Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Kathleen Fraser said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th August 2022

Very nice hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very good.

Venetia Maddison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2022

The hotel was lovely, nice garden to sit in too. The staff and reception were very pleasant and helpful, even the cleaning staff spoke. The food was great and the breakfast beautifully prepared and lots of choice.I would not hesitate to go back

Fiona Sweeney Sheridan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2022

Had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Food and staff were lovely. Comfy bed in a nice village.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2022

Meals were very tasty and well cooked. Set dinner menu was disappointingly restrictive on a DBB rate.

Stewart Anderson said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th July 2022

This must, I'm afraid, be a very mixed review. On the one hand, the staff were, without exception, absolutely excellent; they were polite, friendly, helpful, obliging and welcoming at all times. The room, however, was described as a 'standard room, so one would automatically have assumed a standard-sized bed. The 'double' bed was, however, narrow and I guess 4'2" wide. This is not 'standard, I'm afraid. The room was quite small, so I assume this was the reason, but it wasn't adequate. Further, there was only one chair in a 'double' room. I just don't get this, I'm afraid. That said, the room and the shower room were clean and tidy and the towels were great. The food, too, was a mixed bag. The evening meals were very good, even within the 'budget' menu of the special offer. The breakfasts, however, were not in the same league and it seemed that some of the items had been under a keep-hot lamp for too long. To give only one score for the food seems mean, but it has to be balanced out. The lounge area was very pleasant, as was the outside seating area. On the whole, a very mixed-bag review!

Lewis Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2022

The hotel is lovely, so are all the staff, we stayed on the DBB & Preseco offer, which was a great deal. Hotel is clean, with a good ambience with lovely decor

Raymond Palmer said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Had very good overnight stay .the receptionist was very friendly. Would not like to be in room 26 again !it was too claustrophobic for me with only having a roof window! The plug in the bath did not stop the water from draining away, it was empty before my wife stopped bathing, only 15 minutes! Breakfast was as good as always , but evening menu was poor, although food was of great quality.

archie crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Great hotel great food and staff are always friendly and helpful definitely recommend

Billy Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Fantastic staff very good hotel food very good

Sharon Paul said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Gorgeous hotel, great staff, lovely clean room and fantastic service. Hope to return again soon.

MARGARET WILSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Been a few times now & love this Hotel !! never had any complaints .Left my phone changer & staff couldn't have been more helpful getting it back for me. Will be back soon ...?

Alison Bennett said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 24th February 2022

I booked this for my parents who unfortunately won't be back. The superior room kept them up all night with a sound coming from the window like a letterbox going all night. They also waited 50 mins for their main course and when dad's fish and chips came both were undercooked, his brie started was underdone also. I felt really disappointed for them as we have stayed 3 times in the last 6 weeks, upgrading twice to a suite with no issues.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2022

Fantastic evening meal and breakfast. Restaurant and bar staf lovely. Had a poor nights sleep due to a faulty Velux window. Reported this to an unsympathetic receptionist in the morning who apologised and informed us we could have been moved during the night. (Too late ! ) Probably wouldn't use again.

Joe Colquhoun said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Nice hotel.Good food.Room had no window which was a bit unusual. Biggest letdown was noise. Room 24 and heard lots of noise through night.

Peter Brockie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Lovely hotel, staff were all extremely friendly and polite. Great choice of food on the menu's. Rooms comfortable and clean. Would be happy to spend som time there again.

Alan Mccord said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Great time the upgrade was wellworthit.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Wonderful 3 day break in The Eglinton Arms Hotel. Rooms in the centre of the hotel are nice and large. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great selection of food on the menus too!

Fiona Patterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Had a lovely DBB deal on 10th Feb. Lovely food and very clean hotel and friendly staff. Would recommend it

Donald Moir said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Really good Hotel food excellent and nice atmosphere with welcoming staff.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Had an excellent stay at Eglinton Arms Hotel. The rooms was very tasteful and spacious. Everything spotless. The staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

Katie Gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

We wanted a quiet night away before starting back work after the new year buzz and this overnight delivered. The room albeit small was spotless, although the toilet seat was a bit loose. Toiletries smelt lovely. The hotel was lovely and clean and staff were very friendly The food was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend

Geraldine Cooper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

We have stayed here a few times now. Lovely hotel with great staff, food is always really nice too. Will definitely return again.

Keith Hutchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Great stay as always. Excellent food, comfy rooms, amazing staff!

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2021

Had a lovely stay. All staff we met were so friendly and welcoming. Covid procedures followed very well and good communication from Best Western to lessen the time spent at reception. Set 3 course dinner had plenty of choices that suited us and the food served was really good. Bubbly in room was chilling for us when we arrived. Lovely room that we couldn’t fault in any way. Good quality breakfast. Had a fabulous nights sleep. Only sorry we had only booked 1 night. Superb value for money deal and we will definitely return.

Rosemary Smedley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Lovely meal