Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fenwick Hotel, Kilmarnock

Junction 8 M77, Kilmarnock, KA3 6AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Aileen Gallagher said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Excellent hotel, food and staff first class. Will definitely be back

E Reid said...

45%
40%
N/A
50%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Excellent value for money,service,food and accommodation was brilliant!

Stuart Kenny said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2022

Great hotel, staff and food excellent

pamela black said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2022

Fantastic hotel and staff… food really nice… brilliant offer. Rooms comfortable and clean. Would book again

Brian Pender said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2022

Absolutely fantastic, food was outstanding and the service was excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2022

Had a great night. Lovely room, food was very nice. No complaints, would definitely return, excellent value, can’t beat it.

Gary N Lisa Stevenson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2022

Hotel rooms were a good standard all staff helpfull and or meal at night was excellent only bad point was drink was expensive.Would still book again

Lyn Savage said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2022

Superb value, dinner was delicious and two course menu included with price was varied and tempting. tails was lovely, breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Service and check-in was quick warm and friendly. Room was a little tired, we were clearly in an old adjoining room, which never sits well. Always worry about what noise we are making, especially when I can hear them stir a coffee cup ? some damage to the walls etc which isn't pleasant. Bed was comfy and slept well. Would definitely book again.. Lyn Savage room 5.

Susan Jones said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Lovely hotel only problem we had was that we had a long time to wait for our pudding after we had our carvery the staff were just standing wait around x

Kevin Mcguire said...

15%
10%
N/A
20%

Stayed 9th September 2022

Poor speed of service during meals very understaffed, the room was clean and comfortable but due to road noise has a very poor sleep all in all I won't be returning due to these factors

donna macinnes said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2022

Very enjoyable good value for money Only complaint was couldn’t connect to Wi-Fi and gave up with tv after 2 nd remote but didn’t stop us enjoying ourselves

Margaret BELL said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2022

Had a lovely overnight stay here . Dinner was fab ..Great choice and same with the breakfast..Also received a bottle of wine. All in all a very good experience.

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2022

we had a lovely stay, lovely food and staff. noisy traffic overnight as next to main glasgow road but we knew that before we went. check in took 20 mins, seems a slow process, but couldn’t fault what we were offered as it was great value for money.

ALISTAIR KANE said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th September 2022

Nice hotel,rooms big and clean,food and service very good.comfortable bed,good value for money.Would recommend .

irene blue said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2022

Visited this hotel many times

A guest said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 20th August 2022

The hotel looks lovely from the outside, when we arrived there was no staff at the reception desk we were standing around for a while. When the staff came to the desk she never explained the booking and told us to book breakfast if you wish

Helene Deighan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2022

Just had an absolutely Amazing Weekend, at The Fenwick Hotel. Second visit, and it did not disappoint. Room, Food, Staff, and Service, all excellent. Compliments to the Chef. Food was delicious, particularly enjoyed the puff pastry mushroom starter, which was luscious, and, as always, the fish and chips, which being one of my favourites, was top class. All Staff very attentive, hotel very clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable, I have had the pleasure to sleep in. Pillows were amazing, and the crisp cotton sheets and pillowcases, were just a dream. From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Reception Staff, we felt welcomed. Bar prices, for a Hotel, were very reasonable, and the bar areas are very clean and comfortable. I can highly recommend The Fenwick Hotel, and cannot wait for my next visit.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Brilliant stay lovely hotel. Fabulous staff .food excellent would highly recommend xx

Margaret Conner said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Hotel itself was good service good

Janette Hendry said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Had a great stay will be back room comfortable and clean service and staff was first class

Claire Beadie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

Our stay at The Fenwick Hotel was flawless. Lovely staff, nice room & delicious food.

Arlene Kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Excellent value for money, lovely hotel, very easy to get to, rooms and bed extremely comfortable! 2 course dinner was absolutely delicious, breakfast too and great selection!

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Great stay over. Friendly and helpful staff from reception to dining to breakfast next morning. Would recommend.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2022

Another great overnight stay food excellent and great friendly staff. Excellent value for money

Tracey Mcgoldrick said...

67%
60%
50%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2022

The room was disgusting bathroom was so dirty it gave me the fear I took photos and emailed the hotel direct no reply I also told the receptionist in the morning we were celebrating our Anniversary and only one meal came out had to wait on the other one I was finished by the time my husband got his tails went back the chef cleaning away the carvery was not pleasant when you eating your dinner and Sunday roasts and peas and flying around everywhere actually unbelievable stayed before had a great 2 night visit this time round not so good and won't be back