Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

edward verrecchia said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Hi disappointed with the room only having a sky light windows in room. Also the shower didn't work. Enjoyed the food.

peter smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Hotel is a beautiful place to stay, our room was clean and modern. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our time there. We had a delicious evening meal and breakfast. Definitely recommend.

John Ogilvie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2021

Absolutely fantastic stay.The staff are the most polite and helpful people i have ever met in a hotel.Would highly recommend this hotel.

scott connelly said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

On checking everything was fine although When asked to take a seat in bar as receptionist was busy the bar girls didn't seem to want to serve us stood about eventually coming over . This continued at the evening meal ordered drinks but our starter came long before the drinks although we ordered drinks on artificial our meal ( this was OK we put it down to a wedding next door ) To add to this Got woke up with people singing football songs in the early hours at the top of their voices The actual hotel was lovely and a lovely wee village but these slight issues put a wee dampener on it. On a plus the food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast and service in morning at breakfast was complete opposite .

Gillian Bell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

We had an absolutely amazing time and the deal was a fabulous price defo worth every penny! Our room was reall lovely an cosy we loved it. The meal was really tasty too ! Staff in hotel where very helpful and very nice. Had the best time and hopefully we can get back soon.

john niven said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2021

We found the room, service and meals within the restaurant very good . However after leaving the hotel we decided to have a coffeee outside. After waiting half an hour for a cafetière we gave up and cancelled the order. We are still awaiting the refund from this.

Steven Cameron said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2021

Very good hotel lovely staff nice food best room I have been in many thanks to everyone

Steven Cameron said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2021

Very good hotel lovely staff nice food best room I have been in many thanks to everyone

Brian Baker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Excellent stay very covid aware and great friendly staff.. Dinner and breakfast was a great experience with good quality produce will definitely stay again

A guest said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Lovely hotel Food was amazing Friendly staff Only thing that let hotel down rooms are really nice but very basic

Joan Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Had a lovely stay .. staff were great .. check in all good .. food was nice .. room was lovely.. not somewhere we would stay for more than one night for no other reason than there was nothing to do around the area ..

George Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Brilliant stay here food the staff and room all 5 star and I will be back it was fantastic.

Brian Nixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2021

Lovely hotel spotlessly clean, staff are very polite & attentive can not do enough for you. The room we got was very nice & plenty of room unfortunately there was a leak so we got upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was absolutely fantastic. We stayed two nights the food was excellent & plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Amanda Preston said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Amazing as always

Diane. Dalglish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Had a lovely time , staff so friendly and the food was delicious and we took pictures as food came out really nice, I definitely come back

Billy Hare said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Fantastic staff very good hotel food very nice

Danielle McKernan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2020

The hotel was lovely. Our room was beautiful and a big thank you to the staff for helping me sort an anniversary card and prosecco in the room for myself and Brian on arrival. Dinner was lovely and the staff throughout the hotel were all so friendly and so helpful. Will be back to stay again soon.

Colin Marshall said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Another fabulous stay! Manager and staff so welcoming and can't do enough for you. Stayed previously before lockdown, and despite the obvious restrictions that have been forced on the tourism industry, the hotel seems to be taking it in their stride.

Teresa Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Lovely hotel excellent service great food

Lynn Brown said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Was a bit disappointed in cleanliness of the room under the cirstances it wasn't as clean as other places we stayed in also maybe the staff were having a bad day went to dinner had my starter staff came took away my husband's and my plates and cutlery when main meal came I didn't have any cutlery to eat my dinner with kept waiting for a member of staff to come see if everything was ok in the end up my husband ended up getting it for me the fella at the bar when we went through for a drink as it was still nice so we went outside to drink it asked the guys at bar what way do we go outside he said out one door in another but as were not busy it was ok the shower in room was far to hot went in before we were due to check out nearly scolded myself even when trying to turn it down it was roasting all in all was a bit disappointed

Teresa Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Lovely hotel excellent service great food

sharon Wills said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Great overnight, lovely staff who were all extremely helpful & friendly. Would definitely book again.

Debbie Briscoe said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Everything was in place in the hotel and felt safe. I would go back again as the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Lynn Mitchell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The staff are all very friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome. The DBB offer from MyHotelBreak was great value and we enjoyed the food at both dinner and breakfast. We look forward to returning again soon.

Elizabeth said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Eglinton Arms. All the staff, from the front desk to waiting staff, cleaners to management, were so friendly and obliging....big thanks to all of you! It’s fairly early days in their re-opening so there were a few teething problems, but nothing that spoiled our stay. Social distancing is being handled extremely well and at no point did we feel under pressure. We’d definitely go back for a relaxing night away in pleasant surroundings.