Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Peter Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2017

This is the second time this year we have stayed at this hotel. The reason we returned was because the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is outstanding. It still maintains its standards and we will probably return again.

Lenny Lowe said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Myself and my wife booked a late deal which included dinner bed and breakfast.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the room was slightly on the small side but clean and modern with plenty of supplies of coffee and tea.The dinner was nice and the service was fine. We had a few drinks in the bar which was modern and clean with plenty of bar staff on.The breakfast in the morning was lovely,cereal,fruit juices,fry up and tea and toast.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn,t hesitate to go back.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Visited on a deal. DBB for 39.95pp. Excellent value for money. Room was a bit cramped but clean and comfortable. Food was very good and staff were friendly and helpful. Would be happy to return.

Fiona Logan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2017

Lovely hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for a friends wedding. Every member of staff we encountered was courteous, helpful and professional. Nice to see the team being well led: managers mucking in to help and provide guidance to junior staff. Nothing was too much bother. Now the food. From the canapés to the five course wedding meal, buffet rolls & sausage and the king of breakfasts the next morning. All delicious and hot when served. Have had worse food in higher starred establishments! The hotel is a labarynth of rooms, cosy wee nooks and crannies. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean. Would recommend 100%

andrew mcmenemy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2017

Enjoyed our Saay overnight stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, food excellent, room clean and comfortable. Would happily do it again.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2017

Lovely hotel and staff very helpful

stevie easton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2017

nice clean and friendly hotel. food excellent. staff excellent.will be back

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Lovely warm welcome. All staff were friendly and heloful;enjoyed dinner and drinks in the bar. Room compact but well equipped. Would recommend

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2017

Check in was quick and easy, reception staff were excellent especially Yvonne who was lovely and friendly. Our room was immaculate 5 star cleaners, went downstairs for our meal, the menu that comes with the stay deal is rubbish(met another couple staying and they said the same) so ordered from the restaurant menu which says you get a £15 supplement off your order ( check you get it we never but didn’t realised until we got home) Had a great sleep in a very comfy bed and never heard any noise from the wedding/ party that was on the same night. Fab hairdryer not the usual you find in hotels. Tea/coffee avail in the room but look in the drawers we didn’t think we had coffee facil until we opened the bottom drawer the next morning. All in all a fab stay in a lovely hotel, with fantastic employees who are a credit to your hotel. Will be back

Donald Wilson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2017

The staff at the hotel are excellent and the food was superb. The room was well appointed although

Anne Rae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2017

My husband and I had an excellent night. The dinner was lovely and the jazz band were excellent. Thank you to all the Staff for an excellent service. We particularly liked the round tables as this enabled everyone to get to know one another. Lovely breakfast too. Excellent room with a really good power shower.

William Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2017

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and the food was excellent. Very good deal. Wasn't offered the "complimentary upgrade" though. Would definitely recommend this hotel and this deal.

Jane Brumpton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2017

We had another fabulous time at the Eglinton Arms Hotel! The staff cannot do enough for you and Massimo should be commended at Reception. All of the waiting staff weee so supportive including Jane at breakfast-although busy, nothing was a bother! Great food, beautiful rooms, and an excellent bargain from My Hotel Break, we'll be back!

Mary O'Neill said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2017

We had a lovely time at the hotel and the staff were very friendly.

kathleen o'raw said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2017

Had a lovely time at the Eglinton Arms Hotel on Saay. The girl on reception was called Victoria and she gave us a really friendly welcome on arrival We had a really nice room and in fact everything about the hotel was lovely. The manager Paul was always on hand and seemed really interested in his customers and keeping them happy Would definitely return in the future

Mrs McGregor said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2017

Very pleasant stay, welcoming receptionist, lovely warm welcome, nice reception area. Room 20, lovely room, very clean very spacious, bathroom bit on small side, but functional. Restaurant and food excellent, very good coice. Staf very efficient and friendly. Lovely village location, would most definately pay this hotel a visit again. Keep up the good work.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2017

Enjoyed my stay at Eglinton Arms Hotel good service diner and breakfast, hope to return at a later date.

Lynn Foster said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th July 2017

We stayed on the evening of the 8th July, hotel is lovely, staff were friendly and food was good

Peter Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2017

Although this is only a 3 star hotel we found it gave a 5 strvice. Rooms are decorated to a high standard and they are spotlessly clean. Good choice of food which was hot and plentiful. The attentiveness of the staff could not be faulted. We will definitely be back and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone staying in the area. Pete & Babs Nicol, Kirkcaldy

Peter Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2017

Although this is only a 3 star hotel we found it gave a 5 strvice. Rooms are decorated to a high standard and they are spotlessly clean. Good choice of food which was hot and plentiful. The attentiveness of the staff could not be faulted. We will definitely be back and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone staying in the area. Pete & Babs Nicol, Kirkcaldy

Raymond Barry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

Had an excellent stay beautiful room and food .staff very attentive thanks

Julie Martin said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

On arrival we where upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was amazing. Huge room and excellent bathroom with double walk in shower and slipper bath very clean . As we booked a package the menu provided for our 3 course dinner was limited but the food was lovely. We had a lovely big breakfast delivered to our room in the morning right on time. Lovely hotel .

douglas selkirk said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2017

The staff were very pleasant and most attentive. The room was modern and clean, and the meal was excellent. The only downfall was the room was at the front and was quite noisy with the traffic. Would definitely go back.

Jackie Harris said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2017

I was very impressed with the Eglinton Arms Hotel and will most definitely be returning. The room, breakfast, meal and staff were lovely.