Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rendezvous Hotel, Skipton

Keighley Road, Skipton, BD232TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Catherine Thomson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Enjoyed our 3 night stay Room was quite large but as it was front facing we got some road noise during the night. Staff were very friendly Food was of a good standard

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2021

Great location, staff friendly and helpful and the bed was one of the comfiest we have had in a hotel! We will certainly be returning

wendy doyle said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Excellent stay, upgraded to suite , which was a nice surprise, as it was our golden wedding anniversary. Staf very pleasant and helpful, and professional. This was our 3rd time at rendez, only niggle was the food, not as good as last time.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

I am happy fot Hotel to know my comments.This was our 3rd visit to this hotel which was excellent. My only disappointment was that there was no acknowledgement from the Hotel that we were returning guests. After the year we have all gone through and we had travelled from Scotland it would have been nice to be met at Reception with someone saying :- " I note that you have been with us before...nice to see you back !! I hope you enjoy your stay , Those few words would have made us feel welcome.as return visitors.

Patricia Greer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.Our room was perfect very clean and comfortable.Our evening meal and breakfast was beautiful all cooked to perfection. All the staff from reception to the bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Ideal location for a stroll into Skipton along the canal bank. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Alan Scott said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Another pleasant , relaxing stay in a very nice location.

GRAHAM HAME said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Everything was perfect. Lovely room,lovely meals, nothing too much trouble for staff. Would love to go back.

lynn horton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

Had a lovely stay again at this ideal situated hotel. Had a lovely spacious emaculate room, Evening meal and breakfast was fabulous, All the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area, Will definitely be back again. We call this our Happy place

lyndsay bell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Fantastic stay at the Rendez Hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, a real credit to the hotel. We stayed on a DB&B offer and the food we had was fantastic. The terrace area was lovely for sitting with a drink especially with the recent hot weather we have had. We felt parts of the hotel could have done with a bit of modernisation for eg the swimming pool area and the bedrooms. However, this didn’t affect our stay at all and we would definitely return.

Gordon Walton said...

44%
70%
30%
30%

Stayed 6th July 2021

The hotel was very clean and comfortable but unfortunately the staff were not pleasant and helpful at all. I tried to book an evening meal for any night but was told there was no chance at all. The manner of the receptionist was very abrupt. When we arrived we were not given any information about any rules and did not realise we had to inform the cleaning staff if we wanted our room cleaned. Everything seemed to be a bother, we were never greeted by the receptionists when we left or returned to the hotel.The breakfast was poor with small amounts of bacon etc. and very little choice if you did not want any fried items. Some of the dining staff did not seem to know what they were doing and we waited a while for milk for our tea and had to order fresh tea and toast.We doubt if we would return here as we were very disappointed and it was our 59th wedding anniversary. After reading about this hotel it did not live up to its reputation. Maybe covid affected this break?

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Room was a good size and comfortable- leisure facilities, pool etc very clean and enjoyable Dinner in the restaurant was very good but breakfast was a let down, overcooked and dried food which was only lukewarm so very disappointing

Anne Marie Armstrong said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

On first impressions the hotel can be off putting as the building is quote dated however the service, food and room we had were all amazing! What a gem this hotel is. With accommodating staff, restaurant with canal view and exceptional food what’s not to love? About 15 mins walk into Skipton too, along the canal. It’s a real gem.

Alan Scott said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Overall we really enjoyed our stay , good location , bed comfortable , nice restaurant with view over the canal . Very nice walks along the canal

Sharon Murdoch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2020

Fantastic night away. Food was amazing. Great location, will definetly be back.

bryan mann said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Great staff breakfast luvly evening meal great plenty free parking

bryan mann said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Great staff breakfast luvly evening meal great plenty free parking

bryan mann said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Great staff breakfast luvly evening meal great plenty free parking

jude hibbert said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2020

We had a loveley stay very organised with all the covid 19 guidelines for our safety snd the staff too the food was delicous too and the rooms were loveley clean and spacious well done to you all we would definatly stsy there in the future maybe for longer next time too .

Patricia Slack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Had a great time here, felt pretty safe and the place was clean. We had room 412 facing the canal has lovely views and so quiet. Its pretty modern lots of space would be ideal for a longer stay as lots of drawer/wardrobe room too. The breakfasts are fine and ordered the day before using the sheets to tick what you want. Once seated going around the one way system you give your drinks / toast order and its all brought to you with cooked breakfast to follow. Food quality was fine but the jam/ marmalade are just cheap ones and the same ones every day. The food on an evening was really nice The starters of ham hock and the terrine were lush and the mains had a good choice too. We waited ages for the bill on the second night for all we had asked for it and eventually was told to collect it on the way out of the dining room. The bar area was very comfortable and the ale was nice too had a few pints of Mary Jane very tasty. Sadly due to restriction last orders was 9.30 and we vacated the bar on the stroke of 10 with our last pint. The bar staff were lovely as were the dining room and reception staff couldn't fault them. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return in better times.

Colin Powell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Great stay , all staff very courteous and friendly, food was varied and good quality. Only slight problem was the shower rose, which had half of the holes blocked with black Moldova, but had disinfectant wipes, cleaned the head ourselves.

Colin Powell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Great stay , all staff very courteous and friendly, food was varied and good quality. Only slight problem was the shower rose, which had half of the holes blocked with black Moldova, but had disinfectant wipes, cleaned the head ourselves.

Julie Bullock said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Lovely hotel with added bonus of dining looking out onto canal,Adorned with Swans. Food excellent,room good size,clean and tidy. Our only bugbear was checking in. Arrived 3pm,told out room wasn't ready. Waited45mins , eventually I asked a staff . member about our room. It was available,but we had to join the back of the queue to check in. We expected to be told when room available and jump to front of the queue . Not ex ceptable. One lady receptionist isn't insufficient at. Busy times Overall we had a good stay

Linda Slack said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2020

We both felt very safe with the covid rules and systems in place. As usual everything clean, staff friendly and helpful. Good food .

Elizabeth Airnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

This was our first time at the Rendez Hotel and it was fantastic. It’s a lovely hotel right alongside the canal with beautiful views from some of the rooms and restaurant. On arrival the check in staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had previously telephoned to make a booking for our dinner and had been given a reservation time for breakfast so this made checking in a bit quicker. All Covid19 precautions were thorough and clear. We were lucky enough to obtain an upgrade of room, which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The towels, toiletries etc were very good quality. The bar area is also spacious and comfortable with good table service, again with pleasant staff. We had a nice table in the conservatory for evening dinner and for breakfast. The food was top quality, very tasty and plentiful, again with great service. We would definitely come back again as it was so delightful a stay.

Allan Rothwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Great stay, very safe with regards to Covid. Food really nice and hardworking pleasant barstaf. Big rooms nice view of canal.