Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Donald Patience said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th December 2022

2nd stay at this hotel and wasn't disappointed, the only problem's the T.V channels you could not get them all or any radio channel's, and no marmalade at breakfast and the bacon and egg's were over cooked overall a 8 out of 10.

Paul Naismith said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Overall my stay was okay, really nice touch of hotel to put bottle of prosecco in room for my proposal. Meal was nice in restaurant. However I wasn't too happy that I was awoken by continuing drilling from around 9am the following morning. It made us leave slightly earlier than the check out time.

Deborah Foley said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 20th November 2022

Lovely hotel. Perfect location. Staff super nice and helpful. Room was good size but take your own pillow if you like a bit firmness. Breakfast was lovely and staff friendly. Will definitely return.

joan finlayson said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 16th October 2022

Very disappointed with the restaurant menu and price. We have stayed at the hotel a few times and we’re always impressed with food. Would stay again but would not use the restaurant

B Cullen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2022

great location smashing bars in fellow hotels, we had nice room lovely dinner and breakfast in hilton whats not to LIKE

Stuart Boyne said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2022

Booked this hotel because of the proximity to Ovo Hydro as we were going to a show there. Location is perfect along with other hotels. This hotel is getting work done on the outside at the moment, however it did not distract from the hotel. Service & rooms were excellent.

Natalie Kearney said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2022

Clean fresh room, Comfy bed, Fantastic breakfast and atmosphere. We stayed on Monday night with friends as we where attending the Hydro. What convenience not having to rush for taxis lifts etc. Free parking and a breakfast of champs to help with the refreshments the night before. Fabulous deal for £99 per couple. Did miss the mac computer we had access to last time.

Valerie Quin said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 14th September 2022

Very clean , room was fab , dinner not so good , breakfast was fine .

Annemarie Bain said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2022

We had a lovely stay here beds and pillows so comfortable breakfast was good and very relaxing we were not rushed at all also the staff were friendly. The room was nice plenty of storage and you could sit outside have a drink or coffee weather permitting.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2022

Had a lovely stay pretty decent room reception staff helpful Bar and restaurant staff very pleasant and cheery Food great at night and at breakfast

Karen Cleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Lovely cheery receptionist who chatted away and kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor.Hotel room immaculately clean…paying the £5extra makes such a difference to a great view.no noise completely bliss…had a wonderful nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was great ..everything you need to set you up for the day …highly recommend…

Karen Cleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Lovely cheery receptionist who chatted away and kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor.Hotel room immaculately clean…paying the £5extra makes such a difference to a great view.no noise completely bliss…had a wonderful nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was great ..everything you need to set you up for the day …highly recommend…

Eleanor Mair said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2022

Lovely time had. Staff are exceptional. Hotel is clean and well equipped. Food was very good.

A guest said...

54%
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th August 2022

Disappointed as not informed of building works outside window woken with noise from this before we would have liked . Torn bedding which was placed wrongly with buttons to the side instead of at the bottom. Had a lovely breakfast.

A guest said...

54%
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th August 2022

Disappointed as not informed of building works outside window woken with noise from this before we would have liked . Torn bedding which was placed wrongly with buttons to the side instead of at the bottom. Had a lovely breakfast.

Kenneth Simpson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2022

Lovely hotel, good food & excellent staff

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2022

Our overnight stay exceeded our expectations, all staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Our river view room was worth the extra albeit quite compact and although building maintenance was ongoing we weren’t inconvenienced by it. Lovely staff in restaurant made up for slightly restricted menu which is totally understandable in todays climate. We would certainly recommend to others and would return again ourselves in the future.

Elizabeth McEnaney said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2022

What a really nice place to be on a lovely day, nice staff and very welcoming. Great room, basic however a pretty view - if we could have enjoyed it, sadly a LOT of scaffolding that we didn’t know in advance. Enjoyed lunch and dinner, drinks and would say spot on! Would definitely return .. without the scaffolding ?

Adam Godsman said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

Lack of signage to show where the wheelchair ramp is from the carpark, main entrance is very difficult to enter with a wheelchair as there is a nasty step, bedroom door is impossible for a wheelchair user to open by themselves my wife had difficulty opening the heavy door, the rails in the bathroom around the toilet are not well situated, too far apart, And finally how can you fill the kettle with a small basin. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable, the evening meal was excellent

William Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2022

Think this was the 5th time this year at this hotel ,2nd time with myhotelbreak. Never been disappointed. Staff are very helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Great hotel

Laura-jayne Lynch said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 18th July 2022

Couldn't fault the hotel rooms or the staff both were really good. The only thing I could suggest that if there is outside building work going on, then maybe it would have been nice to be notified. We booked a room with a river view, what we got was a lovely view of scaffolding/mesh. Then drilling at 9am!

Alice Flanagan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2022

Fabulous stay. Bathroom a bit dated .Room was exceptionally clean. Staff were so friendly and attentive. Dinner and breakfast first class. Will definately be back

Lesley Wilson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2022

Great deal and fabulous stay

Carol Norris said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2022

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean, staff friendly and very helpful, food very good. Location excellent for SECC and OVO etc. Lovely riverside walks and 15 mins walk to city centre. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.