Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Lesley Macmillan said...

77 %
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th January 2024

Enjoyed stay but bed a bit small and room very warm.

laura crane said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2024

Very comfortable clean hotel,all staff very pleasant, fantastic views of the Clyde from our room and in a great location,will definitely visit again soon

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2024

Had a great stay here, Arrived at 10.30 and room was ready, got charged £10 for parking but the Receptionist quickly sorted that, evening meal was great and even got 2 x pints of Guiness instead of the free bottle of wine which i was glad, here comes my only gripe, i was charged £6.90 for a pint of Guiness my dearest ever outside of Dublin and then to be told they don't accept cash, which we were never told when booking in. Breakfast was the usual and very good.

Marc Nicholson said...

74 %
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2023

Second stay here and as before food was brilliant and staff very friendly. The room itself was lovely again and a great view of the river but it's location in the hotel was just across from the lifts and it was VERY noisy all night, it was like listening to a train go up and down the hall. The only other negative things I could say would be that everybody else checking in got bottled water but we were not offered any and the breakfast had a lot less than the first time we were there including the "world famous" waffles advertised on a sign on every table but the machine wasn't working. Will of course still return as it is a brilliant hotel.

Sheena Attfield said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd December 2023

We had a lovely stay and can't find fault with anything. Staff, room, dinner cleanthiness all superb. Will definitely return and will recommend.

Paul McCartney said...

37 %
90%
10%
10%

Stayed 17th December 2023

A bit disappointed booked a night, 2 course dinner, wine and breakfast, got the option of one pizza and a side of chips between two as our 2 course, when queryed was told that was our allowance.

Lorna Gilluley said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2023

We had 2 nights in the Hotel it was great from start too finish…the bar and restaurant were very busy on the first night but we still managed to get to the gig on time …staff were all pleasant and helpful….

A guest said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th December 2023

Nice Hotel love staff and good location

Theresa Findlay said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2023

Had a lovely overnight with my sister who was visiting before Christmas the room was spacious clean and had a view of the river. All the staff were lovely from the lovely young lady on reception to the restaurant staff and the room attendant. We had the wine and pizza deal pizza was lovely wine most enjoyable, enjoyed the breakfast choice of continental and cooked breakfast. thank you all at the Hilton Garden Glasgow

alexander mcchristie said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Check in was good . Room was good dinner was great. The only downside to our stay was breakfast. The hotel was to busy and the queues were terrible at 9am . It could be better organised when it's as busy

linda redpath said...

87 %
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

My first time staying at this hotel, room was fine, overlooking the street, comfortable bed, nice toiletries supplied, could have been better with a wee biscuit on the tea/coffee tray. Reception team were friendly on arrival, used the carparking facilities, quick, easy check in. Ideal location for visiting the Hydro later that evening. Had the Pizza to share with a bottle of wine deal, very good. The restaurant was extremely busy at dinner and also at breakfast. The staff coped well with almost all the guests arriving at the same time for breakfast, some guests had to queue for tables to come available. Surprised they don't use a booking service for breakfast to avoid this. Overall it was a lovely stay for us, and I wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again when visiting the Hydro.

Carroll Clarke said...

67 %
20%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Staff in the hotel were fab, especially the lovely barman and girl in the dining room. The only issue we had was it took so long for 1st course for dinner because it was so busy we couldn’t wait for 2nd course. Overall this hotel was excellent for our evening stay

Alex Mcfadden said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd December 2023

This is a fantastic deal if going to see a show at the Hydro. Great location, room was ideal, good choice of dinner menu.

Pauline Paton said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2023

Fantastic stay from start to finish! Only complaint was £11.75 for large glass of wine!!

Mary Wadrop said...

77 %
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th November 2023

Great night loved river view

Clair McEwen said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2023

Little blip on checking in. Headed up to our room and it was already occupied this was quickly resolved by staff and another room allocated without any hassle. Overall our stay was great and will definitely stay again

James Cochran said...

100 %
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 17th November 2023

Staff were very friendly and courteous.accomodation first class. Food was well prepared delicious . First time we had use d this hotel and will use it in future

WILLIAM BEATON said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2023

This hotel is in a great location with a lovely view across the Clyde. It is within walking distance to the Ovo etc and also the Riverside Museum which is definitely worth a visit. All staff were friendly and helpful. We were on DBB offer which was really good value as we had a bottle of wine included too. The room was very comfortable as was the bathroom and shower. Would recommend this hotel if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

Margaret McLean said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2023

Room was comfortable, food was amazing as were the staff, good deal for the money.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2023

very convenient location, easy 10 to 15 min walk to city centre, bus stop 3 mins across road from hotel. Comfortable rooms, good parking,friendly and helpful staff

A guest said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2023

Great value for money but the drink was a bit expensive

Sheila Cruickshanks said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2023

Hotel is excellent can't fault it in any way. Got booked in early and all staff were very helpful. Food was 1st class and rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is convenient to bus stops and town so again another plus.

Robert Steven Brown said...

50 %
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 3rd December 2022

This was not a good experience, the checkin was very slow and not very organised. Staff on front desk were not very friendly. The breakfase in the morning was a total shambles with a long queue to get a seat. seemed to be minimal staff to cover the number of people having breakfast. On checkout i complained to front desk and was told would get a £20 voucher which never appeared. Wouldnt rush to book here again.

A guest said...

17 %
0%
50%
0%

Stayed 5th November 2023

Dirty sheet and make-up on pillow case Carpet covered with dirty stains Tiny room Overpriced and so disappointing

Edward Duffy said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2023

A nice hotel with good views of the river. The main plus was the friendly staff especially the restaurant staff.