Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

We had a fantastic night at the hotel, staff could not have been any more pleasant and attentive in there job , look forward to going back

Simon Law said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Wow ?! What can I say definitely 10/10 for me. This was our first time here and it was fantastic , it was the best start to my 40th birthday ? celebration. From the check in staff, or room , the beauty treatment which I received to the evening meal . Everything was just perfect . We will definitely me back ?????(five stars )

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Lovely rooms , food in the restaurant lovely , staff very friendly x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Lovely rooms , food in the restaurant lovely , staff very friendly x

Patricia Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight, hotel lovely. We had lunch and dinner, food was delicious, staff couldn’t have been nicer. Great selection at breakfast buffet. Will definitely recommend, and will be back.

Helen Orr said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 12th May 2022

Room was a bit tired, huge crack all the way along the wash hand basin and floor tiles also cracked Bin in the bathroom was not emptied from previous guests

Ann Mortimer said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Had a lovely stay, clean room and good food. Room was small but adequate, only problem we found was the room was too hot during the night. Also need instructions on how to use the coffee maker

Betty McCrindle said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Relaxing beautiful quiet hotel with kind and helpful staff. We stayed a Saturday night DBB with a bottle of wine and had a delicious dinner with live music! Great night out! Tasty self service breakfast fresh fruit etc and hot cooked breakfast! Great to get a break from everyday routines! Our second visit and will come again! Thank you!

jane connolly said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Superb hotel deal DBB, amazing venue, so many seating areas, felt private and not overcrowded, although busy until mid evening and glorious outdoor lighting. The best staff I have seen in a long time, friendly, efficient, polite and high standard of uniforms, well done to all staff so pleasant. Meals were well presented and very tasty, very reasonable wine prices. Hotel rooms very airy and comfy, huge comfy bed, extremely clean hygienic bathroom, no black mould in sight, well done housekeeping!. First time we have been and certainly will be returning. 10/10.

Stephen Waugh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2022

Cannot find any fault whatsoever in our stay! Myself and my partner spent a wee overnight break at Ingliston Country Club this week after finding an amazing deal on myhotelbreak.com. Beautiful surroundings, excellent service, amazing food & a great wee night away. Looking forward to booking our next getaway with myhotelbreak

yvonne mclennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

Excellent all aspects were great room, food and little extras, sea bass was beautiful in food restaurant compliments to chef everything 10 out of 10

Liz Napoli said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Hotel and staff are fabulous food in restaurant really good.only fault was breakfast don't get me wrong there was plenty to choose from but for a 4 star hotel the quality was very poor.

mary johnston said...

64%
100%
50%
40%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Hotel is beautiful and rooms lovely, staff friendly and attentive. The only problem we had was when we arrived we decided to sit outside as it was sunny, we asked for 2 coffees but the server said the coffee machine was not working there was a problem with it, I then asked if I could have a tea and was told that was not possible as the tea and coffee came from the same machine. We decided just to go back to the room to get a tea and coffee but really feel that they could have made a coffee/ tea in the kitchens (they must have a kettle) !! A bit strange for such a big hotel not to be able to give you a coffee/tea. The meal we had in the restaurant was just ok, the starters of pate and chicken/rice soup was fine but the lasagne we both had was severely lacking in mince and totally ruined by the amount of cheese on top it was barely edible. Breakfast wasn’t much better I only wanted some toast and eggs but there was no eggs at all the scrambled egg was finished, we were at breakfast just after 9am so weren’t late. I heard a number of guest asking for eggs but after half an hour or so there still wasn’t any eggs so we just left. Maybe we were just unlucky on that particular day but it has put us off going back.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Just had a fantastic stay at the Ingleston Country Club. Fantastic hotel and gorgeous room, lovely friendly staff. The restaurant was very nice, great choice, great service, friendly staff. The breakfast was also great, lots of choice and nice setting with beautiful views. We had a great deal and would 100% recommend it.

George HoodCessnock1948 said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 21st April 2022

A very clean, modern and spacious room with excellent views onto the horse training area. Unfortunately the break was somewhat spoiled by our eating experiences - in a not too busy dining room a two course meal took took over one and half hours to complete and was not quite to the standards expected. Buffet breakfast was adequate but could have been warmer. Would we return? - probably but only on a similar deal!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

We had a great DBB and bottle of wine deal at the hotel recently.The hotel room was lovely with some special touches.Towelling robe and slippers.

Ishbel Prentice said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Lovely place, the rooms are nice and the food was really good but be careful a d check your bill as they attempted to charge us for drinks we never had.

John Quinn said...

37%
70%
20%
20%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Overall a Very disappointing stay, this hotel is never a 4 Star standard venue. The windows were filthy on the outside and when opened had oose in the openings. Not having stayed before I decided to have the steak pie from the menu, guaranteed to be a hearty flavoursome meal.....you'd think !! The meat in the pie was wasted due to a lack of seasoning, such a lack it appeared the chef forgot to add salt and surely never done a taste test or he would have sorted it. The staff in the restaurant were so rushed the waiter who served me caused a carrot to fly off my plate onto my trousers then the floor. Unbelievably he carried on as if nothing had happened and left the carrot on the floor at my feet that I later stood on having forgotten it was there. None of the staff had time to make the guests feel at home or to engage with us for even a few seconds, as stated this is Not 4 star level of food or service and certainly not a hotel I will return to.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2022

Very good and clean hotel and excellent value for money. The only thing which would have made it better is if there were two chairs in the double rooms.

MARGARET WILSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Excellent break -- amazing place !! Thoroughly enjoyed it & can't wait to come back .

Sylvia Mccreight said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Absolutely loved the ingleston country club from we arrived it was just perfect rooms fantastic staff professional and friendly very clean food was amazing even though the restaurant was extremely busy staff where amazing. Like it so much we booked again before we left. Highly recommend and the offer with my hotel break is fantastic value.

Deborah Mccoll said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Great wee deal overnight stay and food was lovely would do this again x

A guest said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2022

Fantastic deal at this beautiful hotel. Rooms spacious and spotless. Staff were lovely. Food in restaurant was amazing. Only downside is there is no separate bar to sit and relax before/after dinner. Sat outside in the sun for a few drinks, waitress gave us menus then never came back for order. Twice I had to shout on her to take our order, even although she was walking about. There were only 3 tables occupied so I'd hate to see it at height of summer. Wouldn't put me off going back though.

Fiona Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2022

Had a great time at this hotel. Staff were fantastic both in the hotel itself and in the Bar/Restaurant, friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome. The food was very tasty, plenty of choice, big portions which we couldn’t finish but really good. The only thing that was lacking was having no lounge area to sit and relax after dinner, we ended up going back to the rooms. Not a complaint just a comment. The Country Club has a nice relaxing atmosphere and we will definitely come back.

Helen CHAMBERS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

This was the second day of our 2day Anniversary break & it didn't dissapoint,see review for the 11th March