Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fenwick Hotel, Kilmarnock

Junction 8 M77, Kilmarnock, KA3 6AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Marian Barker said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2024

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel (the first time was just after covid restrictions) The hotel was even better this time. Lovely downstairs room and fabulous food.

Linda Aitken said...

67 %
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2024

Great deal. Hotel was ok beds definitely need replaced and decent beef garden needed for folk not attending a function but over all it was ok.

CHRISTINE ANDERSON said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2024

Never disappointed. Bedrooms are a good size and spotless. Food, nothing fancy, good wholesome homemade food. Breakfast was lovely. What makes this hotel is the staff. From the minute you enter at reception to going to bar and restaurant all staff so friendly and helpful even the younger boys are so polite and chatty. We’ll be back…..again!!

William ROSS said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2024

Decent-sized room, pleasant staff, good food.

A guest said...

47 %
20%
70%
50%

Stayed 5th May 2024

Rooms are old and dated, the bed was very uncomfortable and a smell in the corridor at the bedrooms. Food was ok nothing great. The breakfast wasn't good. Irvine was much better

Marilyn Miller said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th April 2024

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Evening meal: starters of chicken pakora and haggis both very dry and overcooked. Main meals were nice. It would be good to get a food allowance as opposed to a fixed menu so we had more choice.

A guest said...

70 %
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 22nd April 2024

The staff at the Fenwick are very friendly and helpful but it is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in due to it being right next to a motorway. You cannot sleep with a window open due to the constant traffic noise. I didn't know about that until after I had booked unfortunately. There is no lounge as such, you have to sit in the bar area if you just want to read a book. And I wouldn't opt for any dishes at meal times that purport to be exotic as they are actually quite bland and tasteless.

Lynn Govan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2024

Had a lovely stay and the hotel was very accommodating to my needs

David Quinn said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2024

Great value for the price, excellent room, service first class.

Michelle Carr said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2024

We had a lovely stay all meals were fantastic great choices, bed comfortable and really friendly/helpful staff

A guest said...

77 %
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2024

Could not fault either the service or the food both were excellent The bedrooms were a good size and clean but need upgraded especially the beds and the bedding The double room mattress was lumpy and looked as if it has seen better days and the pillows also need repalced

Peter Fanning said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2024

Once again, a very enjoyable stay at the Fenwick Hotel. Meals were excellent(Recommend the Chicken Pikora starter as succulent and plentyful) and staff very friendly but professional throughout our stay. Rooms basic but clean and tidy. All in All a great two evenings and did not break the bank. Fantastic value and we will be back again hopefully soon.

Jacqueline Queen said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2024

Arrived on Wednesday the 20th March for a relaxing overnight stay, I was greeted from a Lovely Woman on Reception called Audrey, She was very helpful and very welcoming. The room was lovely, it was cleaned to a high standard, I was not too sure about sleeping next to ongoing traffic, however I had a peaceful sleep. Dining time was lovely, set menu for the deal however plenty of choice and was not disappointed as food was delicious.Staff were all very well mannered and very friendly. Bar area very relaxing and a great mix of drink so choose from. Breakfast was nice, black pudding could have been softer, as was very difficult to eat (sorry I do love my pudding lol ) however great selection of breakfast options. Overall great stay, and the company I was with also enjoyed. Would recommend and stay again 10/10

Lydia Foster said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2024

Hotel has a lovely welcoming and relaxing feel. Couldn't ask more of the staff, they were amazing, nothing too much. The meal options available in the deal were excelent, beautiful food and good size portions. Room/ evening meal/ brakfast and bottle of wine on arrival for double room deal was an amazing find. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and consider using it again in the future.

Jean Wilson said...

60 %
90%
80%
10%

Stayed 17th March 2024

Lovely clean and comfortable room only problem with room was no non stick mat for bath when having a shower bath very slippery. Dinner was a carvery meat was lovely everything else was cold and disgusting. Went down for breakfast at 8 15 cold foods were out hot food just getting put out and was not hot lukewarm husband asked for a poached egg when he put knife into it the white of the egg ran out of it they did offer to make another but he did not want it. Very disappointed as it is a sister hotel to the Riverside hotel in Irvine it is not a patch on it Riverside hotel 100% better

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2024

Fantastic experience, great value for money !

Andrew Thomas said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2024

6in our party,and all were very happy with our meals and our rooms looking forward to our next visit

Alison Docherty said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2024

Had a really lovely stay at the Fenwick Hotel . Food and staff were amazing. The breakfast was especially good . The best breakfast we have had in any hotel . Thank you Fenwick.

Christine brown said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2024

Lovely hotel lovely food great service value for money

Gilbert Parkes said...

100 %
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 16th February 2024

We enjoyed our overnight stay, and staff were very friendly.

Esme Kelly said...

74 %
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2024

Fantastic little place ideal for a catch up with friends or partners. Amazing food very comfortable beds and staff happy and helpful Will definitely be back ??????????

Rosalind McMillan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2024

really enjoyed our stay at the Fenwick Hotel, room comfortable and spotless. I like a bath so that was a bonus. The food was excellent , the salmon was the best I have tasted. Staff very friendly and efficient. We would stay again.

pat rafferty said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2024

Arrived at the hotel and unsure what it would be like for the price and we were so surprised the lady on reception was brilliant and change rooms as I had a sore back . The room was very nice only little concern was the seal in the bath was black and needed replacing. The food was 10 /10 the staff at night in the restaurant again were really helpful. Breakfast was nice and the stay was really pleasant and we would definitely come back .

jane mitchell said...

80 %
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2024

Everything excellent had a lovely time

A guest said...

54 %
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 30th January 2024

It was ok