Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Mrs Woods said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Lovely hotel, restaurant staff very friendly, front of house not so much

Elizabeth Robertson said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Stay was good,staff are friendly...only down side was no plugs next to the beds

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Very pleasant stay.

A guest said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Felt the food was over priced, £60 for two adult meals and two children’s meals. The burger tasted like it was done in the microwave. At dinner I was huffed at when I asked a question about the menu! The room was lovely good value for money, and the reception staff were lovely too! My only criticism was the food and the service in the restaurant.

Stephen Mooney said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

The Hotel was lovely and location fantastic. We stayed in one of the family rooms for younger guest and my wee one loved the bedroom area. Really well thought out room. The food in the hotel was also very good. My only one very minor issue would be that we had lunch in the hotel one day but the price of the kids menu for a 2yr old was pricey. I would recommend and stay again myself

Gemma Sheikh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Second time visiting the big blue hotel this year and was as fantastic as ever. Lovely hotel lovely staff great service. Fantastic food. Breakfast is spot on plenty of choice. Highly recommended already looking to book again later in the year! Kids absolutely loved the room great for families

Claire Osmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Perfect break from start to finish, staff were lovely, food was lovely and family room was amazing

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Nice hotel & good breakfast. My children enjoyed having the PS3 in the room but they dont have enough up to date games for the amount of people staying. Hotel was very clean, i think in a 4 star hotel they should have a more powerful shower and one that you can remove from its holder. Overall we had a good stay & would book in the future if visiting Blackpool, if we could get the same deal which included the Pleasure Beach wristbands.

Ashley Diamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

The hotel is great for families. Great location , service excellent food excellent to.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Great rooms, service and food!

Paul Malone said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th July 2019

On the whole, we enjoyed our stay at The Big Blue Hotel and would do so again. However, it was bad enough to be charged for parking, but to pay double for booking through a third party (at a rate of £10 per day) left us with the feeling of being ripped off for the remainder of our first day. Having said that, the hotel was nicely decorated, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The cost of food and drink wasn't cheap but quite reasonable for a hotel. The buffet breakfast was above average but the evening meal was a bit hit or miss. We enjoyed a drink in the bar late at night which stayed open late for residents.

Sharon Mcguigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Brilliant stay at this hotel. Staff really cant do enough for you, they are a credit to you and the breakfast was great, loads of choice. Will defo be back next summer.

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Amazing time at the big blue hotel. Staff where lovely we had a couple of special request and this wasn’t a problem at all. Amazing value for money. Staff in restaurant very pleasant and quick to sort out tables when busy at breakfast time

Gemma mcintyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Absoultely fantastic stay had by all.. Staff were lovely, lovely rooms clean and tidy.

Susan Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Thank you took my 2 grandsons with my husband wee had a lovely stay they especially enjoyed our room watching the roller coasters going round and for the access to the park as we are olso disabled. The staff were very friendly and helpful definitely would stay again and rooms were spotless.

alana sharp said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Lovely hotel, Staff are nice and friendly, room was lovely nice and big. Breakfast was ok couple of food wasn’t was good but most of it was. Would go back.

Sharon Callaghan said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Fabulous hotel, staff amazing, breakfast brilliant however, no entertainment or activities for the children at night time and although brilliant weather we were not allowed to use the patio while people were eating, unfortunately we won’t use this hotel next year

Lynsey Meldrum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Really good hotel, will definitely be back!! Food great, rooms fab, great service.

samantha stretton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Would recommend

Pauline Brydon said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Lovely hotel food lovely rooms really nice beds were a bit uncomfortable but had lovely view to pleasure beach. Staff were really nice would def stay again

Teresa McAndrew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2019

Lovely hotel and lovely room very friendly and nice dinner and lovely breakfast lots of choices for kids and adults too

Samantha Stead said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Absolutely fab hotel The only negative things I could say was the WiFi seriously let hotel down. Especially when you have a family and sitting in room at night time. Even if we did get on we were soon kicked straight back off. The family superior rooms have a ps3 but charging £5 a night for a single game hire is a bit much. Also out charging ports were very lose so controller didn't stay in. Took game back for a refund. Besides that hotel is beautiful, very busy but run very efficiently by staff. Room was fab and loved the kids corner

Alison Lithgow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent stay at the Big Blue Hotel, rooms were lovely and the food was excellent.

Michelle Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel the staff are very pleasant food is fab the rooms are beautifuly clean an very spacious. We had a lovely stay so relaxing an the weather was gud so that was a bounes, we will defo b coming bk in the summer. Keep up the gud work Big BLue Hotel xx

Gemma Sheikh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Beautiful hotel clean friendly staff. Food amazing. Highly recommended hotel. Will definitely be returning soon.