Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

J Watters said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

What a fantastic experience we had at this great hotel. It was all down to the lovely Lisa who welcomed us with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. My husband and myself were away for a few days after our daughter's wedding the previous Saturday. We were so happy to get a lovely upgrade which we have never had before. It was just wonderful to get a lovely room after all our celebrations. Will definately return to this lovely hotel and will be hoping Lisa is on reception as it was her who made our stay so special in every way possible.

Laura Shepherd said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2022

Another lovely stay. So impressed with the cleanliness of this Hotel. Food in the restaurant was beautiful. Attentive staff.

Elise Davis said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

We had a pleasant stay, staff were all lovely, room was really nice. Had a good nights sleep

Carol Burnside said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Hilton garden Inn. Staff were friendly & attentive which was a big bonus as we were not very good at the table service thing. Food was excellent & plentiful. Check-in was very quick & easy.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Loved the hotel. Spotless,staff ,food and service excellent.Couldn't fault it .

Andrew Morgan said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2022

Lovely staff and hotel. Great deal and offer. Food was excellent

Heather Cupples said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2022

As aways love myhotebreak, great deals and service... Hilton garden was the best one yet I've stayed in, we were in a dinner bed and breakfast with Late check out till 2 p.m., we asked if we could change the dinner to a late lunch which was no problem at all.. so we had an enjoyable lunch after we checked out. I would highly recommend this hotel is got d great views over the Clyde and it's only a 5-minute taxi ride into the city centre which is fantastic so go on treat yourself a fantastic deal

samuel graham said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Deal offered great value for money I’ll definitely be using myhotelbreak again

Mhari Riddell said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2022

A awkward moment when checking in when they couldn’t find my booking. I showed my booking to them. Our twin room was very warm had window open. We were dinner wine bed and breakfast deal. Dinner was lovely couldn’t fault anything lovely friendly service from Connor. We bought a few things from reception shop prices not too bad. Breakfast was a buffet service with plenty cold and hot options. Lovely coffee and tea selections as well. After our awkward check in they didn’t charge us for parking. Laurell was lovely who sorted it all out for us. Highly recommend this deal especially if your going to the hydro or Secc for events.

James Gillies said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Clean room, bedding and towels. Staff very friendly, no complaints.

J Norman said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2022

The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and dinner/breakfast were delicious would defo stay again

Barbara Harrigan said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Good hotel location and staf pleasant. We had a queen room with river view which was not particularly big but everything you needed for your stay. Room window could be opened for more air however if above the outside sitting area this is where smokers go so not so fresh! Dinner reservation time not passed onto restaurant however they have their own booking system so booked direct for next time. Cleanliness and Covid procedures and policies being adhered too. DDB rate had set menu so ok for 1 or 2 nights but food was delicious and decent portions.

Veronica Knight said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Had a fab time. Helped by a great deal. Staff were all lovely attentive polite and helpful. The only negative was going to bed and pulling duvet back to uncover a large rip in the sheet. The position of it would suggest it would be impossible for the bed maker not to notice.

Helen Eugster said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Very good hotel not far from the city centre and next to the river Clyde. Ideal if you are taking in a show at the SECC.

Alastair Bruce said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Throughly enjoyed staying at this hotel once again. Lovely rooms and friendly staff. Had a two course evening meal and breakfast the following morning and food was so good! Keep going back.

Russell Cook said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Choices for main course were disappointing apart from that our stay was really good

Stephen Crothers said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Excellent stay, very welcoming and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our meal, good choices available. Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. Very relaxed break and we would definitely stay again. Thank you.

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2022

We stayed overnight in the hotel and had an absolutely fantastic time. I was initially looking for information about our stay and emailed the hotel, the member of staff who replied (Laurell) was very helpful and friendly. This continued at check in and during our checkout. The service in the restaurant was fantastic and we had good quality food. The option of a later check out was great as we used the pool, sauna and steam room at the sister hotel. The price was amazing value for what we got. I'd definitely recommend and intend on coming back to stay.

joan finlayson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Fantastic value! Evening meal was exceptional and dining room had an amazing view. Really enjoyed our stay.

jason wells said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Great value

Lynn Mitchell said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Would highly recommend this hotel, especially the DBB deal with wine from MHB. The staff were really friendly and the reception staff were very accommodating by letting us check into our rooms at 1pm as they were ready early. Our room which we had upgraded to a river view was really nice with a lovely view. Food at dinner and breakfast was really good. Couldn’t fault it and would definitely return.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Excellent

A guest said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

The deal i got for this hotel was excellant Staff were pleasant and very helpful Got free upgrade and free parking its all those little xtras that make you want to return to the hotel

Nicola Chadbourne said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Lovely stay at this hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable and although the room was on the smaller side we did have a river view room which was brilliant. The food was lovely - we had an evening meal and the breakfast and although there was a slight mix up with our evening meal order this was rectified immediately. Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

sara macdonald said...

90 %
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Hotel was amazing room nice and clean and staff friendly