Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

74 %
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2024

The receptionist provided the wrong information regarding breakfast so we went down too late. The restaurant staff did accomodate us but not happy. Also the bar manager closed the bar early 'just because she could' . This was on an evening where there had been a show in the Ovo and it was busy but she said 'it was her decision'. Disappointing.

D Campbell said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2024

Had our usual excellent stay.

Pat Jackson said...

64 %
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2024

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Service marked down because of the service at dinner. When we went in for dinner there were a few people in but it wasn't full. The starters and drinks arrived but then they seemed to forget we were there. Waited a while for our main course then sat with the dirty dishes in front of us for at least 20 mins. We eventually gave up on the coffees we had ordered and left. Receptionists were all very helpful.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2024

had an absolutely amazing stay . this was for no purpose but to just have a night away . we had dinner bed & breakfast, couldn’t finish dinner as it was so substantial. thought it couldnt get better until we got breakfast, just wow , i never eat breakfast and there i was trying a little of everything. staff are amazing, kind and helpful from entry to leaving i was so happy and will most certainly be back

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2024

great stay for show at the hydro - less than 5 mins away - two great outdoor seating areas. Great deal with a bottle of wine, 20% off food and beverages, breakfast and free parking. Lovely room - bathroom very dated especially the shower Breakfast was good - very busy but I think because a lot of guests there for the show the night before.

KAREN WATSON said...

34 %
80%
10%
10%

Stayed 11th May 2024

Terrible Service at the bar during the day was shocking. In the evening we had to wait ages for our meal. Only 1 person serving and when it came it was terrible. It wasn’t even busy, only 10 people in the restaurant. Manageress told us 3 staff had walked out, not what you want to hear as a customer. Blood stains and rips on our duvet cover - disgusting. Showed the pictures to reception and got offered a complimentary drink but as we were checking out there was no point Breakfast was lovely

Iain Hurst said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2024

Our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. Staff were all very friendly. Parking is convenient.

Iain Hamilton said...

40 %
N/A
N/A
40%

Stayed 10th May 2024

Very good stay room was good Breakfast was spoiled with keeping the lids up on the food with air con on food was cold pity Quality was good

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2024

Lovely stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable, Great customer service on reception, bar, restaurant and breakfast. Good location and parking facilities. Would recommend and would stay again .

Kenny Owens said...

70 %
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2024

Our stay at the hotel was ok but since you requested a review then I have submitted this. The staff at reception were polite and friendly. Rooms were ok and clean. The big problem was understaffing at the bar and in the restaurant. To be fair they worked their socks off but with only 2 barmen at the bar, their weee very long queues and long delays to get a drink. The restaurant was just as bad,having pre booked a table , once seated, we waited over an hour to be served (even for a drink) . When we finally got our meal it was fine, nothing special but very nice and reasonably priced. . We were going to a concert that evening and staff blamed this for it being so busy but it must be like this most weekends due to its vicinity to the Hydro arena.

A guest said...

77 %
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 21st April 2024

Pleasant stay and no complaints. Staff were very obliging and courteous. Nice hotel,comfy beds

Colin Burns said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

Excellent stay once again, never had a complain when staying at this Hotel.

Lynne Mitchell said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

Modern hotel. Amazing view from river view rooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfast choice was very good. Only downfall was an extremely hard bed. I had the worse sleep ever.

Lynda Hutton said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

We thought the hotel was ideal and staff were so friendly and attentive. Only downside was a very strong odour in the accessible room we stayed in, coming from the en-suite but I requested an air freshener which staff were happy to provide which did help. Otherwise ideal location.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2023

Room was great, wish I had paid extra for river view. Service was fantastic, their was a venue on but that didn’t stop from getting a great service from staff. Food was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a fantastic stay.

mary findlay said...

77 %
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Nice hotel , nice food , ? all the staff where very pleasant

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Great deal with B&B and free parking for £89. Room lovely and spotlessly clean, breakfast delicious and staff lovely.

William McEvoy said...

87 %
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2024

Stayed at this hotel as it is a few dred metres away from the Armadillo and Hydro. It’s 5 minutes walk from Finnieston with its bars and restaurants. Would stay here again if going to a gig. Staff were friendly and polite.

JACQUELINE MCANDREW said...

84 %
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2024

Absolutely cannot fault hotel staff. Everyone we met were fantastic, helpful and friendly. We stayed on a deal that included 2 course dinner with wine, breakfast and free parking. Incredible value. All meals were quality produce and would give restaurant full marks. Unfortunately I cannot give the whole hotel full marks as the cobbled car park is totally unsuitable for a wheelchair user like myself. Also accessible room has to be the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever encountered in a hotel. Plus the green light constantly shining through a screen between bathroom and bedroom all night didn't help. I loved so many aspects of this hotel but am afraid that bed would probably stop me from returning. Shame as it is fantastic in so many ways

brenda spalding said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2024

Second time staying at this hotel through MHB as we were at concerts at the Hydro. 5 minute walk to Hydro ? Free parking included (normally £10), make sure to mention if in your deal as I was nearly charged. ? Room small, but clean ( we choose to pay extra for river view) roadside can be noisy? 2 course dinner included (no option changes from last year) decent menu. I would advise to book online asap as gets very busy.? Wine was included in deal, but only white or red, no rose. Not sure why, but as I had had a glass beforehand in the bar, opted for a glass with dinner, (hubby had white) @£11.50 per glass ?? Restaurant service was good, but young server could only say ‘management decision no rose’ ? Breakfast is ok standard Scottish or continental ?

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2024

This is the third time we have stayed here. The staff are lovely and we had a nice room overlooking the Clyde. It is perfect for going to the Hydro and we will def stay there again.

Jacqueline Thomson said...

50 %
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 21st March 2024

Staff were very helpful especially Ionela on reception. However there was not enough staff working in the restaurant and bar and the staff serving were rushed off their feet. Had to wait quite a while for drinks to come, same with food. There is a new food menu in the restaurant for those on any deals which is EXTREMELY LIMITED anyone who is gluten free unless you like chips with everything or curry then tough. Why is there no healthy options? Even something as simple as the chicken thighs with rice would be better than nothing.

Alan Donald said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Great location.

David Fowler Fowler said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 17th March 2024

Good location for our needs and as usual the staff at this Hotel always helpful and friendly

nicola clark said...

75 %
60%
90%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2024

Had a lovely stay on Saturday 16th, the hotel, staff were very & welcoming It was extremely busy so there had been some shuffling with the rooms The one we were given was clean & a good size but not what I’d booked