Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A Bucknell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Staf very friendly and pleasant. Rooms were spacious and comfy, had a great night sleep. Food was as amazing, all freshly cooked and plentiful at dinner and breakfast. Thanks for a lovely overnight

Amanda Borsuk said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Had an amazing stay here.....staff very friendly and helpful...

william mcmaster said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th November 2018

comfortable friendly and clean. Staff most attentive.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

Throughly enjoyed our break at King Robert Hotel . Staff very friendly . Breakfast and evening meals lovely .Reforbished room first class .

Avril Waters said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Lovely hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Room was very clean & spacious with a very comfortable bed. Food in the evening was delicious breakfast was also very good. Would return to King Robert Hotel again.

Anne Thomson said...

40%
20%
60%
40%

Stayed 25th October 2018

The hotel was fine, but Myhotelbreak had not passed on the information that a twin room was requested and a double had been held for us. As a result we had to accept an inferior twin room.

Olive Murray said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2018

The hotel is great value the roome were very comfortable and clean and the meals excallant staff very helpful and freindly.

Fiona Lockhart said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Hotel was lovely and staff could not have been friendlier. Food was lovely and always piping hot. Room was basic but clean. We were in a pet friendly room. The only complaint we had was there was a wedding on in the hotel on the sat night. Our room was right beside the main entrance and smoking area and guests were outside till 0330 which resulted in no sleep. I am sure this doesn't happen every weekend though. Overall would definately recommend

Alexander Ingram said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely hotel with a fantastic room and great food would definitely recommend and will go back again

Karen Halliday said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Hotel, staff, food and entertainment was great. Good value for money. Had a great time. Bedrooms were very comfortable.

caroline murdoch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2018

We all had a great time at the hotel. Rooms were fab ...big and clean . Food was amazing. Can't wait to book again and I know a lot of our friends are interested in booking.

Alan Tulloch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Whilst may not look 'outstanding' from exterior, there were no issues once inside and rooms are being upgraded. Room spotless and bathroom very fresh with walk-in shower rather than a bath. Hotel nice and cosy (even though snow outside!) Food was excellent at evening and good selection at buffet breakfast. We had a nice view out over the Bannockburn Visitor area, and the statue of Robert The Bruce. Staff very helpful and friendly. We would certainly return if in the area. Close access for Stirling with buses just outside front door. Motorway far enough away to not have any noise, but close enough for easy access.

Angela Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Great hotel lovely staff

James Mitchell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2018

The location was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the service and facilities as shown on the scoring allocated. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Addie Maxwell said...

14%
10%
30%
0%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Attended the tribute night on 10th March and was disappointed at my stay. I was really looking forward to it to be let down by the rooms ( one being very small ) being told to be seated for 7pm to still be eating dinner at 9pm and rushed to tribute event. The tribute act were a disappointment as well.

John Bruce said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, great food, welcoming atmosphere but above all, amazing staff service in all areas. Will go back, without doubt.

Eleanor Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Myself and My husband and his brother and partner stayed for one night and I have to say we had a fantastic time, room was 1st class , staff were very helpful and breakfast superb we all agreed we will definitely be back.

Susan Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

We were in a room that had been recently decorated and it was really lovely. Done to a high standard and the bathroom was amazing. Had dinner in the bistro which was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous. It was a self service one with something for everyone. The cooked breakfast was fab the only thing missing was potato scones although there was black pudding and haggis. I overhead other guests saying the haggs and black pudding were extremely good. We booked this on the £20.18 each deal for b&b and I have to say it was extremely great value for money. I would go again anytime. Staff very friendly and helpful.

john smith said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Only point to comment on is the fire doors, both bottom and top, of the stairs on the way to rooms 246+ were propped open. The top with a set of steps and bottom held open with hooks. Workmen were in the corridor on arrival and the next morning. I closed the doors after dinner on my way back to our room but bottom doors again on hooks the next morning. Other than this our stay was top notch and we would certainly come again.

Ann McArthur said...

57%
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Friendly staff Room okay but when heating came on in the morning the pipes were very noisy and woke us up. Breakfast good . Good value for bed and breakfast ..... Too far from town centre for us ...my fault for not checking properly .

james simpson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2018

All hotel staff were professional and added to the occasion. Whilst the hotel is showing it's age in many areas, our room was of a high standard, with an obvious improvement programme in place. Would not hesitate to recommend this venue for a party night.

les BALMER said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2018

Not much to see from outside but rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant pleasant and breakfast room light and also spacious. Food very enjoyable, staff friendly and attentive. Hotel is next door to Bannockburn visitor centre, worth a visit.

Sandra Hickson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

My partner and I stayed sat 3rd feb, our room was ready so we were able to check in early. We had a triple ground floor room which was warm and comfortable. Somebody activated the fire alarm at 3.15am,and when we jumped up, the middle base frame on the bed came away from the headboard, luckily we had the spare bed. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice,staff were friendly and efficient,had a really nice stay.

Robert William Neil Johnson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2018

No problem with the hotel - everything was great. The only grouse was the hotel was only given my surname and booking details but no request information but they kindly moved us to a room we'd requested.

Alison Connor said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

The staff are wonderful at the King Robert Hotel, nothing is ever too much bother for them. The service and food are exceptional. I have stayed here about 10 times at various times of the year. It just gets better and better every time. The location of the hotel is ideal for access links to Glasgow and Edinburgh plus other central belt towns and c. There are plenty of buses and there is a great train service at Stirling. Big thank you to all concerned at the King Robert Hotel - we will be back soon.