Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fenwick Hotel, Kilmarnock

Junction 8 M77, Kilmarnock, KA3 6AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

james craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Great Value

K Donaghy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Lovely wee hotel but very close to the dual carriageway so quite noisy. Decor lovely, staff very nice, rooms spacious, comfy bed,spotlessly clean but need sound proofing. Meals were excellent and bar prices good. Lovely village and the Kings Head pub also very nice. Great value well.worth a visit.

Mary Cockburn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We’ve just enjoyed a short break at the Fenwick and can recommend it,food was lovely as was our room .Staff can’t do enough to help you.

John Bryce said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a lovely night with dinner and over night stay. Well worth it. Would recommend

Marian Barker said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Perfect for a stopover en-route to and from Scotland. Great value for money

Lorraine Todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Comfortable stay staff excellent at there work lovely hotel

Marie McClounan said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Had a lovely overnight stay that was great value. Comfortable room but slightly dated ,welcoming and friendly staff and lovely food.

Lynn Brown said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Been to this hotel on nights out so this was the first time staying and it didn't disappoint rooms great hotel clean and food was great staff on the whole were good would stay again

A guest said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 29th August 2021

No major complaints apart from staff in restraunt but disorganised

catherine neil said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Had a lovely overnight stay , bedroom ,food and staf great , will certainly be back

A guest said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Rooms noisy due to proximity of motorway.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Food was beautiful,bed wasn’t that comfortable..

lisa Robertson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Beautifully presented, would have been great if there was just a few more options on the menu i.e. macaroni cheese, roast chicken (just my option I’m a very fussy eater) Other than that absolutely delighted with the staff.. very welcoming and frequently! Catered to my need as it was for a friends 30th Birthday and I am unable to drink because I’m expecting, they were very kind and supplied me with a virgin strawberry daiquiri so was lovely to feel like I was enjoying a tail to.

Linda Clark said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2020

Meals were lovely and the staff very friendly . Even tho isolating nothing was a problem . Would defo stay again

E Rigby said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2020

really enjoyed our stay in this up dated stylish hotel. Very comfortable room and bed.and staff were efficient and helpful. Good location for exploring the area. Would not hesitate to stay again. Try it yourself

Liz Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Fantastic hotel ,food was amazing the staff went above and beyond, a bit of road noise but not that bad that it kept us awake,would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful get away

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2020

Unassuming hotel. Pleasant room, polite and helpful staff. The food was good, social distancing seemed easy and well thought out.

kirsty kenny said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Great stay, rooms good, food great and service amazing.

William ROSS said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely room, good food including a fresh looking breakfast, pleasant staff.

A guest said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Hotel was fine.... Service could have been better. No bin in the bathroom.... All very clean.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2019

Pleasant stay. Nice hotel. Helpful staff. Reasonably sized rooms. Overall great value for money.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2019

The hotel provided a comfortable bed for the night and a decent breakfast in the morning. Our side of the building suffered a bit from road noise although it didn't disturb our sleep. I thought the entrance area could do with a bit of attention to match the inside more which was quite swish with a cosy bar and big and popular restaurant. The welcome was warm and the receptionist on duty when we left was very friendly and pleasant.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Had a lovely relaxing night at Fenwick hotel the dinner was delicious and lovely atmosphere in the restaurant . Service was great not too pushy just right. Great selection on the menu and the curries were amazing.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2019

staff were very friendly and helpful, location was perfect, room was very comfortable and food was excellent would definitely recommend this hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2019

Good carpark. Good location for my purpose visiting Kilmarnock. Very clean and breakfast was great. Good value for money for a quick stopover for business. Staff more than helpful and friendly.