asked 4 different people if could geer for the children an hour later no water our orders then taken but nothing arrived then a jug of ice an hour an half later with no water in was placed on the table. My youngest was falling asleep at the table so I asked if his meal could be prioritised everything came out besides his food. I went to reception to ask for a manager he said speak to restaurant manager im reception and was really rude. The food after 2 hours and all arriving at different times still withouer was not good we asked for gravy that didn't arrive until food was cold. My child was asleep an the other one too thirsty. I asked the manager to look at the table an told him that no one could eat as needed to get kids to bed but had pre paid, he apologised an said our drinks would be free an we could have dessert the following evening and this should not happen, the following evening we ordered food at the bar thinking quicker and explained that owed us dessert we sat and waited again with the dirty plates on the table until 10.45pm both kids asleep again and no sign of the dessert I found a waiter explained that we needed to take the kids to bed an he said would send desserts room the man arrived at the room expecting us to pay for the desserts and a tray service we asked for drinks with the dessert (that we would of paid for) and were told additional £7 tray charge. No apology or any attempt to offer any compensation or refund the food not good at all for a 4* hotel charging these prices in Blackpool.

Jo Eleanor Pierce said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2023

Lovely hotel only negative is parking charges. Normally 10 pounds for the night but because i didn't book direct with hotel they wanted 18 pounds per night. So parked on street for free.

Kevin Tainton said...

94 %
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2023

Great stay, smooth check in ,comfortable room would stay again.

sophie Hodge said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2023

Fab hotel and staff were brilliant. We will definitely stay again

A guest said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2023

Excellent

Brenda Wheeldon said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2022

Really good value. Excellent food both evening meal and breakfast. All the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Had a great stay my grandsons age 6 and 3 loved it beach across the road. VIP access to pleasure Beach so no queue. Lovely fresh buffet breakfast lots of choice would definitely come back