Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fenwick Hotel, Kilmarnock

Junction 8 M77, Kilmarnock, KA3 6AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Lovely place, staff really nice and helpful, service was brilliant, food was amazing, really enjoyed our overnight stay with you, will definitely be back, thanks for a lovely experience

ALISTAIR LYALL said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Enjoyed our stay food was good and room was really clean

Jacqueline Costello said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Friendly & efficient check in. Lovely spacious room looking over grassed area of hotel. My husband & I both had a great sleep in a lovely big comfortable bed an added extra for myself was a bath after a lovely walk in the village which also has a lovely local pub with beer garden. The deal we had included 2 course evening meal with Prosecco, the food was amazing & service again was friendly & efficient. The breakfast which includes continental & cooked food again was lovely. We will definitely return to this hotel & have already recommended to friends.

elise Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

We had a wonderful time at the hotel all staff were very helpful and accommodating and the service was 100% and the bed was the comfiest I have ever been non even my bed at home wasn’t as comfortable as the one in the hotel , there was only one slight negative breakfast was good but no square sausage served but I can understand why not it dosent keep fresh

william Anderson said...

55%
20%
N/A
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Bery poor electric shower

Peter Fanning said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

This was the second time in a month that we had stayed at Fenwick Hotel for two nights. Once again we throughly enjoyed ourself. Rooms and food fantastic and staff very friendly and helpful. No doubt we shall return later in the year as we enjoyed it so much and is a great base for sightseeing and activities in local Ayrshire Area.

heather mcgregor said...

64%
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 17th March 2022

Good service good room buffet breakfast was ok

Peter Fanning said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fenwick Hotel. In fact we enjoyed it so much we have booked up fir another stay later this month. Found staff helpful and friendly and rooms and meals were lovely.

Andrew Thomas said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Party of six dinner and room were first class but not so the breakfast everything was already cooked,even the toast,which were not very warm ,some really cold,only thing freshly cooked were the eggs of you wanted other than the scrambled ,I would go back for dinner but this has put us of staying over

A guest said...

57%
80%
10%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2022

For the most part, an excellent and enjoyable stay. However, a major issue with the way in which the Restaurant Manager failed to deal satisfactorily with the situation when a server dropped a plate of food all over me (unfortunately fish in a creamy sauce). I have contacted the Hotel Manager and await a reply.

Sandra Elliott said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Room was spacious and comfortable well decorated great big bath comfortable big bed facing garden still some car noise but did not bother me food excellent quality and choice staff friendly helpful would recommend.

Janette Carella said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2022

Had a lovely overnight here. Room was very comfortable and even although we were at the front of the hotel I didn’t find it was noisy with the traffic from the motorway. The food was lovely and the staff were too. We will definitely visit again.

Stacey Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2022

Excellent night awY

louise gray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2021

Lovely staff. Food was excellent and they had a great gluten free choice too!

Sandra McDonach said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2021

The room was very warm & we could not open our room window as it was jammed closed, there were no glasses in the bathroom to rinse after teeth brushing ect. The bar staff were trying their best but appeared under pressure as it took around 15/20 minutes to get us our drinks. Our server at dinner must have been inexperienced as she got a couple of simple requests wrong regarding the food. We were not asked anything about our stay at checkout or I would have raised these issues which left me feeling they weren’t really interested which is a shame.

A guest said...

60%
30%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2021

Room was adequate, bath panel was broken and bathroom outdated. Could not sleep due to the noise from the motorway. Food was great and the service was good

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2021

Brilliant deal. Great food, lovely staff and comfortable, spotlessly clean room.

Catherine Mcinnes said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Fenwick Hotel. We arrived early and had a spot if lunch, which was delicious. We were given a room on the ground floor, it was spacious & spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Evening meal was once again delicious. The drinks were reasonably priced being a hotel & all the staff were lovely. Breakfast was again very tasty with plenty of choices. Only down side is it can be a bit noisy from the motorway, although not as bad with window closed. All in all a lovely break and excellent value for money. Will definitely be back

Henry uter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Lovely hotel nice and relaxing

G McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Had a superb night at this hotel and it's our 3rd visit. The usual high standard of cleanliness and friendly staff still abounds. Warm comfortable room, and delicious dinner and breakfast again so we will be returning as soon as we can.

james craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Great Value

K Donaghy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Lovely wee hotel but very close to the dual carriageway so quite noisy. Decor lovely, staff very nice, rooms spacious, comfy bed,spotlessly clean but need sound proofing. Meals were excellent and bar prices good. Lovely village and the Kings Head pub also very nice. Great value well.worth a visit.

Mary Cockburn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We’ve just enjoyed a short break at the Fenwick and can recommend it,food was lovely as was our room .Staff can’t do enough to help you.

John Bryce said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a lovely night with dinner and over night stay. Well worth it. Would recommend

Marian Barker said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Perfect for a stopover en-route to and from Scotland. Great value for money