Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Andrew Mclaren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2022

Excellent hotel and centrally located to access Edinburgh, Glasgow or the Trossachs. Rooms clean and spacious with walk in shower. Staff very attentive, polite and friendly. Best o the food, breakfast and dinners were of very generous portions and delicious. Bus stops located outside hotel either side of road. Will definitely be back.

Marion Crawford said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Enjoyed a lovely 2 night break at the King Robert Hotel, the choice and quality of the food was really good, the family room was adequate for our party, the only complaint was the shower which was a bit temperamental as not very fast and was very hot, overall our stay was very enjoyable with all the staff very friendly and helpful.

Norman Law said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Really pleased with all aspects of the break. Lovely room overlooking the Battle of Bannockburn Centre. Really good food and Moretti on draught for £4.50p per pint just made my stay. Fabulous staff throughout the hotel and it is very likely that we would return.

John McCann said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Staff very friendly receptionist let us book in 2hours earlier than stated time

may mckillop said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2022

Enjoyable stay at hotel room was lovely,bathroom looked as if it had been recently updated was lovely just needed the bath panelling finished off staff were very pleasant. Dinner was good and plentiful and breakfast in the morning really good too with chef interacting with guests. Would stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We had a fantastic time at King Robert Hotel. No complaints at all. Staff were top notch and food was exemplary! Do not change anything!

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Just had a 2 night break at this hotel. It’s a bit dated, but the friendly staff and the great food really make up for it. Staff couldn’t do enough for us and Ryan, the barman, waiter etc ( I think that was his name) worked very hard to make sure everyone had what they wanted. My only disappointment was the beds. Some good mattress toppers or new mattresses are really needed. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable so didn’t get much of a sleep. Would love to go back but can’t go a weekend without sleep

Wendy Wood said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 23rd April 2022

Had a lovely stay. Hotel was fairly basic but clean, the staff were all wonderful and the food tasty and plenty of it.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Pleasant stay staff friendly & helpful if a bit disorganised

Heather Doig said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

This hotel is fantastic, we have been before and will definitely be back. Rooms have a comfy bed with loads of plugs and usb and coffee making facilities. Staff are all really friendly. Tribute nights are amazing. Really enjoyed the food. Nothing negative , maybe a shelf in shower for toiletries but that is so trivial, excellent place !!

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

An excellent location for visiting the Battle of Bannockburn sight. Hotel a bit dated from the outside but inside our room was very nice and recently decorated.

Wendy Barber said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2022

Fab hotel, staff were so friendly and hard working Tribute night was good and the food was piping hot for the amount of people they serving. We were a group of 13 and will def be back. Hotel is in a lovely location overlooking museum and park

shona ballantyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Had a great night at King Robert hotel .large clean rooms ,large shower in bathroom ,dinner and breakfast were great and lovely staff will definitely stay again .

Denise Patterson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Superb hotel, friendly staff, meals were just fantastic!!

Susan White said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Lovely, welcoming staff, delicious food, room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. Parts of the hotel could do with a bit of tlc but other than that had a fantastic stay.

Roselyn Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Love overnight,,welcome reception,rooms are spotless and comfortable lovely bathrooms,,dinner was gorgeous then breakfast was perfect too ,loved all the photo canvas hanging on the wall ,,

Geraldine Mullen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Stayed at the King Robert for one night, had dinner in the restaurant, food and service excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again

Donna Stirrat said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Very nice hotel, clean and modern rooms with friendly staff. We will definitely return to visit. My only negative is that there is no mirrors near plug sockets to allow using hairdryer/straightners at mirror

david lanaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Stayed on a Friday night. Room was very clean with a modern bathroom. Bed was large and comfortable. Evening meal was great, homemade and delicious. Compliments to the kitchen staff. Entertainment at night as well which is a bonus. Staff where really friendly, definitely be coming back.

Tracy O'Donnell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2022

We had a fab stay at the hotel. I must admit that first impressions on driving up weren't great but once inside it was ideal. Good value and mostly nice staff. Huge praise to Kerrie who is an asset to the hotel. Very friendly and helpful!

A Robison said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

A we hidden gem our 2nd visit in3 months 3 nights this time will have another couple of visits this year great food and price

Charmaine Mcdade said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Great stay, staff are lovely, food was good and the hotel is lovely and clean

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 8th February 2022

Lovely night at The King Robert Hotel bedroom was lovely comfortable and clean staff very pleasant and helpful breakfast was great

Murray Fiddes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2022

Great stay. Friendly staff, great food and rooms nice.

Jim Grout said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

After booking we had to change our dates. The hotel was very helpful accommodating our request. We found the hotel was very clean and the staff helpful, having our dog with us was not a problem. Even a table at breakfast was set up in the bar area so we could have the dog with us. Nu