Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Lorna Parker said... Hotel has replied

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 21st July 2016

When we arrived at the hotel there were two pizza boxes with left over pizza from the previous guests, we called reception and this was removed and we were offered another room and got a complimentary bottle of wine. We went for our meal. We were both given different menu's which my friend wanted the pasta and was told that was the wrong menu and they were not serving it any longer. We then waited about 20mins for someone to take our order. We then asked for water which this was brought to our table twice by two different waitresses. The starter was nice, main course was nice. We ordered ge cake and asked if we would like it hot which we did, when it arrived it wasn't hot! We waited again for our dishes to be cleared then asked for the bill and handed over our vouchers. We ended up going to the till for our bill we waited that long. At the till a young girl handed me a bill which was incorrect in which she had to go and get someone to help her. We never waited to be offered tea and coffee as we were there long enough waiting on the service. The breakfast in the morning was nice and room was comfortable. Unfortunately due to poor house keeping and poor service in the restaurant it was a memorable stay for the wrong reasons which could of been a positive stay if staff were trained.

Hotel reply...

Dear Ms Parker All comments are gratefully received, good bad or indifferent as it allows us a policy of continuous improvement which we take seriously here at Ingliston. I understand your room had Pizza Boxes left behind by our Housekeeping department for which we apologise - an oversight. I have been advised by our receptionist hat you were offered an alternative room which you declined and we sent you a complimentary bottle of wine by way of apology for the inconvenience. It would appear that we fell short on service level that evening in our restaurant due to new staff under training and am sorry that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. I hope that you might consider us again to prove this may have been an isolated situation and can live up to our normally courteous and professional service level. Kind regards Ian Maxwell General Manager

M Corcoran said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 18th July 2016

Lovely staff helpful and pleasant let down by poor breakfast though restaurant was excellent

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2016

An excellent short visit. Everyone of staff so welcoming, helpful and friendly. Had no idea about the complex which was interesting to see. great place to stay and visit the Hill House in Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and enjoyed driving round the coast to Largs. Will happily recommend this hotel.

William Mackie said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2016

First time stay just prior to Open Championship. Hotel appeared virtually brand new. Everything n the room was first class. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food ( dinner and breakfast) were very good. Will and already have recommended this to ur friends.

C Carberry said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2016

The food and staff in this small hotel were really good. We had a mix up with the room but the hotel upgraded us to a deluxe room which was very nice. It was small but very compact. No water or biscuits in the room which was strange for a deluxe room! The service and food in the Palemino restaurant really were great. All staff couldn,t do enough for you. Great service. Nothing much around the hotel but nice for a chill out night.

J Sharpe said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2016

great food , fantastic decor in hotel , restaurant , and reception venue , any would be wedding venue ter`s should really consider this as the decor in the wedding reception is fantastic

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th July 2016

Excellent time spent here. Would recommend it.

C Paterson said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2016

Lovely location staff very pleasant rooms clean and comfortable only downside dinner took quite a while to be served. We have booked a lodge for October this year looking forward to returning

margaret chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2016

This has to be the best deal I've ever had with Myhotelbreak.com and I've had a few. Last minute deal £89 for two of us B&B, 3 course dinner plus glass of wine and coffee. Beautiful place, friendly and efficient staff. Had a great time

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2016

Lovely short break. Exceptionally happy helpful staff everywhere. Rooms modern clean, quite basic but adequate for couple of days. We were on the ground floor in a room with disabled bathroom. It could have had more shelving for toiletries and the shower soaked the floor after a shower. Staff were quick to mop up the floor and offered us another room for our second night. Food in the restaurant was excellent and well presented by very pleasant staff. Music provided both nights by a man playing guitar, pleasant popular songs.

elaine suddes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2016

This is a great place in a lovely setting with excellent food. The staff were very attentive could not do enough for us. The room was a good size but the wet room could do with a few more additions to make it disabled friendly, there was no where to put soap etc whilst in the shower,or anywhere to put the toilet roll which was on the stool and could not be reached from the toilet. I feel there is the need for some shelving as soap, shampoo and toilet rolls were also on this stool and nowhere to put them when using the stool to shower. It was also a difficult walk to and from dinner,and no where to sit in hotel to read or have a coffee although after mentioning this the stafowed us to use the breakfast room. Such a shame as I would like to use this lovely place again.

Laura Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2016

Gorgeous surroundings and hotel staff are of the very best always smiling and happy to help...very relaxing break away will definitely be back!!

ALEX MCLEOD said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2016

Enjoyed my stay at hotel a lot,other than rather loud background music in restaurant, every other aspect was very good, staff in restaurant were excellent. Rooms are not large but very well planned, and beds comfortable. All in a very good hotel

Owen Mulligan said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2016

Relaxing overnight stay .friendly staff .food excellent.faultless.

Geraldine Cooper said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2016

A lovely overnight break. The hotel and staff were first class

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2016

Excellent venue for two night break,staff pleasant and helpful, rooms very good

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2016

Everything about this hotel is fab and we really enjoyed it.

M Maxwell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. The hotel decor is very tasteful and everything was spotless. The meal was very nice and the restaurant staff very helpful. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2016

We were allocated a disabled room and the bathroom was a challenge as we are both quite tall and sink was way too low for us. Also not a fan of wet room as everything gets soaked. Overall room was a bit of a disappointment. Dinner in Palomino's was excellent and breakfast in hotel dining room was really good.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2016

Booked for my wife's 40 th birthday Had a great stay in the suite luvly room worth a try has jacuzzi bath with tv on the wall in the bathroom live like a rock star for one night Bose surround sound all round great touch also Italian resturant food was great try the scallops a must 5 stars thanks

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2016

A delightful holel. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent. Only issue was outside walk from hotel to restaurant. Not suitable for those with mobility issues. Some level of service, other than breakfast, within the hotel would have been appreciated. I would recommend.

Mary Bunyan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

Very comfortable, excellent value myself and three friends would highly recommend this hotel.

Jaime Swan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Lovely venue, every aspect of our stay was superb. Evening entertainment,food,rooms etc all great... 5****

Carol Pelling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

Excellent hotel. Staff were very friendly, wonderful food and beautiful bedroom. Highly recommended.

Marion McKissick said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Great layout in the room and absolutely immaculate. Only down side is the walls in the room are paper thin. We heard every word spoken from the room next door. Breakfast in the hotel was a bit chaotic. There were only 2 staff on trying to clear tables, refill breakfast trays see guests to a table. Another pair of hands would have made a big difference. The restaurant however is fantastic staff are amazing food 10 out of 10! Overall a really good experience.