Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

archie crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Great hotel great food and staff are always friendly and helpful definitely recommend

Billy Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Fantastic staff very good hotel food very good

Sharon Paul said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Gorgeous hotel, great staff, lovely clean room and fantastic service. Hope to return again soon.

MARGARET WILSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Been a few times now & love this Hotel !! never had any complaints .Left my phone changer & staff couldn't have been more helpful getting it back for me. Will be back soon ...?

Alison Bennett said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 24th February 2022

I booked this for my parents who unfortunately won't be back. The superior room kept them up all night with a sound coming from the window like a letterbox going all night. They also waited 50 mins for their main course and when dad's fish and chips came both were undercooked, his brie started was underdone also. I felt really disappointed for them as we have stayed 3 times in the last 6 weeks, upgrading twice to a suite with no issues.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2022

Fantastic evening meal and breakfast. Restaurant and bar staf lovely. Had a poor nights sleep due to a faulty Velux window. Reported this to an unsympathetic receptionist in the morning who apologised and informed us we could have been moved during the night. (Too late ! ) Probably wouldn't use again.

Joe Colquhoun said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Nice hotel.Good food.Room had no window which was a bit unusual. Biggest letdown was noise. Room 24 and heard lots of noise through night.

Peter Brockie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Lovely hotel, staff were all extremely friendly and polite. Great choice of food on the menu's. Rooms comfortable and clean. Would be happy to spend som time there again.

Alan Mccord said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Great time the upgrade was wellworthit.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Wonderful 3 day break in The Eglinton Arms Hotel. Rooms in the centre of the hotel are nice and large. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great selection of food on the menus too!

Fiona Patterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Had a lovely DBB deal on 10th Feb. Lovely food and very clean hotel and friendly staff. Would recommend it

Donald Moir said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Really good Hotel food excellent and nice atmosphere with welcoming staff.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Had an excellent stay at Eglinton Arms Hotel. The rooms was very tasteful and spacious. Everything spotless. The staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

Katie Gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

We wanted a quiet night away before starting back work after the new year buzz and this overnight delivered. The room albeit small was spotless, although the toilet seat was a bit loose. Toiletries smelt lovely. The hotel was lovely and clean and staff were very friendly The food was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

We have stayed here a few times now. Lovely hotel with great staff, food is always really nice too. Will definitely return again.

Keith Hutchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Great stay as always. Excellent food, comfy rooms, amazing staff!

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2021

Had a lovely stay. All staff we met were so friendly and welcoming. Covid procedures followed very well and good communication from Best Western to lessen the time spent at reception. Set 3 course dinner had plenty of choices that suited us and the food served was really good. Bubbly in room was chilling for us when we arrived. Lovely room that we couldn’t fault in any way. Good quality breakfast. Had a fabulous nights sleep. Only sorry we had only booked 1 night. Superb value for money deal and we will definitely return.

Gillian Montgomery said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2021

When we arrived at hotel at 3.30 for our overnight stay we struggled to get a parking space! We eventually got one. On entering the hotel their were a lot of children running about from bar to reception, very busy indeed. We were given our key and checked in without no problems. Room was a superior room and I was a bit surprised only velux windows on ceiling. We had booked dinner for 7.15, but decided to go down a bit earlier for a drink. On arrival in the restaurant we were seated and given a menu to choose from, which we did and must say the food and service was excellent. When we woke on the morning our bill was under our room door and we were very shocked to see a extra £64 added to our bill. Our room was supposed to be £160 for dinner bed and breakfast - we asked the reception as to why there was an over payment of £64 on our bill as to which they replied “you chose from the al a carte menu” to which we replied! “We chose from the menu that was given to us “ however this was promptly taken off our bill once we explained. Thank you to Massimo for sorting this for us and also to the hotel manager for apologising.

Rosemary Smedley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Lovely meal

edward verrecchia said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Hi disappointed with the room only having a sky light windows in room. Also the shower didn't work. Enjoyed the food.

edward verrecchia said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Hi disappointed with the room only having a sky light windows in room. Also the shower didn't work. Enjoyed the food.

peter smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Hotel is a beautiful place to stay, our room was clean and modern. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our time there. We had a delicious evening meal and breakfast. Definitely recommend.

John Ogilvie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Absolutely fantastic stay.The staff are the most polite and helpful people i have ever met in a hotel.Would highly recommend this hotel.

scott connelly said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

On checking everything was fine although When asked to take a seat in bar as receptionist was busy the bar girls didn't seem to want to serve us stood about eventually coming over . This continued at the evening meal ordered drinks but our starter came long before the drinks although we ordered drinks on artificial our meal ( this was OK we put it down to a wedding next door ) To add to this Got woke up with people singing football songs in the early hours at the top of their voices The actual hotel was lovely and a lovely wee village but these slight issues put a wee dampener on it. On a plus the food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast and service in morning at breakfast was complete opposite .

Gillian Bell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

We had an absolutely amazing time and the deal was a fabulous price defo worth every penny! Our room was reall lovely an cosy we loved it. The meal was really tasty too ! Staff in hotel where very helpful and very nice. Had the best time and hopefully we can get back soon.