Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Winnock Hotel, Drymen

The Square, Drymen, G630BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

John Mcdougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Excellent stay,immaculate room with balcony and bath with television. Helpful staff and lovely evening meal and breakfast,would definitely go back

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2021

Stayed here a month ago and delighted to say staff are still working exceptionally hard to make sure their residents are safe and well looked after . Hope soon that more staff will be employed to cope with high numbers of guests and diners.

W McConnell said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Enjoyed our stay at Winnock Hotel meals were okay breakfast wasn't quite clear as to what you could choose, staff were not quite sure what you could have mentioned this to the manager when checking out, other than that we had a good time.

Margaret Graham said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2021

A very difficult time for hospitality business but the staff at the Winnock were working harder than ever so making sure the guests enjoyed their stay. T A huge than I you to them all.T The kitchen brigade should be proud of the quality of food they presented. All piping not and tasty..

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

.

Helen Border said...

67%
100%
20%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Excellent hotel. Will be back but service in the restaurant was very poor. 50 minutes until we received our order for dinner. Breakfast was not much better. 4 different people served us order taken twice. It looked like no one knew what they were doing. One young foreign man was exceptional. Beautiful room. I was so happy I could have a bath each night.

J Torbet said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Hotel was busy, meals took a bit longer to come, food was average at best

A guest said...

40%
50%
40%
30%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

it was very average would not recommend evening meal not good breakfast was a lot better

Graham McCall said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2020

We stayed over the weekend for two nights B&B and evening meal on the first night. From start to finish it was a perfect stay. We arrived early and decided to walk a part of the West Highland Way. On return we booked in and made a reservation for the dining room the young man on reception was very efficient and pleasant. Bedroom was big spacious and very comfortable.Tea and coffee provided. Food on the evening menu was very good and service in the dining room was also very good. Breakfast was what you would expect. Full Scottish. Continental and various cereals fruit juices tea coffee and toast. Also had the choice of bagels or filled rolls.The weather was great and we did a lot of walking. All of the staff were helpful and pleasant throughout during a very difficult time. Would definitely visit again.

Linda Sweeney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Great stay room was lovely,staff very helpful and freindly will stay again and recommend to friends.

Linda Sweeney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Had a great stay the staff were lovely and friendly would def stay here again.Would recommend.

Chrstine Paxton said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Lovely old building not very sympathetically converted into a modern hotel. Staff muxed bunch of very helpful to stressed out.

Lauren Murray said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 14th August 2020

The hotel was very clean and staff lovely. Really enjoyed the break the room was a good size and excellent value for money.

mandy stephen said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 18th July 2020

Lovely location small room but equipped with all you need for a short break staff very friendly and check in /out very straightforward good local amenities booking was easy and value for money my hotel break was much cheaper than other sites . Overall a very pleasant stay

angela bayley said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Beautiful room. Lovely food. Will definitely stay again.

Gillian Finnigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Very friendly and couldn't do enough for you

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Excellent hotel. Very welcoming, staff profesional and nice, breakfast good, room 78 although at car park side, i encountered no issues with noise. Drinks and meals at the bar where priced competively. The surrounding area is great for walks, and a nice place to relax

Aileen Yule said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Very friendly staff and the good was delicious

Lorna Darroch said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Had yet another fab time in the winnock, great food, great service, great staff, will be back again soon.

audrey colraine said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Had a wonderful night stay with my sister at the winnock. Room was huge. Food was delicious. Staff were so friendly. Rugby just started when we arrived so bar was really busy. Atmosphere was great. Had dinner then there was a brilliant singer who sang a mix of genres. Definitely going to go back

G McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Lovely welcome by Laura on reception to this beautiful hotel. We had a large comfortable ground floor room which was cosy and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We dined from the excellent bar menu at a perfect table by one of the wonderful log fires. Dinner and service was superb, delicious food efficiently served by extremely friendly and warm staff. We slept well in very comfortable beds and breakfast next morning was so tasty and plentiful and Emma our waitress was efficient and also very nice. We'd definitely return again and hopefully with another fantastic Myhotel breaks deal.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Great overnight stay in the Winnock. Large clean double room overlooking the square at the front, very comfortable. Hotel is quaint, rather noisy at night, so much so that you could hear every noise from the bar downstairs and people walking past the bedroom. Didn't bother us although it may trouble older people trying to get a good nights sleep. Saying that it definitely wouldn't put us off booking again as we love the area and also booked for a great price.

Catherine Mcinnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2020

A fabulous break @ the Winnock Hotel, great value for money, full of charm clean and welcoming. We were there for our 43rd wedding anniversary, the staff made it a very enjoyable experience, and went above & beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the near future.

Deborah Moore said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyed it. Great price for B&B. This time we had a lovely front facing room, big bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, had a bit of a wait even though it wasn’t busy and I felt we had to rush it as checkout was 10am. Most hotels we have stayed in have checkout at 11am and I would have preferred that.