Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Brian Lindsay said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2023

Great hotel. Very friendly staff who provide excellent service. Had pizza deal which was delicious. Room spotlessly clean . Breakfast was amazing. Bar prices a bit steep but typical hotel prices

Keith Wilson said...

77 %
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2023

Nice room, fish and chips for dinner was delish, nice little bar out front , quaint.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2023

Great overnight stay, staff very friendly, food great (dinner&breakfast), Room perfect ?

Emma Blair said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2023

We had a lovely stay, service was amazing, all staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend to friends and family.

Linsey Evans said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2023

We had a lovely stay, we were upgraded on arrival to the honeymoon suite which had the most amazing bathroom ?? Dinner was good, breakfast choice was brilliant too. Will come back.

David Wright said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2023

We enjoyed our stay, room was nice just a bit small

Pauline Pendrich said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2023

Just back from a lovely DB&B stay at the Eglington Arms Hotel in Eaglesham. Classic room was small but clean. Dinner was brilliant with a good choice of courses. Served very quickly & staff were very attentive. Breakfast was good too. Would recommend for a chilled overnight away ?

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2023

Hotel was lovely and clean. Staff nice and friendly. Food was great, good size portions and very tasty. Lovely hotel to stay in.

Elaine Houston said...

80 %
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2023

Great DB&B deal, nice hotel, lovely food and superb staff. We will not hesitate to return and will definitely recommend to others.

archie crawford said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2023

Hotel was lovely,great food and service, All staff were very pleasant and helpful definitely recommend, ?????????? From us ?

A guest said...

87 %
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2023

A great stay in a very comfortable clean room and also nice public area for lunch, dinner and drinks.The staff were very attentive and we would not hesitate in returning again to this hotel for a short break.

joyce millar said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2023

Had a brilliant two nights stay cosy and very friendly staff , food was amazing couldn’t do enough for you , room was spotless and the shower was amazing best shower so far would defo go back

joanne atkinson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2023

we have now stayed several times at this lovely hotel. As always we had a warm welcome from Sarah at reception and then spoiled in restaurant by John. This hotel and its staff never fail to delight and that’s why we return time after time. Coeliac and dog friendly and with great deals it’s a comfortable home away from home and we will return. Thanks everyone at the Eglinton Arms in lovely Eaglesham.

LESLEY WALKER said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2023

A very comfortable stay at the hotel.

gordon watson said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2023

Great stay at the eglington arms hotel a bit dated but food great room clean would definitely go back

A guest said...

60 %
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 21st January 2023

Lovely hotel and the staff were very nice. The only thing that let it down was the main meal choices on the DDB deal. There were 3 choices that didn't come with a supplement, pizza, mac and cheese and a vegi curry, which we found to be disappointing.

A guest said...

67 %
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th January 2023

Room was extremely small but very, very dark. Very nice looking hotel.

Robert Brodie said...

90 %
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2023

Very enjoyable night away great staff and food. Couple of small issues Supplements on fixed menu Steak £9 Fish £2 Burger£2. And we had a 30mins wait on our drinks order

Alaine Marshall said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2023

Had a lovely DBB stay at the Eglinton Arms Hotel. Room was lovely and had great service from all staff. Dinner and breakfast was lovely and again great service by staff. Would highly recommend a stay.

M Maxwell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2023

Excellent overnight stay at the Eglinton Arms. Decor lovely and food and staff first class. Will definitely return.

joanne atkinson said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2022

A delightful return to the Eglinton Arms for a pre-Xmas break. As always the staff are lovely, friendly, efficient and do everything to make our stay a great one. Food is delicious and they cater really well for my gluten free diet. Everywhere was beautifully decorated for Christmas and our room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We will certainly return soon. We had our little dog with us this time and she was made a fuss of and welcome too. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

Maureen Crowe said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2022

Lovely welcome by Receptionist. Foyer was decorated so nice for Xmas and a welcoming fire. Room was nice and as expected, with lots of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water & biscuits. Would have preferred still water instead of sparkling. Service in Restaurant was fantastic! Menu choice was great. Food was amazing. Again, Restaurant was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Fantastic service and food for breakfast. Bed and Pillows were so comfortable it was delightful. My friend who I shared a room with, said her bed felt like a big hug. Amazing shower! Mirror in room above dressing table with better lighting, would be an improvement. Overall, a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

Liz Maguire said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2022

Was a fantastic stay from start to finish room was clean and comfy staff where lovely and food was top notch

julie coulter said...

90 %
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2022

Absolutely gorgeous hotel,we upgraded to a superior room and it was amazing. We were on a dbb deal and selection on menu was really good,great service too,breakfast choices were also really good and served fresh to you at your table ,such a pleasant change from the usual queing for semi hot food.

Ann McCabe said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2022

Fabulous relaxing stay . Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely clean room. 3 course dinner from a 5 choice menu was excellent for us. Lovely breakfast cooked to order. Superb value for £89.