Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Peebles Hydro Hotel & Spa, Peebles, Peebles

Inerleithen Road, Peebles, EH458LX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Angela Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2022

All staff were very helpful and friendly.Hotel and grounds looking lovely.We enjoyed the food and service in the restaurants. The room was spacious and well appointed. We’ll definitely book again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful about places in Peebles and surounding area. Reception staff very welcoming and staff in the restaurant very attentive. Food was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Stuart Fleming said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2022

We really enjoyed our stay here and will return with our kids soon . Plenty of space to walk around and pool is great .

Diane Leishman said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd June 2022

Lovely stay. Staff, room, food, facilities were all excellent.

David Sinclair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Nice relaxing break, excellent staff and service.

Wendy Penman said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2022

The hotel is old but beautiful we did the Archery which was good fun. The room was lovely very large as was the bathroom. The main dining room could do with some adjustments as it was very loud all you could hear was cutlery very dormitory like, its ok for the luke warm breakfast but felt very canteen like for dinner we preferred the food in the bar and the atmosphere better. All in all a good weekend away

Rebecca Moley said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2022

We had a great stay. The staff are really nice and helpful. Especially the front desk and dining room staff. The spa was very clean. Lovely location for walking.

Colin Upton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2022

Absolutely brilliant. Great service and brilliant staff. Excellent leisure facilities. The food was delicious especially the afternoon tea, overall this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. A five strvice.

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th May 2022

Lovely relaxing break, friendly staff, great swimming pool

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2022

Quality hotel and staff. Superb location and will return.

Raymond Fawcett said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2022

Really lovely hotel set in lovely grounds good food and good service and nice friendly staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2022

My husband and I had a lovely break at the hydro. First class service from all staff. Hope to visit again with the rest of my family.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2020

Lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpful food was nice too

Jo Brown said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Staff are exceptional. Great activities. Monika who teaches the shooting and archery is fabulous! Lovely breakfast. Evening meal not great.

Denise Moore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Had a great stay with my granddaughter. Hotel staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were excellent, especially when you have children to entertain. Really enjoyed our break.

David Swan said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

It was a great stay but a few avoidable things that meant the hotel fell short of the standard it should have. We paid supplement to have room with view of hills but we were on the ground floor and had hills but mainly car park with high sided vans. We had dinner bed and breakfast but it was not made clear dinner was only to a certain value so ended up paying more. This should be made clear. We waited one hour for our main course after starter which they apologised for but to be charged extra the next day stung a bit. No shower gel in the en suite only shampoo. Come on even Travelodge gives you that! Food and staff were good but these little things spoil it a bit and make me hesitate to return.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Pleasant stay.

ross neilson said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Lovely place nice, clean.friendly staff Meal times needing sorted. Only 1at door to show you to table while queue waits .£20 for dinner is a bit mean when you see prices on menu . Food good . Would go back if deal on again

Claire Preston said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2018

Hotel was lovely and all staff were very pleasant.

Peter Bonthrone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2018

Had a great couple of days hope to be back soon with their grandchildren

DONALD CAMPBELL said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2018

Good size bedroom,nice views, friendly staff,great pool,sauna,steamroom.

Isabel Black said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th March 2018

We had a lovely weekend but weren't told that the changing rooms at pool were closed. We had to walk through the building in white dressing gowns past a wedding party which wasn't ideal! Also we were told that we could have two courses at dinner but when we got there we were told that we could only spend £20 each and anything over that would be charged to us so we were very limited.

Lynne Gilfillan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Highly recommend. Modern decorated room and bathroom. Food was fabulous, only thing I would suggest is a mirror nearer the hair-dryer for us ladies otherwise faultless. Looking forward to going back soon.

Rosalyn McGowan said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Was a lovely hotel and staff very friendly. Only fault was the sauna was working right and the pool was freezing.

Laura Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

This was my 3rd visit to the hotel and it never disappoints! Staff are friendly, rooms are immaculate and even with the ladies changing room in leisure suite being renovated the hotel ensured you had slippers and robes to change in your room. I will be back and highly recommend.