Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Western House Hotel, Ayr

Craigie Road, Ayr, KA80HA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Margaret Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2022

Lovely hotel friendly staff x will book again

isabel kennedy said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2022

Lovely hotel, staff very efficient and food very good. We were given an upgrade to an executive room in main house which was very much appreciated.

Arlene Malone said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2022

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. The room was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There was a wedding on the day and night of our stay but we never felt that the hotel was too noisy or busy. The food in the restaurant was nice but felt my option was a bit bland. The breakfast however was first class and the staff were quick to help and serve gluten free options. We will definitely go back for another visit

michael tragis said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2022

4 star hotel with 5 strvice

D Whitelaw said...

24%
30%
30%
10%

Stayed 31st August 2022

Lovely meal however the meal was extremely disappointing, we had an issue with every course, my starter was good but my husband's prawn tail came without the prawn marie sauce, I had the venison stew for my main, the veg was hard and the venison was chewy, my husband had the soul goujons which were soggy and tasteless, the hand cut chips were more like roast potatoes and hard in the middle, he also had to ask three times for vinegar, the deserts were terrible, I had poached pears which I couldn't cut into and my husband's gnash was brick hard, we finally complained to the waitress who took out plates away, she brought my husband's back with the gnash melted but came back with no plate for me and said the chef said he couldn't do anything about it. We complained to reception the next morning and she said she would pass on our comments and someone would be in touch with us the following day but we have not heard anything so far. Very disappointing meal and service

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2022

Beautiful Hotel, stayed in the rooms outside of the hotel, room was lovely, there was a couple of things about the room that were not quite right. Pillowcases too small for the pillows and some of the curtain hooks were off the curtains, making it look shabby, it would only take a few minutes to fix. Hotel staff were very helpful and the meal was just delicious.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2022

Our stay at western house hotel was lovely. Gorgeous grounds food excellent and staff couldn’t be more helpful

Alexandra Park said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2022

Really lovely hotel with friendly staff, good food and comfortable room in a lovely setting.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2022

Great stay, food good and nice reception/lounge areas. Will return.

John Sinclair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2022

Good value package for the 1 night stay including 3 course dinner/wine and bed and breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a good location not to far from the town itself and the seafront.

Judith McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Really happy with our stay at this hotel. Lovely hotel, lovely room and immaculate grounds. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly and the choice of dishes in the restaurant was first class. Would definitely stay in the hotel again and would try to link it to a racecourse meeting.

Billy Hare said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

Fantastic staff very well manerd food fantastic hotel excellent will be back thanks

jean rafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2022

The service and food was fabulous definitely be back

Alasdair Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2022

Brilliant hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Nothing too much of a bother to them. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard. Food and service excellent. Will definitely return.

Tony Aitken said...

64%
20%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2022

Great hotel, staff were really helpful and food was superb

Sandra Scott said...

57%
80%
20%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2022

Stayed in ground floor courtyard room. Room was very spacious and clean Service at dinner was very poor. Seemed to be plenty staff on duty and restaurant not that busy. Two hours and 20 minutes to eat a three course dinner. Breakfast was a buffet but if you required something tattooed was not on buffet you had a long wait

Stuart West said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Lovely hotel in beautiful gardens. Staff friendly and courteous. Our room was a fine but below the standard of the rest of the hotel. Food was very good with special mention to the excellent evening meal.

David Trimble said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2022

This is a first class hotel. The staff are exceptional and have always gone above and beyond on the many occasions we have stayed. Darren who was in charge of the restaurant on our visit and is a relatively new member of staff was exemplary in every way in attending to both our evening meal and as a host. Unfortunately on this occasion we were rather disappointed in the food which is not something we have ever had an issue with in the past, usually of the highest quality, but below par by comparison to previous stays. The grounds at this hotel are nothing short of stunning as is the hotel itself and it’s rooms alike. This hotel is a firm favourite of ours and would highly recommend to all as fantastic place to stay.

Joy Nicol said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

We had a brilliant time at the Western House Hotel. Great location to visit Culzeen Castle and go across to Arran. Great value for money with 3 course dinner, which was delicious and bottle of wine included. Would definately recommend.

A guest said...

80%
100%
50%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay. Accommodation and food were excellent. Bar prices were a bit steep and bar staff were poor. Otherwise couldn't be faulted.

Margaret Halliday said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Lovely hotel and staff were excellent thanks

douglass mclachlan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

Lovely hotel food was excellent good location large room would highly recommend

D Shaw said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Good sized room with large comfortable bed. En-suite configuration not ideal. Toilet close to wall with towel rail above resulting in towels hanging too close to the toilet. En-suite large enough to allow configuration. Top marks to the chef and team. Quality, quantity and presentation of food was exceptional. All staff were pleasant and professional. Overall a lovely stay.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Would just like to thank Cathy and all the staff for making our stay excellent. From the day we arrived to the the we left was totally amazing service. Food was excellent and the bedroom was spotless. We are really looking forward to our next stay.

Charles Duguid said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2021

This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a very long time. Everything is excellent from reception / bedroom / WiFi/ Dining room/ service/ food and beverages etc etc. We will be back!