Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn at Lathones, St Andrews

Largoward,, St Andrews, KY9 1JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Annie Cooper ravenscroft said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Had a lovely 2 nite stay food amazing and service from Duncan and Jillian was fantastic went out their way to help and make myself and hubbie feel so welcome they are an asset to their employers xx

James McPherson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2019

First impression from the outside was dubious however public areas inside i.e. lounge bar & restaurant were cosy & comfortable with a nice ambience. Our bedroom was very nice. Food was very good.The staff were very efficient & friendly. Our deal was great value for money. Good location for touring this area of Scotland.

Lynda Murray said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Food was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location, very peaceful, a car is needed. Rooms need a good bit of TLC. Dining room and bar were cool, even with the fire and heating on.

Angela McGoran said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Fabulous stay at this establishment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend. We will definitely be returning.

David O'Rourke said...

57%
40%
70%
60%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

When we drove up to this place we thought it was closed down a number of years very tired not what we were expecting very basic cups in room all tea stained same in restaurant also sat in really cold for our evening meals staff wete friendly think they tried their best to make everyone feel welcome food was ok. Think more investment needed to bring this place up to an better standard.

Mrs Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2019

Greatly enjoyed our stay at "The Inn at Lathones". Room lovely, staff lovely, food lovely. We'll definitely return for meals and stays ?

G Galloway said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Nice wee country inn. Would recommend for a short break.

roderick morrison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

wonderful stay - cosy warm atmosphere - fabulous food and great friendly service. we will book again.

Joan Buchanan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

On arrival, we were quite disappointed by the exterior view of the Inn, which didn’t quite match the images portrayed on various sites. It would benefit from a good coat of paint. However, the interior was comfortable and the staff very friendly. The Hayloft room was comfortable and cosy with the wood burning stove lit. The restaurant worked well in providing well presented food prepared by their new chef. Food prices were a bit on the high side. We had a very relaxing visit to the Inn whose staff were very friendly and hardworking. The grill at breakfast needs to be re-thought as the well cooked breakfast items were not kept warm enough, resulting in the items being cold - apart from the eggs which were freshly prepared on request. I consider this hotel to be more of a 3 star rating than a 4 star.

A guest said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

The hotel was quite remote and not the standard I was expecting. Could do with refurb. Staff were very accommodating and friendly but lacked luxury home comforts. Very basic room. Would not recommend. Unfortunately stuck there so made the best of it.

A guest said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had a lovely relaxed long weekend at the hotel. Gave upgraded room on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Large spacious room and bathroom. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Overall very glad picked this hotel and excellent value for money compared to hotels in St Andrews. Only slight negative was the outside of hotel could do with a fresh coat of paint but wouldn't stop me going again.

Mark Nesbitt said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Great value , would recommended this hotel.

A guest said...

17%
10%
40%
0%

Stayed 18th February 2019

Would not recommend this hotel and am surprised that my hotel break has this hotel on its radar. Any hotel we have used historically with my hotel break has been great. Don't know how they managed to get any star rating. Faults in the room, food not cooked correctly or should I say microwaved properly. Bar prices ridiculously high. Anywhere else would have been better than this. The only reason we stayed was that we had travelled a distance.

A guest said...

30%
30%
40%
20%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Poor menu evening meal the better of the both we had room was very cold and basic we was booked in for 2 nights but left after 1

Gerry Gemmell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Very tired wee hotel. I'm informed that it's about to be refurbished soon. Rooms were big, clean and basic. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was excellent, the breakfast excelled! Had a really good night, well worth the £29!

Angela Clarkson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Lovely wee place and staff are lovely

denise lowther said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Very spacious room at back of hotel looking onto fields. Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from on menu. Dinner was also good but quite expensive if not included in deal. Drinks also expensive. Hotel is quite remote but there is a bus service to St. Andrews. Staff are fab.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Great two night break

Alan Kemp said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

The staff were very attentive and extremely pleasant. The room was clean, spacious and pleasantly decorated with an excellent view. The dinner menu was well balanced and the food was very enjoyable. Worth going to this hotel.

William mcLean said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Don't be put off by the front of this hotel. The rooms have all that you need, decor wise they are a bit tired looking. Comfy beds, lovely staff & great food. It is a bit outside of St Andrews so you would need to take a taxi if you don't drive. The hotel is in a peaceful location with lovely views across the fields.

Paul MacMichael said...

60%
90%
30%
60%

Stayed 31st January 2019

Co-incidentally this request for a review arrived in my mailbox while I was typing a detailed amount of feedback which I am sending to Inspired Hotels direct. I am sure that they will share the contents with you if you request same.

Margaret Ballantyne said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Staff are amazing. Very welcoming and can’t do enough for you. Great deal. Dinner and breakfast were great.. lounge was lovely and cozy with the wood burning stoves.Room was lovely. Very dog friendly.

Ada Sinclair said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2019

Was a very nice overnight start. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great. Room was very nice and clean, n bed was very comfortable. Only fault I had was the TV was small n really couldn't be moved closer and my eyesight is not great. I highly recommend this place will definitely be booking again.

A guest said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2019

On arrival the overall that the hotel was very tired, in great need of some TLC. The bedrooms are not as nice as the pictures on your website show, and after moving us to a room where the radiator in the bathroom worked, the poor guy who was running about 3 jobs managed to get us :- bulb for bedside lamp; cable for TV to work; milk for the tea/coffee tray.....we didn't ask for a bulb for bathroom mirror or battery for the safe, he had enough to do. These oversights are BASIC items which should be ALL there when guests are arriving. Duncan and Dave were very attentive and the service was great. The food was AMAZING - each course at dinner was great and breakfasts were also very tasty. I think you should rethink the 4stars, for the accommodation and at least!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Room was beautiful and spacious. View was lovely. Food was fabulous and the staff were extremely helpful