Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Lovely hotel Food was amazing Friendly staff Only thing that let hotel down rooms are really nice but very basic

Joan Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Had a lovely stay .. staff were great .. check in all good .. food was nice .. room was lovely.. not somewhere we would stay for more than one night for no other reason than there was nothing to do around the area ..

George Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Brilliant stay here food the staff and room all 5 star and I will be back it was fantastic.

Brian Nixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2021

Lovely hotel spotlessly clean, staff are very polite & attentive can not do enough for you. The room we got was very nice & plenty of room unfortunately there was a leak so we got upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was absolutely fantastic. We stayed two nights the food was excellent & plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Amanda Preston said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Amazing as always

Diane. Dalglish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Had a lovely time , staff so friendly and the food was delicious and we took pictures as food came out really nice, I definitely come back

Billy Hare said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Fantastic staff very good hotel food very nice

Danielle McKernan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2020

The hotel was lovely. Our room was beautiful and a big thank you to the staff for helping me sort an anniversary card and prosecco in the room for myself and Brian on arrival. Dinner was lovely and the staff throughout the hotel were all so friendly and so helpful. Will be back to stay again soon.

Colin Marshall said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Another fabulous stay! Manager and staff so welcoming and can't do enough for you. Stayed previously before lockdown, and despite the obvious restrictions that have been forced on the tourism industry, the hotel seems to be taking it in their stride.

Teresa Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Lovely hotel excellent service great food

Lynn Brown said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Was a bit disappointed in cleanliness of the room under the cirstances it wasn't as clean as other places we stayed in also maybe the staff were having a bad day went to dinner had my starter staff came took away my husband's and my plates and cutlery when main meal came I didn't have any cutlery to eat my dinner with kept waiting for a member of staff to come see if everything was ok in the end up my husband ended up getting it for me the fella at the bar when we went through for a drink as it was still nice so we went outside to drink it asked the guys at bar what way do we go outside he said out one door in another but as were not busy it was ok the shower in room was far to hot went in before we were due to check out nearly scolded myself even when trying to turn it down it was roasting all in all was a bit disappointed

Teresa Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Lovely hotel excellent service great food

sharon Wills said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Great overnight, lovely staff who were all extremely helpful & friendly. Would definitely book again.

Debbie Briscoe said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Everything was in place in the hotel and felt safe. I would go back again as the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Lynn Mitchell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The staff are all very friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome. The DBB offer from MyHotelBreak was great value and we enjoyed the food at both dinner and breakfast. We look forward to returning again soon.

Elizabeth said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Eglinton Arms. All the staff, from the front desk to waiting staff, cleaners to management, were so friendly and obliging....big thanks to all of you! It’s fairly early days in their re-opening so there were a few teething problems, but nothing that spoiled our stay. Social distancing is being handled extremely well and at no point did we feel under pressure. We’d definitely go back for a relaxing night away in pleasant surroundings.

Andrew Davis said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Our stay at The Eglinton arms was just ok I'm afraid. We booked the standard double room which was nice but very small. Also it did not give the appearance of being "deep cleaned" albeit it was clean. The main issue we had was at dinner when group of young males were seated across from us in the restaurant area (they were not eating just drinking) and we had to complain to reception regarding their use of bad/foul language. Unfortunately the receptionist was not overly concerned stating that "it was a bar" however he did tell the waiting staff who requested the group move to another part of the restaurant. We did receive complimentary drinks as way of an apology however the group should never have been allowed in the restaurant for drinks only in the first place. Breakfast was good however there was no option to say what you didn't want on your hot food plate so all the items were given to you whether you liked them or not. I would have to say that it is unlikely that we would stay here again.

Elizabeth Johnston said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Staff lovely and welcoming. Waiting staff particularly attentive. I was a little disappointed at the size of the bedroom. Cramped and very dark. Lovely clean, airy bathroom. Bed was very comfortable but a little small. Overall pleased with the stay.

audra baxter said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th July 2020

We previously stayed just before lockdown in march so thought i would treat my sister for her 50th . We paid £200 for 2 rooms dbb for 3 people. On arriving lady on check in was lovely she explained the new procedures because of Covid-19. We got room keys i had paid for superior room . We got keys to 26 and 30 . 26 smelled of poo the 3 if us agreed . We were given another room which was room 19 but was told it wasn't a superior but would be refunded £20 . Room 30 is lovely and we stayed in this before . We arrived at dinner and were given the set dinner menu and too be honest very poor choice ( sausage and mash ) also supplement on 1 starter and 1 main . We asked what allowance we had to use from the other menu and were told £10 each we were flabbergasted. The acting manager said if we wanted steak there would be no extra charge and she would throw in tails. This was appreciated. Breakfast was basic and the woman serving although friendly came across as very anxious and ner about the whole Covid-19 issues . She asked how our stay was and i explained that from arriving till having breakfast that we felt we were constantly reminded of Covid-19. She then explained that some customers did not comply and some needed reminding . We explained we were more than aware but we had come away to relax and not be reminded the whole time . Overall we like this hotel but the food was disappointing and not value for money. So we will not return which is a shame . We stayed the following evening at the doubletree westerwood hotel for £99 dbb and bottle of wine with dinner.

Duncan Shaw said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Enjoyed our stay, would stay again

Denise Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2020

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay all staff were very friendly and welcoming dinner & breakfast were extremely tasty

Yvonne Stuart said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Great break away from home. Friendly staff so helpful. Lovely spacious well equipped rooms. Breakfast and evening meals lovely

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

The staff were warm and friendly lovely welcome to the hotel Room was immaculate and food was delicious .will be back soon

Janine Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Stayed here 2 years ago and was great then, glad to say still great! Wasn’t sure what to expect after opening back up again, but they were very organised and food and accommodation was really good. Missed the finishing touches in the room but these are the guild lines.

Joseph McKenna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The hotel was fantastic from the minute we walked in the door nan at reception was so helpful spike with cleaners as in our floor they were great bar staff and dinning staff great spoke with manager he was a fun guy.we will use again