Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Western House Hotel, Ayr

Craigie Road, Ayr, KA80HA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

James McFadden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Lovely hotel in a nice location. Large clean well appointed rooms. Fantastic food and service staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. A great hotel which is highly recommended.

T Knox said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th May 2019

Good hotel nice staff lovely food

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2019

My husband and I stayed at Western House Hotel for 2 nights on DBB deal and we both thoroughly enjoyed our break. All staff were welcoming and professional in carrying out their duties. The food was absolutely amazing and can honestly say we have not enjoyed the food as much as we did at this hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2019

Our room was lovely and very comfortable and the hotel and staff excellent.

Douglas Craig said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Return visit due to excellent, accommodation, meals and service. Rooms have also been updated. I will be back again for more.

Stephanie Johnson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Fantastic time, great food and lovely comfortable, clean room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Absolutely great. Could not fault anything. Customer service outstanding

John Elliott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Another very enjoyable stay at this hotel it is becoming my 1st choice.The food is outstanding the evening meal and breakfast are served with charming and polite staff who can't do enough to please.The rooms in the courtyard section although don't have the wow factor are well proportioned very clean and well heated,pleasant to stay in.All the extras compliment the room.No fault's will be back.

Agnes Hamilton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2018

Had two nights staying at Western House and enjoyed our stay.Good food and friendly staff and such a Comfortable room

J Malaly said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 18th August 2018

Lovely twin room for myself and my daughter. We just had room only so did not experience the food at hotel. Staff were very friendly and let us into our room early. We liked the little shortbread with the bows in the room. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stephanie Lumsden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2018

We have stayed here 5 years ago in one of the courtyard rooms and loved our stay, however this time we had a complimentary upgrade to the main house in the Aintree suite and were blown away-huge room and so clean and relaxing! All the staff are so warm and friendly. The food is amazing! We did not want to leave!

Sandra Scott said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2018

Rooms are clean and of a good size. Staff are friendly. Restaurant food and service was very good

Lucinda Macdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2018

It was a wonderful stay,staff so helpful as I had a sick day when there. Before that food was amazing . Room was so comfortable!

hilary scholes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2018

Just stayed 1 night but will definitely be back. Stayed in an accessible Courtyard room which was perfect. The bathroom was great for people with disabilities including wheel chair users. Bed very comfortable. Staff so polite & accommodating. Stayed on a DBB basis. The evening menu was varied. Try the trio of West coast fish & the very different tmisu. Breakfast cooked to order. If you want high standards & good old fashioned courtesy the Western House Hotel is a must

Gerard Tracey said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Very comfortable room.staff were courteous and friendly .food was delicious all in all a very pleasant hotel for a short break

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Great hotel lovely staff and dinner and breakfast brilliant. Would definitely recommend and go back.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Beautiful hotel, staf very friendly, spacious rooms, great service, food delicious, breakfast fabulous.

S Lamont said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th April 2018

Good hotel clean and nice staff. Food portions far too big!!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!

les BALMER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2018

A very enjoyable stay at this premier hotel. Large well appointed rooms were spotless, with big double beds. Food at breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly and professional staff. Well located on Ayr racecourse. Will be back!