Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

thomas napier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2021

Great for short break, food,staff and rooms all very good. Value for money

john McGhie said...

80%
N/A
80%
N/A

Stayed 12th October 2021

Top class lodge accommodation in a stunning setting. Grounds are spacious and well maintained. Staff very friendly

Gibson Donaldson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. Excellent friendly staff and Palominos Restaurant was superb.

Lorna Duffy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Was an amazing hotel from start to finish Had a lovely meal and the room and hotel was spotless Wound Defo return Excellent value for money

Anne Marie marshall Marshall said...

24%
20%
40%
10%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Very dissapointed on this visit. Firstly the room itself was a basic loose tiles on bathroom floor ?. We went for lunch and dinner that night and both were very disappointing. As if that wasn't bad enough we had been put in a bedroom next to a wedding party??? Who then decide to have a party themselves at 1.15 in the morning. So as you can imagine our stay was far from a nice experience.

sharon Wills said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff, look forward to visiting again soon

suzanne kelly said...

90%
N/A
100%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Hotel was lovely grounds are beautiful with the equestrian centre etc. Rooms were far too hot they supplied fans but didn’t help. Restaurant was lovely very busy though and also very hot. Not much sitting area as there is only outside space (which is beautiful but not if the weather is bad)

Nicola Hay said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Rooms are a decent size with nice views over the hills and Clyde.. They are clean and tidy and have added toiletries which is a nice extra. The restaurant food is fantastic, service was slightly slow this time..

Yvonne Hay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Highly recommend, lovely setting, hotel clean, good service, food nice.

James Mc Nulty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Excellent break,value for money. Food superb

Helen Sharkey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Soundproofing poor, as had to ring night porter at 1.35 am for couple talking very loudly in the adjoining room. Had gone on for over 2 hours. Was dealt with quickly.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

We had a lovely stay and couldn't fault the staff. The shower was a little mouldy and could have done with a good clean but apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

Margaret Farrell said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2021

We enjoyed our stay here at the lngliston country Club hotel and the staff are brilliant

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Stayed on a DBB deal on Sunday, it was nothing short of perfect. Room was spotless, all staff were absolutely helpful, courteous, friendly and most o happy!! Dinner in Palominos was chosen from a page within the A la carte menu, which was a nice thought. There’s nothing worse than being handed a photocopied piece of A4 as a ‘deal’ menu Food was fantastic and serviced with a smile. Breakfast also didn’t disappoint, everything fresh and of good quality. The hot buffet was replenished 10 minutes before breakfast closes, that’s generally unheard of. We will 100% be back. Well done Ingliston 10/10 from me.

Martin McMonagle said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Fantastic. Friendly staff. Great place to stay highly recommended.

Neil MACLEOD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Always love stopping at Ingliston Country club - the staff are very friendly and efficient. The accommodation is comfortable with walk in showers. We love the lovely locational the whole setting of the resort is wonderful. Lovely to see the horses in the fields and also the riding school on site.

Ashleigh Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

My grandparents were celebrating their diamond wedding anniversary and I had booked this overnight stay for them. They absolutely loved it.

Billy Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Fantastic hotel and friendly service food fantastic will be back thanks

Jo Quinn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Absolutely amazing stay, nothing too much. The staff were all amazing and we will return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

We had a great overnight at this hotel room food and staff were 1st class will definitely rrturn

A guest said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 30th August 2021

I was very disappointed that the restaurant and the hotel were separate as my partner is disabled and found it difficult to go between the two. This should be pointed out when booking. I didn’t fancy anything on the special menu so asked if I could order of the a la carte but was told only at my own expense. I thought I would have to pay a supplement but that was not the case, very unusual as most other hotels do this. I would like to add that all the staff were very friendly and efficient.

mary smollett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Fantasy deal from my hotel break.com . Hotel is beautiful and staff are really friendly and polite . Food is great and the portions are huge . Rooms are lovely and clean and great walking about seeing horses being exercised . Would definitely recommend this hotel .

Diane Beveridge said...

47%
40%
40%
60%

Stayed 18th August 2021

We felt like we were treated like 2nd class citizens in the restaurant because we had a voucher - DBB + wine (which our friends paid good money for). We were told that we could only choose from the Horses for courses menu (which was different from the menu in our room). We asked if we could order from the other menus and pay the difference but were told no. One waitress was whispering about us to another staff member and they were both looking over at us. Not a nice feeling!!! Ingliston Country Club should not issue vouchers if they are going to make people feel lesser than other guests!!! Husband couldn't get knife through the potatoes as they were brick hard so we had to ask for them to be replaced with chips as they were inedible. Also had to wait ages for drinks order to be taken outside, even though staff member said he would send some-one out to take our order. No-one showed so we had to wait until some-one else was getting served and catch the servers attention. There wasn't any basic condiments laid out on the breakfast tables and i had to go and ask for salt. This should be basic table setting. Also had to ask for jam for croissants but there wasn't any. We were in room 6 and it had a strong smell but not sure what it was. Had to spray deodorant to try to mask it. Had to wash kettle before use as it was very dusty. Cracked wash hand basin and cracked floor tile in bathroom. Also grout in shower not clean. I would expect much better from a 4 star hotel.

Lesley McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Really impressed with the hotel, grounds, staff and food. We had a great overnight stay and will definitely be back.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2021

beautiful setting comfy clean rooms.good food great breakfast. excellent value