Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Aileen Janson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Fabulous from start to finish, staff, food and location

Tom Northorpe said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Fantastic stay. Quick checkin reception staff lovely, explained everything and gave us an upgraded room. Restaurant very busy but got a table and staff again pleasant and friendly. Courteous during service and the food was delicious. Breakfast again a fantastic selection, buffet constantly refreshed, staff pleasant and courteous. Room was clean, tidy and had everything you needed . Bed extremely comfy too. All in all a brilliant stay, made all the better by the deal that myhotelbreak secured.

elizabeth kerr said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th May 2022

Room comfortable and clean, staf very welcoming and helpful

Angela Geddes said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 12th May 2022

Great service, reception girl lovely, explained everything, dinner , breakfast,check out etc , had a great night , will definitely book again.

Tracey Fitzwilliam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Excellent place to stay, handy for Ibrox, SSECC and a nice wee walk into town

Jennifer Monks said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Lovely hotel, nice clean rooms + restaurant. Staff very helpful. Good choice of menu at dinner + b.fast. Great view. Handy for ssec.

elizabeth murnin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Excellent hotel, food was great and staff very helpful

Jamie Yardley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Staff were helpful, pleasant and friendly. Food was great. Room was lovely, view was lovely. A great stay and well worth it. Very good value for money.

Angela Jarvis said...

54%
20%
90%
50%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Lovely hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean Staff were outstanding and done everything to make our stay pleasurable Limited options on the 2 course meal included with deal , wine could be ordered at any time during stay. No water in rooms and none was offered at check in but i noticed other guests were given this option Went have shower in morning and no shower gel or shampoo in containers within shower luckily had brought my own We have booked another break and hopefully small glitches will be rectified

William Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Stayed here a few times and staff both at reception and bar/restaurant can't do enough for you.

Fiona Marshall said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and it never fails to satisfy The dinner bed & breakfast deal was excellent value lovely food and lovely wine Rooms very clean and staff are brillant nothing is ever too much! We will defo stay again

A guest said...

50%
70%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th April 2022

Stayed one night on dinner / bed and breakfast advised few weeks before arrival I was Gluten free . There was only 1starter and 2 main meals (one of which was a salad ) I could have which was disappointing. At breki there was no gf bread available. Staff had no idea on food allergies either . Overall wasn’t that impressed .

Eleanor Mair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. Very spacious areas to relax in. Beautiful venue, overlooking the river.

omobolaji Sodimu said...

57%
10%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th April 2022

The staff were very friendly and accommodating (apart from a woman in the restaurant one day)

Henry McAlonan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2022

The garden inn Glasgow is ideally situated near to multi music venues,on the Riverside within walking distance of the city centre. staff are friendly and helpful, great choice of food for buffet breakfast, rooms are clean and comfortable

Gail Sherlock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Had a brilliant stay food was lovely 10/10

Gail Sherlock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Had a brilliant stay food was lovely 10/10

Catherine Ainsworth said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Absolutely fantastic stay - it was our 30th wedding anniversary and everything was perfect from the lady checking us in / out to all the restaurant staff. Menu was small but the food was fantastic and the service second to none. We will definitely return and can't wait to visit again. Thank you to the whole team for making our stay memorable ? ?

Barbara Harrigan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Good hotel with parking for access to Hydro and other venues around. Staff are all pleasant and happy to help ensuring you have the best stay. Food in the restaurant is good but breakfast can get chaotic at peak times in the morning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Absolutely amazing deal. We started out break with tails by the river before a fabulous two course dinner with our free bottle of wine to accompany it. Staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great quality. The rooms were immaculate, beds comfy and view of Glasgow’s landmarks such as the River Clyde and Squinty Bridge were an added bonus. A two minute walk took us to our event at the SEC. Breakfast was a highlight, fresh waffles and a self service cooked selection aswell as a continental selection. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone for a short break.

Janice Rocks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Excellent stay at Hilton Garden Inn staff very friendly informative and professional. Room very clean x fresh. Dinner at restaurant superb especially gluten free option and safety measures taken to ensure no cross contamination ( card with name x table number filled in x kept in kitchen to alert staff!)

Susan Connelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

Had a lovely stay there. 3rd time staying there. My hotel break bargain! Will be back

J Watters said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

What a fantastic experience we had at this great hotel. It was all down to the lovely Lisa who welcomed us with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. My husband and myself were away for a few days after our daughter's wedding the previous Saturday. We were so happy to get a lovely upgrade which we have never had before. It was just wonderful to get a lovely room after all our celebrations. Will definately return to this lovely hotel and will be hoping Lisa is on reception as it was her who made our stay so special in every way possible.

Laura Shepherd said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2022

Another lovely stay. So impressed with the cleanliness of this Hotel. Food in the restaurant was beautiful. Attentive staff.

Elise Davis said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

We had a pleasant stay, staff were all lovely, room was really nice. Had a good nights sleep