Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn at Lathones, St Andrews

Largoward,, St Andrews, KY9 1JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Patricia Noble said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

We loved our stay here. Very dog friendly which is really important to us. The food was amazing, great choice for dinner and breakfast, and all perfectly prepared and cooked. During our overnight we engaged with 3 of the members of staff. Each were super friendly, helpful and made our stay most pleasant.

Alexander Train said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2022

Our second visit, and as previously Jack the Manager and his staff were faultless. The restaurant again, served up some lovely meals. We stayed in Rm3, and would suggest the provision of tumblers in bathroom. Getting picky, would also comment that bath/shower require upgrade. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Liz Rundell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2022

Food and service very good .Room lovely but only negative was bath and shower screen could do with an update .Staff welcoming and friendly

Lynne Mwarandu said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Had an lovely stay, rooms clean, food and service excellent.

A guest said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th August 2022

Two day break at lathones was not as expected room was not that great good size and clean bedding but not anything like photos and reviews we stayed in room 3 and for price even with dinner allowance thought it was abit expensive for a very basic room food was good and staff were nice if abit over attentive at times felt abit fussed around too much hotel is okay for short break

Sue Ritchie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2022

Lovely wee hotel. Service and food were absolutely fantastic. Room had everything needed to make for a comfortable break. Bed very comfy. Staff were so helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Andrew Neil said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2022

Very comfortable very friendly staff. Food good.

Moira Wright said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2022

lovely hotel , surroundings peaceful and quiet , friendly staff would recommend

john garner said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2022

Wife and i had a lovely stay at the inn, on a deal that included £25 per person per night for dinner or drinks, on our first day the was not well and did not have dinner or drink, after paying a total of £249 you would have thought the remainder would have carried over to the next day, but no so am very disappointed.

john garner said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2022

Wife and i had a lovely stay at the inn, on a deal that included £25 per person per night for dinner or drinks, on our first day the was not well and did not have dinner or drink, after paying a total of £249 you would have thought the remainder would have carried over to the next day, but no so am very disappointed.

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Another wonderful stay!! Can't wait to return!

Robert Anderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2022

We had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a jacuzzi bath and walk in shower. The view from the large balcony was lovely.The staff were friendly and made us very welcome. We enjoyed the meals very much with very generous portions!! We would certainly visit again

Sharon King said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Just returned from an amazing 2 nights at The Inn Rathone. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived till we checked out. Special mention to Lynn and the young girl. Our room was spacious and spotless with the large outdoor decking to sit. Our meals on both nights were first class as was breakfast on both mornings. We were completely chilled staying here and would definitely recommend to all our friends and family. We will be back

Aine Knapton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn, lovely room with jacuzzi bath and super king bed.Only downside was creaky floorboards in one spot outside the en suite. Very dog friendly. Staff were excellent in particular Kate, Jack and Hannah. Food was delicious, hats off to the chef who we didn’t meet. We booked dinner bed and breakfast at a very competitive rate for 2 nights. Certainly recommend the Inn at Lathines, located about 4 miles to St Andrews and close to other beauty spots. Ideal, loved it.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2022

Room was lovely and big, plenty of storage space, toilet fab with shower and jaccuzi bath only problem if you would say it's a problem..... it had a really squeaky floor at toilet and front door entrance. Apart from that, the place was lovely

Margaret Hill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

Had a lovely time 2 nights DBB with tea and scones on arrival from start to finish was made welcome staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us food in restaurant was amazing could not fault it and our room was so big with large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower we had decked area to sit with fantastic views will definitely be back

Janette Swanson said...

37%
40%
40%
30%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

Very pleasant stay, room comfortable and clean. Comfortable bed. Staff helpful and pleasant, and dinner delicious.

Jonathan Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2022

I am delighted to comment that from checking in at 4pm on Thursday we were made very welcome at reception by Jack - Hotel Manager. Everything regarding our stay was excellent - food - service and staff which will certainly make us return in the future. Thank you for all your attention.

DEREK MASON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

A very enjoyable 2 day break in nice surroundings , the staff were very friendly and efficent and always willing to ensure your stay was good. A lovely jacuzzi bath was a welcome sight at the end of the day.

james scott said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Accommodation excellent Staff excellent Food excellent

C Bonnar said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Beautiful room and very spacious. Bathroom was very spacious with Jaccuzi bath and large walk in shower, unfortunately not all jets we're working. Requires black out curtains that cover patio doors. Room was daylight from around 5am. Staff are very good and the food was excellent. Public areas are rustic and cosy. Restaurant is warming and very welcoming, Hotel is closed fro 11am till 3pm which isn't convenient.Would recommend a stay and will certainly return ourselves for another visit

alan jackson said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Great food lovely staff but the whole place required a refurb.

B Sinclair said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 7th May 2022

It's a nice place and staff were nice. I will not rebook because there is no were to walk the dogs and the car park was not very safe as there was broken wood and rubbish.

Paul Harris said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn at Lathones. It is an ideal base for accessing the walks along the Fife Coastal Path. We were checked in by duty manager Lyn who was most welcoming and helpful. In general we found all the staff well trained, highly customer focussed and attentive to the needs of guests. Special mention must go to the quality of the food, both for evening meals and the great choice of hot breakfast. Meals were well presented, piping hot and delicious. We stayed in a superior room in a newer block at the rear of the hotel buildings which was well proportioned and had great views over the rural landscape. Very little light pollution also, although cloud cover at night prevented viewing the meteor showers during our stay. Decor is the only slight issue. The main hotel furniture is a little tired and dated, whilst the wooden flooring in the guest rooms creaks loudly each time someone walks across the floor. This noise transmits between rooms, although we were not disturbed by TV noise or guests' conversations.

Bill Kerr said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2022

Excellent stay with only disappointment being initial welcome very poor after arriving slightly earlier than check in time.