Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, Durham

Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Sheila Mutch said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th May 2022

Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Food was good but could do with more choice on dinner menu. We stayed 4 nights and were struggling to find something different each night. Breakfast was excellent. Location of hotel also excellent.

Heather Smith said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2022

We were greeted by a friendly and very professional reception service, the room was clean and extremely well appointed, the view from the window was wonderful. Breakfast was lovely and the waiting staff again friendly and professional the food was well presented and very tasty. We were staying on half board basis and ended up eating a very lovely a la carte meal because we were not offered the table d'hote menu. However the reception staff sorted out the problem efficiently. A lovely night and morning.

Heather Smith said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2022

We were greeted by a friendly and very professional reception service, the room was clean and extremely well appointed, the view from the window was wonderful. Breakfast was lovely and the waiting staff again friendly and professional the food was well presented and very tasty. We were staying on half board basis and ended up eating a very lovely a la carte meal because we were not offered the table d'hote menu. However the reception staff sorted out the problem efficiently. A lovely night and morning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Excellent hotel. Staff very professional. Evening dinner and breakfast was delicious

Jill Simpson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Lovely hotel in a great location supported by pleasant helpful staff. Nice touch leaving birthday treats in our room on arrival

Rebecca Sharp said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Faultless for the money we paid. Staff could not do enough for you and the food was great.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Had a great one night stay (8th May) From checking in to leaving, the staff were absolutely fantastic. My one critique is the 10.30 curfew on bar meals, although we made up for that the next morning with the fantastic breakfast on offer! Will definitely be back soon

Judith McDonald said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Good hotel well placed for seeing the castle and cathedral. Room and public rooms light and airy with high ceilings. Good selection available at breakfast and both nights had a good dinner in restaurant

David Pacey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2022

A very pleasuable weekend. The staff were very obliging and helpful. The meals were very good and could not fault the food and service.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

What is there to say other than 3 breaks in 8 weeks at the Radisson Blu Durham all via myhotelbreaks. An ideal position to explore Durham and a fantastic situation overlooking the river. The staff are excellent across every department and go out there way to make you feel welcome. The DBB deal is outstanding value and worth every penny. The swimming pool is an nice treat after a day exploring. Walkergate is just a walk across the bridge with bars and restaurants that cater for all tastes and budgets. The main town center is just 5 minutes walk away and a must is a visit to the Cathedral at night when it is lit up. We had Afternoon Tea at the hotel and it was amazing and great value. Will continue to visit and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to visit Durham.

Clare Bush said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Hotel always immaculate and clean and so are the leisure facilities. Breakfast good and staff very helpful and beds are so comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

margaret harding said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2022

As always a wonderful stay All staff very friendly and informative especially Melissa who checked us in All staff always go the extra mile to ensure you have a great experience

Valerie Quin said...

90%
N/A
100%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Was very nice , room was fine , comfy bed , breakfast was very nice choice , sausages not good but all and all nice quiet break .

Colin Gilchrist said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Lovely night away, will book again in the summer, thank you.

Shirley Gibbons said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2022

From arriving to leaving I have nothing but praise for the staff at this lovely hotel. Everyone in every area were very pleasant and helpful. Room was good and spa area amazing. Food was excellent. Will definitely go again

Karen Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2022

I booked this as a present for my sons birthday, they thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Hotel had left a plate in the room decorated with Happy Birthday and some small cakes which is a nice touch. Extremely comfortable bed, Lovely pool area and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Fabulous stay at the Radisson in Durham, in walking distance to the city centre and lovely walks around the river. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable we opted to upgrade to a riverside room. Breakfast was plentiful with wide range of options, however evening menu was limited. Staff were all very happy and welcoming and for the price I would say its a fab deal!! We would return if in the area again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Fabulous location and excellent customer service. Reception desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Good sized rooms and well run restaurant at breakfast time.

John Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Lovely hotel in a good position on riverside, the service and food were good, good size room with lovely fluffy towels and range of toiletries.

kevin cruickshanks said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Excellent stay, the hotel is in a lovely location by the river, well worth the money we paid.

Elaine Clerkson said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 24th April 2022

Really nice hotel. Very easy checking in. Staf very pleasant. Bed comfy and very clean. Breakfast exceptionally good. You can pick from a la carte also which is really good. Buffet full English was very good also

Avril Bell said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 23rd April 2022

We had an excellent stay, from checking in a bit early to checking out reception staff were very polite and friendly. Used the pool and same for staff there. Lovely room overlooking the river, which we paid an extra 10 £ for but the view is worth it. Definitely return in future. Only 1 negative and that is there was only 1 breakfast teabag in the room , we don't drink the herbal flavoured ones lol!

Kenneth McMenemy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Really nice hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2022

Stay was excellent ,staff brilliant, food outstanding. We have just purchased more vouchers for gifts and definitely recommend staying at the Radisson blu Hotel.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2022

Our room was clean and comfortable, at the back of the hotel. There was a large scratch on the TV screen which we reported as we didn't want to get the blame for it! Dinner was from a fairly limited table d'hote menu but we both found something which we really enjoyed. Breakfast was a very well provisionned buffet. The only minus point was the Collage restaurant which is rather lacking in atmosphere, reminiscent of a canteen! All in all it was good value for what we paid.