Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Tinto Hotel, Biggar

Biggar Road, Biggar, ML126FT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

John Motion said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2024

The Tinto was very clean , Room was excellent, Food great and staff very polite . I certainly will be back .

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2024

This is our second visit to the tinto hotel, fantastic hotel very good value for money will definitely be back.

James McNab said...

70 %
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Staff very helpful, dinner on Friday night excellent, but breakfast on Saturday morning was a nightmare as no eggs available, rest of items cold. There were several people there for a car rally who took preference over guests .

RONALD CHRISTIE said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2024

We enjoyed the Tinto Hotel very much and would like to return one day. The staff were very helpful and the food was very good.

Alan Wallace said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2024

Very good experience in a good old school family run hotel who care about the customer needs in a really nice area

T Will said...

87 %
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2024

Fantastic 2 night stay at the Tinto. We have visited on a couple of occasions in the past, decided to pay another visit as the hotel has been recently refurbished. Also there is a new chef in place. The room was fine, the food was great, yes the place has been modernised but not quite finished yet, but they are getting there. We had DBB on both nights of our stay with a glass of fizz included, which we forgot to get but the receptionist said we could always get it on our next visit. We will be back in the near future.

Amanda Gibson said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

Well I can tell you all that this place has been fantastic. After checking in early we sat enjoying a vino. And receptionist came over to us and said. Well because you are here 2 nights I have upgraded you to a suite. Wow!!! We are definitely coming again the Hotel is beautiful. Food been great too. Special Thankyou to Nicola oops and Jade too. and Sandra what great assets you are to the team.

David Kerr said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

Excellent stay and probably the best value for money deal I’ve had with myhotelbreaks. Very nice hotel with lovely fresh looking rooms. Hotel staff couldn’t been anymore welcoming and friendly. Food was first class and we will definitely be returning soon

Mrs Lindsay said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2024

Very happy to say that we had a lovely time at Tinto Hotel from the minute we arrived til we left.Refurbishment excellent. Lovely room bathroom bedding all so fresh. Dinner menu could offer more choice but breakfast delicious. Staff were super helpful and friendly. We wish them well with their hope of being a wedding venue in the near future. Would be perfect. Lovely grounds and tranquil setting. My sister has just booked a room at our recommendation. I would definitely return. John and Linda North Berwick

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Excellent hotel all round.Food, service, Room's,Will definitely be back.

Aileen Ballantyne said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2024

A warm welcome and lovely friendly staff. Good food and cosy bar area. All in all a very nice relaxed stay

Emma Alston said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2024

Two night stay to attend a Michael Buble tribute night Lovely dinner on the Friday night and a great tribute night on Saturday with a lovely menu. Staff at hotel were excellent and rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Looks like the hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. Would certainly book again.

James Low said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2024

First class service. staff very friendly and most helpful.

Ruth Macewan said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

There were 12 of us staying at the hotel for a tribute night and we had a fantastic experience from start to finish. The staff on reception were very welcoming. Food was lovely, rooms were a tad dated but very clean and beds really comfy. Would recommend to anyone and will certainly be returning for another visit.

Brendan Smith said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

Everything was great. Drink was on very expensive. Food service and room excellent.

Deborah Gardner said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2024

Myself and my husband had a wonderful time here staff accommodation and food and drink all fantastic will definitely be back thanks guys

Thomas Allan said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2023

The hotel was lovely decorated to a great standard. Room shower area was very good. Tho only fault was we picked the wrong weekend entertainment the single ladys sound and lighting equipment was terrible so was a let down to our weekend.

Pauline Smith said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2023

Had a fantastic overnight on the 9th December, the 60s &70s tribute night was fantastic! The meal was absolutely outstanding…room was lovely and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful, polite. Cant wait to come back for another stay.

john foley said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

We had a lovely time at the Tinto,the room we were given was big,had recently been renovated and spotlessly clean as were all area's in the hotel,the food in the restaurant was excellant,breakfast was good too,best of were the staff,couldn't do enough for you and very friendly,well done,would recommend a visit and plan to return in the near future.

James Low said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2023

This hotel and staff are a model as to how all hotels should be

Janette Howe said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2023

Fantastic room. Fantastic food. A very enjoyable night

tom mcfarlane said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2023

Very nice stay in a very nice room. Service was excellent as were the evening meals. I am not a great fan of buffet breakfasts but this does seem to be the trend in all hotels now. However the choice at the buffet was good.

karen wicksted said... Hotel has replied

64 %
70%
90%
30%

Stayed 27th May 2023

rooms were fine, not sure if they were refurbished or not, Bathroom looked relatively new, bedroom a bit tired. Wouldn't put me off staying there again. I know its at a refurb state. The meal wasn't the best. Very small helpings. The tribute night was great, and the meal didn't deter us from having a great night. I was so nice to get up an dance and let your hair down

Hotel reply...

Thank you for you're review.

Susan Steele said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2023

The hotel is going through a lot of renovations, but we still had a lovely overnight stay here. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready. As it was a lovely day the hotel owner held on to our belongings so that we could sit outside in the gardens until it was ready. We were lucky to have a fully renovated room and it was very good! The evening meal was really nice as was the breakfast. The entertainment was very good and the dance floor was always busy.

Catherine Thomson said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2023

Great tribute night stay which was on db&b deal with the tribute act as well Super value!!! Will go again