Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

BERNARD RUTHERFORD said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

The hotel welcome was fantastic and friendly.Check in extremely efficient and timings for Dinner/Breakfast logged-in. Our room was snug and comfortable with all desired extras and service.Brvice and dining room extremely comfortable and bright. The quality of food was excellent and portions generous.Staff were very friendly and efficient in a very busy environment

Carol Davidson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment break. Would highly recommend an entertainment break at this hotel. Hotel, food and entertainment were excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2022

We enjoyed a fabulous overnight break at King Robert Hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and so accommodating. We really felt welcome in this hotel: from reception, through dinner and onto breakfast staff could not have been more cheery, professional or helpful. The room was clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable. All our food was excellent. We will definitely visit again. Thank you.

ALLAN WATSON said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Enjoyable stay over , Nice location, food was good ,staff friendly and attentive, room comfortable Nice touch having the kareoke and quiz as entertainment. Would use hotel again

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2022

Lovely short break at the King Robert Hotel .Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Rooms were of a good standard ,food was excellent and hotel had a very Christmas feel about .Will return again in near future.

Dorothy Dragsnes said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2022

Enjoyable stay, staff very helpful and courteous

susan tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Had 2 nights dbb and tribute night. The rooms are lovely the hotel is spotless all the staff are so friendly and the food is gorgeous. I've used this hotel a few times and always had a good experience but this was the first tribute night we went to and it was fantastic definitely worth the money

Elizabeth Greig said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Great weekend at the King Robert hotel. Tribute act was good and the meal was great. Staff serving meal were first class considering amount of people at the event.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2022

We had an excellent stay. The rooms were perfect, beautifully clean and really well presented. The staff were all outstanding. The food was excellent. as a group we do this quite often and we felt this was the best hotel we have stayed in.

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2022

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fabulous, both dinner and breakfast. We did feel that the hotel could benefit from some panting of doors and lintels but our main complaint was the showers. The pressure is almost non existent and was not a pleasant experience. It was merely a trickle of water. We all have long hair and couldn't get the shampoo rinsed out, really awful. If that was sorted, we would definitely go back.

William McGookin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2022

A very pleasant stay, Staff were exceptionally helpful. Food was great. Looking forward to returning

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2022

Lovely stay at The King Robert Hotel, Stirling. Food was lovely. Breakfast was award winning said Sandra Dee and it didnt disappoint. Love a buffet breakfast. Room was extremely warm but a cooling/heat tower was provided to help. It was the warmest weekend of the year. Great base for tavel to all the local sites in both Stirling & Falkirk. Would definately stay again :-)

sammy smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2022

Just returned from king Robert hotel had a great stay would recommend hotel to anyone staff at hotel were first class meals first class plenty of choices and to top it of entertainment on Tues and wed nights will definitely be back

louise gaddi said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2022

Had a lovely time in this hotel. Staff were very efficient, helpful and polite. It was great value for money.

Andrew Mclaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2022

As per previous review I found the hotel staff, rooms, dining facilities and meals excellent. The location is perfect for surrounding excursions and it is definitely value for money.

Andrew Mclaren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2022

Excellent hotel and centrally located to access Edinburgh, Glasgow or the Trossachs. Rooms clean and spacious with walk in shower. Staff very attentive, polite and friendly. Best o the food, breakfast and dinners were of very generous portions and delicious. Bus stops located outside hotel either side of road. Will definitely be back.

Marion Crawford said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Enjoyed a lovely 2 night break at the King Robert Hotel, the choice and quality of the food was really good, the family room was adequate for our party, the only complaint was the shower which was a bit temperamental as not very fast and was very hot, overall our stay was very enjoyable with all the staff very friendly and helpful.

Norman Law said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Really pleased with all aspects of the break. Lovely room overlooking the Battle of Bannockburn Centre. Really good food and Moretti on draught for £4.50p per pint just made my stay. Fabulous staff throughout the hotel and it is very likely that we would return.

John McCann said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Staff very friendly receptionist let us book in 2hours earlier than stated time

may mckillop said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2022

Enjoyable stay at hotel room was lovely,bathroom looked as if it had been recently updated was lovely just needed the bath panelling finished off staff were very pleasant. Dinner was good and plentiful and breakfast in the morning really good too with chef interacting with guests. Would stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We had a fantastic time at King Robert Hotel. No complaints at all. Staff were top notch and food was exemplary! Do not change anything!

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Just had a 2 night break at this hotel. It’s a bit dated, but the friendly staff and the great food really make up for it. Staff couldn’t do enough for us and Ryan, the barman, waiter etc ( I think that was his name) worked very hard to make sure everyone had what they wanted. My only disappointment was the beds. Some good mattress toppers or new mattresses are really needed. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable so didn’t get much of a sleep. Would love to go back but can’t go a weekend without sleep

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Pleasant stay staff friendly & helpful if a bit disorganised

Heather Doig said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

This hotel is fantastic, we have been before and will definitely be back. Rooms have a comfy bed with loads of plugs and usb and coffee making facilities. Staff are all really friendly. Tribute nights are amazing. Really enjoyed the food. Nothing negative , maybe a shelf in shower for toiletries but that is so trivial, excellent place !!

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

An excellent location for visiting the Battle of Bannockburn sight. Hotel a bit dated from the outside but inside our room was very nice and recently decorated.