Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2022

Beautiful hotel , staff very attentive, everything you need for a short break

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Lovely 2 night stop at The Big Blue. Free room upgrade on arrival was a bonus. Friendly and efficient staff. First time stop here would definitely stop here again. Food was good, breakfast spot on, set menu a bit limited for some. Only negative was having to pay extra for parking even though we were stopping at the hotel.

Anne Edington said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2022

We had a great stay. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly with excellent service. We would definitely stay again.

Christopher Bodiam said...

55%
80%
N/A
30%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Shower head would not move bath plug not attached to chain. Food was not fantastic only so so

denise Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2022

This is a lovely hotel, great food, lovely comfortable beds, the staff were lovely. Would recommend for a family break including the pleasure beach

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Good service, lovely hotel. Superior room slightly dated, but clean and bright. Hotel staff very accommodating. Service was quite slow in the restaurant, but food was decent. Will happily go again.

ronald allison said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2022

Very comfortable hotel Great location Excellent food Would certainly return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2022

£18 per night to park your car is shocking.

Emma Moore said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Comfortable room, friendly staff, good location, food was nice. Only complaint was the fact we paid an extra £120 due to the fact we had 2 children with us where as my parents and brother paid £120 less per room and got the same family room plus they also got late check out and a bottle of wine so got more for less money basically which was a bit annoying. Maybe reconsider the family option price as it seems we were penalised just for bringing kids with us to a family hotel.

Malc Conway said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

Quite possibly the best hotel in Lancashire. Under extreme limitations due to Covid, the service & food were excellent.

Maria Butcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

A really brilliant couple of days at the big blue, spotless, cosy, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, the food at breakfast and dinner was well cooked and lovely presentation by the friendly waiting staff.

Jean Flynn said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Enjoyed two nights at hotel. Excellent service.

Grace Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Had a lovely time here at the big blue hotel room lovely and food was very nice great value for money will definitely be back next year

Ailene Rigby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Great hotel, wonderful food and service, clean and comfortable great two days break.

Jackie McMenemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2021

Fantastic Hotel ,spotlessly clean , staff very friendly and nothing is a problem , had dinner on first night and it was delicious, fantastic breakfast as well , highly recommend and will definitely be back

margaret wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Fabulous stay @ Big Blue Hotel Lovely helpful staff great room & comfortable bed also breakfast & evening meal was most enjoyable would definitely recommend the great deal offered with my hotelbreakl.com

Lorna Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

We cancelled another hotel as this offer was too good to miss and were delighted with our stay. We were offered a family room as it was bigger for a couple. The bed was massive and very comfortable, the room was very clean and we had a view of the sea! We ate in the Hotel for dinners and the choice and food were excellent as were the staff for breakfasts also. It was a lovely wee break and have recommended The Big Blue Hotel to others and hope they are as pleased as we were.

Andrew Carson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Lovely hotel, staff couldn't have been nicer especially Catriona on the reception nothing was too much trouble for her. Food was delicious and hotel rooms were spotless

Stewart Sneddon said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Had a great 2 night stay at the Big Blue Hotel. Nice friendly staff, good service and good food. Only negative point is the car parking. Having paid for a great deal and then to be charged another £30.00 for a 2 night stay is a bit of a rip off. If you book direct with the hotel the cost is £8.00 per night but if you book using another site they then charge £15.00 per night. bit much.

Jemima Mann said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2021

Have been going here every summer for a few years now. Found car parking very expensive. £15 a day . Used to be free. You also could gain free early entry to the park but this isn’t available now either.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Great deal, lovely hotel, food delicious. Will definitely book again.

Narinjan Singh said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Great 2 days, great location, first nights meal & breakfast was excellent, room was great also. Just disappointed that we had to pay £15 a night for parking when the hotel only charges £8/night. ?

Raymond Levine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

A wonderful stay from check in to the room and all meals. Staff were superb and couldn't be more helpful or patient. Above and beyond expectations.

Karen Lornie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Very impressed with hotel. Had evening dinner and was simply delicious. Breakfast was just as good with a fantastic selection.Service was just perfect. For me this is a standout hotel in Blackpool, I would definitely promote this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Blackpool.

Karen Lornie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Very impressed with hotel. Had evening dinner and was simply delicious. Breakfast was just as good with a fantastic selection.Service was just perfect. For me this is a standout hotel in Blackpool, I would definitely promote this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Blackpool.