Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

MARGARET blair said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Although renovations on going in K.Robert Hotel we enjoyed our stay especially the tribute night with disco.Hotel doesn't look great from outside but staff very friendly inside.

H McKnight said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

friendly hotel staff. good location and nice food.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Had a great night at the King Robert Hotel at the weekend. Went on the £20 pp B&B deal. This is our 2nd visit to the hotel. Fantastic value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was a buffet style and you help yourself. Great selection of fruit juices, cereals, cooked breakfast sausage, bacon, potato scones, eggs, Haggis, black pudding, etc. Had dinner in the bistro which was lovely. Would recommend the hotel and hope to go back again

Celia O'Neill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Very inviting hotel. Staff are all gems and very helpful. Room and bed comfortable All and more at breakfast, it was delicious. Will definitely return

Peter Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Lovely stay at King Robert. Room was cosy, comfy and spotless. All staff we met were extremely helpful and good natured and on hand all the time to deal with whatever you required. Breakfast was amazing, true full Scottish as well as the continental. Only had dinner in bistro one night but the steak pie was delicious. Well worth the money and would go again. Excellent base for all the attractions.

Denis Feeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2019

We love this hotel so easy to get about from our destination.staff are amazing nothing is a bother to them rooms are very modern clean and comfortable

william mckeand said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

3 night twixmas break ,staff attentive and helpful ,,great barman .knows his job room which was for a disabled person was excellent,the food was really good ,great breakfast entertainment was ok overall an enjoyable stay

Connie Fagan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2018

Nice friendly staff. Good value. Food good

Connie Fagan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2018

Nice friendly staff. Good value. Food good

A Bucknell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Staf very friendly and pleasant. Rooms were spacious and comfy, had a great night sleep. Food was as amazing, all freshly cooked and plentiful at dinner and breakfast. Thanks for a lovely overnight

Amanda Borsuk said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Had an amazing stay here.....staff very friendly and helpful...

william mcmaster said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th November 2018

comfortable friendly and clean. Staff most attentive.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

Throughly enjoyed our break at King Robert Hotel . Staff very friendly . Breakfast and evening meals lovely .Reforbished room first class .

Avril Waters said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Lovely hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Room was very clean & spacious with a very comfortable bed. Food in the evening was delicious breakfast was also very good. Would return to King Robert Hotel again.

Anne Thomson said...

40%
20%
60%
40%

Stayed 25th October 2018

The hotel was fine, but Myhotelbreak had not passed on the information that a twin room was requested and a double had been held for us. As a result we had to accept an inferior twin room.

Olive Murray said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2018

The hotel is great value the roome were very comfortable and clean and the meals excallant staff very helpful and freindly.

Fiona Lockhart said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Hotel was lovely and staff could not have been friendlier. Food was lovely and always piping hot. Room was basic but clean. We were in a pet friendly room. The only complaint we had was there was a wedding on in the hotel on the sat night. Our room was right beside the main entrance and smoking area and guests were outside till 0330 which resulted in no sleep. I am sure this doesn't happen every weekend though. Overall would definately recommend

Alexander Ingram said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely hotel with a fantastic room and great food would definitely recommend and will go back again

Karen Halliday said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Hotel, staff, food and entertainment was great. Good value for money. Had a great time. Bedrooms were very comfortable.

caroline murdoch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2018

We all had a great time at the hotel. Rooms were fab ...big and clean . Food was amazing. Can't wait to book again and I know a lot of our friends are interested in booking.

Alan Tulloch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Whilst may not look 'outstanding' from exterior, there were no issues once inside and rooms are being upgraded. Room spotless and bathroom very fresh with walk-in shower rather than a bath. Hotel nice and cosy (even though snow outside!) Food was excellent at evening and good selection at buffet breakfast. We had a nice view out over the Bannockburn Visitor area, and the statue of Robert The Bruce. Staff very helpful and friendly. We would certainly return if in the area. Close access for Stirling with buses just outside front door. Motorway far enough away to not have any noise, but close enough for easy access.

Angela Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Great hotel lovely staff

James Mitchell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2018

The location was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the service and facilities as shown on the scoring allocated. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Addie Maxwell said...

14%
10%
30%
0%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Attended the tribute night on 10th March and was disappointed at my stay. I was really looking forward to it to be let down by the rooms ( one being very small ) being told to be seated for 7pm to still be eating dinner at 9pm and rushed to tribute event. The tribute act were a disappointment as well.

John Bruce said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, great food, welcoming atmosphere but above all, amazing staff service in all areas. Will go back, without doubt.