Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

brenda spalding said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2024

Second time staying at this hotel through MHB as we were at concerts at the Hydro. 5 minute walk to Hydro ? Free parking included (normally £10), make sure to mention if in your deal as I was nearly charged. ? Room small, but clean ( we choose to pay extra for river view) roadside can be noisy? 2 course dinner included (no option changes from last year) decent menu. I would advise to book online asap as gets very busy.? Wine was included in deal, but only white or red, no rose. Not sure why, but as I had had a glass beforehand in the bar, opted for a glass with dinner, (hubby had white) @£11.50 per glass ?? Restaurant service was good, but young server could only say ‘management decision no rose’ ? Breakfast is ok standard Scottish or continental ?

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2024

This is the third time we have stayed here. The staff are lovely and we had a nice room overlooking the Clyde. It is perfect for going to the Hydro and we will def stay there again.

Jacqueline Thomson said...

50 %
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 21st March 2024

Staff were very helpful especially Ionela on reception. However there was not enough staff working in the restaurant and bar and the staff serving were rushed off their feet. Had to wait quite a while for drinks to come, same with food. There is a new food menu in the restaurant for those on any deals which is EXTREMELY LIMITED anyone who is gluten free unless you like chips with everything or curry then tough. Why is there no healthy options? Even something as simple as the chicken thighs with rice would be better than nothing.

Alan Donald said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Great location.

David Fowler Fowler said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 17th March 2024

Good location for our needs and as usual the staff at this Hotel always helpful and friendly

nicola clark said...

75 %
60%
90%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2024

Had a lovely stay on Saturday 16th, the hotel, staff were very & welcoming It was extremely busy so there had been some shuffling with the rooms The one we were given was clean & a good size but not what I’d booked

Louise McGhee said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, comfy room and good value. Pizza and wine offer was great, and excellent breakfast choices. Only slight niggle was no charger points in the room. We had fully charged battery packs so wasn't really an issue, but could be if staying more than one night. Hydro literally across the road, so very convenient.

A guest said...

64 %
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 16th March 2024

Very busy on Sunday morning. Staff couldn't cope with the amount of people at breakfast. Running out of cups, cutlery and tables at one point. Very chaotic and not relaxing at all.

Lynn Winpenny said...

90 %
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2024

It was a lovely night away as we were attending a concert at the OVO and it was just so handy especially as it was raining. The staff were lovely in the hotel especially the manager at reception in the Sunday morning. Breakfast was great

Laura Barrie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2024

Great hotel! Staff very helpful, breakfast times are fabulous and late check out. What else could you want! Will definitely be back.

Valerie Kirkland said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2024

Had a very nice stay the deal we got was lovely the staff were great the location was good for the hydro. Food was great the breakfast was lovely lots to choose from.

Lorraine Steel said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2024

Absolutely fantastic stay. We booked it for our mums retirement. It was perfect. The all the staff were so lovely & helpful (George for dinner service & Allan for breakfast couldn't been any more helpful if they tried) excellent guys!!! Food was beyond amazing!!! The room was so clean & fresh. Will definitely be returning. Mum was so happy.

Andrea McCormick said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Our room and an amazing view of the Clyde and the squinty bridge.It was very clean.The food and wine was lovely and we really enjoyed siting in the lounge at nice drinking our tails which were delicious.The staff were very friendly and polite.We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2024

Stayed overnight, food and drinks resonably priced. Room clean and though looking onto the roadside no noise, had a good night's sleep on a comfy bed. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend as great location to get around Glasgow.

Ross Tulloch said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2024

Very comfortable stay with friendly staff and excellent food .

Lisa McNeillie said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2024

Myself and my daughter had a lovely night’s stay , staff were very friendly and welcoming , bar area is lovely and food delicious, plenty of choice at breakfast. Room maybe could be doing with a little refurb (505) but it was clean and had everything you needed for a short break. Would definitely stay again.

Frank McGowan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2024

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was special because all the staff were so friendly and welcoming, the evening meal was delicious and rooms very clean and comfortable ?

Janice Hamilton said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2024

Beautiful hotel in a quiet area of the city! The hotel is great if you’re going to an event at The Hydro as it’s a bit away from shopping centre Caught the tour bus right outside the hotel and enjoyed the city! Would highly recommend but it’s a cashless so be aware . Food and drinks were fantastic. The staff worked really hard and very pleasant had the pizza and wine deal and it was amazing Highly recommend!

Joseph Graham said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2024

Excellent stay, we had a room on level 5 overlooking the water, which was great. We’ve stayed here several times now and would definitely recommend. Only criticisms would be that we had booked a deal which included an evening meal, I ordered a steak, checked what it comes with, onion rings,mushrooms, tomatoes..wrong. Only comes with fries and the sauce. Disappointing. Breakfast, we arrived at around 9am, a few of the choices were all gone, or almost, including the cold meats and cheeses. Still got enough to eat though, and did notice that the cold meats etc had been topped up but we were leaving by that time. Room was great, hotel very clean, staff very polite, free parking too. We’d definitely use the hotel again, and recommend it to others.

A guest said...

85 %
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Hotel was lovely as last time. Staff were mostly friendly and polite (the odd one list their smile). Food was good Bar drinks were ok apart from not 2 rounds (same drinks) cost the same. This was disappointing and expensive

A guest said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2024

Our day and night at hotel was good . Check in was quick . Had a lovely lunch with free bottle of wine . ?? room has everything you need for an overnight stay . Breakfast-a plenty . Will stay again

Isabell Connor said...

77 %
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2024

Lovely hotel friendly staff, hotel is well situated right on the Clyde near to the hydro etc, food at breakfast was good plenty of choice and the hot food was just that nice and hot would gladly recommend this hotel room very clean, bed comfortable enjoyable overnight

A guest said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2024

Lovely overnight stay here following a visit to the armadillo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

valerie worton said...

34 %
50%
30%
20%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

For a four star hotel we were very disappointed. The bathrooms are very small and wash hand basin didn’t feel clean. Stains on chair at dressing table. The waiter was very rude to us when we went for tea. We had called ahead and booked a table for 6. However when we arrived it had been noted as 3 tables of 2. The waiter didn’t appear happy rearranging tables to accommodate us. We were given the house wine which wasn’t nice and there was a shortage of wine glasses. My friend was given a brandy glass. We then had to wait until glasses were out dishwasher and they came out warm and very wet. We all had different glasses. My husband had the haggis fritters which were dry. He also had chicken curry. The chicken wasn’t of good quality. It tasted like frozen chicken. The breakfast this morning was a shambles. There were no plates and we had to wait ages. No okayed beside bread to make toast. The fried eggs were like rubber. Not edible. There was no milk for cereal. Our party took some pastries. These has definitely been out for some time. They were stale. Again inedible. To say we are dissatisfied is an understatement.

Annie McPhee said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2024

This is a lovely hotel room was spotlessly clean. Staff were very polite and friendly. View of the water and media city. Gorgeous at night when lit up. Would definitely recommend and we will be back sometime in the summer to appreciate the outside more in the warm weather.