Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Corinne Duncan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2021

We decided as a family to get away for New Year after a difficult year and are so glad that we did. The Hotel itself was clean and bright. Our double room was what you would expect with our only issue being there was nowhere to put our case. The staff were extremely helpful and were happy to help in any way they could and always in a friendly manner. The food was amazing! Everything we ate over the 3 days (which was a lot!) was fresh, tasty and nicely presented. We found our break to be excellent value for money and would definitely go again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

Great hotel, fantastic food. Really nice staff. Rooms clean.

Marion Laird said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

Don't be put off by the uninspiring exterior of this hotel, as a warm welcome awaits inside. The staff are pleasant, helpful and friendly, the rooms comfortable and the food varied and served in generous portions. Location is great for an interesting walk around the site of the 14th century Battle of Bannockburn.

Leslie Brown said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Had a great stay hotel was safe and the meals and entertainment were 1st class will definitely return in the future Les and friends

John Peacock said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Room superb. Staff wonderful. Food very well prepared and plenty of it. This was a "Twixmas" break and because of "Covid" restrictions everyone ate together on a "table de hote" menu, which was a little disappointing as we would have been happier on the "a la carte" menu. But at the price no complaints at all. We would like to use hotel again under "normal" cirstances.

Alison Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Fantastic 3 night break at the King Robert Hotel. Staff great, food excellent and fantastic entertainment. No complaints at all.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Second visit and it was excellent. The food was superb and staff efficient and friendly when serving us. The entertainment was first class and room very comfortable. Will return again great value for money. All staff from reception to restaurant were first class.

A Robison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2021

A great weekend 8 of us all from different areas mete up for a catch up food good rooms good staff good entertaint decent some of us have already booked up again for a 3 night stay in Feb

Isabel Taylor said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Rooms had been updated and were done to a good standard. Easy access into Stirling itself friendly warm atmosphere. Staff very helpful

Shirley McLean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Fantastic weekend stay at the hotel. Room, Food, Entertainment and all the Staff were fab. There was seven of us who all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

Linda Durand said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2021

Very relaxing stay, check in was quick and reservation times taken for dinner and breakfast. Room was very clean, spacious and warm. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast which was self service. All staff were very nice and hard working. Seemed to be the same staff we said goodnight to whilst going back to our room that we said good morning to at breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel xx

James Hill said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Had a great nights stay the hotel was very quiet when we were there so things were limited but we will definitely return in the future

Albert Miller said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Very comfortable and food good and plenty of it

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2021

First visit to this hotel for a two night break with friends. Althougder refurbishment this did not affect us and our rooms were first class with everything new. The only point was shower in both rooms lacked pressure. Overall a first class hotel with friendly and competent staff.

Samantha Gordon Young said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Had a lovely stay room was great just missing a bath and shower pressure very poor .Staff were friendly and welcoming food was great would return for another stay.

Sally Powell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2021

Great break at The King Robert in Bannockburn. Lovely helpful staff, warm room, good food menu served quickly and very handy bus service to go into Stirling. Great value for money....thank you my hotel break, we would definitely go again

A Murdoch said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2021

Food and staff were great

Milly Hutcheon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

What a lovely stay On entering the hotel we where checked in by a lovely receptionist, Our room was lovely and clean , We then went for our evening meal to be meet by lovely friendly staff , food was delicious. We had a comfortable night Once again in the morning at breakfast lovely friendly helpful staff We will definitely be back Thank you

Thomas Kelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Excellent hotel rooms were clean ,food was very good and the entertainment was excellent, all staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend

Renata Stephen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Lovely food, beautiful room with comfy bed & lovely shower. Friendly staff

William McVey said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Very good hotel - it was very clean & food was superb

E McNeish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and efficient. The food was great and the room was well adequate. Only fault was it was too warm in bedroom. Will return

Brian Hannah said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2021

The hotel room was clean and had obviously been modernised. The evening meal and breakfast were both very good and piping hot. The staff at the hotel are excellent and very helpful. There is ample car parking and it’s just next to the heritage centre.

Jackie Hutchison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Had a lovely 3 night break at King Robert Hotel, Bannockburn. Two nights, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast and one night, Bed & Breakfast. The food was delicious, plenty of choice and great portion sizes. The room was modern, spacious and very clean. Unfortunately, the only negative remark was, the pressure in the shower is very poor!! All staff were very friendly.

Frances McCartney said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Tribute night was great, really enjoyed the meal, staff where brilliant, couldn't do enough, food great. Hotel is a little tired, the staff more than make up for this. Would book & go again.