Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Western House Hotel, Ayr

Craigie Road, Ayr, KA80HA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Would just like to thank Cathy and all the staff for making our stay excellent. From the day we arrived to the the we left was totally amazing service. Food was excellent and the bedroom was spotless. We are really looking forward to our next stay.

Charles Duguid said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2021

This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a very long time. Everything is excellent from reception / bedroom / WiFi/ Dining room/ service/ food and beverages etc etc. We will be back!

michael fay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2021

great room, superb food and lovely helpful staff.

Elaine Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Excellent value for money. Lovely rooms, very clean. All staff were very nice. Lady at reception was very friendly and very helpful when we had a problem getting into our room as the cards didn't work and also getting us booked in for dinner when we decided to eat there last minute. We stayed 2 nights on a bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night in a courtyeard room. The staff in the dining room were lovely. The food was delicious......compliments to the chef. Can't wait to stay there again and I would highly recommend it.

Alexander Inman said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2021

Lovely hotel,unfortunately they couldn't provide dinner due to catering staff isolating. However,if standard of breakfast is anything to go by,food was excellent. Staff very helpful, and apologetic. Room was in courtyard, bit noisy from traffic, but very comfortable ?

A guest said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

The actual hotel 4*, The courtyard accommodation 3*, The cleaning, catering and Bar staff 2*

alan balfour said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Hotel, staff, food (quality and quantity) all excellent. Very good value. Will definitely stay again

A guest said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Our stay was excellent our evening meal and service first class staff nice. Breakfast 1st morning was really slow almost an hour for breakfast. 2nd morning was first class. Think I will stay in the main house next time as rooms nicer rather than courtyard

Stewart Sneddon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Had a great 2 night stay at the Western. Nice room with pleasant staff and great food. Will certainly return.

A guest said...

44%
10%
60%
60%

Stayed 7th July 2021

room 308 was very noisy as it looked on to a very busy road especially at both rush hours.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

One of the best MHB hotels we've stayed at and undoubtedly the best for food at both dinner and breakfast.

LORRAINE KIRK said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Excellent stay, lovely room, great service and fantastic food

Catherine Farmer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Lovely 2 night stay at a really good price. Staff very helpful and friendly.

J Lauder said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Another excellent stay at the Western House Hotel. Good system in place regarding extra safety measures required due to current situation. Enjoyed a relaxing afternoon in the gardens before an excellent meal in the restaurant. Staff were exceptional as always. Room was great as usual although it was smaller than the rooms we have been allocated before.

Allison Mclaughlan said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Fabulous, food,service,covid compliance.Just a pity we booked 1 night

Caroline Waters said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2020

We had a fabulous stay at the Western House Hotel. We received an upgraded to a beautiful room that was spacious and spotless. Food was first class. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Lovely hotel, great rooms, comfy bed with everything you need for your stay. we had dinner one night food was excellent. Breakfast 2 mornings also of a high standard. Couldn’t have asked for better.

Helen Kelly said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Lovely hotel had a great stay would go back again

ALAN JEFFREYS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

This hotel is well worth visiting, we had a lovely time and will return soon, the food was amazing and all staff were very friendly except for one person on checking in.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Staff, service, food and hotel all first class, will stay again.

Robert Bialoglowski said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2020

My wife and I had a fabulous stay at this hotel. We were hoping to combine our stay with a days racing but the weather had other ideas. Our accommodation in the courtyard room was comfortable and spacious and the food was varied and cooked to perfection. The service was second to none and we will certainly be visiting again.

Calum Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Staff at the hotel were brilliant great food great rooms will book again. Andrea at reception is an asset to your company.

Suzanne MacDougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Fabulous rooms, fabulous staff, fabulous food. Will definitely be back.

Leanne Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Beautiful hotel, staff were lovely food was amazing will definitely be back.

John Elliott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2019

This is our hotel of choice our place of haven in Ayr.We are two couples who have stayed on 4 occasions before.There was nothing to find fault with freshly cooked breakfast full of flavour and taste table served.Excellent evening meal good selection, all cooked fresh and served promptly by excellent staff.Rooms were clean and presented with pride,were warm and inviting.On leaving looking forward to our return.Fifth visit 26/27 August for 2 nights D/BB 2 couples 2 rooms enjoyed drinks and sandwiches in lounge area,returned to rooms been in last visit.Table booked for 7.30pm enjoyed an excellent freshly cooked meal with some excellent wine all served by a warm and inviting staff,very pleasant evening with good company.Excellent nights sleep arrived for breakfast 9.30am promptly served order taken after 10mins enquired about tea/coffee etc speedily delivered followed by cereal 20mins later cooked breakfast on first taste disappointed tasted like Buffet service under lamps to long bacon hard and dry eggs hard.2nd day arrived 9.15am order taken promptly tea/coffee etc delivered within minutes 10.00am enquire about food?panic now set in served cereal 10mins later 20mins later cooked breakfast delivered this food was not freshly cooked under lamps far to long should not have been served would have waited check out was extended to 12pm.Reception aware of breakfast disaster informing management.When leaving at 12pm no communication by management offering any reason for failures,a kind word and apology could have resolved our disappointment.THIS TIME ON LEAVING THINKING THAT WAS OUR LAST VISIT LOOKING FOR NEW VENUE IN AYRSHIRE.I TAKE NO PLEASURE IN THIS NEGATIVE REVIEW I ALWAYS RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL AS THE BEST.STAFF EXCELLENT AT FRONT OF HOUSE.