Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Gillian McNeil said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Another fantastic weekend on a 2 for 1 night DBB deal. From checkin to check out everything was as it should be ,perfect, spotlessly clean rooms, food was first class and the most helpful friendly staff, theres absolutely nothing too much trouble to them. We will definitely be back soon.

lorraine early said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Great tribute night hotel. Staff great friendly and helpful. Hotel lovely and clean. Food was lovey and entertainers were great. Overall would highly recommend this his for an overnight stay

Marfaret Corletto said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Good location next to Bannockburn Experience and not far from Sterling Centre. Food was excellent and staff were so hard working and very friendly. Room was big and clean. Entertainment in bar at night so good time had for our one night stay.

Pamela Steven said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Great value, nice friendly staff, lovely and clean room. Would definitely stay here again

Lorraine Pryde said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We had a lovely time at the king Robert Hotel in Stirling last night. From the front looked a bit dated but inside was lovely. Staff were great (more so when my card wouldn't work ?), food lovely, great room, entertainment was great, pity we never knew about the 80s night tonight. I never went for breakfast but fiancé said it was excellent! We got it in the Jan sale but even at full price we'd definitely go back.

ALAN VARNEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel, everything was well presented, clean and modern.Was there for a tribute night which we thouroughly enjoyed the entertainment. The food was also extremely good and enjoyed. All in , a very reasonably priced night away.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Had another great stay at King Robert Hotel. Room lovely, fab view, staff really friendly, food delicious, buffet breakfast potato scones included! My favourite! Visited on the £20pp b&b winter deal brilliant!

DIANE MACKAY said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Excellent hotel clean comfortable rooms ,friendly helpful staff ,food off good quality .Would definately recommend .

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

First time visitors to the hotel but we had a brilliant time, room was recently refurbished you could smell the newness. Food was fab and the tribute night was a great end our festive break with family and friends. Will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2019

3 night Christmas break Outstanding value for money Great staff and attention to the little extras that make Christmas special

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Excellent location, hotel, food and staff very pleasant

William Anderson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Our room could have done with a iron and iron board and a table to sit at with our cuppa and there was no extras in the toilet. This was the first time in all the hotels that we have been to that they were not included. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay.

Elizabeth Best said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Lovely Hotel. Room was amazing very modern. Staff were lovely. Only fault was that I had to ask at reception for toilet roll. Maids had been in and hadn't toped it up. Other than that 10/10 Would stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone thinking about staying at this hotel

Linda Mckie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

We had a very enjoyable stay at the King Robert Hotel, The staff are very friendly, the rooms very comfortable and the food was delicious.

John Millie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Room, staff, food, all excellent This is our 2nd time at this hotel both times first class will definitely be back

robert wright said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2019

very nice hotel but it is the staff who make it,only criticism was the cold water pressure which was poor but that apart excellent value for money.

aileen clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2019

2nd visit and was first class again will be back

caroline murdoch said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Staff were brill and very helpful as always.

Christine McAuliffe said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Had a pleasant stay. Food good and staff. A bit ouy of town but not to far. Had a problem with bins not being empltied, wasnt nice what was there.

E Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2019

There is a wee problem with the water in the shower room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely staff. Rooms not very sound proof, you can hear a lot noise from the lobby/lounge area.

Patricia Hepburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2019

Lovely welcome, which was a very good start. I'd asked for a low floor room with a walk in shower. The room was lovely with a great big shower, perfect. The menu had lots of choice and helpings were huge. The receptionist had told us the food was good and she was right. The bus stop was just outside so we only took out the car once. We had the midweek break which let us really chill out. Definitely like to come back.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2019

We booked the upgrade package (2 nights DBB plus upgrade on arrival if available) only to discover on arrival that if you have a dog with you the chance of an upgraded room is very limited. If we had known this we wouldn't have chosen this package. However, due to another issue, we did get an upgrade to a family room which is huge (2 double beds and a single, plus room for temporary single bed and cot if required). Staff are friendly and helpful. Meals were of a good standard and the allowance of £21 per person easily covered a 3 course meal each evening. The close proximity to Bannockburn Exhibition Centre was excellent.

William ROSS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Decent sized room, good food. Would return.

MARK NEVILLE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

My wife and I had a wonderful few days at the King Robert Hotel. The room was great and very modern. We had 3 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal on two of the nights. The food was fantastic and the service from the very friendly staff was second to none.