Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

joan finlayson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Fantastic value! Evening meal was exceptional and dining room had an amazing view. Really enjoyed our stay.

jason wells said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Great value

Lynn Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Would highly recommend this hotel, especially the DBB deal with wine from MHB. The staff were really friendly and the reception staff were very accommodating by letting us check into our rooms at 1pm as they were ready early. Our room which we had upgraded to a river view was really nice with a lovely view. Food at dinner and breakfast was really good. Couldn’t fault it and would definitely return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Excellent

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

The deal i got for this hotel was excellant Staff were pleasant and very helpful Got free upgrade and free parking its all those little xtras that make you want to return to the hotel

Nicola Chadbourne said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Lovely stay at this hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable and although the room was on the smaller side we did have a river view room which was brilliant. The food was lovely - we had an evening meal and the breakfast and although there was a slight mix up with our evening meal order this was rectified immediately. Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

sara macdonald said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Hotel was amazing room nice and clean and staff friendly

A guest said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 24th August 2021

First aClass service and food.

A guest said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 24th August 2021

First aClass service and food.

colette scobie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2021

had a fantastic overnight stay,,room was amazing and food was fab.the receptionist Lisa was very helpful will be booking again soon

Paul Larkins said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

I would like to thank everyone of the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow for the kind hospitality they showed from the minute we arrived until we checked out.

M Ferguson said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Hello Hotel was OK.. been to a lot of hilton hotels and this one was below par..food menue wasn't great not much choice. Main meal was poor..overcooked fish.. restaurant manager sorted us out with drinks...as a sorry..

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Excellent

Sharon King said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

The hotel was first class and followed all COVI9 hygiene rules providing hand sanitiser and wipes throughout the hotel. The rooms were immaculate and had been sanitised before arrival. We booked our dinner for 730 that evening and received a free bottle of wine with the deal we had booked. Both dinner and service were first class and we couldn't complain about anything. Breakfast was lovely with a selection of various products. Will be returning again soon

Tracy Park said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Helpful staff and good food although overpriced Rooms looking very tired and definitely needing work, both furniture and walls carrying alot of marks

deborah stewart said...

34%
50%
20%
30%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Hotel basic breakfast fantastic staff at breakfast cudnt ask for better evening meal bad experience apart from not much choice and starters are similar to main meals ordered at 7.30pm didn’t get served until 9.30 had big group of Chinese people in cudnt cope but never once did they come to apologise about the wait until we complained offered us free drink WOW won’t be back

audra baxter said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Booked a fantastic offer through my hotel break which i use all the time . It was 1 night dbb and bottle of wine . We had tails on the terrace as it was a beautiful day . Then dinner later on . Menu was limited but managed to choose something. Food was ok burger was so dry did not eat it . We would however book again .

Helen Eugster said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2021

We had a lovely overnight stay here and enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast. Staff very pleasant and helpful, would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return before the end of the year

Fred Philip said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Had a great couple of nights in the Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow. Felt very safe COVID wise, with everything explained very well. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Ours had a river view which adds to your stay. Food good, and the riverside outside Terrace is popular with residents,locals and visitors to Glasgow. Walking distance to the Science museum, and other city attractions. Usually stay in this hotel for concerts, but this made a nice wee summer break, which we enjoyed.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Enjoyed my stay, room and food was lovely. My only concern was the outside tables were not being cleared or cleaned before new customers took the table, not very good in this current situation

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

We had the best overnight stay here! Staff were so friendly. Food was delicious. What a beautiful view from our room. My only small criticism is that it was a bit chaotic at breakfast time. Staff seemed to be under too much pressure but still managed a smile! Too many people, all at the one time and there were absolutely no social distancing rules adhered to. Would be better if we were given a time for breakfast and better if it was table service while social distancing measures are in place. All in all we had a great stay and have already booked another stay.

Alastair Bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Brilliant stay. Hotel staff very friendly. Ample car parking spaces. Ate evening meal, food was lovely. Breakfast had a great selection of food. Service great

Alastair Bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Brilliant stay. Hotel staff very friendly. Ample car parking spaces. Ate evening meal, food was lovely. Breakfast had a great selection of food. Service great

Amanda Finlayson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We had a really great couple of days at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. The slushy tails were gorgeous. The room was smaller and more basic than we expected but it was spotless. The bed felt like it sloped down at the sides and we both worried that we were going to fall out of it during the night! Pillows weren't the comfiest either. But all things considered, we will come back!

Aileen Mccready said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Fantastic stay .All staff so friendly and helpful. Reception staff are so welcoming with fantastic service . Great location ith beautiful view of the clyde and city. very clean throughout our new favourite place to stay in Glasgow