Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

67%
90%
10%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Review of King Bruce in Stirling... Fab food. Lovely room. Even good weather! BUT.... Supposedly only serving residents. Mmm....so why were people phoning taxis? OK.. not TOO bad....BUT ...the group I question were absolutely blitzed! The language was f..f...f...c...f..c...f...etc. We (as other residents did) were appalled...now...we reckoned the party were either hotel employees off duty or friends of employees. Wouldn't go back. Wouldn't recommend. All because of the rowdy group.

Nancy Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Brilliant 2 night db&b stay room was very clean & comfortable food was delicious & a great choice staff were very helpfull & coped well with the covid restrictions in place will definitely return

A guest said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Room was very small however it was clean we had only one set of towels and one set of cups etc making me believe this was a single room the restaurant and bar needs an up grade some of the staff were good but others didn’t seem to care, the kitchen door is open so you can hear everything while they cook putting this aside it’s right next to bannock burn The site king Robert beat the English the sun set is beautiful. All in all we enjoyed our weekend

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Enjoyed our visit to the king Robert hotel .lovely room .friendly staff good food would return

Annie Wilkinson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Excellent stay, brilliant adherence to Covid restrictions. Friendly and welcoming staff. Fantastic blection on gins Highly recommend this hotel

Chris Lewis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2020

Enjoyed our break away. Very friendly n helpful staff. Couldnt do enough for us. Would def recommend n will return

William Speirs said...

20%
10%
20%
30%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Lovely hotel really handy for going to other places of interest, it was a shame for the hotel as was not busy because of caronavs but all staff was really great and will definitely go again in better times

Melissa Jane McKeown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Really nice and clean hotel, staff great and food great, we enjoyed our stay

John Cunningham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

We had a lovely break at this hotel I would recommend it to everyone from the staff to the comfortable rooms to the great food in the restaurant.The staff were so friendly and helpful thank you for a lovely stay.

Claire Mahood said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Lovely refurbished bedrooms, some parts of hotel are dated. Lovely food which is like a pub grub type menu. Staff really made this hotel. Very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Got upgraded to cottage which was lovely. Dined in restaurant as weather was horrible and food delicious. After dinner just made most of lovely cottage. Staff really friendly and helpful too. Couple negatives were showers lost pressure and went cold and oven was needing cleaned, but we didn’t use it anyway.

A guest said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2020

An enjoyable night away from everyday stresses. On the plus side bar and waiting staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food was lovely and very quick service. However we found the hotel to be very cold especially the bar area. The room was cold but soon heated up when window closed and heater turned up. The biggest dissapointment to us was going to dinner to be told the restaurant was closed due to staff shortages we didn't particularly enjoy eating in the bar area as it wasn't what we had planned

Gillian McNeil said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Another fantastic weekend on a 2 for 1 night DBB deal. From checkin to check out everything was as it should be ,perfect, spotlessly clean rooms, food was first class and the most helpful friendly staff, theres absolutely nothing too much trouble to them. We will definitely be back soon.

lorraine early said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Great tribute night hotel. Staff great friendly and helpful. Hotel lovely and clean. Food was lovey and entertainers were great. Overall would highly recommend this his for an overnight stay

Marfaret Corletto said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Good location next to Bannockburn Experience and not far from Sterling Centre. Food was excellent and staff were so hard working and very friendly. Room was big and clean. Entertainment in bar at night so good time had for our one night stay.

Pamela Steven said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Great value, nice friendly staff, lovely and clean room. Would definitely stay here again

Lorraine Pryde said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We had a lovely time at the king Robert Hotel in Stirling last night. From the front looked a bit dated but inside was lovely. Staff were great (more so when my card wouldn't work ?), food lovely, great room, entertainment was great, pity we never knew about the 80s night tonight. I never went for breakfast but fiancé said it was excellent! We got it in the Jan sale but even at full price we'd definitely go back.

ALAN VARNEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel, everything was well presented, clean and modern.Was there for a tribute night which we thouroughly enjoyed the entertainment. The food was also extremely good and enjoyed. All in , a very reasonably priced night away.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Had another great stay at King Robert Hotel. Room lovely, fab view, staff really friendly, food delicious, buffet breakfast potato scones included! My favourite! Visited on the £20pp b&b winter deal brilliant!

DIANE MACKAY said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Excellent hotel clean comfortable rooms ,friendly helpful staff ,food off good quality .Would definately recommend .

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

First time visitors to the hotel but we had a brilliant time, room was recently refurbished you could smell the newness. Food was fab and the tribute night was a great end our festive break with family and friends. Will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2019

3 night Christmas break Outstanding value for money Great staff and attention to the little extras that make Christmas special

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Excellent location, hotel, food and staff very pleasant

William Anderson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Our room could have done with a iron and iron board and a table to sit at with our cuppa and there was no extras in the toilet. This was the first time in all the hotels that we have been to that they were not included. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay.

Elizabeth Best said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Lovely Hotel. Room was amazing very modern. Staff were lovely. Only fault was that I had to ask at reception for toilet roll. Maids had been in and hadn't toped it up. Other than that 10/10 Would stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone thinking about staying at this hotel