Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Winnock Hotel, Drymen

The Square, Drymen, G630BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

WILLIAM O'BRIEN said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Staff helpful. Food very nice. Room very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

Janice Povah said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Great hotel .great food and great staff. Only downside is that unless you are a bus tour guest make sure you do not have a room above main hall. On the Monday night we felt as though the singer was in our room she was so loud. Luckily entertainment finished at 10pm. Hotel bar was great but please keep the fire going. It was freezing outside and staff didn't seem too bothered about keeping it going apart from the dark haired guy who went out his way to get logs and keep it roaring.much appreciated when you have spent 5 hours walking

Norman Simpson said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2019

Enjoyed our three night stay at the Winnock. Room was comfortable clean and well serviced. Meals excellant and staff very pleasant and helpful, would definitely recommend a visit.

Anne Donovan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Great weekend

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2019

Had a great time here, have been to this hotel before good room and very good service. Hope to be back soon

GEORGE SMITH said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Very easy , informative check inn , room was very comfortable and clean . Good choice of food in the merlin restaurant , meals were cooked to perfection and well presented . The chefs took pride in the menu choices ,the cooking , and presentation on the plate , and served with a smile . All staff were polite ,friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble . In our opinion we thought our break was good value for money . We enjoyed our stay so much when we got home we booked again for later in the year .

Thomas Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Winnock Hotel was very good value, All staff are really good and food was great. Bar area nice and comfy prices not bad, good friendly staff. Breakfast Brill fills you up for the day.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

WILLIAM BURGESS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Enjoyed a two night break at this lovely hotel. Rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable, Bathroom was k and span with an excellent walk in shower with waterfall head. We would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

Kenny Leggat said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Great hotel we were on a DBB and have no complaints about our stay. Also good was the fact they had entertainment on Friday night and Saturday night bonus. Stayed here quite a few times now and got no complaints for what we pay for. Took a chance a couple of weeks ago somewhere just up the road not a patch on this place. Will stick to what we like and keep going back to The Winnock.

Anne Donovan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Had a great weekend, rooms comfortable & staff lovely.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2018

Had a lovely time , room bathroom shower not working properly, got changed to another room right away very friendly staff very helpful would be come back again

loretta willson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Winnock, very nice room, food delicious, staff friendly. Couldn't have hoped for better

Raymond Dempster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

Very friendly staff and nothing is a problem to them. Excellent food and service. We will be back again very soon.

James Brabender said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2018

Had a lovely time here hotel very nice great room staff very helpful and considerate nothing seemed a bother for them also had dinner menu changed the nights we where there hope to be back soon

Hazel Black said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2018

A very pleasant 2 night stay with friendly helpful staff. Our room was changed on arrival by the reception staff as we had requested a walk in shower which our original room allocation didn’t have, it was done without any bother. The room we had was spacious and well furnished and very clean. We ate in both the restaurant and the bar and both were very good. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Ann Adamson-Eadie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2018

Lovely hotel with very friendly Staff, especially Megan F, Lucy our servers and Steff in housekeeping. Food was excellent with my gluten free diet being no problem at all. I had let them know in advance. Highly recommend ?

Christine Alexander said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st May 2018

Had a great stay at the Winnock Hotel on entrance the male staff are wearing kilts which was a lovely touch, hotel was great staff and food amazing would definitely go back and recommend absolutely loved it 10/10 x

Rose Penman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2018

just recently had an overnight stay at the winnock hotel, drymen. staff are very helpful and will go out there way for you. room was extremely clean and tidy. surroundings beautiful. food was excellent. looking forward to going back again. booking in the near future.

denis holmes said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Friendly staff , quick check in , nice room and good food at dinner and breakfast. So much better than the Buchanan Arms .

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th May 2018

Enjoyed our stay but thought the price for a single room was excessive