Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Jane keep said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2024

We enjoyed our stay here ,staff are very helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant very tasty and hearty portions . Rooms were fine could do with a few extras in them but adequate for stay .

Gerry McGhee said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2024

A really enjoyable staff with great food in a very comfortable setting. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Ross Tulloch said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2024

Great night away , excellent food and very helpful friendly staff.

Ann McCabe said...

77 %
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2024

Have stayed at this hotel several times before. Found the dinner menu much more restrictive this time . 4 starters - 1 of which had a supplement, 6 main courses - 3 of which had supplements and 4 desserts. Choices for mains if you didn’t want to pay a surcharge were margarita pizza, macaroni and garlic bread and vegetable curry.£2 surcharge for burger and fish and chips and £9 for steak. I asked if I could swap the garlic bread with the macaroni for chips and was told I would need to pay for the chips. Stayed before on a Sunday and been offered the Sunday roast in addition to the dinner menu and previously had no problem swapping garlic bread for chips so this hotel is obviously making cutbacks on their food. Waitress could only find 1 copy of the dinner menu. Were in rm 15 at the very far end of the building and I got little sleep as was disturbed every 10 minutes or so by a noisy fan or motor from downstairs so if you are a light sleeper best to avoid this room.Hotel didn’t appear too busy but all the guests seemed to be in rooms together far away from reception. Bathroom was very small and challenging to manoeuvre in. Staf very friendly, checkin was efficient and room was clean and warm on arrival. Breakfast was cooked to order and tea, coffee and toast were brought out fresh to you. Continental breakfast seemed a little sp but this was probably because they had few guests. Better half says bed was comfy as he slept like a log.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2024

Absolutely fantastic hotel, rooms were very comfortable and clean, food was incredible and could not fault the friendliness of the staff. Will definitely be back

M Maxwell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2023

As always Excellent DBB at the Eglinton Arms Hotel.

margaret cormack said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2023

Lovely hotel with friendly and welcoming staff.

owen mcdonald said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2023

Excellent hotel, staff, food and room were lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Brian Lindsay said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2023

Great hotel. Very friendly staff who provide excellent service. Had pizza deal which was delicious. Room spotlessly clean . Breakfast was amazing. Bar prices a bit steep but typical hotel prices

Keith Wilson said...

77 %
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2023

Nice room, fish and chips for dinner was delish, nice little bar out front , quaint.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2023

Great overnight stay, staff very friendly, food great (dinner&breakfast), Room perfect ?

Emma Blair said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2023

We had a lovely stay, service was amazing, all staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend to friends and family.

Linsey Evans said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2023

We had a lovely stay, we were upgraded on arrival to the honeymoon suite which had the most amazing bathroom ?? Dinner was good, breakfast choice was brilliant too. Will come back.

David Wright said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2023

We enjoyed our stay, room was nice just a bit small

Pauline Pendrich said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2023

Just back from a lovely DB&B stay at the Eglington Arms Hotel in Eaglesham. Classic room was small but clean. Dinner was brilliant with a good choice of courses. Served very quickly & staff were very attentive. Breakfast was good too. Would recommend for a chilled overnight away ?

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2023

Hotel was lovely and clean. Staff nice and friendly. Food was great, good size portions and very tasty. Lovely hotel to stay in.

Elaine Houston said...

80 %
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2023

Great DB&B deal, nice hotel, lovely food and superb staff. We will not hesitate to return and will definitely recommend to others.

archie crawford said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2023

Hotel was lovely,great food and service, All staff were very pleasant and helpful definitely recommend, ?????????? From us ?

A guest said...

87 %
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2023

A great stay in a very comfortable clean room and also nice public area for lunch, dinner and drinks.The staff were very attentive and we would not hesitate in returning again to this hotel for a short break.

joyce millar said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2023

Had a brilliant two nights stay cosy and very friendly staff , food was amazing couldn’t do enough for you , room was spotless and the shower was amazing best shower so far would defo go back

joanne atkinson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2023

we have now stayed several times at this lovely hotel. As always we had a warm welcome from Sarah at reception and then spoiled in restaurant by John. This hotel and its staff never fail to delight and that’s why we return time after time. Coeliac and dog friendly and with great deals it’s a comfortable home away from home and we will return. Thanks everyone at the Eglinton Arms in lovely Eaglesham.

LESLEY WALKER said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2023

A very comfortable stay at the hotel.

gordon watson said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2023

Great stay at the eglington arms hotel a bit dated but food great room clean would definitely go back

A guest said...

60 %
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 21st January 2023

Lovely hotel and the staff were very nice. The only thing that let it down was the main meal choices on the DDB deal. There were 3 choices that didn't come with a supplement, pizza, mac and cheese and a vegi curry, which we found to be disappointing.

A guest said...

67 %
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th January 2023

Room was extremely small but very, very dark. Very nice looking hotel.