Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Brian Reid said...

80%
90%
100%
50%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Lovely hotel sited on the outskirts of the city. Accommodation of a very high standard & quality breakfast served by friendly & approachable staff, made to feel very welcome! Only downside was drinks from the lounge bar in my opinion are expensive.

Sam Brown said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2019

Staff once again very attentive to guests needs, my daughter was up at the Kingsmills to celebrate her 40th with her partner, and we decided to travel up as a surprise for her. Rooms were as usual,spotless and for the first time of being there had a wee chat with Bill Sloan, a lovely old gentleman who seems to have been there forever,and is glad to take the time to speak to the guests.Have seen Bill many times but made a point of speaking to him as I thought he had retired and was glad to see him.I just hope that when I reach Bills age I am turned out as smart as he is - 'great to see you Bill' ?

Wilma Henderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had a fabulous short break at Kingsmills Hotel. Easy to find. Check in very straight forward. Room excellent, good size and very comfortable. En suite had bath and separate shower which suited us. Restaurant very busy but we had booked in advance so that had been sensible. Food very good. Breakfast had very good choice and was again excellent. Staf very helpful and friendly.

Aileen Toft-McNamee said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2018

Room and breakfast were good value. Rooms clean and service was very good.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kingsmills. Our garden room was perfect for my disabled husband. The patio area was a sun trap and we relaxed there with a cold beer from the fridge. The staff could not have been more helpful and breakfast was excellent.

Carolyn Urquhart said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

We have stayed at the Kingsmills several times, both in the main hotel and the Kingsclub, and usually rate it highly. However, not this time, unfortunately. We spent two nights there, 30th and 31st March, in the main hotel. The Classic double room we were allocated, No 1, was very dark and quite small - it had one small window and poor lighting and the decor was also dark. We were offered another lamp. There were two radiators in the room but only one worked. Also we found the bathroom to be cold. We asked if we could pay for an upgrade on our second night but this was not available as we were told that the hotel was fully booked. We don’t usually complain but felt that the room was not up to the Kingsmills usual standards. As usual, staff, food and service was excellent though.

Hazel Black said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. We had an upgraded room which was very comfortable with a nice seated area. The food was very good but we would have liked a bit more choice. We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Heather Thomson said...

17%
30%
10%
10%

Stayed 11th March 2018

This was my second visit to this hotel was ther in Jan, it was a pleasure to say there I enjoyed it so much I decided to go back. Well I was so dissapointed I payed extra for a garden room the shower doors didn't close properly I reported this and was told it would be fixed next day well it wasn't. We eat in the dinning room on our first night. The staff seemed to be running around like they were short staffed but that is no excuse for to let standards slip my main meal came looked nice I ordered steak and it came with chips which are served on the side in a little pale when I emptied my chips on to my plate there in side the pale was a used viniger sachet this is down to poor handling in the kitchen yes they took it away and said they would cook me a fresh meal his did not happen they brought back the same steak over cooked. I was not impressed at all and as a result in that we decided to eat else where the rest of our stay. I will not be back to this hotel and I want recomend it to my friends.

John Fraser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2018

Excellent break

richard ross said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night break. Absolutely love the hotel , fab rooms, huge bed!! Lovely food and very helpful and pleasant staff , amazing spa treatment, most definitely will be back later in the year

Anne Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2017

A fantastic hotel, the staff, food, facil were all excellent,we have promised ourselves to return in the not to distant future.

deirdre mcvean said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2017

I could not fault the service, from the reception,the bar staff and the dining staff. The hotel was very comfortable with very good facil and such a comfortable, well appointed bedroom. The standard of cleanliness was very high. The food was good, especially the choice at breakfast. One small issue, I had to wait nearly half an hour for my starter and the dining room was not at all busy. A most pleasant waitress noted this and came and told me they were asking the kitchen why it was taking so long. Full marks to her for customer service

Richard McCulloch said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2017

Great hotel, breakfast lovely and easy to get to. We couldnt adjust the room heating from controller in room had to call reception to get it adjusted or on. Complained 7 times with result poor show. Kept passing the buck to one another . Lovely view over golf course and room very good size with excellent shower

Sheila Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2015

Always enjoy a stay at the Kingsmills and both rooms and food excellent

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2017

Excellent hotel and great location

Linda McKay said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2016

Lovely stay. All staff so friendly and helpful - went above and beyond! Had a gorgeous garden room, lots of space and very comfortable. Only scored 9 as no fridge / mini bar. Food was excellent our first night - bar meal delicious and good value. Dinner in the dining room on sunday night okay.

aileen cantlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2016

Fantastic hotel in an excellent location. We have stayed in many hotels and this hotel has been by far the best. Room was fantastic with own temperature controls so you are never to hot or cold as you control it. Leisure facil fantastic. Great buffet breakfast. We had dinner included with our stay and weren't restricted in ordering from one menu, got to choose from 3 which makes a change from other hotels we've stayed in. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Pleasure to stay here and will definitely be returning.

Michael McGinty said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2016

Excellent hotel in quiet location. We had a standard room which was very well appointed. Also close to City Centre about a 10 minute walk. Dinner and Breakfast in the hotel was very good indeed. Staff are very helpful and friendly and appear to have been trained properly which cannot be said about a lot of Hotels and restaurants. My only issue as with many other hotels unfortunately is the price of drinks. £20 for 2 large glasses of wine and 2 espressos in my opinion is unnecessary. The actual drink is not any better therefore it would be nice if hotels didn't rip you off for drinks. ThAt said we would definitely visit again.

A guest said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2016

Excellent hotel with marvellous facil. Rather slow service when very busy at dinner.

mary hutchison said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2016

Had a lovely stay at the Kingsmills. An error by the hotel meant that only one room had been reserved instead of two. As a result we spent the first night in a different room before being moved to a garden room the next day. We were given a discount and a free bottle of wine as an apology. We ate in the hotel each night and our meals were delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again.

Lynda Brunton said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Beautiful hotel and a lovely room. Mostly friendly staff with just one exception where clearly you were another number and had no interest in you as a person. However everyone else helpful. Fantastic choice at breakfast too and great to see freshly cut fruit and not tinned

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2016

Lovely room, extremely comfortable. As always, can't wait to return

David Wright said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th April 2014

The hotel was really good the room was fantastic if anything the food was not as good as everything else

RICHARD MALLOY said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Lovely hotel, good access to shops pubs etc, rooms lovely food good would return

Kevin McCann said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2016

Great hotel very clean and friendly staff, room was excellent, food was good produce well cooked and the breakfast was phenomenal.