Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

david paton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

enjoyed night away nice staff very pleasant will be back

Sandra Clayton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Cecilia Gill said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Had a lovely overnight at Eglinton Arms Hotel for our Anniversary. We ate in the very busy restaurant and really enjoyed our evening meal and then again in the morning for breakfast with excellent service and very pleasant and attentive staff. I would definitely return to this Hotel.

connor doherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Our stay at the hotel was amazing, the hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff were very attentive. Every single member of staff we spoke to was kind and courteous. The room was amazing and very well kept. The food was a highlight for us, it was so good we can’t wait to go back. Thank you so much to the staff at the hotel

Raymond Palmer said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

This was one of the best hotel breaks we have ever had with MyHotelBreak. Everything was first class

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2019

Stayed for the first time on Thursday 2/5/19 and we will definitely be back, staff atmosphere food room were all excellent.

SCOTT BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel over the past few years and love every time we go the hotel rooms are fabulous and food is amazing but what makes this hotel so special are every one of the staff they all go a extra mile especially Kathy in the restaurant she’s my favourite love her singing in the morning .we always book this hotel every time the deal is on

Mari Brown said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

The weather was very windy the night we stayed & there was a constant noise coming from the roof which kept us awake & we did not get a good nights sleep. The hotel itself was nice & staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was made to order which was good as all food was freshly made.

Mrs McGregor said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th February 2019

My husband and I had a lovely night away at the Eglington Arms, the room was lovely though not that big, but spacious enough and very clean. Nice bottle of wine in the room on arrival. Staff in all areas, from Reception, Dawn, to the bar/restaurant, Kirsty/Gavin and every one else make this hotel and are a credit to it. Will certainly look forward to our next visit soon. Keep doing what you do BEST.

Alana Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Absolutely fantastic over night stay at true hotel......room was beautiful and immaculate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they made the stay so relaxed as nothing we asked was a problem. Food was delicious. No complaints at all and will 100% be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham on Saturday February 02nd 2019. Loved this stay, the hotel was like a 5 star hotel, the food, the room, what a great deal we got, Sean was so helpful when we had our lovely meal in the hotel..we will be back!!

marie mcdougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Had a wonderful overnight stay. Hotel fab, room fab and food superb. Will definitely be returning sometime soon hopefully and will certainly be recommending to our friends

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2019

The service in the hotel was excellent. However, the score is 8 due to the fact that the beds were not remade after the first evening. I appreciate that bedding and towels would not be changed but it would have been nice to come back to a made bed. Food in the hotel was also excellent.

frank oneill said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2018

disappointed to find out late bookers had only paid £50 each for the same as we paid £105 each. Would put me off booking next year.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Very good hotel . Nothing negative to say.

Maureen Dunlop said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Stayed in a standard room which was small but had everything you needed would probably upgrade room on next visit, staff were lovely and food was delicious, highly recommend.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2018

One night B & B. Room small and dark but clean. Breakfast very good. Staff helpful. Good value.

Myra Bailey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

we thoroughly enjoyed our night in the Eglinton Arms Hotel. It was a last minute and we were over the moon with the quality of the hotel, the food and the excellent friendly staff. Staff could not do enough for us. The food was outstanding and all in all we were delighted with our visit and will definitely be back

Karen Wilson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Lovely hotel. Food was delicious! Staff extremely friendly and lovely! Also left one of my pink Chandon glasses in the room by accident. Called the hotel and I managed to get it back. Would definitely stay again!

John Forrest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

Very enjoyable, good food in very relaxing surroundings.

Adam Godsman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2018

Very friendly, good food, and spotless.

Brian Murphy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Good food and service. Cosy in the snow! Not a fan of the rooms with velux windows because I felt a bit claustrophobic not being able to see outside. But that’s a personal opinion. Room was nice also spacious but bathroom very compact.! Would stay again but in a room with a window! ?

Donald Mackay said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Unfortunately we had to wait about 45minutes before our starters were served but otherwise the meal was good. With regards the room - although pretty 'compact', it had everything required except a dressing table mirror. The lighting in the room was not sufficient for ladies to apply makeup - my wife having to resort to the bathroom for sufficient light.

Karin Speed said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Best hotel yet we have stayed in cannot recommend it highly enough Thanks Paul and all the staff

betina mccurdie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

9