Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Phyllis Coffield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Great hotel and service. Excellent food and great value for money. Great resort and facilities

Alexandra Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

We were a group of four friends for one overnight dinner B&B. We had a fantastic time, staff extremely helpful & welcoming, nothing any bother to them. Clean rooms with a comfy bed, food in Palominoes was delicious.

Alexandra Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

We were a group of four friends for one overnight dinner B&B. We had a fantastic time, staff extremely helpful & welcoming, nothing any bother to them. Clean rooms with a comfy bed, food in Palominoes was delicious.

Nicola Hay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Lovely stay at Ingliston Hotel, the rooms were very fresh and clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly as were the restaurant staff.. Food was excellent also

Stuart Hendry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Fantastic stay at the hotel, all good , food superb, 11 out of 10.!!

josephine mcphail said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Had a lovely night staff very friendly helpful

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2021

Fantastic stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. Had a problem with bathroom flooding which was fixed and dried immediately. This did not in any way make a difference to our stay at this hotel. Staff very pleasant and friendly at all times.

sharon liddle said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2021

We stayed in the Arabian lodge. It was very comfortable with everything needed ( no cooker in this lodge tho). Very nicely decorated staff we encountered were very helpful. Room service great touch pizza’s and steak pie delicious. Would happily return.

Diane Doherty said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2021

On booking confirmation check in was 2pm but it’s 4pm for the lodges. Lodge certainly wasn’t luxury, stained rug, couch and bed runner, grouting in bathroom grubby, no oven, hob or grill. Definitely disappointed in our lodge after staying in the hotel rooms on several occasions with no complaints.

Alison Nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Excellent short break.fabulous location Accommodation was spotless and first class. Meals were prepared well. All members of staff were very friendly and very knowledgable about the area. Will most certainly return to this beautiful location

mary smollett said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Fantastic deal DB&B and bottle of wine in room . Hotel is lovely , great room , great food and lovely seeing the horses about . Would definitely recommend this hotel . Lovely pleasant staff . Can’t wait to go back .

Mr Pike said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Staff very friendly and the food was excellent, liked the location.

Bryan Cameron said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Ingliston country club, staff were friendly, rooms were lovely and food was top notch. Only downside for me was they don’t have baths in the rooms unless you book the junior suite which wasn’t available. Would defo recommend staying and trying the steak pie.

Isobel Mc Millan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Ingleston Country Club. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much bother. We ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay and really enjoyed the food.

Simon Murray said...

57%
60%
50%
60%

Stayed 29th June 2021

We have stayed here a few times and couldn’t fault it, we also eat here quite often and again couldn’t fault it but on the date we stayed here we found the service outside was terrible,once seated we waited at least 10-15 mins before I had to go up and ask a member of staff if we could order drinks,then after that I watched as the staff asked a number of tables if they wanted another drink but didn’t come near our table which I found odd,a couple of times I had to get their attention to order.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Had a wonderful stay, Great weather, Great location, Friendly staff, Amazing food, I would definitely stay again

Neil MACLEOD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Wonderful relaxing break at Ingliston Country club. Friendly staff, great food and beautiful surroundings all combine to make this a fabulous break.

KATHRINE McKINLAY said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

My husband and I had a fabulous overnight at Ingliston. After checking in, we enjoyed drinks on the terrace before our meal. The food was great, but if there was one thing that I would have liked, it would have been to have the option of an "allowance" towards the A La Carte menu, as opposed to only being able to choose from the Horses for Courses Menu. We definitely would have spent more on the night had we had this option. Overall Ingliston/Palimino's is a 10/10 - love going there for coffee, lunch or dinner.

C Rogan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Hotel and dinner were lovely. Great stay.

Thomas Diamond said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2021

we enjoyed our stay . just let down due to the time it takes outside from ordering your drinks till they arrive .one person takes the order another brings it .allso when i went to the bar to have a copy my bill i was charged for some other tables drinks' it would better if the tables had numbers on them this would help stop any mistakes being made

Jackie Martin said...

54%
80%
20%
60%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Had an overnight stay Bed Breakfast and evening meal. Service for a drink outside was very bad, staff took ages to notice or serve you. Breakfast , well what can I say. This is delivered to your door in the morning if you are in a prison cell for the night. The box contained a plate, knife fork and spoon, 2 yoghurts and a fruit bar. I dont know what your where to do with the plate, knife or fork. They say this is a continental breakfast, ive been to a lot of places in the world and no way is this a continental breakfast. Do not understand what you are no able to get a breakfast in the restaurant when you can clearly get your dinner there the night before. Part of your overnight stay is getting a nice breakfast in the morning. This was totally unacceptable. We had to leave the hotel early in the morning and go for breakfast somewhere. Personally I think the hotel is just trying to gain back money they have lost in the past year by not serving you a breakfast. Yes understand about buffetts etc but surely they would have a chef and staff who could take your breakfast order and serve this to your table. For this matter I will not be spending my money at this hotel in the future when there are plenty of other hotels offering a good breakfast.

Jim Hardie said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 25th May 2021

It's ok, nothing special

George Davidson said...

64%
90%
10%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2021

Service was awful

Aimee Blore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Had a brilliant stay from start to finish! Food and drink were amazing and staff brilliant, especially Stephanie on hotel reception who honestly couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be back and have already recommended to friends and family!! thank you!!

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2021

Lovely hotel , good food and friendly staff. Check in is actually 3pm although myhotelbreak says 2pm so we were too early. Also can't comment on their cooked breakfast as we were given a continental breakfast left at our door although the booking form did not say breakfast was in our room.