Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Lovely short break. Hotel busy .Staff could not do enough for you .Food was excellent with good choice .We have been at hotel many times and will certainly be returning.

A guest said...

64%
80%
20%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Hotel on the whole,needs some tlc,but rooms were clean and modern and comfortable,was there for two nights,food was really good,first night’s restaurant service was good,but fell apart on second night,after 35 min wait we had to ask staff about our wait who advised us our food order hadn’t gone through and we had to reorder our meal,later were given menu to order dessert and eventually had to stop member of staff to take our dessert order,to be fair things did seem pretty hectic that night,and didn’t ruin our stay,probably wouldn’t go back though ,Sorry!

Garfield Prentice said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

This hotel's accommodation and food offer generally met my expectations for a 3 star-rated hotel. However, the check-in experience was not to the standard I expected. The receptionist was rather blunt and un-welcoming. I was also surprised to be required to pay for my accommodation on arrival rather than on departure, showing a lack of trust in me as a customer. That's not the impression any hotel should be g.

A guest said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

A twin room was booked however on arrival we discovered that we had been allocated a double room. It took hotel staff about 2 hours to resolve the matter, which wasn't acceptable.

archie crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Hotel was great as was the food also very pleasant and friendly staff,hotel is situated right next to the Bannockburn centre and Stirling town centre is within easy reach, would definitely recommend.

Fred Wonders said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

This is a very nice hotel situated on the site of the Battle of Bannockburn the battle site is accessible from a path at the end of the car park. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a bother too them. The choice of food is excellent and there is a bar meal menu and a dinner menu t with a variety of options for breakfast due to delivery problems unfortunately there was no beer so had to make do with lager or Guinness (which wasn't really a problem) The hotel was nice and clean & all covid rules were adhered to

audrey main said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Lovely hotel, great food especially breakfast and friendly staff

William Dobbie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous.Everything was abfab. Staff. Meals , Room. Cannot find fault ! !

Frances Fyfe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Great Hotel very central . Staff friendly , nice clean rooms and food was excellent . Will definitely be back.

Janette Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

We enjoyed a great night at this hotel. Staff friendly ,food brilliant along with the service . We stayed another 3 days . Excellent base for travelling ,sight seeing also nice walks. Can't thank the staff enough for their hospitality. We can't wait to come back ??

Alison Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

10 out of 10 for everything at the King Robert Hotel. Rooms great, staff great and food exceptional. Looking forward to coming back again in December.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Very nice rooms and the Dinner was delicious and the breakfast, would recommend to family and friends, and would return for another small break .

LINDA DAISLEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

This hotel is very welcoming and friendly. From check in to check out we felt so comfortable. All the staff do an amazing job and are always eager to help if needed. We enjoyed everything at the hotel and loved it so much that we have booked another break. Hotel is very clean and adhering to all Covid restrictions. Food is amazing and portions are huge.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2021

A pleasant stay at a very lovely hotel. Only downfall of the stay was we were told our stay had a £21 allowance for dinner to choose from menu(we booked the dinner,entertainment and breakfast)to find on the night it was a set menu and only had the choice of chicken or steak pie, cheese cake or sticky toffee pudding!

A guest said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Just back from a lovely three day holiday at the King Robert Hotel, Bannockburn. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food excellent and plenty. Rooms were basic but clean. Ideal location for touring area. Would return again.

Charles McIntosh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2021

From the moment we arrived until we left we we’re extremely pleased with the accommodation,the room .was clean and comfortable ,The staff were helpful and the meals were excellent .The proximity to the NTS site was better than we had anticipated All in all a first class break.

A guest said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

good food. staff excellent and friendly. just found room far too stuffy

Neil Anderson said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Hotel food was lovely and credit goes to Chef. Waiters and waitresses though very friendly lacked professionalism. Room was a very good size and bathroom looked like it had been renewed recently though shower was major disappointment as water flow was hardly enough to rinse your hair!. Hotel needs spruced up in guest walkways and stairs to room as badly needing decorated and smartened up. Stairs to rooms on our floor hadn't been hoovered during our 4 night stay as dead wasps and clumps of grass still there when we left. I don't think we would return to stay due to these facts but food is their star point.

Alison Sim said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2021

Enjoyed our stay at King Robert Hotel. Room was very comfortable , spacious and clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was excellent - plenty to choose from and so tasty. We just wanted a change of scene after being confined to barracks for months on end, because of COVID restrictions, so this was a real treat.

Carole Christie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Great hotel, this was our second stay but the first since the pandemic started - felt very safe in hotel, room clean, staff brilliant and the food was amazing especially the lasagne! Only slight quibble was the poor water pressure in the shower.

A guest said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2021

Most of the staff very helpful. One of the Receptionist did not seem to be too concerned regarding a couple of complaints. Laughed it off.

A guest said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2021

Most of the staff very helpful. One of the Receptionist did not seem to be too concerned regarding a couple of complaints. Laughed it off.

Anna Makepeace said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Staff very friendly ,food excellent ,had a very nice stay would recommend to anyone

Veronica Gardiner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the King Robert very much .The rooms were spotless ,the food was excellent and the staff couldn’t have been any nicer .Very attentive ,courteous and very mannerly ,always asking if they could do anything else to assist you .Would thoroughly recommend this hotel .This is our second stay here and certain will be returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

First visit to this hotel and what can I say, the staff are absolutely fantastic, they are so cheery and cant do enough for you, that goes for every single one of them. I hadn't even stayed the 1st night when I booked again! Food is delicious, rooms are spotless and modern. Absolutely great weekend.