Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

York Pavilion Hotel, York

45 Main Street, York, YO10 4PJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

kellie dixon said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Beautiful hotel the room was lovely everything there you could want. Just 2 things when checked in we was never offered the afternoon tea that was included and i had to ask later about the evening meal that was included also. The meal at night and the breakfast was great and again had lots of choices.

kellie dixon said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Beautiful hotel the room was lovely everything there you could want. Just 2 things when checked in we was never offered the afternoon tea that was included and i had to ask later about the evening meal that was included also. The meal at night and the breakfast was great and again had lots of choices.

jordan mills said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2019

Very good value excellent service from reception to waiting staff and bar staff, our meals were very nice couldn't fault it, we were given a small double to start with whicfortunately would have been too small we asked reception if they had any other rooms available with a bigger bed or twin which was resolved with no fuss, we would highly recommend and looking forward to our return.

Michael Woodward said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Excellent from arriving to departing

Sandra Beasley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Fantastic everything from the welcoming of the staff , To the food outstanding Lovely clean Fantastic room Helpful if needed anything

Raymond Douglas said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2019

We were delighted with our stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our meals were cooked and served to a high standard. The hotel had more character to it than some modern lookalike hotel chains. We had a very good deal with MyHotelBreak and would look to use their website for further hotel breaks.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2019

had a one night stay at the Pavilion Hotel,DBB, lovely hotel about 1.5 mile from centre of York, but not a problem, bus stops outside the hotel or its a lovely walk by the river. Staff very helpful, food good, "Parking Free". Only one thing bar closed at 10.30 which was a surprise

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2019

This hotel was very central a bus from outside the hotel has you in York in 10 minutes. The food was excellent. The staff can’t help you enough. I would definitely return.

Brian O'Connor said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2019

We enjoyed a fantastic DBB deal...the hotel internally is a bit dated but very clean and cosy. We stayed in a four poster room with a large bathroom. We had a £30 dining allowance with plenty of choice over 2 menus, service was prompt and our party of 6 all enjoyed. Rosemary must be commended for her friendly efforts to seat our group together and thorough explanation of the breakfast service...we enjoy regular hotel breaks and rarely experience such good customer service..thank you Rosemary...you really make a difference to guests. The hotel was a £7 taxi ride into York and close to the outlet shopping centre. We would definitely stay again

Debbie Mould said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2019

Good location staff very helpful and polite the food was excellent.

Deborah Sutcliffe said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Lovely hotel with excellent staff service. Not far from York just 25 minutes walk ideal for a short break we really enjoyed ourselves.

Irene Humphrey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We had a lovely stay at the York Pavilion hotel. The room was very comfortable and homely with a lovely bathroom. Exceptional value for what we paid.

K Richardson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

We had a disabled room which was easy for hubby to get round with his Walker. hotel was great for wheelchair staff 10 star .will recommend to the motor neuron society

Sandra Fanning said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the pavilion hotel. The room was nice and the food excellent. It's located within walking distance to York city. My only criticism is we were not given tea and coffee pots at breakfast and had to wait for the busy waitress to come back to top us up.

Michelle Mcfadyen said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Excellent stay from start to finish . Mix up in the booking was sorted immediately by Becky the receptionist. The food was excellent as were the waiters . Room was comfy and breakfast was good . My over all experience was taken higher because of the staff , I will definitely be back .

John Dickinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

A very old building which adds to its charm. The staff were excellent. The food very good. Our room was large, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I can recommend the hotel without any reservation. We hope to return sometime.

john white said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2019

We had a great stay at the York Pavilion Hotel, it’s a lovely hotel and we would highly recommend to family and friends. The food is beautiful and the Hotel Staff can’t do enough for you, thanks for a lovely stay ??.

Chrissie Samardzic said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2019

The food in the evening was lovely, breakfast was ok a little burnt. There was a wedding on so felt not enough staff to cope. Comfy bed needs a little tlc. The room above was like a heard of elephants ( not the hotel's fault). Very good value for money. Would stay again.

A guest said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2019

Lovely food and fantastic staff and definitely represented good value for money with the DBB deal. Only let down was the room and ensuite bathroom, they were dark and dingy and both really needed a makeover - nothing like the rooms we viewed on the website.

Edward Harmer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We enjoyed our short break after we were kindly given a room change from what was really a very small room without windows other than skylights. The staff were all very helpful and the food was well presented and tasty.

Thomas Martin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Excellent in Every way

alan olsen said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

pleasant stay room was fine, food was good (excellent breakfast menu) staff friendly and helpful .

Peter Williams said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Very enjoyable stay. Very old building so rooms restricted to be outstanding but very comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful and both breakfast and dinner very good quality. Definitely stay here again if visiting York.

Tracey Simpson said...

40%
90%
20%
10%

Stayed 25th August 2019

This is the email i have sent twice to Dean Bell at the hotel and i also left my issues on the comments form at the hotel yet ody has contacted me! morning Dean With reference to our stay on Sunday 25th august to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.  We had a lovely check in experience when we arrived but as we already knew our room wouldnt be available as check in is from 3pm we paid our bill and said we woukd collect our keys later after we had been in to York to celebrate with friends. On our return we collected our luggage from the car and got our keys, the scarborough room was lovely. A quick wash and change and we headed for our prepaid evening meal booked for 7.30pm and to finish off drinks in the lovely out door seating areas(one of the reasons we chose to book this hotel over others in York). This is where the problems started...the whole meal situation was awful.... time scales of serving, our starter plates were taken just before 8pm then it was 50 minutes before we got our main meal (3 other tables were served before us even tho we were finished starter before them & plates cleared before them. A n Jug of iced water was placed on the table by one of the watresses...oblivious to the fact we had no glasses to drink it from, so we never got to drink it.The main meal.... was just to say warm, yorkshire pudding was so dry and crunchy (obviously been under the heated lamps too long) the beef was very chewy and cold.  By the time we ordered dessert the waiter Pierre did apologise for the long serving time(even tho we hadnt mentioned it as im not one to complain) he did offer us a complimentary drink.  The icing on the cake was upon eventually leaving the dining room at 9.30..2 hours later we couldnt enjoy drinks in the outdoor seating areas as it was dark outside. Dont get me wrong i am not complaining about the staff as they were working hard but there obviously wasnt enough staff on to serve the amount of guests dining.  This has ruined our stay, we love the hotel & would have definatley been returning every time we visit York but after the dining experience we are having second thoughts. I look forward to your reply and hopefully there is a satisfactory conclusion. Many thanks  Mrs Tracey Simpson

Steven Douglas Benson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2019

The room was clean but hot we could have done with a fan but it was ok. the food was good &the sevice was friendly & efficient