Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Susan Stevens said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 12th May 2019

Not a looker from the outside, but a gem on the inside. Very comfortable bed, great shower, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and dinner. My room was at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet with a wonderful unrestricted view of the battlefield.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

An excellent break.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Had a lovely stay on Saturday, the hotels in the middle of upgrading - and boy they have certainly upgraded ? our room was immaculate, very modern feel yet same time traditional - new bathroom suites were fab. The staff were most helpful and the food was lovely , very enjoyable stay. Oh ! Dog friendly hotel always worth sharing ?

Mark Davenport said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Friendly helpful staff and a pleasant hotel

Carole Hay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay in this pet friendly hotel, great location next to the Bannockburn park. Friendly staff and good food, will visit again.

james stewart said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2019

very good value staff friendly and helpful room excellant

Alison Connor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Had a fantastic 4 night stay at the King Robert Hotel in Bannockburn. The room was recently decorated and spacious. Food provided was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. It's a 10 out of 10 from me.

RONALD CHRISTIE said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

We enjoyed our 2 nights at the King Robert Hotel very much. We found the staff so welcoming & helpful, the room was spacious & very comfortable, the food was good, if a little ordinary, apart from the excellent starters & we would recommend this Hotel to our friends. Our only complaint is one we find everywhere- the duvet was far too heavy for a warm room.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

3 night stay, 2 nights DBB, 1 night BB. Room on ground floor looing out onto the battle field, clean and comfortable. TV rather small. Plenty of choice on the Bistro menu, and very generous portions. Extremely good value for price paid.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Very pleasant stay, food very very good, sorry no lift was available will certainly be back and ask for ground floor room.

Jim Meechan said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Hotel looks quite drap on exteruor but inside our room was recently refurbished and was lovely and very comfortable. Food was great and staff were very attentive and we enjoyed our stay

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We have stayed here on several occasions before and just cannot fault it. The staff are absolutely brilliant. The food is excellent (a special mention to the Fillet Steak and the Burger) The rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back again!

MARGARET blair said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Although renovations on going in K.Robert Hotel we enjoyed our stay especially the tribute night with disco.Hotel doesn't look great from outside but staff very friendly inside.

H McKnight said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

friendly hotel staff. good location and nice food.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Had a great night at the King Robert Hotel at the weekend. Went on the £20 pp B&B deal. This is our 2nd visit to the hotel. Fantastic value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was a buffet style and you help yourself. Great selection of fruit juices, cereals, cooked breakfast sausage, bacon, potato scones, eggs, Haggis, black pudding, etc. Had dinner in the bistro which was lovely. Would recommend the hotel and hope to go back again

Celia O'Neill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Very inviting hotel. Staff are all gems and very helpful. Room and bed comfortable All and more at breakfast, it was delicious. Will definitely return

Peter Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Lovely stay at King Robert. Room was cosy, comfy and spotless. All staff we met were extremely helpful and good natured and on hand all the time to deal with whatever you required. Breakfast was amazing, true full Scottish as well as the continental. Only had dinner in bistro one night but the steak pie was delicious. Well worth the money and would go again. Excellent base for all the attractions.

Denis Feeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2019

We love this hotel so easy to get about from our destination.staff are amazing nothing is a bother to them rooms are very modern clean and comfortable

william mckeand said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

3 night twixmas break ,staff attentive and helpful ,,great barman .knows his job room which was for a disabled person was excellent,the food was really good ,great breakfast entertainment was ok overall an enjoyable stay

Connie Fagan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2018

Nice friendly staff. Good value. Food good

Connie Fagan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2018

Nice friendly staff. Good value. Food good

A Bucknell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Staf very friendly and pleasant. Rooms were spacious and comfy, had a great night sleep. Food was as amazing, all freshly cooked and plentiful at dinner and breakfast. Thanks for a lovely overnight

Amanda Borsuk said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Had an amazing stay here.....staff very friendly and helpful...

william mcmaster said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th November 2018

comfortable friendly and clean. Staff most attentive.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

Throughly enjoyed our break at King Robert Hotel . Staff very friendly . Breakfast and evening meals lovely .Reforbished room first class .