Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2022

Fabulous relaxing stay . Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely clean room. 3 course dinner from a 5 choice menu was excellent for us. Lovely breakfast cooked to order. Superb value for £89.

Nicola Webster said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2022

The hotel was lovely, reception staff were fab. Room was perfect, only downside to the room was the bed was VERY small. We also had dinner with our voucher and I had 1 big downside, I am allergic to fish and egg therefore I had checked the menu beforehand and noticed they have a vegan menu, I asked for this to select a desert (which I got with my voucher) but they came back and said they didn’t have a single vegan option available for me. Disappointing.

Nancy Casey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2022

We (6) had a 2 night break on the dbb deal. All aspects of the stay was a 10/10. From our arrival until we left we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and warm. Nice quality bedding and towels. The food was delicious. Two dinners and two breakfasts were excellent and our only complaint being we ate too much. We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this dbb deal.

Bryan Cameron said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2022

Room was nice, food was great and staff were friendly. Second time staying and would probably stay again.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Hotel really nice -, staff very helpful and pleasant, food at breakfast and dinner particularly good. Only downside, I left my phone charger plugged in ( thankfully minus phone ) and this has gone missing. Hotels should have checks for this by housekeeping staff but clearly none for Eglinton.

Thomas Muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2022

Just a one night stop but really nice room and good food.Staff really friendly and helpful

Angela Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2022

A wee treat for my elderly mum. We both found all the hotel staff very friendly, atmosphere very happy and food fabulous. The best bit was the great deal via myhotelbreak!!! ?

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eglinton Arms Hotel. Lovely hotel. Food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.

owen mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Cannot express enough how lovely this hotel is. Staff were all so attentive and well mannered

Julie Bell said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2022

Great stay, very peaceful and food great

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2022

Completed on line check in before arrival. Welcomed by friendly reception staff and given our rooms. Rooms were quite dark but very clean. Bed very comfortable. Good to have tea, coffee etc available. Had a family meal and everyone thoroughly enjoyed food and great service from staff. Would highly recommend this hotel for a break.

Jan Gooderham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Dinner, bed, breakfast and a bottle of bubbly - what more could you ask for? Excellent value, tasty food and lovely staff. A very comfortable hotel stay close to Glasgow.

Audrey Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2022

Lovely stay, room lovely and comfortable, meals delicious, staff helpful and friendly.

Jenny Luke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2022

Lovely place, great value.

Billy Hare said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2022

Fantastic staff very good food good room thanks

Kathleen Fraser said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th August 2022

Very nice hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very good.

Venetia Maddison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2022

The hotel was lovely, nice garden to sit in too. The staff and reception were very pleasant and helpful, even the cleaning staff spoke. The food was great and the breakfast beautifully prepared and lots of choice.I would not hesitate to go back

Fiona Sweeney Sheridan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2022

Had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Food and staff were lovely. Comfy bed in a nice village.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2022

Meals were very tasty and well cooked. Set dinner menu was disappointingly restrictive on a DBB rate.

Stewart Anderson said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th July 2022

This must, I'm afraid, be a very mixed review. On the one hand, the staff were, without exception, absolutely excellent; they were polite, friendly, helpful, obliging and welcoming at all times. The room, however, was described as a 'standard room, so one would automatically have assumed a standard-sized bed. The 'double' bed was, however, narrow and I guess 4'2" wide. This is not 'standard, I'm afraid. The room was quite small, so I assume this was the reason, but it wasn't adequate. Further, there was only one chair in a 'double' room. I just don't get this, I'm afraid. That said, the room and the shower room were clean and tidy and the towels were great. The food, too, was a mixed bag. The evening meals were very good, even within the 'budget' menu of the special offer. The breakfasts, however, were not in the same league and it seemed that some of the items had been under a keep-hot lamp for too long. To give only one score for the food seems mean, but it has to be balanced out. The lounge area was very pleasant, as was the outside seating area. On the whole, a very mixed-bag review!

Lewis Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2022

The hotel is lovely, so are all the staff, we stayed on the DBB & Preseco offer, which was a great deal. Hotel is clean, with a good ambience with lovely decor

Raymond Palmer said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Had very good overnight stay .the receptionist was very friendly. Would not like to be in room 26 again !it was too claustrophobic for me with only having a roof window! The plug in the bath did not stop the water from draining away, it was empty before my wife stopped bathing, only 15 minutes! Breakfast was as good as always , but evening menu was poor, although food was of great quality.

archie crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Great hotel great food and staff are always friendly and helpful definitely recommend

Billy Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Fantastic staff very good hotel food very good

Sharon Paul said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Gorgeous hotel, great staff, lovely clean room and fantastic service. Hope to return again soon.