Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Alex Brown said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Great stay. Food was above normal restaurant fair, that's for sure. All staff from front of house to bar & restaurant were pleasant and answered any questions with a smile. Room was clean with a great blackout blind. Won't be last time we book, that's for certain.

Janetta McMorran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

We had a very nice and relaxing stay at the Eglington Arms Hotel, the food was excellent, tasty and well presented, the staff friendly and so helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, we would therefore highly recommend this hotel as a great venue for breaks away. Great value.

John Blaikie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

We had a lovely break at The Eglinton Arms. Staff very friendly and the the hotel very busy. Food was very good. Would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Samantha Hamilton said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely hotel nice room and food was lovely definitely stay again

Elizabeth Best said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Eglinton Arms, hotel was immaculate, food delicious and the staff couldn’t do enough for us., would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Lovely hotel. Food was great and Karaoke in the pub was entertaining!!! All staff were very friendly and helpful.

marie mcdougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Food and friendieness was first class. would definitely return and would certainly recommend

James Mcgoldrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

2nd stay in as many months, great place to stay rooms are clean and modern, food is warm and delicious. The staff are a credit to the hotel always saying hello a simple greeting goes a long way. Paul the manager of the hotel does a great job. Hopefully be back again at some point this year.

Mark Nugent said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

This hotel is a lovely comfortable and friendly hotel. The beds are huge and very comfy in a very nicely decorated room with all you need for a good stay. The food is really good quality with very fast, efficient and friendly waiting staff. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Amanda Preston said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Amazing

Catherine Anne Bolton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We had a lovely time at the hotel all the staff were really nice especially Alexander and Paul, they made us feel really welcome. The food was great rooms were really nice as well.My family will definitely be back for a visit Thanks again.

Julie Taylor said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fab hotel with great food, atmosphere and the best staff. Rooms very comfortable with all you need we will return .

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

What a lovely hotel! We arrived to be given a beautiful room which was really comfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant which gave plenty of choice. The meal was delicious and service with a smile. After a comfortable night we had a delicious breakfast. Staff can’t do enough for you. Would definitely recommend a visit and we will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel and staff were amazing. Would highly recommend.

Robert Logan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Very pleasant stay enjoying a lovely evening meal in the restaurant, restful night’s sleep and a lovely cooked breakfast. Staff were all very courteous and helpful and will Certainly be back.

James Mcgoldrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Staff friendly, food delicious, service quick, rooms nicely decorated and clean and cozy. Great stay some much so I've booked again for next month.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Enjoyed staying at the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

James McCallum said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Stayed here a few times now and still enjoy it as much as the first. Lovely rooms and first class food along with friendly, helpful staff. Already looking forward to staying here again.

Karianne Behan said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Rooms were lovely dinner service was awful we booked in for 7.30 we sat until 8.10 before anyone took a drinks order after asking numerous times. No salt on the table when I asked for it I was given a broken shaker which ruined my dinner. Myself and my mum then got offered a fresh dinner which took another 20 mins to come so our partners had finished dinner by the time ours were served just a total shambles

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

Everything was perfect except for the ensuite shower. The thermostat didn't work therefore you had a boiling hot one minute with freezing cold water the next! Not safe. Let the reception know about this only to be told "it's because everyone is having a shower at the same time" ?, pretty sure that happens in every hotel ?! Otherwise this hotel was perfect. Room was beautiful & food was delicious. Everything was spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend. I presume the shower problem was fixable. .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

We had a great stay at the hotel. From the minute we walked in, we were greeted by lovely staff. Birthday card & free drink voucher left in our room, which was a lovely touch. Rooms were very clean, comfortable bed. We had 2 course dinner which was delicious. The manager I think it was brought us gins to sample from an event which was happening at the hotel. Connie the waitress at breakfast was very nice, she took time to chat to us. Kept our teapots filled ?. All staff were lovely but unfortunately didnt get their names. We will be back to this hotel for sure.

J Tansey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Small room but nice decor and comfortable bed. Staff service and food excellent. A bit of an issue with 1pm check in as indicated on our booking and suggested a charge of £20 but this was soon rectified.

Raymond Buckie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Excellent value for money. Nice modern room, staff very helpful. Had a great stay,would highly recommend.

Greg Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Hotel was Brill and staff amazing. They could not be any more helpful

david paton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

enjoyed night away nice staff very pleasant will be back