Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Winnock Hotel, Drymen

The Square, Drymen, G630BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

angela bayley said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Beautiful room. Lovely food. Will definitely stay again.

Gillian Finnigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Very friendly and couldn't do enough for you

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Excellent hotel. Very welcoming, staff profesional and nice, breakfast good, room 78 although at car park side, i encountered no issues with noise. Drinks and meals at the bar where priced competively. The surrounding area is great for walks, and a nice place to relax

Aileen Yule said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Very friendly staff and the good was delicious

Lorna Darroch said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Had yet another fab time in the winnock, great food, great service, great staff, will be back again soon.

audrey colraine said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Had a wonderful night stay with my sister at the winnock. Room was huge. Food was delicious. Staff were so friendly. Rugby just started when we arrived so bar was really busy. Atmosphere was great. Had dinner then there was a brilliant singer who sang a mix of genres. Definitely going to go back

G McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Lovely welcome by Laura on reception to this beautiful hotel. We had a large comfortable ground floor room which was cosy and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We dined from the excellent bar menu at a perfect table by one of the wonderful log fires. Dinner and service was superb, delicious food efficiently served by extremely friendly and warm staff. We slept well in very comfortable beds and breakfast next morning was so tasty and plentiful and Emma our waitress was efficient and also very nice. We'd definitely return again and hopefully with another fantastic Myhotel breaks deal.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Great overnight stay in the Winnock. Large clean double room overlooking the square at the front, very comfortable. Hotel is quaint, rather noisy at night, so much so that you could hear every noise from the bar downstairs and people walking past the bedroom. Didn't bother us although it may trouble older people trying to get a good nights sleep. Saying that it definitely wouldn't put us off booking again as we love the area and also booked for a great price.

Catherine Mcinnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2020

A fabulous break @ the Winnock Hotel, great value for money, full of charm clean and welcoming. We were there for our 43rd wedding anniversary, the staff made it a very enjoyable experience, and went above & beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the near future.

Deborah Moore said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyed it. Great price for B&B. This time we had a lovely front facing room, big bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, had a bit of a wait even though it wasn’t busy and I felt we had to rush it as checkout was 10am. Most hotels we have stayed in have checkout at 11am and I would have preferred that.

Anne Donovan said...

60%
40%
80%
N/A

Stayed 17th January 2020

Stayed here a few times this room was a bit disappointing (number34)

Bernard McLaughlin said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Unfortunately our room was at the lower-back of the hotel beside the coach-park so a sleep-in was impossible. What , with the turmoil of guests upstairs preparing for an early departure and the subsequent cages of suitcases being wheeled out for coach loading the 'dead' were awoken. Breakfast was extremely busy and loud too as the players from the previous nights Whodunnit Murder Mystery made themselves heard and queue-jumped. Admbly, the staff coped and were very helpful & courteous. Also, noise apart, the room was comfortable. In summary, if you want a sleep ask for a room away from coach-park.

stewart edington said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Hotel very welcoming.Staff were 1st class from start to finish, a credit to hotel.Food was fantastic.Will be back.?

James Shearer said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 7th December 2019

Excellent stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend. Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Our 3rd stay at the Winnock a half way point to catch up with friends from inverness As usual excellent food and service Rooms are perfectly adequate and a lovely modern bathroom Only two negatives the water pressure in the shower is poor and the bed was too hard for my preference We will definitely return

Helen Hughes said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Very comfortable, quiet room, excellent staff, very welcoming and friendly. Bar food was great. Will definitely stay again.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2019

We enjoyed our visit, especially the food.

catherine neil said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Had a lovely time at the Winnock marred by being in room 9 the first night knew it was noisy due to a kitchen vent in the daytime but was told it stopped at 9_30pm only to find it started at 6_35am not good . But staff moved us to another room and we had a great night's sleep. Everything else food, staff and rooms were lovely , would come back again .

James Sherman said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2019

A very pleasant experience albeit a brief one. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good.

Frances Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2019

We had a fabulous night stay at the Winnock Hotel. The Rooms we were in ( rm 12 and 86) had both recently been updated so were immaculate. Room 12 at top of stairs beside fire door We choose to eat in the bar, starters were huge, (2 black pudding fritters per potion and a large dish of mussels) Main courses were delicious ( haddock, scampi and home made haggis pie) We chose to delay the starters but when ordered the Banoffe pie was again huge, Breakfast - selection of juice, cereals, yogurt, meats and cheeses, or cooked breakfast Or scrambles egg and smoked salmon, we all had a little of everything and cannot fault anything . We went expecting average as only £49.00 B&B with 3 course meal per person but were delighted with the hotel, food and staff, would definitely recommend andwill be returning.

WILLIAM O'BRIEN said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Staff helpful. Food very nice. Room very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

Janice Povah said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Great hotel .great food and great staff. Only downside is that unless you are a bus tour guest make sure you do not have a room above main hall. On the Monday night we felt as though the singer was in our room she was so loud. Luckily entertainment finished at 10pm. Hotel bar was great but please keep the fire going. It was freezing outside and staff didn't seem too bothered about keeping it going apart from the dark haired guy who went out his way to get logs and keep it roaring.much appreciated when you have spent 5 hours walking

Norman Simpson said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2019

Enjoyed our three night stay at the Winnock. Room was comfortable clean and well serviced. Meals excellant and staff very pleasant and helpful, would definitely recommend a visit.

Anne Donovan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Great weekend

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2019

Had a great time here, have been to this hotel before good room and very good service. Hope to be back soon