Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2022

Had a lovely stay pretty decent room reception staff helpful Bar and restaurant staff very pleasant and cheery Food great at night and at breakfast

Karen Cleary said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Lovely cheery receptionist who chatted away and kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor.Hotel room immaculately clean…paying the £5extra makes such a difference to a great view.no noise completely bliss…had a wonderful nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was great ..everything you need to set you up for the day …highly recommend…

Karen Cleary said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Lovely cheery receptionist who chatted away and kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor.Hotel room immaculately clean…paying the £5extra makes such a difference to a great view.no noise completely bliss…had a wonderful nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was great ..everything you need to set you up for the day …highly recommend…

Eleanor Mair said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2022

Lovely time had. Staff are exceptional. Hotel is clean and well equipped. Food was very good.

A guest said...

54 %
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th August 2022

Disappointed as not informed of building works outside window woken with noise from this before we would have liked . Torn bedding which was placed wrongly with buttons to the side instead of at the bottom. Had a lovely breakfast.

A guest said...

54 %
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th August 2022

Disappointed as not informed of building works outside window woken with noise from this before we would have liked . Torn bedding which was placed wrongly with buttons to the side instead of at the bottom. Had a lovely breakfast.

Kenneth Simpson said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2022

Lovely hotel, good food & excellent staff

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2022

Our overnight stay exceeded our expectations, all staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Our river view room was worth the extra albeit quite compact and although building maintenance was ongoing we weren’t inconvenienced by it. Lovely staff in restaurant made up for slightly restricted menu which is totally understandable in todays climate. We would certainly recommend to others and would return again ourselves in the future.

Elizabeth McEnaney said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2022

What a really nice place to be on a lovely day, nice staff and very welcoming. Great room, basic however a pretty view - if we could have enjoyed it, sadly a LOT of scaffolding that we didn’t know in advance. Enjoyed lunch and dinner, drinks and would say spot on! Would definitely return .. without the scaffolding ?

Adam Godsman said...

67 %
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

Lack of signage to show where the wheelchair ramp is from the carpark, main entrance is very difficult to enter with a wheelchair as there is a nasty step, bedroom door is impossible for a wheelchair user to open by themselves my wife had difficulty opening the heavy door, the rails in the bathroom around the toilet are not well situated, too far apart, And finally how can you fill the kettle with a small basin. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable, the evening meal was excellent

William Anderson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2022

Think this was the 5th time this year at this hotel ,2nd time with myhotelbreak. Never been disappointed. Staff are very helpful.

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Great hotel

Laura-jayne Lynch said...

90 %
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 18th July 2022

Couldn't fault the hotel rooms or the staff both were really good. The only thing I could suggest that if there is outside building work going on, then maybe it would have been nice to be notified. We booked a room with a river view, what we got was a lovely view of scaffolding/mesh. Then drilling at 9am!

Alice Flanagan said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2022

Fabulous stay. Bathroom a bit dated .Room was exceptionally clean. Staff were so friendly and attentive. Dinner and breakfast first class. Will definately be back

Lesley Wilson said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2022

Great deal and fabulous stay

Carol Norris said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2022

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean, staff friendly and very helpful, food very good. Location excellent for SECC and OVO etc. Lovely riverside walks and 15 mins walk to city centre. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Pauline Shearer said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2022

Very friendly welcome to a lovely hotel. Bright and clean room with lovely view. Exceptionally comfortable bed. All basics catered for in room. Bar and restaurant staff we’d polite, efficient, friendly & attentive. Good food sbd reasonably priced drinks. Lovely terrace for outdoor drinks in good weather. Thank you for a lovely stay,

Tricia Brownlie said...

67 %
100%
80%
20%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Room was lovely, clean and well equipped. Staff were very friendly. Food wasn’t that good at all. My partner had fish and chips and the fish was overdone. I had the chicken ceaser salad. The menu online is not the same as the menu that we were given. This was a special occasion for my partners birthday and we both ended up with mediocre food. Breakfast was awful! Plenty of variety but it was all over cooked. I ended up with cereal and my partner had a coffee. I don’t think I’d be tempted to book one of these deals again, I’m really disappointed.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2022

Front of house staff at garden inn Glasgow are first class very welcoming. Our room on the 5 th floor overlooking the river clyde was clean bright and airy. Having a fridge in the room is a added bonus. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh continental or hot buffet

Alexander Thorburn said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2022

Lovely hotel, friendly staff spotless, good food Very helpful. Always,someone about to answer questions Brill break, a bargain

douglass mclachlan said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2022

Excellent stay at the lovely Hilton garden inn great staff well situated for the hydro

A Thomas said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th May 2022

I loved my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room had everything you need, the food was really good and the staff were all lovely.

Donna Coyle-Scott said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2022

We had a lovely stay at The Hilton Garden Inn we stayed on a DBB deal and we couldn’t fault anything with the hotel or restaurant. We would recommend to family and friends. All the staff were friendly

Henry McAlonan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2022

The reception staff on arrival at this hotel make you feel very welcome Lisa and her team always pleasant and friendly nothings any trouble.the room on the 5 th floor over looking the bridge and river was clean and spacious . Evening meal choice is restricted but can still find something for all tastes. Breakfast lots of choices from hot buffet to continental.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

Excellent overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Great service from the staff, room was clean and food was fab. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Perfect for The Hydro.