Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn at Lathones, St Andrews

Largoward,, St Andrews, KY9 1JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

David Kitcher said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2022

Really friendly staff and the food was great. Rooms not the best and difficult to get the room to the right temperature. We would go back as we really enjoyed ourselves. Good hub for exploring St Andrews, Anstruther and Dundee.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2022

A comfortable stay with very friendly and helpful staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2022

Very friendly staff, with good service, comfortable room/bed and great dinner menu with many choices of freshly prepared and beautifully presented food. Breakfast menu was extensive and very good too.

peter forbes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2022

Unfortunately we we the only two staying but nothing was cut back. Full service with dinner and breakfast. Meals and service were superb. Will definitely be back.

Gary Caskie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2022

We enjoyed our stay here . Very warm welcome from Jack . Lovely meal from extensive menu. Enjoyed sitting next to the log fire . All staff a credit to this establishment. Lovely breakfast

Emma Black said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2022

Four off us were booked into the Inn at Lathones. We had 2 twin rooms with ensuite which were fine. The staff were really lovely, especially Ruth. The menu was extensive and the food was really good. Great value for money. We paid £149 each for bed breakfast and evening meal which included a £25 allowance each for both nights towards food/drink.

J S Neill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2022

Staff exceedingly friendly and welcoming, it was a cold afternoon and log fire was on in bar area so coffee was had. Dog was made very welcome. Dinner was excellent and I can recommend the mussels to start and venison burger, no room for pudding. Car parking is plentiful and we will definitely be back in spring time. Thank you

Stewart Donaldson said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 26th November 2022

Poor breakfast and not much of it and not appetizing at all, room was lovely , staff were amazing . It was a bit cold in lounge area and in dining room , it's not open till 3pm. Dinner was ok.

ALISTAIR GOWANS said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2022

We had a great night's stay here. The room was great, very spacious, warm and clean with everything you needed. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and attentive. Food was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

louise Currie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2022

we booked an extra night through the Inn, we will definitely return to inn at lathones , accommodation, staff , food was perfect I would recommend a break at the inn

Jackie Henderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2022

Had a lovely nights stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable and clean and the food was delicious. Staff are very friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel. Would highly recommend.

Shona Howie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2022

This is a lovely country pub with accommodation & within easy access to St Andrews. The rooms are apart from the main building set in a court yard. The accommodation was basic but very clean & it had a lovely comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had everything we needed. What really made our stay was the staff & food. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The menu for both dinner & breakfast was extensive & the food was beautifully presented & delicious. The only problem was choosing what to order! Not a problem I often have these days! The only slight criticism I would have is that the dinning room was a large area & although the heating was on it still felt cold. We visited Sunday / Monday & it was very quiet. We now wish we had eaten in the bar as it was very cosy. Otherwise we have no complaints & we both agree we would return.

Alexander McRae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2022

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, we were upgraded…lovely room, clean & spacious, food was excellent…staff were very friendly & looked after us very well. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2022

Very comfortable one night stay in large ‘superior’ room upgrade. A very good menu for Dinner & Breakfast provided excellent meals. Easy to drive past without noticing but well laid out network of rooms. Staff were friendly and keen to help. Squeaky wooden flooring in room was the only annoying issue. I would be happy to return to the Inn for future stays with current chef and other staff.

George Barnes said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2022

Enjoyed our stay great value for money bb

Jean Beaton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2022

Really nice staff and great food

Patricia Noble said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

We loved our stay here. Very dog friendly which is really important to us. The food was amazing, great choice for dinner and breakfast, and all perfectly prepared and cooked. During our overnight we engaged with 3 of the members of staff. Each were super friendly, helpful and made our stay most pleasant.

Alexander Train said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2022

Our second visit, and as previously Jack the Manager and his staff were faultless. The restaurant again, served up some lovely meals. We stayed in Rm3, and would suggest the provision of tumblers in bathroom. Getting picky, would also comment that bath/shower require upgrade. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Liz Rundell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2022

Food and service very good .Room lovely but only negative was bath and shower screen could do with an update .Staff welcoming and friendly

Lynne Mwarandu said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Had an lovely stay, rooms clean, food and service excellent.

A guest said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th August 2022

Two day break at lathones was not as expected room was not that great good size and clean bedding but not anything like photos and reviews we stayed in room 3 and for price even with dinner allowance thought it was abit expensive for a very basic room food was good and staff were nice if abit over attentive at times felt abit fussed around too much hotel is okay for short break

Sue Ritchie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2022

Lovely wee hotel. Service and food were absolutely fantastic. Room had everything needed to make for a comfortable break. Bed very comfy. Staff were so helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Andrew Neil said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2022

Very comfortable very friendly staff. Food good.

Moira Wright said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2022

lovely hotel , surroundings peaceful and quiet , friendly staff would recommend

john garner said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2022

Wife and i had a lovely stay at the inn, on a deal that included £25 per person per night for dinner or drinks, on our first day the was not well and did not have dinner or drink, after paying a total of £249 you would have thought the remainder would have carried over to the next day, but no so am very disappointed.