Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Tinto Hotel, Biggar

Biggar Road, Biggar, ML126FT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

john foley said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

We had a lovely time at the Tinto,the room we were given was big,had recently been renovated and spotlessly clean as were all area's in the hotel,the food in the restaurant was excellant,breakfast was good too,best of were the staff,couldn't do enough for you and very friendly,well done,would recommend a visit and plan to return in the near future.

James Low said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2023

This hotel and staff are a model as to how all hotels should be

Janette Howe said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2023

Fantastic room. Fantastic food. A very enjoyable night

tom mcfarlane said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2023

Very nice stay in a very nice room. Service was excellent as were the evening meals. I am not a great fan of buffet breakfasts but this does seem to be the trend in all hotels now. However the choice at the buffet was good.

karen wicksted said... Hotel has replied

64 %
70%
90%
30%

Stayed 27th May 2023

rooms were fine, not sure if they were refurbished or not, Bathroom looked relatively new, bedroom a bit tired. Wouldn't put me off staying there again. I know its at a refurb state. The meal wasn't the best. Very small helpings. The tribute night was great, and the meal didn't deter us from having a great night. I was so nice to get up an dance and let your hair down

Hotel reply...

Thank you for you're review.

Susan Steele said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2023

The hotel is going through a lot of renovations, but we still had a lovely overnight stay here. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready. As it was a lovely day the hotel owner held on to our belongings so that we could sit outside in the gardens until it was ready. We were lucky to have a fully renovated room and it was very good! The evening meal was really nice as was the breakfast. The entertainment was very good and the dance floor was always busy.

Catherine Thomson said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2023

Great tribute night stay which was on db&b deal with the tribute act as well Super value!!! Will go again

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2023

Myself and husband stayed for the Motown entertainment DBB night . I was a little ner as stated everywhere under renovations but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel lovely , room huge bathroom needs updated but sure once completed it will be lovely. Good food and range of tails on offer and the service teams were amazing!! I’d definitely go again very good value for money

Melanie Arthur said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2023

Great night away, the hotel was lovely, rooms had obviously been modernised recently. Plenty staff, all very friendly and efficient. The two musicians were brilliant and the dance floor was full all night. The whole weekend had the vibe of being at a family party. If I had one criticism it would be that the drinks were very expensive and I think that’s a mistake because guests will most likely drink in their rooms.

Blair Thomson said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2023

The evening meal menu could be improved if it added soup. Other than that food was good. Other than that me and my wife had a great stay at Tinto Hotel. And look forward to more tribute venues.

Wendy Penman said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2023

We had a great experience at Tinto Hotel lovely setting 10 mins in a taxi to Biggar. The rooms were clean and fresh. Staff were excellent went out of there way to help. The food was amazing the goats cheese starter was amazing will definitely return. Breakfast could possibly do with a more varied breakfast but food was delicious.

A guest said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th March 2023

we went for the tribute night. great value. It was a lovely night. friendly staff.

A guest said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2023

Really nice room. Spacious with modern en suite. Nice views over the countryside. Evening dinner was a la carte and presented beautifully. Our theme night was Just John and Paul. A Beatles tribute band who were excellent considering there was only an audience of about 30. On the downside was the Hotel is undergoing refurbishment which meant we were in the middle of a building and re decoration programme.

Charles Duguid said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2023

We had a lovely time at Tinto Hotel our room was just refurbished ; the service was excellent also the food and entertainment. The bar prices are very modest also. The owner has done a very nice job in restoring this hotel which will be completed in the next few week time with the addition of new furniture at the public areas, We will have no hesitation in returning sometime in the future

Karen wardlaw said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2023

We had a great time , staff so helpful. The diner was great no complaints. The Abba tribute were also great. Breakfast in the morning was served by the same wonderful staff. ?????

A guest said...

50 %
30%
70%
N/A

Stayed 26th November 2022

When we got there we went to our room and the bath had a big crack right across it spoke to the manager and she said it's OK we are in the middle of doing it up then went to dinner omg soup was like water the meat was hard and served frozen veg and chips and then the sticky toffee pudding was burnt and solid could not eat it the manager was in the dinning room saw all of this and never said anything a member of staff said it was the chef last night but its not acceptable not a word was said so the next morning breakfast was not cooked right got the order all wrong and when we left handed the key back in the only thing the manger said was what room not even a good bye ,hope you enjoy your time here ,or hope yous have a great journey home and not even a sorry about your meals or even a discount on the price but the staff where very nice and the entertainment was great

B Campbell said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Staff lovely. Food good. Entertainment good. Onsuite could do with renewing but covid might have put a spanner in the works for upgrading. Good all round stay. ?

gail mcgonigal said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Tinto hotel was lovely rooms very nice food was great tribute act was great was there for my 50th birthday with 12 friends and we all had an amazing night defo will return as it was a fabulous night

helen martin said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Young girl Kelly couldn't do enough she was very pleasant and very friendly. We upgraded to the suite which was really nice. It was clean and comfortable. Bathroom could have been a bit more modern. Overall it was good

Caroline Duffy said...

74 %
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Staff friendly and helpful, food nice, breakfast had lots of choices with cereals, toast and preserves, cooked breakfast, tea coffee and fruit juices. Room needs a little updated but was clean and tidy and both myself and my daughter slept well.

Raymond Levine said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2021

Lovely hotel. Rooms fine, although no-ones telly's worked much. Of course we weren't there for that. Christmas party night was great. The entertainment excellent and a lovely meal. Unfortunately because of covid restrictions 12.15 am it was all over when everyone wanted to keep dancing. Nice full English breakfast. Staff lovely and a great deal price through My Hotel Break. Great!

Angela Maloney said...

70 %
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th November 2021

Mowtown tribute night, DBB great value for money. Rooms were dated but clean.

Gwen Martin said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Great value tribute night, food lovely, entertainment excellent and service from staff first class. Only thing was, that our room was cold a d we had to have a extra heater in the room, but the staff responded well to this.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Wonderful weekend.

Joyce Hunter said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

My friends and I had a great break at the Tinto Hotel tribute night the hotel was soo cosy and comfortable everything really good.