Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Excellent location, hotel, food and staff very pleasant

William Anderson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Our room could have done with a iron and iron board and a table to sit at with our cuppa and there was no extras in the toilet. This was the first time in all the hotels that we have been to that they were not included. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay.

Elizabeth Best said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Lovely Hotel. Room was amazing very modern. Staff were lovely. Only fault was that I had to ask at reception for toilet roll. Maids had been in and hadn't toped it up. Other than that 10/10 Would stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone thinking about staying at this hotel

Linda Mckie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

We had a very enjoyable stay at the King Robert Hotel, The staff are very friendly, the rooms very comfortable and the food was delicious.

John Millie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Room, staff, food, all excellent This is our 2nd time at this hotel both times first class will definitely be back

robert wright said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2019

very nice hotel but it is the staff who make it,only criticism was the cold water pressure which was poor but that apart excellent value for money.

aileen clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2019

2nd visit and was first class again will be back

caroline murdoch said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Staff were brill and very helpful as always.

Christine McAuliffe said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Had a pleasant stay. Food good and staff. A bit ouy of town but not to far. Had a problem with bins not being empltied, wasnt nice what was there.

E Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2019

There is a wee problem with the water in the shower room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely staff. Rooms not very sound proof, you can hear a lot noise from the lobby/lounge area.

Patricia Hepburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2019

Lovely welcome, which was a very good start. I'd asked for a low floor room with a walk in shower. The room was lovely with a great big shower, perfect. The menu had lots of choice and helpings were huge. The receptionist had told us the food was good and she was right. The bus stop was just outside so we only took out the car once. We had the midweek break which let us really chill out. Definitely like to come back.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2019

We booked the upgrade package (2 nights DBB plus upgrade on arrival if available) only to discover on arrival that if you have a dog with you the chance of an upgraded room is very limited. If we had known this we wouldn't have chosen this package. However, due to another issue, we did get an upgrade to a family room which is huge (2 double beds and a single, plus room for temporary single bed and cot if required). Staff are friendly and helpful. Meals were of a good standard and the allowance of £21 per person easily covered a 3 course meal each evening. The close proximity to Bannockburn Exhibition Centre was excellent.

William ROSS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Decent sized room, good food. Would return.

MARK NEVILLE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

My wife and I had a wonderful few days at the King Robert Hotel. The room was great and very modern. We had 3 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal on two of the nights. The food was fantastic and the service from the very friendly staff was second to none.

tracey west said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Always great staff, room great and meals phenomenal, return customer and will continue to return as long as the service is just as great

Margaret Roberts said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Excellent hotel, food,staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Staff very welcoming great rooms

aileen clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

first time staying at this hotel and will be returning. everything was first class from room and service. food also rate 10 out of 10. all staff were very helpful. well done

Martin Stuart said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Stayed there for 1 night on a DBB basis. I was allocated a double bedroom which was compact, but OK for a couple of nights stay. The room was well laid out, clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, the TV was a decent size and had a large range of channels. There was a tray that had tea / coffee making essentials and a small packet of biscuits. The end suite bathroom looked like it had newly been refurbished, large walk in shower with standard movable head and a large rain shower head, sink and WC, clean and compact but enough space for 1 at a time. The evening meal had a good selection on all 3 courses, the food was tasty and the staff friendly, I had a mixed melon starter, followed by BBQ chicken with bacon and cheese, didn't have a sweet as 2 courses filled me up. Breakfast the following morning slightly disappointing, but more than adequate however sausages had a bit of an after taste and fried eggs in chafing dish all overcooked but other than that choice of 3 cereals, cold cuts and cheese, good strong coffee and fruit juice. Good budget hotel with friendly staff, a bit out from town centre about a mile down road from Stirling services.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Lovely stay at the king Robert hotel.staff very pleasant and helpful in all areas.food is really great can’t fault it.however the hotel itself has had a upgrade,I would say mainly in the bedrooms, but communal areas,especially the corridors are in desperate need of it refurbishment and brought up to date.thanks for a lovely welcome stay

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2019

We visited the King Robert Hotel for a one night stay for my partner's Birthday. We had a great time - the newly refurbished rooms are very nice indeed and the food is of very high quality. Thoroughly recommended - we will be back!

Susan Stevens said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 12th May 2019

Not a looker from the outside, but a gem on the inside. Very comfortable bed, great shower, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and dinner. My room was at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet with a wonderful unrestricted view of the battlefield.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

An excellent break.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Had a lovely stay on Saturday, the hotels in the middle of upgrading - and boy they have certainly upgraded ? our room was immaculate, very modern feel yet same time traditional - new bathroom suites were fab. The staff were most helpful and the food was lovely , very enjoyable stay. Oh ! Dog friendly hotel always worth sharing ?