Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2023

No usb ports in rooms so couldn’t charge phones or kids iPads. Found a shop eventually to buy a charger. Kids tv in room didn’t work no signal, and got charged to hire a couple of games for them to play.

sara macdonald said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2023

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff rooms clean and so comfortable loved this hotel

Laura Hughes said...

84 %
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2023

Great family hotel, rooms are spacious & clean, good selection for breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay & would definitely return to this hotel

Jane Hierons-Simms said...

20 %
20%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd August 2023

Thank you for a lovely three night stay, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, the food was lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean could not fault out stay

Grant Dickson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2023

We had an amazing stay, will definately be back again, everything was great, staff very friendly and helpful, room was great and breakfast was great, access to the pleasure beach was perfect, all round amazing couple of days we had, would highly recommend.

Donna McEwan said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2023

Great hotel for families, rooms clean and plenty of room for a family of 4 or even 5! Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect location for the pleasure beach and the VIP entry gate means you skip the queues!! Stayed here a few years ago and would definitely come back again ?

lorraine mcclaughlin said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2023

We stayed here as a family of 5 and couldn’t fault it. The room was a great size with the extra room with the bunk beds for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very central for the trains, as well as the Pleasure Beach and the South pier. I would definitely stay here again

Charise Gayne said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th July 2023

2nd time staying at the big blue hotel and it never fails to impress. Staff are amazing. Rooms are so clean and comfortable. We don't drive so get train to Blackpool. Right beside Blackpool south train station. Tram stop just across the road. Right at the pleasure beach and if you get tickets through hotel you go through their entrance at rear of hotel.

David Steed said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2023

Really good stay at this hotel. Evening meal/breakfast was included which was good quality. Room was adequate with good toiletries & very clean. Staff were very good. Only negative was car parking charge of £18 per 24 hours. Would definitely stay here again

denise Wilson said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2023

Lovely hotel and great staff couldn’t fault our stay, highly recommend

Bernadette Slowey said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2023

Fantastic hotel. Family room was amazing. Great value will definitely be back.

carolann spence said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2023

Lovely hotel in a great location. Right next to the pleasure beach and within walking distance to pier and bars. The tram is a 2 minute walk if you want to go to the town centre. Rooms, staff and food were excellent ?

shona brown said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2023

Had an amazing time, loved this hotel. Rooms lovely, Breakfast you class. Lovely staff, all helpful.

Maureen Delahunty said...

4 %
10%
0%
0%

Stayed 24th March 2023

Really awful stay on arrival with 2 young children we were told that the earliest we could have dinner was 8.30pm we sat in the restaurant at 8.30pm and asked to order they said someone be over soon, i asked 4 different people if could geer for the children an hour later no water our orders then taken but nothing arrived then a jug of ice an hour an half later with no water in was placed on the table. My youngest was falling asleep at the table so I asked if his meal could be prioritised everything came out besides his food. I went to reception to ask for a manager he said speak to restaurant manager im reception and was really rude. The food after 2 hours and all arriving at different times still withouer was not good we asked for gravy that didn't arrive until food was cold. My child was asleep an the other one too thirsty. I asked the manager to look at the table an told him that no one could eat as needed to get kids to bed but had pre paid, he apologised an said our drinks would be free an we could have dessert the following evening and this should not happen, the following evening we ordered food at the bar thinking quicker and explained that owed us dessert we sat and waited again with the dirty plates on the table until 10.45pm both kids asleep again and no sign of the dessert I found a waiter explained that we needed to take the kids to bed an he said would send desserts room the man arrived at the room expecting us to pay for the desserts and a tray service we asked for drinks with the dessert (that we would of paid for) and were told additional £7 tray charge. No apology or any attempt to offer any compensation or refund the food not good at all for a 4* hotel charging these prices in Blackpool.

Jo Eleanor Pierce said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2023

Lovely hotel only negative is parking charges. Normally 10 pounds for the night but because i didn't book direct with hotel they wanted 18 pounds per night. So parked on street for free.

Kevin Tainton said...

94 %
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2023

Great stay, smooth check in ,comfortable room would stay again.

sophie Hodge said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2023

Fab hotel and staff were brilliant. We will definitely stay again

A guest said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2023

Excellent

Brenda Wheeldon said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2022

Really good value. Excellent food both evening meal and breakfast. All the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Had a great stay my grandsons age 6 and 3 loved it beach across the road. VIP access to pleasure Beach so no queue. Lovely fresh buffet breakfast lots of choice would definitely come back

Debbie Wilson said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Fantastic hotel. Every single member of staff we interacted with was so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious with a good selection at breakfast and dinner.

Suzie Wright said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2022

Fantastic family friendly hotel right next to the pleasure beach. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast and food very good too. Wristbands for pleasure beach were included in our deal and that gave us early entrance before it opened to the public, an added bonus. Would definitely go back to the Big Blue Hotel.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2022

Decent hotel, great location for the pleasure beach. Rooms clean and breakfast was nice. Could hear kids running about in rooms above and next door so that might annoy some people. I have kids so can't really moan although wouldn't allow them to be running about until 11.30pm at night.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2022

Great hotel! Room, location, staff, food were all fantastic.

clare mckenzie said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2022

We had a great time in Blackpool on the family wristband offer. The friendly and welcoming reception team let us check in early. We dropped off our bags and then headed straight out to explore. Breakfast was busy but well organised. We collected our tickets for the Pleasure Beach from reception and took advantage of the VIP entrance. The security guard was really cheery and was happy to have a little chat with the kids who were very excited to get on the rides. The park wasnt too busy and we were able to get on all the rides we wanted to. For dinner we ordered Pizza Hut to collect which was just around the corner. Before checking out we hopped on a tram and headed out to the shops to pick up some rock and ge to take back home. We loved our break and cannot wait to go back!