Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Andrew Davis said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Our stay at The Eglinton arms was just ok I'm afraid. We booked the standard double room which was nice but very small. Also it did not give the appearance of being "deep cleaned" albeit it was clean. The main issue we had was at dinner when group of young males were seated across from us in the restaurant area (they were not eating just drinking) and we had to complain to reception regarding their use of bad/foul language. Unfortunately the receptionist was not overly concerned stating that "it was a bar" however he did tell the waiting staff who requested the group move to another part of the restaurant. We did receive complimentary drinks as way of an apology however the group should never have been allowed in the restaurant for drinks only in the first place. Breakfast was good however there was no option to say what you didn't want on your hot food plate so all the items were given to you whether you liked them or not. I would have to say that it is unlikely that we would stay here again.

Elizabeth Johnston said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Staff lovely and welcoming. Waiting staff particularly attentive. I was a little disappointed at the size of the bedroom. Cramped and very dark. Lovely clean, airy bathroom. Bed was very comfortable but a little small. Overall pleased with the stay.

audra baxter said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th July 2020

We previously stayed just before lockdown in march so thought i would treat my sister for her 50th . We paid £200 for 2 rooms dbb for 3 people. On arriving lady on check in was lovely she explained the new procedures because of Covid-19. We got room keys i had paid for superior room . We got keys to 26 and 30 . 26 smelled of poo the 3 if us agreed . We were given another room which was room 19 but was told it wasn't a superior but would be refunded £20 . Room 30 is lovely and we stayed in this before . We arrived at dinner and were given the set dinner menu and too be honest very poor choice ( sausage and mash ) also supplement on 1 starter and 1 main . We asked what allowance we had to use from the other menu and were told £10 each we were flabbergasted. The acting manager said if we wanted steak there would be no extra charge and she would throw in tails. This was appreciated. Breakfast was basic and the woman serving although friendly came across as very anxious and ner about the whole Covid-19 issues . She asked how our stay was and i explained that from arriving till having breakfast that we felt we were constantly reminded of Covid-19. She then explained that some customers did not comply and some needed reminding . We explained we were more than aware but we had come away to relax and not be reminded the whole time . Overall we like this hotel but the food was disappointing and not value for money. So we will not return which is a shame . We stayed the following evening at the doubletree westerwood hotel for £99 dbb and bottle of wine with dinner.

Duncan Shaw said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Enjoyed our stay, would stay again

Denise Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2020

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay all staff were very friendly and welcoming dinner & breakfast were extremely tasty

Yvonne Stuart said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Great break away from home. Friendly staff so helpful. Lovely spacious well equipped rooms. Breakfast and evening meals lovely

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

The staff were warm and friendly lovely welcome to the hotel Room was immaculate and food was delicious .will be back soon

Janine Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Stayed here 2 years ago and was great then, glad to say still great! Wasn’t sure what to expect after opening back up again, but they were very organised and food and accommodation was really good. Missed the finishing touches in the room but these are the guild lines.

Joseph McKenna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The hotel was fantastic from the minute we walked in the door nan at reception was so helpful spike with cleaners as in our floor they were great bar staff and dinning staff great spoke with manager he was a fun guy.we will use again

Stuart Marshall said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Great hotel

natalie hamill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Had such a lovely time at this hotel. Food was great and bar prices reasonable would defo stay here again!

Margaret Stewart said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2020

Went to Eglinton Arms the second day it was opened since lockdown and taking this into consideration the staff gave an excellent service. The room we had was perfectly fine although the brown paint work could be changed to make the room a bit brighter it’s very dark. The shower wasn’t great but I think again it’s what you get with electric showers. There was a set menu Which we weren’t happy with so the manager let us pick from their normal menu and pay a supplement which suited us fine. This menu was understandably cut down because of the situation but still had good choices and we enjoyed what we had both nights. Drinks were great, was lovely to get out and get a bit of normality after lockdown. And then when we went to checkout they only charged us the supplement for ones nights dinner, again lovely customer service. Can’t fault this hotel would definitely go back.

Claire Mcgill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Exceptional hotel and staff. Set dinner bed and breakfast menu was dismal but hotel were happy to help and change things for us. What we did have was gorgeous

Claire Mcgill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Exceptional hotel and staff. Set dinner bed and breakfast menu was dismal but hotel were happy to help and change things for us. What we did have was gorgeous

Claire Mcgill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Exceptional hotel and staff. Set dinner bed and breakfast menu was dismal but hotel were happy to help and change things for us. What we did have was gorgeous

Alex Brown said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Great stay. Food was above normal restaurant fair, that's for sure. All staff from front of house to bar & restaurant were pleasant and answered any questions with a smile. Room was clean with a great blackout blind. Won't be last time we book, that's for certain.

Janetta McMorran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

We had a very nice and relaxing stay at the Eglington Arms Hotel, the food was excellent, tasty and well presented, the staff friendly and so helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, we would therefore highly recommend this hotel as a great venue for breaks away. Great value.

John Blaikie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

We had a lovely break at The Eglinton Arms. Staff very friendly and the the hotel very busy. Food was very good. Would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Samantha Hamilton said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely hotel nice room and food was lovely definitely stay again

Elizabeth Best said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Eglinton Arms, hotel was immaculate, food delicious and the staff couldn’t do enough for us., would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Lovely hotel. Food was great and Karaoke in the pub was entertaining!!! All staff were very friendly and helpful.

marie mcdougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Food and friendieness was first class. would definitely return and would certainly recommend

James Mcgoldrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

2nd stay in as many months, great place to stay rooms are clean and modern, food is warm and delicious. The staff are a credit to the hotel always saying hello a simple greeting goes a long way. Paul the manager of the hotel does a great job. Hopefully be back again at some point this year.

Mark Nugent said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

This hotel is a lovely comfortable and friendly hotel. The beds are huge and very comfy in a very nicely decorated room with all you need for a good stay. The food is really good quality with very fast, efficient and friendly waiting staff. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Amanda Preston said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Amazing