Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Eleanor Walker said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2023

Had a lovely stay room was clean dinner was lovely as so was breakfast , very friendly staff this is our second time of staying here on the deal and we will definitely be back

G Skelton said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2023

Lovely hotel. Staff were really friendly, especially the barman ( George). We were on a dbb deal and the food was nice. (Not the best fish n chips I've had but still ok).

Claire Dalrymple said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Not a single complaint, fabulous stay staf great especially the young lad on at reception who fixed a slight blimp with no issues at all, will definitely be going back x

Alex Mcfadden said...

85 %
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 16th September 2023

Had a lovely stay whilst attending a show at the Armadillo. Great deal. Dinner and breakfast were great.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 14th September 2023

First class service from all the staff. Geo especially went over and above and was so helpful. Thankyou and will be back

Beverley Young said...

50 %
60%
70%
20%

Stayed 11th September 2023

Staff are excellent, rooms are decent the food is not good enough for the price they charge. The crowne plaza is better value for money and only a stone's throw away.

Cathryn Crawford said...

60 %
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 9th September 2023

Always one of my favourite hotels but my last couple of visits have been so disappointing. I’m not sure what’s happening but it’s just not the same standard at all. We went to book dinner and as I waited the man behind the bar welcomed a second member of staff arriving by saying “welcome to hell” booking dinner was an issue as they said they were fully booked. The same man appeared to be the manager and stated to me I could only have a table before 6 o’clock. Fair enough. In the morning breakfast service was not good. Tables uncleared, coffee and toast machines not working. No cups and the breakfast food itself was unappealing. Staff were struggling to keep on top. You were always assured a high standard Hilton breakfast but not on my last couple of visits. Really disappointed and not sure why things are declining and letting the Hilton name down.

Debbie Knight said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2023

amazing stay great value for money friendly staff and great location

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2023

A great stay at the hotel staff made it pleasant as they were very helpful and friendly it was a great deal too and we found it a re good location especially for city tour bus

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2023

Great staff ..lovely food ..overall brilliant bargain..Will go again

ALLAN PARK said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th August 2023

Very enjoyable stay despite having to change rooms due to a thermostat problem. Duty Manager (John) dealt with the problem swiftly and professionally. All of the staff were friendly and attentive. Chicken wings starters could have been presented better and the pitta sandwich could have been more substantial. Good breakfast selection but toaster was out of commission. We will certainly return,

B Bennett said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2023

Very much enjoyed our 2 night break. Staff - room, and food were excellent. Look forward to coming back.

A guest said...

77 %
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 19th August 2023

Nnone

A guest said...

77 %
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 19th August 2023

Nnone

Cathy Quinn said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2023

Great stay and lovely hotel

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2023

Customer service excellent. All staff very friendly and helpful.

Mark Deane said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2023

Fantastic time lovely staff food was amazing

Carol Pearson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2023

We had a wonderful stay for my sister's birthday celebration. The staff team were so friendly and kind. The four of us were given an upgrade to a riverside view room (which was fantastic) and a complimentary drink of our choice! We enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast. Cannot fault this hotel. We will definitely return and will be recommending this to our family and friends.

Lynne McCallum said...

90 %
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2023

Was a great night spent at hotel staff couldn't do enough and the deal we got was re ally good xpizza was amazing outside sitting terrace nice too.hotel situated well for going out at night not yo far to town.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2023

Had a lovely night away at Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow. Very nice evening meal. Breakfast was also very good. Despite the restaurant being very busy at breakfast the staff pulled together like a team and everything run very smoothly.

Andrew Davis said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2023

Excellent stay.

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2023

Hotel was lovely and all the staff were really great. Had a good time and will definitely return

Leslie Bieszke said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2023

Had a very comfortable 3 nights in this hotel, very well situated for proximity to city centre and SECC and OVO. Room overlooking the Clyde was very quiet and of a decent size for 2 people. Would definitely stay again. Was disappointed with the fish on our second night.

Alan Armour said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th July 2023

An overnight stay for my wife’s birthday. Lovely dinner and wine. Room was nice and clean overlooking the river clyde. If I were to make a slight criticism the breakfast could have been warmer in the morning.

A guest said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2023

Our room was spotless staff was friendly the deal we were on pizza and bottle of wine was brilliant, could not fault our stay , will definitely be back .