Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rendezvous Hotel, Skipton

Keighley Road, Skipton, BD232TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Alan Wilson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Friendly hotel in lovely setting on the edge of the canal. Welcoming and staff friendly and helpful. Food good. A 20 minute walk into town along the tow path. Would stay again.

Morag Scott said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Love this hotel. Food is lovely, location is brilliant. If you want to chill out, this is the place to go ,.will be back again.

william wappat said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

We are elderly and find hotel relaxing and food and conservatory resturant excellent.

bryan mann said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Nice location even better if weather is nice lovely views nice 20 minute walk into town lovely evening meal and breakfast next morning also bonus of leisure club

tom chesney said...

50%
40%
60%
50%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Hotel has a great location ...hotel itself is tired and could do with a makeover ...food was ok ...and staff were pleasant ..all in all overpriced for what we received .

Fiona Haldane said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2019

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and have done for the last 10 years. The hotel is well appointed, spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful/friendly. The food is very good but have noticed a slight compromise in the quality in recent visits, but still very good value for money. Looking forward to next year already.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Enjoyed our stay at the rendez hotel . Room was lovely a good size and very clean . The meals were v good and restaurant staff helpfull an attentive . Could not fault any of the bar staff either. The only thing was the reception staff were not very friendly and there was not a smile out of any of them . Which was a shame as there the first people you see when you arrive .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Lovely hotel in a quiet location just outside of the town centre, situated by the canal with great countryside views. The staff are very pleasant & helpful, rooms clean and spacious, and the food is superb with a varied menu choice each night. Overall one super break and would highly recommend this hotel is a lovely part of the country.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2019

We stayed in the disabled adapted room (101). The bedroom space is very good for a wheelchair user but there is no emergency pull cord in the bedroom, only in the bathroom. The bathroom, however, is awkward to access as the door opens inwards against the washbasin unit making it very difficult to close after entering and to access the washbasin. This could be solved by re-hanging the door on the opposite side of the frame and having it open outwards into the room. Also, as the washbasin is a "bowl" type which sits on top of the unit, the height makes it difficult to use from a wheelchair (although a stool is provided for anyone not confined to a wheelchair). We also found the parking difficult as there is only one disabled bay next to the entrance and this was permanently occupied by the same car for our entire stay. There is one other disabled bay next to the Fitness Centre but this is quite a distance from the Hotel entrance. We appreciate that there may be other disabled guests who do not require an adapted bedroom but could the disabled parking bay next to the Hotel entrance not be reserved for Room 101 when it is occupied? The rest of the hotel (Restaurant etc) however was easily accessible and the food and service were excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2019

We have stayed at this hotel before, all the staff were most helpful and friendly then. The staff are still the same this time friendly and helpful, food was excellent using local produce with good service. Would stay again.

L Partridge said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Everything fine about the hotel itself although some care needs to be taken with regard to the management of leisure facilities associated with the pool area. Whilst I appreciate that the provision of leisure is a necessity for members and hotel guests, it was not acceptable that a group of young teenagers were - 1) allowed to take over the pool and prevent the enjoyment of people who merely wanted to swim by standing as a barrier - 2) allowed to create havoc in both the steam room and the sauna by continually entering both and leaving the door open on every occasion - 3) left unchecked and unsupervised, particularly in the sauna, where the bucket of water was emptied on the coals and this tripped out the sauna until attended to by staff

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Staff very helpful. Restaurant at back overlooking canal is a lovely setting, food and menu good. Pleasant walk to Skipton centre down the canal side . Rooms comfortable good shower .

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2019

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Rendez Hotel in Skipton. The food was excellent and the staff looked after us.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Lovely stay, glad we payed extra for a canal view room. Third time we have stayed, the food was even better this time. We were seated in the conservatory, overlooking the canal on each of our meal times. Even with a large party booking, we were very well looked after.

M Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2019

Can honestly say this is one of the best hotel have stayed Room was perfect,food in restaurant brilliant and staff very helpful Will definitely stay again and recommend

Jane Loach said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2019

We had a lovely break at Rendez hotel, the room was very comfie with a lovely outlook over the canal. The evening meal was very nice and the breakfast was delicious. The spa facilities are very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately go back to this hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2019

We had been to The Rende previously, so knew what to expect. Everything about this hotel is great. The bedroom was huge and spotless too. We decided on a bar meal the first night and were so impressed with both the menu and the standard of the meal that we did the same on the next night. The breakfast in the conservatory with beautiful views was very good too. All in all excellent value. we will be back again .

lynn horton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Lovely room.delicious food .great setting for evening meal and breakfast.location ideal for nice stroll into skipton along the canal.staff very helpful and curtious .would give a score of 10 X

Linda Maddison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Booked here for a party of 4. Have used my hotel break on a few occasions and never been disappointed! Another good find. Beautiful surroundings, room with an excellent view of the dales. Staff friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Dining room had lovely atmosphere and food was superb. Owner on site on both days of our stay and made a point of having a conversation with us to make sure everything was well. We will be back!!!!

Sandra Winterburn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

We were a party of eight and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rendez. The rooms were very spacious, perhaps a little tired, but very clean and comfortable. The service we received, from checking in, drinks in the bar and wonderful food in the restaurant was first class. We will certainly be back.

L Ivett said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

An very good stay at the rendez, friendly staff, excellent evening meal. Only minor fault was cracked, stained tiles in bathroom of room 308.

Susan Barraclough said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Another stay at this fabulous hotel!! Very friendly and helpful staff, speedy check in, great sized rooms and excellent food. This is one hotel I'll never tire of. lovely walk along canalside watching the barges go by and just over 4pounds for a taxi back. The swimming pool is clean and warm with showers and hairdryers. 100% happy with this hotel.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

lovely room comfy beds and great breakfast , staff friendly and polite

SHEILA TAYLOR said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Hotel was lovely room 421 was very convenient and a lovely view from the windows. However we would not return. The pool was full of children having swimming lessons. We were not able to use the pool to it's full potential.

Elizabeth Jenkins said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2019

Stopped here for a birthday .staff were brilliant. food was great. Rooms clean .Will definitely come again..