Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Peebles Hydro Hotel & Spa, Peebles, Peebles

Inerleithen Road, Peebles, EH458LX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Pleasant stay.

ross neilson said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Lovely place nice, clean.friendly staff Meal times needing sorted. Only 1at door to show you to table while queue waits .£20 for dinner is a bit mean when you see prices on menu . Food good . Would go back if deal on again

Claire Preston said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2018

Hotel was lovely and all staff were very pleasant.

Peter Bonthrone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2018

Had a great couple of days hope to be back soon with their grandchildren

DONALD CAMPBELL said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2018

Good size bedroom,nice views, friendly staff,great pool,sauna,steamroom.

Isabel Black said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th March 2018

We had a lovely weekend but weren't told that the changing rooms at pool were closed. We had to walk through the building in white dressing gowns past a wedding party which wasn't ideal! Also we were told that we could have two courses at dinner but when we got there we were told that we could only spend £20 each and anything over that would be charged to us so we were very limited.

Lynne Gilfillan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Highly recommend. Modern decorated room and bathroom. Food was fabulous, only thing I would suggest is a mirror nearer the hair-dryer for us ladies otherwise faultless. Looking forward to going back soon.

Rosalyn McGowan said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Was a lovely hotel and staff very friendly. Only fault was the sauna was working right and the pool was freezing.

Laura Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

This was my 3rd visit to the hotel and it never disappoints! Staff are friendly, rooms are immaculate and even with the ladies changing room in leisure suite being renovated the hotel ensured you had slippers and robes to change in your room. I will be back and highly recommend.

Robert Forrest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

After attending a Xmas night here, we decided to travel again and this time to sample the surrounding countryside, It didn't disappoint. The hotel is a fantastic base to explore the many walks in the immediate area. We will certainly return as the rooms, staff and food were excellent. If scenic walks are your thing, then the Hydro is a first class base from which to explore the many walks.

Linda Cooper said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th March 2018

Had a very pleasant stay, was allocated the room we requested. Room clean and everything we required was there for our stay. Dining room, sometimes we were left waiting at the entrance for sometime before staff acknowledged us, this can be very embarrassing. Helen was a star for various reasons. Food, plenty of choice for everyone and quality was quite good. Facilities... Swimming pool is great and as the female changing rooms are being renovated hotel provided a robe and slippers. Which meant we could dress and undress I the privacy of our own room.

Pauline Lynch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Beautiful hotel, room lovely and clean. Staff very friendly and very helpful Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, food very fresh and lots to choose from

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2017

Not a bad stay. One or two issues with the room and dining room a bit like a canteen

John Douglas said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Appart for having to wait an hour and a half over the 2.00pm check in time we had a lovely break and would definetly return. The setting is fantastic. The staff are freindly and helpful and the breakfast was superb.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely swimming pool with comfortable temperature. Bedroom was spacious with comfortable bed. Dining room bare and bit stark. No table coverings and table pedestals were awkward to get one's feet under the table. Dining was more casual than expected. Mugs at breakfast time and nowhere to lay teaspoon other than directly on the table. Food was well presented and tasty.

john howitt said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th May 2017

nice old fashionable hotel staff friendlyreasonabled priced nice views from room we were in spa leisure area ok

Anne Carruthers said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2017

Have visited this hotel many times as both day guest and resident over the years. Hotei has improved each time we have visited over the past two years or so. Hotel Is undergoing a refurbishment programme which it greatly needed. Had a relaxing two night break with DBB in a refurbished room. Great breakfasts and lovely evening meals. Service very good and staf pleasant and helpful. There is something for everyone at hotel- lovely grounds spa, live entertainment some nights and daytime activ. Great location for exploring Scottish Borders and close to Edinburgh. Love the relaxed atmosphere- will be back soon.

marie forrest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Had a wonderful time.our bedroom was lovely and the food delicious .

Walter Hamilton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2017

Enjoyed our break, Pool and leisure facil were great. Meals were good, portions more than adequate.

Elizabeth Henderson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th April 2017

We booked a 2 night DBB deal at this hotel. We paid for an upgraded room which was lovely and dinner on the first night was first class. However, when we tried to shower on the second afternoon there was no hoer. When we complained we were told they were having problems with the boiler and we should use the leisure facil which we did. So instead of showering in a luxury bathroom we had to use facil i hadn't seen since the seventies. I had to keep one hand on the shower to keep it running while shampooing my hair with the other hand. Dinner on the second night was disappointing. I had to send my dinner back as it was cold. I could see several others being sent back also we had a long wait between courses.The staff were apologetic but we were not offered any compensation. A glass of wine or after dinner coffee would have been appreciated.Sorry to say we will not be back.

Margaret Farrell said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th March 2017

A great break Staff wonderful room outstanding we had a wonderful time

Clayre Jane said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2017

Nice hotel and pleasant staff. Check in could be slightly earlier ?

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2017

This was my husband and I 2nd visit to the hydro. We once again were in room 22 which is a feature room . Very spacious with a huge comfortable bed . Room was spotless . Staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. Food is delicious. Huge thanks to Michelle Rachel and Angus who were extremely helpful throughout our stay . An extra wee thanks to Michelle who told us about another route home which turned out to be a god send . We'll definitely be back.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2017

Lovely hotel and grounds , probably better to see grounds in spring rather than winter.

DEREK MASON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2016

Having stayed at this hotel before my wife and I decided to take our daughter there as an extra treat for her 40th birthday along with her son, the family room No 226 was in very decorative condition with nice views overlooking the grounds. They have work ongoing in the hotel and I am sure it will be worth it when completed as work already done is up to a high standard, the facil are good with games room, snooker table & of course the swimming pool with jacuzzi,sauna. The hotel is well situated for touring the borders and surrounding area and Peebles is a nice town.