Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

thomas napier said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2024

Very friendly staff in hotel and restaurant, good food and value for money.

J Millar said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Lovely hotel but really need to be attending an event as not really anything to do. Staff were fantastic and rooms were beautiful if a little hot. Breakfast had plenty of choice but cooked food was a little bit dry

amanda clark said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2024

This was the second time I'd stayed in 2 weeks on DBB deal so that says a lot. Room was lovely and very comfortable. Staff so friendly and service was second to none. Food absolutely delicious and breakfast lovely with lots of choice. Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. Enjoyed a walk around paddocks in morning. Nothing I could fault and will certainly return.

ryan smith said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2024

Lovely place, clean, tidy, staf great. Great facilities.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2024

This was a great deal from myhotelbreak. Food was lovely. Accomodation lovely with stunning views.

Jean Tennant said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2024

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and great atmosphere

Tracey millar said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2024

Highly recommend. We had a fantastic stay with great facilities and food . Staff were very friendly and attentive. Definitely be back

A guest said...

67 %
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 15th December 2023

Hotel was lovely but dinner was very disappointing. We were put into a deal only corner out of the main restaurant which was a bit off and food was not good - cold and veg was awful. However breakfast was lovely.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2024

Fantastic hotel , staff and food are amazing 4th time booking highly recommended,

John Lindsay said...

84 %
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2024

Lovely place lovely staff . Food great at palominos But breakfast we had to wait for ages in a que to get this .. service was a bit slow or possibly too many guests and not enough staff

Laurie Doyle said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2023

Great deal -£129 for overnight dinner bed& breakfast including a bottle of wine.Excellent service - food very nice - beautifully decorated hotel. Room nice - smallish - needed painted - very clean. I would suggest the hotel create a lounge area for resident guests- perched on a stool in the very busy restaurant area was disappointing - I would also suggest a pool / spa facility which would generate additional income

Carron Alison said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Lovely hotel, gorgeously decorated for Christmas. Finishing are off a high standard, room was lovely, all meals were fab. Very impressed with venue, great value. Woukd definitely recommend ?

James Ferguson said...

85 %
70%
N/A
100%

Stayed 15th November 2023

Check in was easy. Room was nice. The shower gel container was empty, only discovered when wet on the shower so poor room prep.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2023

We had a wonderful overnight stay at Ingliston County Club everything was perfect from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by everyone and although we had arrived a bit early this wasn’t an issue and our room was ready for us it was spacious and absolutely spotless our deal was dinner bed breakfast and a bottle of wine on arrival and both evening meal and breakfast were delicious and served by extremely friendly staff who were just lovely. We would definitely recommend to family and friends and look forward to booking up again soon ourselves

Elizabeth CRABTREE said...

67 %
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th November 2023

We found the room to be a little tired in places. Bed wasn't the comfiest and mattress protector/topper did not fit properly and moved about the bed during the night. We had booked dinner for 6.30pm and on getting to the restaurant table wasn't ready and they had to find an empty one and had to wait until it was cleaned. Unsure if they were understaffed or exceptionally busy. Food was nice. Breakfast was similar again with no table ready. Also not a lot of hot breakfast food was left. There was only 2 pieces of bread left. No orange juice. Staff were lovely and said they didn't expect to be so busy.

jackie shalley said...

20 %
20%
20%
20%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Very disappointed more like a travel lodge than hotel. Food and service in restaurant was poor , breakfast next morning was the worst , food trays were all empty couldn’t even find a cup to make tea!! Definitely not worth the money.

Leah Dolan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Totally recommend Ingliston Country Club for special occasions & the Palominos restaurant too.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2023

This is a lovely hotel. Great dinner, breakfast & tails. Good value.

Marilyn Miller said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2023

Lovely room but let down by the very bad mould around the shower cubicle. Everything else was perfect. Staff lovely, food lovely

aileen clark said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2023

I stayed for one night with my daughter on dbb. we came early to have lunch in the restaurant food was first class for lunch dinner and breakfast. room lovely and clean and views amazing. would like to give a special mention to Stephanie who served us lunch and breakfast. She made us feel very welcome and was very helpful she is a credit to the hotel. looking forward to my next stay

Peter Donaldson said...

84 %
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2023

Excellent fast and efficient check in,good sized,comfortable room with a nice view.Good breakfast,staff at Palomino’s a bit stretched as very busy,set menu food pub grub,large portions.Would definitely stay again.

Craig Hutton said...

95 %
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 26th October 2023

Great stay and the food was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70 %
100%
100%
10%

Stayed 25th October 2023

HAD A OVERNIGHT STAY WITH DINNER BED AND BREAKFAST AND FREE BOTTLE OF WINE.EXCELLENT DEAL. THE HOTEL WAS SPOTLESS AND STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL IN RECEPTION BAR AND RESTURANT. THE ONLY FAULT I WOULD SAY THE MAIN MEAL WAS AWFUL I COULD NOT EAT IT. THE WAITRESS DID ASK IF I WOULD LIKE SOMETHING ELSE BUT I DECLINED. THIS WONT PUT ME OFF STAYING HERE AS EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT

Carol Borland said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2023

Hotel was beautiful, lovely clean room and food was good. We were sooo very disappointed that there was no entertainment at night as advertised. Thus is very misleading. We booked with friends and had to buy a carry out to take back to our room since drinks very expensive to sit in restaurant with no entertainment as promised

Carol Ross said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2023

Really lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Rooms clean and spacious, shower cubicle a little tight, but average size for most hotels. Bar /restaurant extremely busy, but it was a Sunday during school holidays, so that’s to be expected. Food was good. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Was a really good deal we got. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.