Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rendezvous Hotel, Skipton

Keighley Road, Skipton, BD232TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Glynis Spearen said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

A most agreeable repeat stay My wife and I had a very enjoyable overnighter at Rendez Hotel before Christmas last year and enjoyed it so much, we decided to repeat the exercise in March this year - and we were not disappointed. From a spacious and very comfortable bedroom to some really great food in the Baby Swan Restaurant courtesy of Michael Dunnett, its very talented chef, our stay was most agreeable and we aim to return in the Summer. We regularly have a taster overnighter BB&EM package around the UK in between our main holiday, and in our opinion, this is a must try venue - especially for foodies.

Elaine Paterson said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Hotel, was very good, food good and very clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again and will definitely recommend it.

Mavis Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

One of many brilliant short breaks with Myhotelbreak. We can fully recommend the Rendez Hotel at Skipton, beautifully situated by the canal, and perfect base to tour the beautiful Yorkshire dales, friendly helpful staff, the food was amazing, the welcome drink was a nice touchand the room was lovely. We can*t wait to go again.

lesley collins said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2022

A lovely overnight stay with three friends. Hotel is in a fab location, about a mile from Skipton, on the canal and it’s a flat walk into town. The rooms were large and spotless, pity we were put on different floors. Dinner and breakfast were good, plenty of choice and enjoyable. Staff don’t scan the restaurant effectively, we waited half an hour to have the empty plates taken away and order a dessert. Same at breakfast.

Sarah Pretious said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

We had a lovely stay here for my birthday. The food was lovely and breakfast sat overlooking the canal. Our room had a lovely view over the canal and was clean and comfy but could do with a definite update

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2022

Room not quite up to standard

Jane Gadd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2022

We have stayed at the Rendez before and would stay again. All good, rooms are comfy and clean. Dining room is lovely, breakfast is good. Dinner was really tasty. Staff are good and helpful. Highly recommend!

Amy Leiter said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2022

Lovely stay at this hotel, bar staff were friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Food was amazing. They did change us over in the restaurant contacted reception and they gave us it back.

debra brackenridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2022

Once again had a lovely time at the rendez Hotel. Staff are so welcoming happy to do anything for you. The rooms are clean with comfy beds. The food is amazing. We will be back again.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Really friendly staff and good food. Bar abit pricey but not excessive. The hotel was clean as was the room but its at a point were it is in need of a revamp soon. Nice quiet room at the back but the front has a busy main road. The pool area and jacuzzi need attention but the rest of it seemed fine.

Elaine Hubble said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Really good hotel good leisure facilities and close to Skipton only problem no choice for vegans on the evening menu

Brian Walker said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th February 2012

Could have enforced mask wearing better

Patricia Thacker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2022

From the minute we arrived at the rendez hotel we were given amazing customer service The hotel as a young team and everyone we interacted with was friendly professional and made us really welcome. Receptionist young man on check in young lady on check out both gave first class welcome and goodbye. Rooms were really clean in fact I think the carpet was new. Plenty of tea coffee and biscuits provided. Restaurant staff were very attentive and food was really good timely served and hot both at the evening meal and breakfast. We went for a swim which was a little crowded but then it was a Sunday afternoon. The young barman who made our tails is a credit to your tea. Drinks were presented well and delivered to our table. We had a lovely time and will definitely return

michael boyd said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2022

very nice hotel in a really good location.Staff excellent.Food good.Will return.

Brian Bradley said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st February 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Rendez Hotel where all staff were friendly and with a smile we would have liked a more varied evening meal menu ,but overall we still enjoyed our stay and would not stop us to returning to the hotel

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Had a Lovely time here for my friends 60th birthday. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Canal view just beautiful. Will defo be returning.

debi moncur said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Stayed for one night , room immaculate, staff friendly and helpful, pool area was quiet and needed to ring down to check on quantity due to covid , sanitizer all round the hotel , evening meal was lovely, breakfast very good and a very good selection . Pool area could do with a little bit of tlc in places , would definitely stay again . Views while eating breakfast are lovely looking out over the canal .

samantha brough said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Lovely hotel absolutely fantastic views good food .breakfast outstanding. Staf very polite and professional, swimming pool great and the best jacuzzi I've ever been in so warm . Can't wait to book again . Really pleasent stay

jacqueline dean said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2022

Our room was ready earlier than expected so that was nice.Room pretty basic.Walk from the hotel along canal side in either direction.The staff are all lovely and food excellent.Good value for money and we will go again

Leslie Wilkes said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

Our second visit to the Rendez. Nice, comfortable hotel with great staff. Had a canal view room, very picturesque. 30 minutes walk along canal into Skipton which is worth a visit. Also worth a visit is nearby Ilkley. We were on a half-board rate, however the restaurant menu was severely restricted due to kitchen staff having to isolate. Management did their best to accommodate us and offered to deduct the meal allowance from our bill and we ate at a nearby pub. Menu had improved dramatically by third night, so finished very happy.

A guest said...

37%
70%
30%
10%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

It isn’t really possible to review this hotel as they had staf at very short notice especially chefs so normal service wasn’t possible.

Lynn Skelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2022

Large car park Pleasant and attentive staff Lovely clean room with 3 seater settee Restaurant has views of canal with swans. Food was excellent Great base for hikers and tourists You can walk Canal at back of hotel into Skipton town centre Swimming pool/gym on site

Susan Watt said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2021

A lovely break. The hotel was excellent great value and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and intend to visit again.

Diane Platt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

Friendly check in. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Evening meal and breakfast were nice. Location was brilliant for a short walk into Skipton. Couldnt fault anything and will definitely return.

Lisa Williams said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Lovely hotel would go back. Very clean